Images

  1. New
FoodSaver Cordless Handheld Food Vacuum Sealer

FoodSaver Cordless Handheld Food Vacuum Sealer

Details

31161370
Foodsaver 31161370 https://www.foodsaver.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwf431d32d/images/FS1110_Main.jpg
34.99 USD
$34.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver Cordless Handheld Food Vacuum Sealer

FoodSaver Cordless Handheld Food Vacuum Sealer

31161370
$34.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Freshbucks Members Earn 

3X POINTS when you spend $50+!


100 FRESHBUCKS FOR EVERY $1


The FoodSaver Handheld Vacuum Sealer lets you enjoy all the benefits of vacuum sealing while taking up minimal counterspace. Compatible with all FoodSaver vacuum zipper bags and FoodSaver Fresh vacuum seal containers, the Handheld Sealer features a strong, innovative motor that quietly seals up to 60 FoodSaver quart bags with just one full 24-hour charge. Plus, the streamlined charging base also keeps your countertops neat thanks to the built-in cord management system.

Additional Information

  • Your solution to keeping food fresh the FoodSaver way without taking up valuable kitchen space
  • Quickly and quietly vacuum seal foods thanks to the innovative motor, which can seal up to 60 1-quart bags on a full 24-hour charge
  • Efficient pump removes excess air from vacuum seal bags quickly
  • Charging base provides a strong charge while keeping countertops neat with the built-in cord management system
  • Compatible with all FoodSaver Vacuum Zipper Bags and FoodSaver Fresh Vacuum Seal Food Containers
  • Includes docking station and (4) 1-quart vacuum seal zipper bags
FoodSaver Cordless Handheld Food Vacuum Sealer is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic appliance to have around! I got the FoodSaver Handheld Sealer as part of a product review focus group. This is my unbiased opinion of the same after using it for 2 weeks. The FoodSaver Handheld Sealer is perfectly designed from a form factor perspective. It's nifty, handheld (obvious), but don't let it's small size fool you. It does every bit its advertised as and probably more. I've tested and used it for 2 weeks around the home, and I find it becoming an indispensable appliance to have around the home. My fridge is pretty much stocked solid most of the time, and I've been able to optimize space and get more space to store due to the sealer. It vacuums the heck out of the storage bag! I tend to travel a lot for work, and one day a week I end up prepping food to just drop on the gas and cook to save time, the Food Saver comes very handy at this. Example - I made Ragu this week and my MO is to freeze in a Ziploc bag normally, takes up quite a bit of space. With the FoodSaver Handheld Sealer, I was chuckling away as the bag of Ragu went to HALF IT'S SIZE. I then went overboard and started vacuum sealing all other veggies and meats! LOL! Though it's not actually designed for other uses, I've now carried the FoodSaver Handheld Sealer on my recent travel last week, and find it immensely useful when I have snacks/ cheeses/ any perishable food items I purchase at the local grocery stores to eat - I vacuumed the heck out of a packet of cheese and crackers, and they lasted about 4-5 times longer without turning soggy as is usually the case. I'll post some photos later as I'm traveling again, but the FoodSaver Handheld Sealer appliance is an absolute must have! I'm personally very satisfied with it and would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Does the job. What I really like about this is the size and ease of use. Other dealers are bulky and clumsy to use. I use this to buy in bulk and freeze and to prepare meals in advance to feed the family quick throughout the week. This was a good buy
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Features I am a huge fan of Foodsaver products and this handheld sealer does not disappoint. Some of the features that are worth mentioning are: Wireless and handheld, which makes this sealer very portable. No cords to deal with. One Touch Operation, you can literally use one hand to operate this sealer. Compact and portable, you can even take it with you if needed. This is also comes with a recharging base, I use this almost daily and have had no issues with the unit losing battery life. There are so many different types of storage options that work with this handheld unit too, bags, containers, deli containers. This unit will literally save you so much money as your food will last much longer and can also be stored for longer periods of time.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small, effective, fine We've been using this sealer for a little over a month, and have zero complaints. The base is solid, it charges well, and it works well. It seems durable (so far) if a little on the light side. We've used it to seal a variety of items at a variety of sizes in our kitchen. So far so good. The seals are tight and remain so. It's a convenient little gadget.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Cool and Convenient As a single woman who cooks a lot, saving food is a constant challenge for me. Too many times, I've bought fresh produce only to have it rot in my refrigerator or opened a Tupperware container to find that my leftovers had turned. This vacuum sealer has saved me so much wasted food! It's also easy to use and stores conveniently in my pantry!
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little food saver This is a great little FoodSaver I predict it's going to save me money. It works real good with the bags that's made for it. I would recommend it to anybody. I've recommended it to family. I hope to use it a lot more to save money
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small, compact and easy to use and store Got this about a week ago. First thing I noticed it that it wobbled on the counter because one of the small, rubber feet was missing. I checked the box, packaging and the garbage in case it had fallen off when I unpacked, but never found it. Other than that, it came with enough of a charge that I could try it out immediately. It only came with 4 quart sized bags. The first thing I used it on was shredded cheese and it did as promised (sucked all the air out). It is also very easy to use, just place on top of the port and push the top of the unit. I looked at the cheese a little while later and there was more air in the bag than when I left it. However, that was user error and the bag was not fully sealed. I'm going to buy some gallon sized bags and try and figure out how I can seal meat in such a way that I can reuse the bags, otherwise, it's going to get really expensive.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome wow, this handheld sealer is great. I really didn't believe that this cute little guy would do the trick and I was wrong. It seals nice and tight and holds the seal to ready to use. I love the compact size of it. The directions were easy to read and understand.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just the right size! This handheld food saver is perfect for me! I live alone, so when I buy meat at the grocery, I divide it into small packages, just enough for one serving. This food saver is easy to use and store. I am able to repackage my pork chops, chicken and ground beef into individual packages in a matter of minutes. I like the fact that I don't have to leave it on my counter.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy sealer !! I got this little vacuum sealer for my kitchen a few weeks ago . We throw away too many things that tend to go bad from poor packaging . This tool helped me re-seal up fruit and deli meats and cheeses . It kept them fresh much longer than I was able to do before. The sealer connected easily to the bags , and removed the air and sealed them up great.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FoodSaver Handheld Sealer This thing is PHENOMENAL!!!! It's small, light weight, and fits in the palm of my hand! It's got great suction and the charging station is small and convenient. The only downfall to it is that you need specific bags or containers in order to be able to use it. Don't want to spend money on bags? Just grab the reusable containers and go from there!
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is awesome! I love this product! Works great! Will highly recommend to my family and friends. Thanks for letting me try it first. I will be using this from here on out. This is an awesome product! Very compact!
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from foodsaver hand held sealer i recieved it a couple of days ago.it is not very big and stands about 5 inches tall.at first i didnt think it would strong enough to vaccum the air out of the bag.they gave me 4 bags to try.the first bag i put sauce in it and began to vaccum the air out of it.it worked very well and took all the air out of it.i then put a chicken thigt and leg in another bagand it also performed very good.this is a nice little unit that worked as advertised.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SIMPLE AND EASY A product that does the job without taking up all the counter space. I made some jerky for my cat and glad I this FoodSaver. Easy to use with having to use only Jumbo bags to save in. As for bing a single person I can have alot of leftovers and by sealing in a single bad where my food does not get crystals from freezing. I couldn't believe how easy the use is and NOT hard to use. Great investment.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great small sealer device We always use to store the leftovers or marinated meat in the refirgerator only to realise that it had gone bad. This new FoodSaver solved that problem. it is very handy, very samml in profile but very powerful device. the food stored stayes fresh for days. tried it for the marinated lamb, and oh man the freshness it had retained is commendable. Did not believe that this little device is so powerful. The only Con is the extra bags are too expensive. I highly recommend this device.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature! This food saver I got has made saving food so easy and fun! It is handheld and lightweight so it is very easy and comfortable to use. The sleek black look goes well in any kitchen. It came with sample bags and works very well at sealing!
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small and powerful I was expecting the unit to be quite a bit larger, but it's very small, and very easy to leave plugged in on the counter for use when you need it! It came with the bags I needed and is very easy to use. It keeps my food fresh for a lot longer than traditional methods!
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than zip locs This space saving unit can be stored in a drawer or cabinet which is great! I have been able to more effectively freeze meat, fruit, leftovers etc. The rechargeable battery is also very convenient. I was truly amazed in the difference between storing in a sealed bag versus a regular plastic bag.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Had this for three weeks. Easy to use. Simple instructions. Seal bag and use “wand” to remove air from bags. Worked first and every time so far. Can’t really comment on freshness of food as haven’t had long enough. Lightweight. Doesn’t take up much countertop.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple I have a large food saver and it is a hassle to use sometimes but specially for small items. This is a very easy to use product and is really good for small items like leftovers. I would recommend for anyone.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from compact, simple, useful, impressive I have a full size vacuum sealer, and was pleasantly surprised how well this compact little device works. Simply put appropriate food in the zipper bags, zip shut, press the vacuum sealer against the well marked gray circle on the bag, remove air. That simple! It has a useful (also compact) charging port. Just drop it in to charge. This will very useful not only for extending life of normal kitchen food, but will be great for picnics, traveling, hiking, or backpacking trips.
Date published: 2019-07-20
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_31161370, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver