Images

The FoodSaver® FM5460 2-in-1 Food Preservation System

The FoodSaver® FM5460 2-in-1 Food Preservation System

Details

FM5460-DTC
Foodsaver FM5460-DTC https://www.foodsaver.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwb7c4b71d/images/highres/FM5460-000-1.jpg
199.00 USD
$199.00
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
The FoodSaver® FM5460 2-in-1 Food Preservation System

The FoodSaver® FM5460 2-in-1 Food Preservation System

FM5460-DTC
$199.00
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

1 FRESHBUCK FOR EVERY $1


Product Details

The NEW FoodSaver® FM5460 Food Preservation System keeps food fresh up to 5X longer (compared to ordinary storage methods) and saves up to $2700 per year (based on buying in bulk, buying on sale and preventing waste). Plus it’s easier to use by taking the time and guesswork out of bag making and sealing, and provides the 2-in-1 versatility for freezer, fridge and pantry storage.

Included Items

  • • 1-11" X 10' Vacuum Seal Roll
  • • 1-11" X 8' Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll
  • • 3-Quart Vacuum Seal Bags
  • • 2-Gallon Vacuum Seal Bags
  • • 3-Quart Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • • 2-Gallon Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • • 4-Gallon Liquid Block Vacuum Seal Bags
  • • 1-Regular Jar Sealer
  • • 1-Bottle Stopper

Product Specifications

  • • Dimensions: 7.24" H x 16.31" W x 7.64" D
  • • Weight: 10.4lbs
  • • Wattage: 126w
  • • Automation: Automatic
  • • Cord Length: 30”

Compatible Products

See More...

Additional Information

 

The NEW FoodSaver® FM5460 Food Preservation System keeps food fresh up to 5X longer (compared to ordinary storage methods) and saves up to $2700 per year (based on buying in bulk, buying on sale and preventing waste).  Plus it’s easier to use by taking the time and guesswork out of bag making and sealing, and provides the 2-in-1 versatility for freezer, fridge and pantry storage. 

 

The FM5460 System incorporates NEW features like the Express Bag Maker that reduces vacuum sealing steps by 50%* because it pre-seals the bottom end of your next bag each time. The Vacuum View Window allows you to see where you seal, giving you better control during vacuum sealing allowing you to reduce the roll waste up to 30 percent*.  The Lower Seal and Cut Bar design allows you to use your countertop as your work space, providing ease and convenience for making custom-sized, ready-to-use bags automatically and the easy-access Open Roll Storage keeps track of bag inventory, so you always know when you're running low!

 

The FM5460 System also combines the 2-in-1 functionality that is unique to the FoodSaver® brand. It combines a powerful upright vacuum sealing system to vacuum seal bags for long-term storage in your freezer, with an integrated retractable handheld sealer to vacuum zipper bags and containers that keep refrigerated foods and pantry items fresh and delicious.

*Compared to previous FoodSaver® Food Preservation Systems

 

 
The FoodSaver® FM5460 2-in-1 Food Preservation System is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1127.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed The unit did not work properly, right out of the box. Had to return it, and I am still waiting for a replacement.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FM5460 works great My new FS works great. It is very easy to use, with very little bag waste.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Product with Extras I’ve used other food Savers in the past, not always your brand and they have been ok. The Food Saver I purchased through you is wonderful. Easier and faster to operate. Only thing is if your doing a great amount of sealing the machine needs to cool or rest for a short time between. Thank you
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the upgrade! I finally gave my 15 year old FoodSaver to my son and replaced it with the FM5460. What a wonderful machine. With Covid going on, we've purchased many items in bulk and this machine has been a life saver. It has the ability to handle all of my needs and does so quickly and easily. Love it.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bait and switch accessories. Very disappointed that you would sell me an accessory (regular mouth jar sealer) with full knowledge I won’t find the wide mouth sealer, sold separately. I’ve scoured eBay, only to find expensive ones. Give me a break, how greedy can your company be?
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Overcharged for purchase. Be careful Great machine. However, we were overcharged and no one wants to make it right. Several emails have gone unanswered.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hope this will go over 15 years This is my second Food saver I got, the first one last over 15 years.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inconsistent I really wanted this to work, but it just doesn’t seal consistently. I returned it.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it !!!! I love my new food saver !! This is number 3 or 4 for me over they years. A few years I got a new one just so I could hand the one i was using down to my daughter-in-law. Gave my daughter one for her birthday a while back as well. I have used my food savers for wild game, garden veggies, good buys at the market and left overs. Just can't do without in now.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy customer review Oh my God I am so happy with this purchase. I would love a coupon for some replacement rolls of bags. LOL you have one happy customer here this is my third food saver machine. I even taught my husband how to do this with this machine
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Does what it made to do. It’s my first Foodsaver but it’s easy to use.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is our first food save: works well Works very well, totally seals tightly at both ends. Only down side is trying to get the open end into the slot to start vacuum and sealing. Need someone to hold the lid up while trying to fit bag into slot.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FoodSaver is awesome! The FoodSaver is awesome! I’ve only tried it on meat so far, and would love to try vegetables, for longer storage but also for steaming in the microwave. My 12-year-old figures out how to seal and vacuum the bags before I got through the instructions. Very easy to use.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! Absolutely love this machine!! Works great!! Great buy!!
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big game hunters Great product I’m a big white tail hunter and I freeze a lot of meat. I wish it had a longer electrical cord . But overall a great product I ordered it online got here quick
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice when it works I use this quite often and I’ve wanted to throw it in the trash every time since the day I got it out of the box. Being able to store and cut the bags is a nice feature but it’s rather frustrating to use as foodsealer. Sometimes it works as it should and other times it takes several attempts to get it to work. On several occasions it has sealed as I’m pulling the bag back out in frustration to adjust it so it might vacuum/seal and catches it on the end not creating a good seal. Then when I go to create a better seal it won’t work again. Neither the press bar nor the buttons will activate the darned thing. It doesn’t work consistently at all which can be frustrating when you have several bags to seal. The accessory port is a nice feature that works nicely to seal jars however I wish I would have saved a few bucks and bought a cheaper model.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good working.the motor works great.. Great machine works as shown easy to use.external suction good.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good So far so good. Working properly and easy to use. A bit early still. We are enjoying using it putting up our garden goodies.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food saver I bought it for a friend of mine. I traded it for a rare book that she had. She loves it. She says its much nicer then the old one she had for years that quick working. I have had mine for around 15 yrs. After ordering this one for her, I recommended it to a few other people.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for any homeowners Used it for a couple of weeks now and like how easy it is to use.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vacumn sealer operation Does everything that I wanted too do, easy to use quickly and efficiently.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great time to buy I absolutely love this! With everything going on, this has been a super simple way to preserve our food
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never worked out the box I had to send it back it kept tripping my breaker when trying to seal the bag
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The “gadget” will become a kitchen essential It’s easy to use and a perfect way to store food for freezing. There are two of us, and we can decide what quantity to freeze. You can see the stored food and no more frost! The bottle sealer is perfect for an unfinished wine.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product review Difficulty with the deep bags and the folds in them. Otherwise great product!
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Foodsaver 5400 series It’s a bit tricky learning to hold the bag and get it into the Shute and press so the machine takes over. My last foodsaver was much easier to maneuver. But the overall efficiency is great and I purchased this model for the pulse, which works well.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I researched many brands of vacuum sealers and products within each brand and decided on Foodsaver 5460 because of price and features. I received my Foodsaver, read the directions and immediately used it it to seal meat that I froze the day before. It worked great and was easy to use. I like the roll being stored behind the machine, it makes it easy to make the perfect size bag. I’m using my Foodsaver more often than I thought. I mainly got it to seal meat for the freezer, however, I’m using the handheld more often than I thought to seal dry goods in ziplock bags or jars. It was helpful getting an assortment of bags with my Foodsaver to help determine which ones I prefer. I like the quart size rolls and both the quart and gallon zip lock bags. I use the regular size jar sealer often and hope the wide mouth jar sealer will be available soon. I usually don’t like keeping appliances on my counter but I’m using the Foodsaver so often that it’s staying on my counter, plus it looks nice.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Came quick. I really like it. The only draw back is the regular mouth jar sealer doesn't come off the jar it always pops the seal.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this model I love it. Very easy to use. I love the availability and accessibility of the accessory hose attachment.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foodsaver 2 in 1 Very easy to use! Definitely worth the investment We have been able to buy in bulk and re package items in smaller portions and not worry about them been freezer burnt.
Date published: 2020-06-01
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_270, tr_857
  • loc_en_US, sid_FM5460-DTC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver