Images

  1. Sale
FoodSaver Vacuum Sealing System with Starter Kit, v2244

FoodSaver Vacuum Sealing System with Starter Kit, v2244

Details

FSFSSL2244-P00
$99.99 $62.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver Vacuum Sealing System with Starter Kit, v2244

FoodSaver Vacuum Sealing System with Starter Kit, v2244

FSFSSL2244-P00
$99.99 $62.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

LIMITED TIME! 

300 FRESHBUCKS™ FOR EVERY $1


The FoodSaver v2244 Vacuum Sealing System is a manual vacuum sealer with CrushFree™ Instant Seal and an accessory hose port compatible with all FoodSaver containers. See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver v2244 Vacuum Sealing System with Starter Kit is the solution to all your food storage needs! FoodSaver keeps food fresh in the freezer up to 5x longer, compared to ordinary storage methods, allowing you to save up to $2700 per year (based on buying in bulk, on sale, and preventing waste). Ordinary storage methods trap air, affecting the food's nutritional value, flavor, and overall quality. But the FoodSaver vacuum system removes most of the air from the sealed container, extending the life of food. With its sleek space-saving design and user-friendly control panel, the FoodSaver Food Preservation System is the ideal appliance to preserve a variety of foods.
  • Compact size with manual operation
  • CrushFree™ Instant Seal helps protect delicate foods during sealing process
  • Patented, removable, dishwasher-safe, drip tray
  • Accessory port and hose vacuum seals canisters and marinates food in minutes
  • 5-year limited warranty
FoodSaver Vacuum Sealing System with Starter Kit, v2244 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 265.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works great! I had one and it got ruined. I bought an off brand one that didnt work from day one. I went back to food savor and am so happy. It works all the time every time!
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Nice Can't review it's functunality just yet - got it as a gift and haven't given it yet.
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed I purchased this for a friend who is going blind and I found it and she found it very easy to use . It's just like it's advertised and you can't go wrong with food saver.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Easy to use, the starter kit is a plus in experiencing to use in freezing, marinating, and sealing your foodstuffs.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price This I my second Foodsaver sealer. Doesn't have roll storage or a cutter inside which I really miss.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like that it is Compact and easy to store I first tried this at my son's house I helped him put some food away I decided that I also needed one
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good features and easy to use good for the home this is the second one I have purchased I purchased the second one for a family member
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good purchase I got this machine a couple weeks ago. I really like it. I wanted to buy in bulk meat because it is cheaper and get ready for winter because of the snow I like to have more than I usually do so that is why I got it. It is doing a great job.. Thank you
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lost vacuum I have had this product for 6 months. Lately I have had to wait up to 10 minutes to vac/seal after only vac/sealing two items. I miss my old one that lasted years!
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall I am happy to have a Food saver again! I like my new food saver. As soon as I received it, I started using it. I just wished it had a cutter to cut the bags, before you seal them. My old food saver had that feature and I loved it.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the job done I've been using this to save all the flavors of the summer garden. The locking mechanism is plastic and you really have to put some pressure on it to lock it in place. This worries me because I feel it will snap, but so far so good. I picked this up on a great sale so the value was good.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine I bought this a month ago to replace the antique one I had and this is a little faster and a lot quieter,
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple design but very efficient I have used many more expensive Foodsavers over the years and found that this model is my favorite. It is a simple design and very efficient. It is smaller than some of the others for those with space issues. I've washed the gaskets, scrub it down after every use and because of this it still looks and performs like new after five-plus years.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Title speaks for itself I purchase my first vacuum sealer several months ago and loved it. However, my daughter loved it too so I gave it to her and purchased another one for me.It keeps food fresh for a long time just in refrigerator.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expected to be a good product Bought as a gift and it is expected to be a good gift.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Been using almost daily , I have had no problems using the unit.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love it all Had one just like it and used it everyday for 6 yrs.So bought another one the same model.so simple to use.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from didn't vacuum out air! I bought this directly from food saver via Brads Deals and was excited to try it after my old one finally gave out. This machine did not remove enough air to consider it vac sealed! I had to suck the air out of a ziplock bag instead. With that being said..bring back the old strong dinosaur machine! it was amazing
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought it for my Mom My wife and I bought a Food Saver a few years ago and absolutely love it. Knowing we can do a Costco run and buy everything in bulk and come home to food save dinner portions is amazing. We recently bought this one for my mom for her birthday as she has been using freezer ziplock bags and those cant even compare to a food saver. Great product!
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A disappointment Wanting an upgrade, we gave our 10 year old Foodsaver to our daughter. When we received and used our 'newer and improved' model and compared it to the Foodsaver machine we had used last, this model has nowhere near as powerful a vacuum as my 'old' one.. Oh well, live and learn.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact easy storage Once I learned how to turn it on, Haha I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Vacuum pump failed in first month of use I purchased this FS system and used it for three weeks, maybe 6 times in total. I watched many, many videos on the website and on Youtube, to make sure that I was using it properly. Well, the vacuum function stopped in week 3, and the customer service rep said it sounded like a malfunctioning vacuum pump. I returned it right away, and the original delivery date for a replacement unit was 2 weeks. Updates tell me it will be here just shy of that. I am disappointed in the customer service. That replacement machine should have been sent to me with faster delivery. If I had bought the unit at Walmart I would have had a new machine that same day. Needless to say, I cannot recommend purchases from the website. We'll see how the replacement machine does.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upgraded from my original. I recently purchased this. I literally used my original plain jane to death. I wanted more features. So far i love it.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had one. So my daughters 30 wedding anniversary and my grandson is having a birthday soon. So I thought what great gifts for the two families.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed Works fantastic for my homebrewing needs. Now I can keep my hops fresh longer
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Haven't used it a lot as yet. It really works great though. Only difficulty I have encountered is locking the lid with the lever. The lever tends to pop out of the locking position if you don't hold the lid down when locking it.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this product back in 10/2016 I had a problem with it so I called the person that I spoke with Lequinta she was professional, and polite and fixed the problem. This is why I gave 5-stars for the customer service.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from When I received my new foodsaver, I was so happy. I threw away the box it came in. Then I found the lock did not work, so It would not vacuum. So I had to send it back. here is the tracking number. 1Z0735X80338130733. Your Rep told me I had to let you know the tracking number. I sent it back on 11/28/2016. This is my 3rd Foodsaver. first time I ever had a problem.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as my last! I received this from my son about 2 Christmases ago after my first Food Savor finally died. Did not really want this model but hey, when its a gift, right. Am a little disappointed with it not always sealing on the first go. It has a mind of its own, it works when it wants to. I now I am putting it in correctly but just doesn't want to vacuum pack. Other times it will suck out the air but then won't seal. Getting a bit tired of it..
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food saver I love my foodsaver V2244! This is my second foodsaver! It saves me a lot of money by buying in bulk.
Date published: 2016-10-09
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_262
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL2244-P00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver