Images

  1. New
FoodSaver Space Saving Food Vacuum Sealer, Black

FoodSaver Space Saving Food Vacuum Sealer, Black

Details

31161366
Foodsaver 31161366 https://www.foodsaver.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwb30c1c16/images/highres/31161366-1.jpg
99.99 USD
$99.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver Space Saving Food Vacuum Sealer, Black

FoodSaver Space Saving Food Vacuum Sealer, Black

31161366
$99.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Freshbucks Members Earn 

3X POINTS when you spend $50+!


100 FRESHBUCKS FOR EVERY $1


The FoodSaver Space Saving Food Vacuum Sealer lets you enjoy all the benefits of vacuum sealing in a new space-saving design! Featuring the same vacuum sealing power as traditional models, this compact vacuum sealer also features an innovative angled bag insertion opening so you can precisely align your FoodSaver bag to the machine's sealing strip—allowing for a perfect seal and less bag waste.

Additional Information

  • Compact space-saving design saves 50% more space compared to regular-sized FoodSaver machines for easy storage and frequent use
  • Features the same vacuum sealing power as traditional FoodSaver vacuum sealing machines
  • Angled bag insertion opening makes it easier than ever to precisely line up the vacuum seal bag to the machine's sealing strip
  • Easy and intuitive control panel for greater efficiency
  • Compatible with FoodSaver 8" vacuum seal rolls and 1-quart and 1-pint vacuum seal bags, and when used with Handheld Sealer attachment (sold separately) works with FoodSaver Zipper Bags and Fresh Containers
  • Includes (1) 8" x 10' roll and (10) 1-quart vacuum seal bags
FoodSaver Space Saving Food Vacuum Sealer, Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I have always wanted one of these products and pleased I was able to receive one. The instructions are clear and concise. It has been put to use several times and functions exactly as promised. I waited a couple of weeks to review in order to have ample opportunity to evaluate it before reviewing. There are no signs of freezer burn in our freezer anymore.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep Food Fresh! I bought this product because a friend mentioned they had one. I really do like how fresh it keeps my frozen goods. I still haven’t had freezer burn on any of my meats while using this product. The first use can be a little confusing. At first I couldn’t seem to get the vaccum to work, but you have to push down on the device till the green light comes on to activate product. This could be better demonstrated in the manual as I thought originally there was a power supply issue.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy I grow a garden full of vegetables and fruits every summer. I like that with the Foodsaver system I can seal and store them so I can eat them all through the year. I can seal my food with 2 different methods. By creating a bag using the plastic rolls or the bag method. Either one is user-friendly and creates an air tight seal that allows me to freeze my garden produce for months.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small, sleek and powerful This thing works! Creates air tight package so food lasts a lot longer than normal. Small appliance so it is easily stowable. We planned on making steaks Friday night but was able to go to the store Monday to buy them!
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food stays fresher longer I have seen these advertised for years and always thought it sounded like a good idea. I tend to buy in bulk and store in the freezer. Up until now I have used standard freezer bags that I would try to squeeze all of the air out of. With the foodsaver everything lasts much longer whether it is in the refrigerator or freezer. I am very pleased with it.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So useful I have been using this to make sure the meats and produce that I purchase stay fresh and free of freezer burn. FoodSaver is super quick and easy to use. It's helped a great deal when buying a surplus of food.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it does the job! this is my first food saver... My use is simple, I love cooking fresh steaks on the grille. I only buy my favs when on sale. Howver, once frozen, they do not grille up the same vs. fresh. I thought this was the solutin...and guess what, it is ! the secret really is, remove all the air !! very simple to use.... put food in bag, place in machine, turn on vacum, and then seal it... good instructions, nice build quality considering the price (these are made at many different price points, check the food saver web site) Does not take u too much space when stored un pantry....overall, a great gadget, and finally I will feel good making large meat buys when the big sales come!
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This was a great product. It was very easy and simple to use. Great for saving your food. It makes your leftovers or fresh food last so much longer. It can also be used for sous vide cooking. I highly recommend purchasing one of these products.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient Storage Space I received this with the intention of having a convenient way to store my food. Boy, was I surprised, as this completely exceeded my expectations! It really tightly stores your food so that you can store them in your refrigerator or freezer and save tons of space. The machine itself is compact and fits nearly anywhere. Love it!
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! We received this about a week ago and I have vacuum selaed everything! This is an awesome device and very easy to use. Can use it on just about anything. It comes in very handy when we buy items in bulk for our house. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! We usually bulk buy salmon and cook it throughout the week. We freeze the filets and thaw them as needed, which usually ends up with us having a bunch of filets frozen in a big block. We now have individually wrapped salmon filets that are much fresher, no matter when we cook them. Super easy to use and takes no time at all!
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed. I ordered my foodsaver space saving product about two weeks ago. Once received I was t sure how I would like this. But I was having such a hard time wrapping and sealing opened food. This is very easy to use and space saving Sufficient. I truly am grateful for this product.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FoodSaver Space Saving Appliance instructions are easy to follow. Appliance easy to clean. Food bags a little difficult to stay in alignment before lowering top. Compact size makes storage convenient and easily fits on your counter top. I know I will enjoy using the FoodSaver!
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact and effective We have been using FoodSavers for several years. Just remodeled a new cottage and had limited space and our older model was too large to store as it took up too much space. This compact version has saved the day. Stores much easier. In terms of function, it does everything we have come to expect. We seal food easily and often and use the vacuum for our marinade attachments. Seems to work just as well as its larger breather we had. So far, so good. Recommended
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To use! I love this little machine. I had a larger one years ago and didn't use it much because it was just too big. This is a much smaller device and is just as easy to use. It doesn't hold the bag rolls but is a good trade off for the smaller size. Its does a great job and holds a good seal
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little appliance! This is my first food vacuum sealer, and I'm enjoying having this one in my kitchen. It's not very big and doesn't take up much cabinet space, yet so far it's been big enough to handle all my freezing needs. I did find the instructions a little confusing since I had never actually seen anyone operate a food saver before. But once I figured out exactly where to put the unopened end of bag, it worked like a charm. I would definitely recommend this appliance!
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy Honestly, I've never used a vacuum sealer before, but to my surprise, this was very easy to get working. My first project was marinated chicken. I quickly read thru the instructions and was off to the races - no issues whatsoever. No mess, no fuss, just a nice sealed bag of food.. The chicken came out great after only a few hours in the bag, you could really taste the marinade. Can't wait to use this more often.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use! My space saver arrived just in time for my monthly trip to the wholesale store. We I arrived back home divided up my foods. I plugged in the food saver vacuum sealer. I used the smaller precut bags for my ground meats and pork chops. Those were great. I used the roll of saver package for the chicken and larger meats. The only downside is you cant do alot of bulky packs. Breaking it down to small portions is great. The vacuum sealer has a nice simple look that you can leave sitting on the counter top. It does not take up alot of space. Wish it had come with the vacuum hose. Now I need to find a place to get that .
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works so great and fun to use. I received this FoodSaver and love it! It is so easy to use, and takes all the air out of the bag.It came with the large bags and a roll that you can cut off to the size you need.I was able to put a lot of veggies up this past weekend using it, and had fun doing it.Also taking the air out of the bag will keep veggies fresh longer, and allow me to get more in freezer by stacking up.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact, easy to use. I tried the FoodSaver appliance with several different items, from produce (carrots, apple slices, etc.) to frozen patties, as well as more none perishable items (i.e. cookies). The vacuum and seal processes worked great every time. I especially like the compact size, as it enables use on a smaller counter with limited space. Instructions are concise and easy to follow.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I was hesitant buying another kitchen appliance because they tend to take up so much room but that wasn't an issue with this product. Has a small footprint but big benefits. I waste so much less food using this product, and it's very easy and satisfying to use. I'm able to make baby food in bulk and store which saves time and a lot of money. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my foodsaver! I absolutely love my foodsaver! Buying in bulk is a great way to save money and the foodsaver drastically helps preserve food for a much longer period of time. Fantastic product that we consistently use.
Date published: 2019-07-19
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_31161366, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver