The FoodSaver® FM1510 Fresh Food Preservation System

Details

FM1510-000
Foodsaver FM1510-000 https://www.foodsaver.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw48630bf5/images/highres/FM1510-000-5.jpg
79.99 USD
$79.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
The FoodSaver® FM1510 Fresh Food Preservation System

The FoodSaver® FM1510 Fresh Food Preservation System

FM1510-000
$79.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

1 FRESHBUCK FOR EVERY $1


Product Details

The FoodSaver Fresh System Appliance for Zipper Bags & Fresh Containers conveniently vacuum seals FoodSaver Fresh Containers and Vacuum Zipper Bags.

Included Items

  • • 2 – Quart Zipper Bags
  • • 2 – Gallon Zipper Bags
  • • 1 – 8 Cup Container
  • • 1 – 5 Cup Container
  • • 1 – Produce Tray (fits container sizes 3, 5 & 8 cup)

Product Specifications

  • • Dimensions: 10.9" H x 8.66" W x 5.63" D
  • • Weight: 2.8lbs
  • • Wattage: 21w
  • • Automation: Manual
  • • Cord Length: 24”

Compatible Products

See More...

Additional Information

 
The FoodSaver® FM1510 Fresh Food Preservation System is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 330.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this machine, saves me so much money! I purchased this until over 2 years ago and love it. I use it daily to preserve, fruits, vegetables, cheeses etc... I live alone and for so long ended up throwing out foods at the end of the week. This extends life of food by days, even weeks. Between the resealable bags and containers I have saved hundreds of dollars. The best part is compact size, I can keep on counter and use daily and pull out larger standard model when I am sealing bulk purchases. Would suggest for everyone!
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Containers Containers Are not worth it! I bought this whole set and each and every container does not hold the seal. It’s seals it up really good and then when I go to take the container to get the product inside it’s no longer sealed. I was using these for frozen items and for baking items. Extremely disappointed in this product would not buy again. I had high hopes especially for frozen items.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need a mini FoodSaver food preserver? This FoodSaver (FM1510) is a true fresh food preservation system that occupies a much smaller space and is a more manageable size. This small "tool" fits the bill and is so versatile.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase! Bought this for myself an loved it! Bought 2 more for my nephew and one for my brother in law! They use it all the time!
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The FoodSaver® FM1510 Preservation System This is a great appliance. I use the reusable bags and containers daily, and this seals them up.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product as described and works! Works as expected and really keeps veggies/fruits longer in frig!
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient little thing This is a perfect gadget for me and my family. We don't eat meat so there's no need for the big machine. This one works great for both the bags and containers. Love it!
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT STOP LOOKING, BUY THIS. I have owned it for a week and have fallen in love. The bags are great. a little tricky at first, but it's just a learning curve. The containers are amazing. I read some people have had issues but I have not, plus the ability to marinade in 15 minutes in the containers has been a god send. My marinade has never soaked in like that even when it's sat for 6 hours...let alone 15 minutes. BUY IT.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine for zipper bags! We love to use the vacuum zipper bags but did not like using the hand-held vacuum machine. This machine works great, just set and walk away, it stops when the air is removed. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep food fresh. I use it daily with the FoodSaver containers to keep food fresh.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly wonderful The big bags don't stay sealed. But the other containers and smaller bags work great.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite wonderful for containers; easy, fast and works well. I like it better than other machines
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast & Easy I purchased this Fresh Preservation Vacuum Sealer because the accessory hose of the Food Savor Vacuum Sealer was sitting on the top of a wired rack. I had previously pulled out the accessory hose and I didn't return it back in the hole where I pulled it out from. So, the accessory hose melted over the top of my counter top oven. I was unaware of the accessory hose was anywhere near the counter top oven I was baking my dinner in. To fix the accessory hose, so, I made a purchase not one but two of the Fresh Preservation Sealers. One for myself and another for a friend who shared her vegetables with me because her freezer wasn't big enough to hold all of these fresh vegetables. Now, she has to order more quart and gallon size bags for her vacuum sealoe.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect12 Love it. It’s amazing at keeping the food so there is no more wasting of prepared and cooked foods. Haven’t tried it for fruits. Veggies and crisp and perfect as well.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and easy to use. This is an excellent product that makes it very easy to keep everything fresh and preserved.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine! I love this machine, especially that it is black! We use this more than any other product we own from FoodSaver. We generally use the FoodSaver zip-lock bags and containers to put our food away so this comes in super handy. The mechanism for locking on to the spot to seal is perfect especially for containers. If using bags, you place the spot on the X and bring the head all the way down. I have way more functionality with this unit than I do with the actual FoodSaver machine with the retractable handheld sealer. This unit is maybe a little bigger than your average can opener.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It! I have only had this a month, but so far I love it. I can leave it on the counter and use it without having to drag out my big one. Use it more b cause it is convenient. I would like to have an accessory hose though. Maybe they will add to next one and the wine stopper!
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best add on ever! Very convenient and easy to use. Definitly saves time
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and effective Easy to use and effective with bags or containers.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No vacuum seal I just purchased the fresh voiceover and used the zipper seal bag for the first time. It leaked all the air in less than an hour! I retried several times and still leaked all the air. I'm very disappointed with this product.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kitchen is getting fool proof. This is so easy and fool proof. A time saver too. I like starting it and walking away. And it tells me if the seal was done right. Working in the kitchen just got easier.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love this vacuum sealer...but.. I really like the convenience of this vacuum sealer, it sits unobtrusively on my counter and I use much more often that the larger sealer. My issue is with the zipper bags. They are not all reusable, If I want to reuse a bag that won't seal, which happens too often, I need to quickly place a piece of tape over the suction hole. How well it holds the seal depends on how fast I get the tape on it. Thus, my 3-star rating.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact and easy Does great with the resealable zipper bags. The containers are good but can be hard to open after sealing (press the center to release the seal). I love how small and compact it is, though I wish it were a bit quieter. Note: The deli containers do NOT work with this system. You need the accessory attachment, which only works on the larger systems.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Convenient & Easy to Use I've used both the bags and containers for about a month and am soooo happy I bought the package! At first, the containers seemed bulky and I had a hard time finding a convenient place to store/access them and the sealer. But, I use them so frequently, they have made their way higher up the kitchen accessory ladder and other gadgets have had to be relocated. I have already purchased more containers (I do wish they all came with the fresh veggie insert) and will definitely be buying more bags so I can finally quit washing and reusing conventional ziplocs. As a practical note, I have not had any problems with the sealing - as other reviewers mentioned - but you do have to be mindful of putting the lids on squarely, and being careful not to let the bags crimp near the seal as it's vacuuming.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Finally, a countertop, full strength vacuum unit I have always be a proponent of the System. Food waste is a major issue for me. However, the time and process of using the traditional sized units, has been an issue. Now, someone or many someones, came up with a logical modification to the vacuum base. It is functional, yet small and well designed to stay on the countertop. Perfect!
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I bought this model with the two containers and use the large container for marinating meat to go on the grill. I have to say this works great.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products. I have used these items for quite a while and upgraded recently. Will continue to deal with the food saver company.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product love the size. We love how it keeps strawberries fresh lasted over two weeks.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I’ve had this FS for about 1 month. I sealed some blueberries in a small container about 3 weeks ago. Last night I opened it and they were still firm, not a speck of mold, and tasted like they were in the frig for maybe a day. I’ve also used the bags for asparagus, broccoli, meat and cheese. It seals them very well too. I like that it has a flashing orange light if it doesn’t seal correctly. For the bowls, (if the light flashed) I pressed down in the four corners and tried again. Then it sealed. For the bags, I had to reposition the asparagus in the bag, and it sealed just fine. I like the auto shut off too. I love using both the bowls and bags. I couldn’t be more pleased. I highly recommend. And yes, I’ve recommended it to several of my friends already. :) Great product!
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy wife Happy Life! I bought this item as it looked like something my wife could use in the kitchen. My ESP was right! She loves it! Thanks Food Saver!
Date published: 2019-05-04
  • y_2020, m_8, d_1, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54, tr_276
  • loc_en_US, sid_FM1510-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver