The FoodSaver® FM2000 Vacuum Sealing System- Certified Refurbished

Details

RG-FM2000
Foodsaver RG-FM2000 Refurbished https://www.foodsaver.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw43339154/images/highres/FM2000-015-1.jpg
52.24 USD
$52.24
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Promotions

100 FRESHBUCKS FOR EVERY $1


The FoodSaver® FM2000 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods. Compatible with the FA2000-000 Handheld Sealer*.

Included In Offer:

  • 3 - Quart Vacuum-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon Vacuum-Seal Bags
  • 1 - 11'' x 10' Vacuum-Seal Roll
  • 1 - Accessory Hose

NOTE* This is refurbished unit.

Product Specs:

  • Product Dimensions: H: 4.0" W 16.3" x 9.2" D
  • Weight: 6lbs.
  • Cord Length: 24"
  • Watts: 1a (120w)
See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® FM2000 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods. Compatible with the FA2000-000 Handheld Sealer* for use with FoodSaver® vacuum zipper bags and all other accessories.

  • Compact size with manual operation
  • Less bag waste
  • Accessory port and hose vacuum seals canisters and marinates food in minutes
  • Patented removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray
  • Compatible with FA2000-000 Handheld Sealer*(sold separately)
  • 1-year limited warranty**
The FoodSaver® FM2000 Vacuum Sealing System- Certified Refurbished is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good for the price. I have only used this item a few times, it seems to work alright though I have had to re-seal a few things that didn't seal on the first attempt. My item was refurbished so I didn't expect it to be perfect but it was in a little rougher shape than I expected as well. The biggest surprise was that the buttons on the top are cracked. They are still functional but they don't look great.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so good I bought this a month ago it did not vacuum my meat.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Vacuum Sealer If you are looking for something simple and affordable the FM2000 Vacuum Sealer is exactly what you need. The FM2000 Vacuum Sealer works great, and it gives you that air tight seal that you want. It is does come with the hose accessory for the vacuum seal containers as well. You will not be disappointed with this product.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Doesn’t vacuum seal bags all the time , it starts vacuum and then it stops and then seal with half clasp bag
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and it works! I bought this to seal up coffee beans which go stale quickly. So far so good. The Food Saver was easy to use. It had a few minor scuffs on the plastic lid, but otherwise appears good as new.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad condition I love refurbished items and the money I save but this purchase was a disappointing. The item was covered in scratches and is very loud. I have many refurbished items and this is one I am truly dissatisfied with.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not fancy but does the job! I wanted a Foodsaver to seal my meats for my sous vide machine and didn’t want to spend a lot of money. This basic model does one thing. Seal. I bought a refurbished unit that actually was dirty. after wiping with antiseptic wipes I felt it was worth keeping for the bargain price I paid.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dead on arrival I borrowed this model from a friend and loved it before purchasing a refurb. My refurb came in the mail and I was excited to use it. Unfortunately it was DOA and would not heat up to seal. I really hope that this company turns this poor review into something positive!
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Vacuum does not work So disappointed. The vacuum component does not work. Evidently you get what you pay for. Do NOT buy refurbished! If I could give a rating of 0 stars, I would. Signed, A dissatisfied customer.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Amzing Purchase!! So far I used it to freeze small portions of pesto that my daughter made from the basil in my garden and for cups of blueberries. I'm very happy with how this works!
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This great use it all the time should have bought one along time ago
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would be great if it worked! Took out this unit and worked with it for 30 minutes and the sealer unit does not function! Unit also looks beat up!
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Got this as a spare for up at our cabin. It works fine.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissatisfied I ordered 9/5/18 and received 9/30/18. I was so happy that now I can replace my old one. However it didn’t work. So disappointing!
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Great buy. I'm so happy with this product........
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good I've used it several times already, and it does exactly what it's supposed to do.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken machine I ordered this product in early Sept and didn’t have chance to use it until last week. As a owner of two food saver machines, I quickly found seal function worked well but vacuum&seal function did not work. I contacted the customer service and they said they will have billing department to email me the shipping label so I could return it for the replacement. I’m still waiting for the label and I hope I can get it soon. To be honest, I was very disappointed with how foodsaver advertised this machine “certified refurbished”, because I can tell the machine didn’t get checked out for such obvious mistake and looked like being used for a while. I will update my review after I got my the shipping label and replacement.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Works like new I love it. I don't know what i did before. Just a tip. Freeze liquids 1st before vaccum sealing.
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refurbished, but wonderful! A great little device. Tip for quick and perfect vacuum seal: Help push the clam down to assist suction. It's a difference between t and 45 seconds unassisted. I guess I see the reason for return from the previous buyer. All meatd and fish now taste fresh out of the freezer.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I did buy this to Replace the one I had, IT said refurbish but It Looked new works great.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic unit! Love, love, love it! Great FoodSaver for the money.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good appliance. Easy to use. Does a great job with meat and fish.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fm2000 I just received a recoditioned unit and used today. Seems to work fine so far. The seal on the first bag, so I redid it. I figured out to do a double seal to assure a proper seal. Otherwise, I would give it five stars so far.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love ease of use Simple features, does what I need for the price point. Easy to use and store.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from all around bad i bought this 2 weeks ago and it worked great twice after that it just stopped working and either seals the bag without vacuuming it or doesnt do anything i tried contacting the company and as i write this review its going on ten minutes on the webchat with someone there and no reply
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hose broke within 2 jars I was happy with the product when it arrived. Was nice and put together well. I attached the hose to seal mason jars and the plastic tip broke off after 2 uses.
Date published: 2018-09-07
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_RG-FM2000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver