Images

  1. Sale
FoodSaver® 4980 2-in-1 Automatic Operation Vacuum Sealing System

FoodSaver® 4980 2-in-1 Automatic Operation Vacuum Sealing System

Details

FSFSSL4985-027
$199.99 $89.99
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Promotions

LIMITED TIME! 

300 FRESHBUCKS™ FOR EVERY $1


The FoodSaver® 4980 2-in-1 Automatic Operation Vacuum Sealing System is a vacuum sealing system that extends the life of food by removing most of the air from sealed containers. See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® 4980 2-in-1 Automatic Operation Vacuum Sealing System is the solution to all your food storage needs! FoodSaver® keeps food fresh in the freezer up to 5x longer, compared to ordinary storage methods, allowing you to save up to $2700 per year (based on buying in bulk, on sale, and preventing waste). Ordinary storage methods trap air, affecting the food's nutritional value, flavor, and overall quality. But the FoodSaver® vacuum system removes most of the air from the sealed container, extending the life of food. With its sleek space-saving design and user-friendly control panel, the FoodSaver® is the ideal appliance to preserve a variety of foods.
  • Keep food fresh in the freezer up to 5x longer and in the fridge or pantry up to 2x longer, compared to ordinary storage methods
  • Extra-wide sealing strip applies heat for a secure, airtight seal
  • Handheld sealer seals FoodSaver zipper bags, canisters, and containers, and marinates food in minutes
  • Seal delicate foods without crushing them by using the PulseVac feature, which allows a manual start and stop to control air removal
  • Built-in roll storage for FoodSaver vacuum rolls; roll cutter on lid slides across to cut bags to any length
  • Includes (1) 11" x 10’ heat seal roll, (5) 1-quart heat seal bags, (5) 1-quart vacuum zipper bags, (4) 1-gallon vacuum zipper bags, (1) lunch/leftover container, (1) wine stopper
FoodSaver® 4980 2-in-1 Automatic Operation Vacuum Sealing System is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 140.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used it a few times.. love it Bought it a month ago and it exceeded my expectations. I’m looking forward to using this unit for a long while... website was good, service was right on point and it arrived on time.....
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best investment I ever made,,, I cannot believe I waited so long to purchase one of these. I keep it on my counter top and use it ever day, from preparing items for freezer to preparing items for frig. I purchased the 4980 based on reviews, and they were spot on. It does everything I want and much more. I learn something everyday that it can be used for that I was not aware of. You cannot go wrong buying one of these.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best one yet This is the 4th food saver I have owned and the best one yet. It does absolutely everything and so easy. I really am glad my last one wore out. Thanks for a great product.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Bought this as a Christmas gift for my wife thank goodness it came before Thanksgiving. We've used it alot works great.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this one! This is the best out of three food savers I have purchased. It is also the most efficient and least wasteful.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new food saver! I keep it on the counter so it is available when I need it. I use it almost everyday. Seal chip bags and leftovers. It is perfect. I don't care for the Food Saver brand of bags. They are hard to reuse as the top wants to curl.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Great system. Straight forward operation. Works ever time.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A lot of Waste making bags from roll I purchased this sealer and discovered that the reviews were correct. When making bags from the rolls it leaves way too much wasted bag beyond the seal - it is nice that it automatically grabs the end of the roll and seals the end but it would be nice if there was a way to reduce how far it brings the material in before it seals. I would guess that this problem reduces the number of bags per roll by at least a couple.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Very easy to use and functioned perfectly! Have used a few times so far
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Upgrades I replaced my 19 yr Food Saver, with this model. It was still working and passed it on! The upgrades are amazing and I'm really enjoying it. I especially like the resealing of zipper bags!
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use this every day I’ve had this sealer for over 5 years and it’s Used on a daily basis. Have never had any problems with it.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money saver Bought this maybe 2 years ago, and it has been very helpful when it comes to buying meat in bulk. Keeps meats fresh and I have saved a lot more money from having to throw food out from frost bite.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great FoodSaver I have this about 2 months, Used it about 10 times, it works great. It’s is so easy to use.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working Great Simple & Fast to use Since purchasing The unit has already sealed up over 250lbs of Venison, over a 10 day period. Hoping it performs as well as the V840, bought in 2005. That it's replacing & another V840 from 2006 thats still going strong. I must say the longevity of your products is over the top. We recommend you to everybody
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this machine I bought this one as I have one and it’s awesome. Saves me hundreds of dollars a year by minimizing waste, I by on sale and prep meals of one. Have even seasoned and froze meats best investment ever
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have had a vacuum sealer since they came out love them would never be without one...
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this to replace a different model I was using. it worked fine for a few months then became difficult to vacuum pack. like the food saver and the bags and roll film. hope this works longer than other. so far so good.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good kitchen tool I've been using food savers for years. Great for freezing foods.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome When I purchased this item I was replacing an older model that quit working. This item is automatic and so easy to use. I can also use it on jars and other items. Love this!
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Learning curve needed I bought the unit upon a recommendation from my daughter. Love it but need to learn how to operate it without wasting bag material. Love the job it does and will be loving the money I will be saving in the future.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The food saver works great and is essential for dividing large purchases into managing portions for freezing.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Been using my new 4980 multiple times a day for about 2 weeks now. It looks beautiful on my countertop. Got the freezer organized and all the meat and veggies sealed in custom bags. Re-sealed all the snacks in their own bags. Use the accessory feature to seal containers of salad components and fruit, and the large mouth jar sealer for half-pint leftovers and fruit. I didn't know I needed this and now it's involved with meal prep all day long. I think we'll finally be able to finish all the Costco spinach and lettuce with this new system!
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I have had a fo odsaver for about 4 years. I just had to replace my old one. I replaced it with the same model because I liked the features so much. I use mine probably once a month, so i was kind of surprised it just quit working one day. But all things wear out I never had any issues with it besides.. You ha e to use food saver brand bags or rolls or it just doesn't like to work right. Besides that. I will continue to love my food saver!
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT MACHINE I have been using Food Saver vacuum sealer machines for many years, and, for the most part, have been very satisfied. The latest machine I purchased (4980 2-in-1) is, by far, the BEST Food Saver machine I have ever had. I look forward to using it because of the good job it does. I'm VERY satisfied.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this machine used it for the first time today. I thought it would take hours to figure it out but it was so easy. I will try to post again at another time to let you know how it is still working but for now love it!
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noisy, or a 5 Pros: Easy to use, results in a good seal. Cons: Noisy (if using all day I'd consider hearing protection), bulky, a little slow on suction
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Just threw mine out after a year. Can't clean them properly because the slide out tray does not come off the unit. If you pull it out and turn the thing upside down you'll see what I mean. All the junk you've put through the unit gets stockpiled up top. You can't get to it to clean it
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great After reading reviews I had to try one.Works great with the fruit jar vacuum kit I purchased with the Food saver 4980.Seals jars fast.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Easy I bought this a couple months ago as a gift for a friend and she loves it. It’s so easy to use, and it works quickly!
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement So my other one of 10+ years finally died. I love the fact the food stays fresh longer.
Date published: 2018-10-24
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL4985-027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver