Images

  1. As Seen on TV
TV Special Offer, FoodSaver FM3940 2-in-1 Manual Operation Food Preservation System + Bonus Items

TV Special Offer, FoodSaver FM3940 2-in-1 Manual Operation Food Preservation System + Bonus Items

Details

2105282
Foodsaver 2105282 New https://www.foodsaver.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw9a4baf61/images/highres/NewDRTVBundleShot1.jpg
199.00 USD
$199.00

4 Easy Payments of $49.75

Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
TV Special Offer, FoodSaver FM3940 2-in-1 Manual Operation Food Preservation System + Bonus Items

TV Special Offer, FoodSaver FM3940 2-in-1 Manual Operation Food Preservation System + Bonus Items

2105282
$199.00

4 Easy Payments of $49.75

- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

FreshBucks Members Login for Double Points! 

Not a member? Sign up Now for Exclusive Events!

 

100 FRESHBUCKS FOR EVERY $1


This compact FoodSaver FM3940 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System offers versatility by combining machine and handheld vacuum sealing in one unit. It includes built-in roll storage, a marinate button, and a roll cutter on the lid to cut bags to any length.

 

With this bundle you'll also get plenty of bonus items

  • • 12 - Liquid Block Bags
  • • 1 - Portion Pouch
  • • 16 - Freeze & Steam Bags
  • • 1 - Quick Marinator
  • • 3 - Bottle Stoppers
  • • 2 - Expandable Rolls
  • • 1 - 11” x 10’ Vacuum Seal Roll
  • • 3 - Quart Vacuum Seal Bags
  • • 2 - Gallon Vacuum Seal Bags
  • • 3 - Quart Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • • 2 - Gallon Vacuum Zipper Bags

 

Product Details

  • • Dimensions: 6.75" H x 18.25" W x 5.25" D
  • • Weight: 7.5lbs
  • • Cord length: 24"
See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver FM3940-ECR 2-in-1 Manual Operation Food Preservation System is the solution to all your food storage needs. FoodSaver keeps food fresh in the freezer up to 5x longer, compared to ordinary storage methods. The FoodSaver vacuum system removes most of the air from the sealed container, helping to preserve nutritional value, flavor, and overall quality, and extending the life of food. It's also ideal for sous vide cooking. This compact system offers versatility by combining machine and handheld vacuum sealing in one unit. It includes built-in roll storage, a marinate button, and a roll cutter on the lid to cut vacuum seal bags to any length.

  • Keeps food fresher longer compared to ordinary storage methods
  • Combines machine and handheld vacuum sealing in one unit
  • Bundle comes with 6 bonus accessories so you can get the most out of FoodSaver
  • SAVE MONEY AND SEAL FRESHNESS IN: FoodSaver keeps food fresh in the freezer up to 5x longer, compared to ordinary storage methods; meat preserved with the FoodSaver System in the freezer can last up to 3 years and still taste fresh and flavorful with no freezer burn, and meal-prep food, leftovers, and produce stored in the fridge will stay fresh up to weeks later instead of spoiling in days
  • SOUS VIDE & QUICK MARINATING: Use FoodSaver to seal bags tight for delicious sous vide recipes; or get optimum flavor infusion in the least amount of time by connecting the handheld sealer to the Quick Marinator (included in this bundle)
  • EASY TO USE: LED light indicators guide you through the vacuum-sealing process; just press the vacuum and seal button to remove air, then convenient roll storage with built-in cutter lets you easily create custom-sized FoodSaver bags to suit your needs without using scissors
  • SEAL WET AND DRY ITEMS: This unit is equipped with 2 modes, dry and moist, to ensure an airtight seal is achieved regardless of the type of food you are sealing; the patented removable drip tray will catch any overflow liquid and is dishwasher-safe, making this kitchen appliance easy to clean and maintain
  • COMES WITH BONUS ITEMS: This bundle comes with a selection of convenient accessories to help you get the most out of your FoodSaver system: 12 Liquid Block Bags, 1 Portion Pouch, 16 Freeze & Steam Bags, 1 Quick Marinator, 3 Bottle Stoppers, and 2 Expandable Rolls
  • NRTL TESTED & CERTIFIED: All FoodSaver appliances are ETL or UL certified by Nationally Recognized Test Laboratories (NRTLs) for compliance with applicable product safety test standards; safety is our #1 priority
  • DURABLE: Guaranteed to reach an optimal vacuum level and airtight seal; 5-year warranty
TV Special Offer, FoodSaver FM3940 2-in-1 Manual Operation Food Preservation System + Bonus Items is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really cool kitchen gadget This is a really cool kitchen gadget. We often buy in bulk, especially meats/proteins. This makes it easy to divide into smaller portions for freezing. This package comes with several extras. My favorite was the quick marinator. There’s a bit of a learning curve, despite the directions being printed inside the sealing chamber and 2 instruction books. The illustrations on the instructions are vague, making it difficult to figure out where you are supposed to insert the bags to vacuum and seal after you have filled them. Also, when using the “vacuum/seal” button, it seems to vacuum all the air out but never seal. The manual says it will automatically stop but I let it run for 2 minute after all the air appeared to be out and the vacuum continued. I overcame this by stopping the vacuum feature and just pressing the “seal” button. Overall, quite handy and will use it frequently.
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new kitchen favorite! Seriously I went to the grocery store today and bought big packages of meat!!! I was so excited. You see I am cooking for one right now and buying in bulk hasn't worked. I can't eat all that and if I try to only use part it always ended up ruined. So I would have to buy the small packages that lacked the value prices I got today. And now that I have used my Foodsaver - wooooo hoooo it's game on!!!! It was so easyn and convenient to use. Completely sealed up my food. And don't get me started on the Marinator feature. So cool. I can decide I want a steak and I don't need hours and hours to prepare and marinate. Run. Don't walk. Everyone needs a FoodSaver FM3940. It's a great value, easy to use and very well made. I am so impressed!!!
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food Saver saves the day! I got this a few weeks ago and love it! Being in a bigger family household, I usually buy bigger packs of meat. What I would do in the past was freeze these big items and then when defrosted I would have to eat that same meat for 2/3 days so it would go bad and use it up! Now when I get home from the store I take out my little machine and ge to work actually sealing up different sizes of the meat to be able to use, so instead of defrosting or even wasting the food before, I have just enough of what I need. Simple to use as ever!
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Betterfeatures 3rd machine ,faster and easier than others use machine at least 10 x's a year
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sealing! The FoodSaver has been awesome to have around in my kitchen. My food seems to last longer and is always fresh after storing it. It is easy to use and perfect for food prep. I love that you can customize your size package. I am loving having the FoodSaver because I know my food is sealed tight. There are a lot of different pieces which help me use the right size fo what I am storing.
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice unit with a lot of perks Nice unit like the marinator the array of bags and the ability to add on containers.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! I have been wanting a FoodSaver for sometime now. As someone who like to shop sales and also hunts the ability to make my food last longer is a high priority. I started using it the day I received it and I couldn't be happier. A month later and the food I've sealed looks as fresh as the day it was purchased. The bonus items made this such a great deal and I absolutely love the quick marinator.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great addition to my kitchen! Shrinkwrapping indoors is such a novel, but useful idea! My whole family gets involved in shrinking and preserving foods for future use. This saves prep time and ensures our food is fresher and lasts longer which saves us money in the end! I have seen a lot of food saver products, but this Foodsaver has come along way and is now one of the top shrinker and preserver on the market. I am happy to say that this resides on my counter and sees semi-regular use. I love that this Foodsaver includes multiple attachments and even a separate casserole dish. I LOVE the wine bottle attachment as well. I am a white wine guy (Moscato) and my wife is red. I love that I can pour a glass and using the attachment instead of the cork helps not only preserve the wine but the bubbles!!! I love this! I love that it comes with random sized bags so you will always have the right size for your project. There is something cool about shrinking a steak and tossing it in the freezer, knowing you are preventing freezer burn and preserving its life. This was a great idea and I am happy to have jumped on the food preserving bandwagon. It’s useful, helpful and I am not sure how I got along this long without it.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waste No More! I've wanted to buy a Foodsaver since I was a teenager. There has always been something alluring about shrink wrapping food in-house. Now that I have a family of my own, I'm glad to be a proud owner of the new and improved Foodsaver. Our household is certainly reaping the benefits of fresher food, faster prep time and money saved. Foodsaver has come a long way from its early infomercial days. This edition of the Foodsaver included attachments to quick marinade and remove air from bottles. I've never had the patience or planning for marinating overnight. Now I can pull out the Foodsaver, throw together some ingredients and have fajitas ready for the husband and kids in 30 minutes. I haven't had much chance to use the bottle attachment yet, but I'm sure the in-laws will appreciate it when they come to visit. The Foodsaver has a specially sized valve for removing air to keep wine fresh! Who would have thought! Most importantly, that frugal teenager in me still gets a thrill when I get to create custom sized, vacuum sealed bags to store items I've purchased in bulk. I can finally take advantage of warehouse store discounts by buying large blocks of cheese and meats without worrying about spoilage. I separate out what I'm going to put to immediate use and seal up the rest for later. No more moldy cheese! I also appreciate the variety of different bag types that come with this kit - there are zippered bags that can be repeatedly used to keep deli meats fresh, pre-cut bags and plastic rolls that can be cut to any size. It took me one try to get the sizing right for the proper seal (pro tip: leave 3 inches over the size of food you are placing in the bag to make sure you can slip the plastic securely into the vaccuum). All in all, deciding on getting the Foodsaver was a great decision. In the month I've owned it, the Foodsaver has already paid for itself in food savings. I look forward to making more freezer ready meals ahead of time and trying out all the different functions this awesome machine has to offer.
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I really like the Food Saver. It is easy to use and will save me money by keeping my food longer. I also like the marinating canister that came with it and the microwavable bags. I will keep trying new foods as I learn more about it. A great product.
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I’ve been using my new food sealer for a couple weeks now, and I love everything about it! It was very easy to set up and use for the first time. The instructions were very clear and easy to follow. The food sealer keeps my leftovers fresh for days and allows me reseal opened bags such as chips and other snacks to prevent them from becoming stale. I’m so pleased with everything about this food sealer and would definitely recommend it to others!
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love I love the foodsaver! It has worked well with meat, fruits. And veggies that I have to store in freezer! It is super simple to use which is great. I even tried it on some documents that I wanted preserved and sealed up. It worked! So it is not just food you can use it on! I am surprised by that one. It was just an experiment. Only con i have is the bulkiness of the product. It's not something to just sit around on your counter if you have limited counterspace. I am lucky to have a huge pantry with big storage shelves to store extra "appliances" on. If I had a small kitchen with limited storage space I would have to get creative with storage. But overall it is a very nice product. Looks nice with any decor, very chic. The system itself is very easy to use. It seals food 100% effectively. No freezer burn so far! I am used to using freezer bags and submersing them in water to get all air out to essentially vaccum seal food. Or just try pushing as much air out as possible. It's nice now to use the foodsaver. It vacuum seals effectively and no messes to clean up! It has cut down preparing to freeze time down when i buy in bulk too!.yes i totally restocked and rearranged the deepfreeze just to see how much it could handle at one sitting! Love, love, love it! I have been wanting one for years and now I finally have one! Sooo happy!
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This machine is awesome I got the food saver system and I was beyond shocked at all the extra stuff that was included.This food saving system is amazing.It was so much fun trying all the different products that came with it.The system itself is very well made.It has very strong vacuuming power.I was really shocked to see how well it vacuum sealed a head of lettuce.This system came with the actual vacuum system,11x10 vacuum seal roll,quart size vacuum seal bags,gallon vacuum seal bags,quart vacuum seal zipper bags,gallon vacuum seal zipper bags,quick marinating canister,microwave cooking bags,vacuum seal barrier bags,and 3 bottle stoppers.I mean this kit was loaded with stuff.I love how powerful the vacuum seals are once you use the machine.When I tried a head of lettuce,it literally was super tight nothing was getting in that bag.It was super sealed.My produce will last so much longer now that I have this system.I do need to let you know,that when you use the vacuum seal machine the bag is pretty warm where the system seals it,not overly warm,but just be cautious.This is one of the best gadgets I now own and have in my kitchen.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love my food saver! I got this to go with my sous vide and so glad I went with this brand. Good quality and performs exactly as I expected! Their branded sealing bags are great too and made with nice materials!
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Food Saver is GREAT! This Food Saver has so many useful features but the best improvements are the roll storage inside the machine and the cutting tool. My wife has been making so many batches of soup to vacuum seal and freeze for later on this winter - our freezer is half full of just soup and chili! The different sizes and shapes of the bags make it so easy to store meat, soup, vegetables - we have even vacuum sealed dog treats and deer jerky. The marinade feature created such a flavorful and tender steak that you could cut it with a fork. There are so many uses for the Food Saver that it is a must have small appliance for any kitchen.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Way To Store Food And Save Money I never knew how much I could save using this food saver. I been using a few days and have saved so much food, Its simple to use, takes about one half minute to vacuum and seal. I been doing my lunch the night before and i can add same bag to microwave, best thing ever. We are doing our meats ourselves this year and I will be using this instead of paying a huge oop expense to have the chop shop seal it. Also we buy in bulk and so much has freezer burned, this is saving my food from that. Overall in my opinion it is well worth getting. It gets all the air out and stays sealed, no problems and I have used it over and over. I have used it doing dry food and wet food. I also received a Marinating Container which works great in no time.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this machine! This machine is tops for me.. I live alone and buy my steaks bulk.. And wow how long and fresh they stay in freezer.. They look like the day I put them in.. Pretty and red. I will never go without one again.. You don't realize what your missing... Get this!!
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sealer!! This thing is a game changer! It works so well and has saved me so much money and food that I am going to buy one for my son and his family. He is a hunter and this will help with all of his game meat!
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!!! Omg! I was so excited to get this Food Saver! I have been telling all my family that I was getting it! Then when I finally got it I called all of them and told them it was here lol. I used it and I love it!! It’s very easy to use and works very fast. It’s so fun to use! I will use this all the time!!! Thank you so much for letting me try this product!
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and efficient! As a huge fan of buying meat in bulk and freezing, this food saver is more like a life saver. It’s so easy to use (as shown in video) and takes seconds to finish. There are also so many different accessories and bag types (pictured) that go with it to help preserve, quickly marinade, seal bottles. It’s a one stop shop. the machine itself isn’t too heavy and can be easily stored in a cabinet and pulled out as often as needed. Overall I am very happy with the performance and ease of use.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am thrilled with my Food Saver! I am going to save so much money by using this Food Saver! I am impressed with the quality and the assortment of sealing bags it came with. I love the little attachment that you can use for sealing the zip lock style bags that came with it and also different containers. It is so easy to use! Foods stay fresher a lot longer too! I would definitely recommend this product!
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile and easy to use After using the Food Saver, I can’t believe how I got along without this product! Fits my needs perfectly. So many features like the bottle sealer and the marinate container. Making my beef jerky will be very fast now. One very important use I found for myself is keeping my very expensive 90 day supply of refrigerated medication in our refrigerator. Regular storage bags leak and it can smell like foods. Not anymore! It’s completely sealed. Starting on the freezer items next! Very quality built item.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! This is the 4th Food Saver I own! I use it for everything. From soups or veggies to paper I want to preserve. It is a great way to extend the life of your food. So excited to try the marinate container!
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best food savor to preserve the test This was my first time to use the Food saver with vacuum bags. But this has changed our food plans with introduction of this product. Very compact in size, light in weight, ergonomically designed correctly & easy to handle. Easy to store and easy to operate. This vacuum sealer comes with quite few bags and accessories which provides supplies for some long time. We like to use seasonal veggies available in the market. We try to use seasonal vegetables to have the best flavor throughout the year. This vacuum sealer is changing the style as we have started to stock vegetables with vacuum bags. Just for confirmation we tried to taste the veggies after vacuum packed for some time and we were happy with results. Also marination container is excellent. We try to marinate chicken & fish in big quantity and use it on required basis. Vacuum container helped us a lot and also taste is retained after long time of preservation. Overall, this is an excellent product which changed our time management in positive direction.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works amazing I got this a week ago. It came with so many bags I was so excited. I used the marinating container to marinate a Tri tip I had. It worked amazing. That was one of the best tasting tri tips I've had in a while. Can't wait to see all the rest of the things I can do with this food saver
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this vacuum sealer This is my first experience using a vacuum sealer and its been nothing but positive. Its got a great feel too it they definitely didnt cheap out on the plastic. The instructions were super clear and the amount of bags and products it came with are ridiculous. I think the integrated cutter is a nice touch but i feel the distance between the seal and cut is a little too much. But that can be fixed by repositioning the sealed edge. It could also be useful if you want to double seal if you are using it for sous vide. It also comes with an accesory attachment that can be used to vacuum seal food saver cannisers as well as an attachment for bottles that can be used on olive oil and wine bottles. All in all id say im beyond impressed with this vacuum sealer. Its definitely going to change how i store food from now on.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite piece in the kitchen From the beginning, I've been going crazy with this Food Saver as I am a meal prepper and like to buy in bulk to save money. I have saved fruits, vegetables, meats (chicken and steak) and have even done some fish filets and this MACHINE
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full of surprises! I am ecstatic with my FM3940 Foodsaver. I always order meat pack's for my family, and I despise separating the meat according to what my family will eat in portion size. I could only but small meat pack's for the fear of the meat getting freezer burned in the Ziploc bags. Well not any longer! I am able to buy large meat pack's and be rest assured they will last for months/years with my FM3940 Foodsaver. The 30 minute marinade button not only saves me time when making dinner the meat comes out so moist and juicy. The Led light guide is so simple to use. I love the liquid bags as I can make soups and freeze them for easy/quick meals.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use & Perfect for Sous Vide Cookers Never realized how useful a vacuum sealer can be until I got one. Obviously, it helps your leftovers stay fresher for longer. But it's also great for marinating chicken or steak or really anything. And if you're like me, and have a sous vide laying around that your parents gave you for Christmas, this will certainly help you get better use of your sous vide. However, make sure you have a decent amount of counter space since the bag doesn't quite lay flat. But overall, I would recommend this product. I've personally sealed about 7 different bags and have not had any issues.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent money saver! Received the Food Saver package last week and have been using it ever since. Absolutely love that I can marinate proteins in just 12 minutes! I have an older model (about 12 years old) and the new model makes everything easier. Settings for moist foods, marinading, as well as the ease of making bags. I forgot about the bottle sealers too. Everything about this model is fantastic! I’m so happy that I have it. I highly recommend it to anyone the freezes items bought in bulk or even make ahead meals. There’s even steamer bags for veggies!
Date published: 2019-10-14
  • y_2019, m_11, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_2105282, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver