Images

  1. Sale
The FoodSaver® FM1510 Fresh Food Preservation System

The FoodSaver® FM1510 Fresh Food Preservation System

Details

FM1510-000
$79.99 $49.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
The FoodSaver® FM1510 Fresh Food Preservation System

The FoodSaver® FM1510 Fresh Food Preservation System

FM1510-000
$79.99 $49.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

LIMITED TIME! 

300 FRESHBUCKS™ FOR EVERY $1


Keep fridge and pantry food fresh up to 2X longer (when compared to other non-vacuum storage methods), enjoy fresh taste and reduce food waste when you preserve with the FoodSaver® Fresh System.

 

Included In Offer:

2‑Quart Vacuum Zipper Bags

2‑Gallon Vacuum Zipper Bags

1‑5  cup Fresh Container

1‑8 cup Fresh Container

1 – Produce Tray (fits container sizes 3, 5 & 8 cup)

Product Specs:

  • Product dimensions: 10.90"H x 8.66"W x 5.63"D
  • Cord length: 24"
  • See More...

Additional Information

 
The FoodSaver® FM1510 Fresh Food Preservation System is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 223.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food saver I have only used this a few times. Works great, so far.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Esay to use I love this machine. Easy to use, doesn't take up much space on the counter, perfect for leftovers. If you don't eat all of your leftovers, reseal it again and again.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good! I really like this product it has saved the refrigerator life of my strawberries. I only gave 4 stars because it's not exactly user friendly in the beginning. I had trouble with it at first then figured maybe it was too full (at the max line) so I took a couple out and it worked. The lid has to be on a certain way for it to work and after releasing the air the lid is tough to take off. It's also quite loud but that part doesn't bother me all that much. I do recommend this product overall and plan on buying another big one. I was not very pleased with customer service either. One thing I really liked was the guide showing what foods would likely work best in the container and ones like apples that I didn't seal in the container.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More convenient I purchased this recently and it takes up a very small area on the kitchen counter. This allows daily use of the containers and bags. Before I would have to get out the vacuum sealer that is not left out on the counter.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! I am so glad I bought the Fresh food Preservation system it is so quick and easy to use. Since I use it all the time, I keep it on my kitchen counter which doesn't take up hardly any room....This makes storing fruits and vegatables, and freezer iitems a breeze!
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Concept in Food Storage I like the canisters for the most part because you can store delicate items that would be otherwise squished in the foodsaver bags. My only complaint is some of the lids don't hold a seal and if they do, are difficult to pry off after releasing the vacuum. This could be an issue for those with week hand strength and or arthritis.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item! I absolutely LOVE this Food Preservation System! Didn't take me long to get the hang of it. I've used it over and over again. With each use, I am so happy that I purchased it. I also have several of the handheld models as well as 2 of the larger countertop models. I've purchased a larger countertop model (space saver kind that folds up) and the handheld model for my son and daughter-in-law. They love them as much as I do. We not only use them for food preservation but for sealing first aid items and such into foodsaver bags for easier storage in first aid kits. Can't say enough about these items. Thanks FoodSaver for such wonderful and useful products!! P. S. I wouldn't mind receiving free items in the mail to try out!!
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works so easily I have used Food Saver for over 20 years and this is the best counter appliance so far. Love the new stackable canisters I bought 30 or so so far....
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This! I use this, every single day. Need I say more? Cereal lasts 8 times longer, produce lasts 4 times longer, leftovers still taste like they should, and so on and so forth... I bought one for each of my children for Christmas, this year, too... They are going to be surprised and happy. They all want mine!
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from real money saver I like to take salads with me to work but I found myself throwing out so much food because I would cut a tomato, cucumber, pepper etc. and put the remainder in a baggie in the veggie drawer on my fridge and after a couple of days would need to be thrown out. When I got my Food Saver fresh food preservation system I put a half cucumber, piece of bell pepper and some broccoli in the med sized container and a week later it still looked like it was just cut!
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exllent Preservation System I am overall extremely satisfied with my purchased. The hanhheld Tower works to my entire satisfaction. The containers seem to be high quality materials, time will tell how durable they are, hoping for the best. The bags are very convenient and so far, with the exception of one 1 gallon capacity, are holdind the vacuum as expected, same with de containers. Customer service has been very helpful and understanding with all my communications with them. I recommend to read all reviews, I did, to learn and get good advice how to get the best results with this excellent system.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it already Been wanting to get one for a long time. Costco purchases are now much more manageable due to FoodSaver. Bought the ball jar attachment and am waiting on shipment...will increase my applications tremendously. Using FoodSaver to reseal potato chips bags- priceless!
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Difficult to Get the Machine to Seal I am very frustrated with this item. It takes me 4-5 tries each time to get the machine to seal, and with the food saver zip top bags, I have just given up. I do the same thing every time, and sometimes it will seal, but most times it does not.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My strawberries have never stayed so fresh This was a worthy investment. It is a little pricey but will pay for itself in the money I save from actually eating my fruit instead of throwing it out. I kept my strawberries for over a week and they tasted as crisp and fresh as the day I bought them. We can take a few out and vacuum the container very conveniently.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item. I have a large food saver, but this one is very easy to use. I purchased some of the containers and extra bags.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work great1 This counter top model works much better and faster than the handheld model.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Tool This is a great addition to my food saver tools. Works great!
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Containers included appear to be better than the previous ones I bought. I submitted questions previously, with no response from FoodSaver.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Small footprint but MIGHTY Power Just wish I would have waited a week to get the LOWER PRICE. I like that I can use it for the bags as well as containers. Much more convenient than the hand held version. Does everything I expect it to do.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EVERYDAY USEFUL Without the special price, it would not be used so often and widespread. Convenient and compact.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing I purchased the FM1510 System to compliment my 5800 tabletop unit, does it work? yes however not without a little assistance. I thought lowering the head to the top of the canister with a green light on the unit it would pull a good vacuum however not without having to apply a little pressure to the top of the vacuum head. Otherwise it does what it says. Good enough to keep in the tramper.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sealed problems I have these containers there not that old they seal on the machine but a few minutes later they lose the seal. What good is the machine if it doesn’t seal my containers. Might as well just buy regular storage containers. Yours worked for a short time now they don’t very disappointed cause otherwise this would be a great item.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Necessity in my life I am a single person and seem to waste a lot of food until now. Wish I had bought this item a long time ago. I just love it, well worth the money.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruins 8 cup containers! Two 8 cup containers hairline cracks above and below size change on 8 cup. Foodsaver won’t stand behind either product. The last Foodsaver unit and container I buy!
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great little appliance I’m so happy I bought this, I have limited counter space. This little appliance doesn’t take up much space. I’ve used the containers for produce, they keep produce fresh longer which means it gets eaten instead of thrown out. I’ve also used the zipper bags for nuts, cheese, and for leftovers (beef, ham, bacon) which we use to make sandwiches. I also own a larger Food Saver system but, find myself using this smaller, light weight FM 1510 system more often.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paid for itself in saved strawberries May be the best little kitchen gadget we own. My kids eat a lot of strawberries, blueberries and blackberries. I buy a bunch of berries, chop them up and use this little machine to keep them fresh all week, whereas before i had this the berries would go bad. This also works with the vacuum resealable bags. We can keep deli turkey for weeks. Cheese for months. Leftovers can stay good for weeks as well. It's perfect. And it takes up hardly any room on your counter. We have the large vacuum sealer but it took up too much room. This thing is absolutely perfect.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not So Sturdy The vacuum sealer "head" (the connector between the sealer and the container) seems to have broken on mine. It was losing its sealing efficiency and I took it as a sign that it needed to be cleaned - but I had a very difficult time pulling it apart and then, once it was cleaned, it wouldn't reassemble and stay in place. I called to purchase a new head for it, and was told that I couldn't buy any replacement parts - but that I could buy a new one if I wanted. I decided to go ahead and get a larger sealer in the hopes that it will be more durable than this one. No mention about replacing it or refunding me, despite the warranty (though I haven't been able to register it because of FoodSaver's online registration problems). Overall - I can't recommend this product - and I'm hoping that my new one will last me longer!
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I love the item because the small handheld doesn't do the job. The handheld doesn't hold a charge for very long and then you need to replace the whole unit. This item doesn't rely on batteries which is both good and bad. I liked the handheld for camping and vacation because it was small but I like this unit because it has the power to vacuum seal very well. I wish it also had a battery option as well as the option to seal jars. But even without those options, it works very well and has a small footprint as long as you're not trying to put it in a suitcase.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DOES THE JOB I purchased this item mainly for cheese storage. I purchase big blocks of cheese at a time, cut off a smaller piece and seal in these bags for every day use. I then seal the remaining big block in my big more permanent sealer. Kids and hubby can help themselves to a piece of cheese and they have fun sealing the bag up again. I have not had very good luck with the canisters that came with this but then I only purchased it for cheese anyway.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best for Everyday Use & Found a Cover! I bought this as a complement to my FoodSaver FM5460 2-in-1. I have a small kitchen with no room to leave my big unit out all the time. I use this everyday with both bags and containers. Love it!! Found a cover from The Cover Store that fits perfectly (juicer cover)
Date published: 2018-07-14
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_218
  • loc_en_US, sid_FM1510-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver