Images

  1. Sale
The FoodSaver® FM5460 2-in-1 Food Preservation System

The FoodSaver® FM5460 2-in-1 Food Preservation System

Details

FM5460-DTC
$199.00

4 Easy Payments of $49.75

Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
The FoodSaver® FM5460 2-in-1 Food Preservation System

The FoodSaver® FM5460 2-in-1 Food Preservation System

FM5460-DTC
$199.00

4 Easy Payments of $49.75

- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Now Includes $100 (orig. $60) in bonus items:

Just added! 1-Sous Vide Vacuum Sealing Bags Combo Pack
Just added! 1-Fresh Container 2-Piece Set

  • 1-11" X 10' Vacuum Seal Roll
  • 1-11" X 8' Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll
  • 3-Quart Vacuum Seal Bags
  • 2-Gallon Vacuum Seal Bags
  • 3-Quart Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • 2-Gallon Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • 4-Gallon Liquid Block Vacuum Seal Bags
  • 1-Regular Jar Sealer
  • 1-Bottle Stopper

 

PLUS: Over $100 in FoodSaver.com coupons for future purchases

 

Product Specs

  • Product dimensions: 7.41”H  x 16.23”W  x 7.80”D
  • Cord length: 30"
  • Weight: 10.4lb.
See More...

Additional Information

 

The NEW FoodSaver® FM5460 Food Preservation System keeps food fresh up to 5X longer (compared to ordinary storage methods) and saves up to $2700 per year (based on buying in bulk, buying on sale and preventing waste).  Plus it’s easier to use by taking the time and guesswork out of bag making and sealing, and provides the 2-in-1 versatility for freezer, fridge and pantry storage. 

 

The FM5460 System incorporates NEW features like the Express Bag Maker that reduces vacuum sealing steps by 50%* because it pre-seals the bottom end of your next bag each time. The Vacuum View Window allows you to see where you seal, giving you better control during vacuum sealing allowing you to reduce the roll waste up to 30 percent*.  The Lower Seal and Cut Bar design allows you to use your countertop as your work space, providing ease and convenience for making custom-sized, ready-to-use bags automatically and the easy-access Open Roll Storage keeps track of bag inventory, so you always know when you're running low!

 

The FM5460 System also combines the 2-in-1 functionality that is unique to the FoodSaver® brand. It combines a powerful upright vacuum sealing system to vacuum seal bags for long-term storage in your freezer, with an integrated retractable handheld sealer to vacuum zipper bags and containers that keep refrigerated foods and pantry items fresh and delicious.

*Compared to previous FoodSaver® Food Preservation Systems

 

 
The FoodSaver® FM5460 2-in-1 Food Preservation System is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 686.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from saves money Bought this one a few years ago great to have if u catch lot of fish keeps them great in freezer , save money buying bulk at places like Costco &freezing in smaller quantities. Have been using food saver for many years never had a problem with any of them that I couldn't fix easily in a few minutes by simply cleaning them would highly recommend them they pay for themselves in savings
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better seal and easy to hold packet for vacume Great a bit bigger than hoped but we found space and are happy.We make sausage and all our meat is vacume packed. Keeps fresh longer.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Ever I have been using foodsavers for 20+ years. This is the most difficult one to use that they have made. If it didn't cost $200 it would have already hit the trash. I think the design goal was to make a difficult product. Removing the drip tray there is awkward and starting the sealing process is even more awkward.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy so easy to work Saved a lot of food already,, Jicama lasted over two weeks in the refrigerator
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic...Upgrade... After 15 yrs, with old one I upgraded for features and Freebies so glad I did.. This one is much easier to use. With containers and bags you can freeze for years. Also works great with dehydrated foods for indefinite storage. Great for bulk purchase and batch cooking as cooking is a hobby..
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible customer service I did not receive the bonus items that were to be included in my order, the container and sous bags. I emailed so many times about this issue, no answers or products.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine Best food saver unit I have used. Easy steps to make and seal food saver bags. This is so easy to use almost automatic.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Making vaccumm packing a breeze! So happy with this one!
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product Bought it because our older cheaper sealer wasn't sealing all the time 50%. This new one with the extra features works excellent, and we really like the wider seal .
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! I bought this machine as I do a lot of freeze drying and food prep.. I have to say that I am so pleased with the ease to use and the outcome of how the jars seal using the accessory tool.. I would highly recommend..
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and convenient This has nice features that save time and conserve bag material.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and was easy to operate Purchased this for as a Christmas gift for the family. We finally got around to working with it today. It worked out great and was easy to operate. Not sure about the food freshness yet. We have only sealed pork chops so far.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great System I got Mom a Food Saver and we love the system and are planning to expand
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from food saver I got the new food saver and I only used it once, but loved it....
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great new Unit Bought this for Christmas and love it. has the features of adjusting the vacuum setting.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Overall performance of this product is great. I'm glad we purchased it.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst design ever!! Have had food saver products for years and usually upgrade with the new models every few years. The last model was my favorite, it actually broke and was discontinued so we had to upgrade. This one works so horribly and is very inconvenient that we bought a commercial unit to replace it. Biggest complaint: no one button seal function. You have to awkwardly hold the bag with two hands aligning it “perfectly” then using those same hands, simotaniously the left and right sides of the machine to start the process.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Have used a older Foodsaver for years, upgraded to this one, took a little bit to get use to using it, Very easy to use. The only things I dislike like about it the electric cord is to short, hopefully this is something they can approve on.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new features! I truly love this new Preservation system! It is truly so much better than the 2 prior systems that I owned!
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. FM5460 2in1 I have bought 3 systems in past years. This unit works great. By far the best unit so far.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Easy to use! I bought this a month ago and immediately stocked the freezer. I had the older model for along time but the upgrade is so much better with the bag storage and bag maker. Also have the attachment on the machine makes it so much easier. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for money saving great solution for there kitchen needs. (Or more works great on other handy little household items)
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience Product purchases for Christmas. Learning curve results in some waste of product but you get better with time. Product does what is expected and extends food life to reduce spoilage. Recomend a healthy amount of bags and containers to get started. Though you receive a sample starter pack you will run out quickly.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SO FAR SO GOOD Have this unit for over a month now..really a great product. I reseal my chip bags seal meats for freezing. So far NO troubles with it still have to try out a few features like bottle sealing and jars but that will come in time...Would give 5 Stars but have not had Unit long enough.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Difficult to seal bags Have to hold bag up and at the same time push in on both sides of the sealing plate to seal. Old style much easier to use.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FoodSaver FM5460 2-In-1 Bought this as a replacement to one I bought over a decade ago. Very much improved over the years with ease of use, design. Looks nice on counted top and takes up very little space. Everything you need and use in one space. Very much worth the money and money you save. If into freezing or prolonged refrigerator life, definitely worth buying.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The 5460 2-1 the 5460 2-1 represents a great improvement over previous models. It vacuums faster, and is much more versatile and has several new features. I bought two, one for myself and another for my daughter. I had a earlier model which had some technical issues and Foodsaver promptly complied with the 5 year warranty and sent to me the latest upgraded model 5460 2-1 . Great customer service. there was some ups and downs in delivery, but it was the Christmas season and USPS and FEDEX was the culprit.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my son and he loves it! He has sealed and stored so much since receiving it, that he has already ordered more bags and rolls. As a single guy he appreciates having leftovers ready in an instant and plans to buy his meat in bulks now that he can store it properly.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great food saving device We tried another food sealer before settling for this food saver sealer.The first model we tried stop working the first day after we sealed six bags. We did some research on line and decider to try this model . We couldn't have been happier with our decision. We really feel like we got our money worth. With all the accessories that came with this model. We have to say.Great deal and excellent overall product.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t Seal I bought this about one month ago and cannot get it to seal properly. It seals but slowly the sealed bag starts to unseal, or only half of the bag seals! I am going to return this!
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fine for a year After a year or so of use it won’t vacuum or seal properly. This is the 3rd one that’s happened to me. About to be done with the food saver brand
Date published: 2019-01-05
  • y_2019, m_2, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_651
  • loc_en_US, sid_FM5460-DTC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver