Images

The NEW FoodSaver® GameSaver® Outdoorsman™ GM2050 Food Preservation System

The NEW FoodSaver® GameSaver® Outdoorsman™ GM2050 Food Preservation System

Details

GM2050-000
$109.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
The NEW FoodSaver® GameSaver® Outdoorsman™ GM2050 Food Preservation System

The NEW FoodSaver® GameSaver® Outdoorsman™ GM2050 Food Preservation System

GM2050-000
$109.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

100 FRESHBUCKS FOR EVERY $1


With up to 40 consecutive seals, the Outdoorsman™ GM2050 Food Preservation System makes the most of your harvested fish and game, keeping it fresh up to 5X longer.

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11" x 10'  GameSaver® Vacuum-Seal Roll

  • 3 - Quart Size Pre-cut GameSaver® Vacuum-Seal Bags

  • 2 - Gallon Size Pre-cut GameSaver® Vacuum-Seal Bags

  • 1 - Accessory Hose

Product Specs:

  • Product Dimensions: H-3.8" x W- 17" x D- 5.8"; wt. 3.5lbs.
  • Cord length: 24"

See More...

Additional Information

 
  • Vacuum-seal capability of up to 40 consecutive seals or up to 120 pounds of game
  • New technology to reduce bag waste (compared to previous Gamesaver® models)
  • Extra wide sealing strip applies heat for a secure, air-tight vacuum seal
  • Easy lock latch closure secures bag for vacuum sealing
  • Patented removable drip tray – ONLY FoodSaver® Brand has it!
  • Accessory port for use with all FoodSaver® Brand Containers and Accessories
  • Compatible with FA2000-000 Handheld Sealer*(sold separately)
  • 5-year limited warranty**
The NEW FoodSaver® GameSaver® Outdoorsman™ GM2050 Food Preservation System is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 114.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fast I bought this to replace a vacuum sealer that stopped working. This seals very very fast and has a wide seal area. Really enjoy it
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seals good I bought this to save money on process price and other food items that I can save money on
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Sealer Absolutely perfect for my walleye fillets and venison, couldn't be happier with this simple step vacuum sealer
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Review? I didn’t think I would need to write a review. This is the best piece of equipment for food preservation around, and I thought it was just a known fact. If there isn’t one in your kitchen arsenal then you have missed the boat!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well built Works well overpriced for quality Slow shipping average use
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much easier to use, than the other two I have had I bought this gamesaver outdoorsman about a month ago, I am very happy with this model, recommended by one of your staffers. I think his name is Carlton - he was patient and worked with me until I was convinced that I would be happy with the Outdoorsman.
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY!!!!! Piece of excrement! Got it as a Christmas gift, worked well the first 10 or so times. Now it usually seals when "vac/seal" is pressed, but takes 3 or more tries to seal when "seal" is pressed, making it almost impossible to use the bags on a roll.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! We were using a Food Saver that my mom had probably 15 years ago. It still worked great, but was getting worn! We definitely made the right decision buying the Sportsman FoodSaver! We hunt alot and also have a garden! This thing is perfect! Thanks so much!
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great product I haven't used this one yet, but have had several and was pleased with all of them
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from garbage doesn't work!! does not seal the meat in properly. always air in the bags!! trash!!!
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never worked!! I have used my system only a few times and it’s never pulled all the air out the bags made from the roll before sealing them. I thought I may have been doing something wrong, so I ordered some bags and have had the same problem. I was also sold a marinader and my model doesn’t have a marinade option. I purshased my model new and not refurbished because I didn’t want any problems. Wow!
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, great use after Easter, Packaged my leftover ham and all else that needed froze. Even my mashed potatoes!
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Excellent system...except for the accessory hose. While the vacume sealer works great the accessory hose is poorly designed and might last a month...if you are lucky! The green end fails very quickly. I've got a sealer that needs new parts every month. I've gone through three of them in less than a year and I am very careful with it and don't use it on a regular basis. I'm tired of buying them. I would never buy this model simply for the poor quality and bad design of the accessory tube ing.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you for being so honest about your product , we love it . It does everything you claimed and everything we wanted and more !
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Bought this for packing fish for the freezer. So glad I did. Works great. Won't know if it keeps food fresh as long as they say. Always eat it up fast.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too small It has basic features (which I should've read all the details because I expected better) it's very small, more like a toy. When I'm using it to vacuum, it vibrates and moves so I'm constantly pushing it back into place. I'll pay more money and get one that cuts and holds the bags at least.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Works great, I figured how to use whith out help Yes sssssssss
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had chance to finally use yesterday. Totally worth every penny. Vac/sealed about 30 lbs of various meats in less than half hour. And totally protected and safe in the freezer. Great investment.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good in my estimation. I purchased this particular model for several reasons: my estimated price/oomph ratio, and the product's simplicity. Being able to vac & seal more bags in a row without a refractory period implies to me a beefy motor and smart cooling design. Hopefully that also means the pneumaticals and such will last longer as well. Secondly, fewer bells and whistles mean fewer parts/sensors/electronics/buttons to break or mysteriously fizzle out. Two or so simple buttons, one lever, simple hinged opening - not much to go wrong, leaving more to go right in my culinary pursuits. So far, though I haven't put it through arduous paces, I've used it enough to see it was a good investment.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Bought this specifically to shrink wrap deer sausage and it was a breeze. I wish I had one years ago, would have saved a lot of money when I put meat in the freezer which ended up freezer burned a lot.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have had over a year, no complaints My first foodsaver, works great. I do wish I would have spent a bit more for one with all the bells and whistles, I would have liked a bag cutter, but this one takes up little space, so it's a trade off since I have little kitchen space.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Saving on freezer burn After getting one for my son, I bought one for my daughter and I. Using it often to preserve our food. Makes it easy to flatten and stack ground meats and reduce/eliminate burn that you get with commercial packaging. I like this product.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from long time user of foodsaver 2000. Saw new model 2050, bought it, use it often. Works great. Love it.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Replaced one I lost in a house fire and can’t wait to use it,,
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost got this one for my dad Got a FM2000 instead. Only difference this will overheat less. Can do 20-ish more seals in a row before needing “extended” time to cool down.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s awesome! I bought it for my husband as he loves to hunt and fish! Its so easy to work!
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Works very well. Used it to vacuum seal a lot of deer meat and did great job!
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and useful This was given as a gift and they love it and use it alot!!
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gamesaver Outdoorsman GM2050 I have used my new foodsaver for cuts of venison, jerky and slices of country ham. It has performed well.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is just what I wanted!! It vacuums and seals, with a few other features, but not the BIG unit that takes up so much space. This one if easy to use and easy to store.
Date published: 2017-12-27
  • y_2019, m_1, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_GM2050-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver