Images

FoodSaver® Accessory Port Hose

FoodSaver® Accessory Port Hose

Details

176873-000-000
Foodsaver 176873-000-000 https://www.foodsaver.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw0bf634dc/images/highres/176876-000-000-1.jpg
3.00 USD
$3.00
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver® Accessory Port Hose

FoodSaver® Accessory Port Hose

176873-000-000
$3.00
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

100 FRESHBUCKS FOR EVERY $1


Additional Information

FoodSaver® Accessory Port Hose is rated 1.9 out of 5 by 126.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor design even worse product support Green end accessory hose breaks with minimal use requiring replacement but they are not available. Have not been available for 6 months to a year and have no foreseeable availability. Foodsaver unit is useless to us without this hose as it was purchased for vacuum canning dried goods and marinating both of which require a hose that was poorly designed and not supported. I will be looking for an alternative brand as I now have to replace this new but unusable foodsaver product.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great feature - poor quality I have purchased 3 of these and each has worked beautifully before breaking. When the product returns will the quality improve?
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Design that easily breaks We have now broken at least 3 of these hoses due to the poor design of the "green" end that connects to the body of the Food Saver Model 2100. It simply doesn't withstand the constant flexing of the tip halves when it is installed in the Food Saver. If I had known about these problems, I would have purchased a different model Food Saver that uses the "older" design hose.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They are made of cheap breakable plastic No need to tell you these are poorly made (most likely China), they have been out of stock and unavailable for many months now.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A Very Poor Design All three of my once serviceable accessory hose adapters to the new poorly designed vacuum port have broken and there seems to be no replacement available at least for more than 2 months. I have ended up purchasing an older used machine, my fifth purchase from FoodSaver of what was once a wonderful product to replace my FM2100-000 because I am unable to use the vacuum port. No hose and a poor design
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Amazing unit, terrible attachment. I love using this product, but like everyone else I had the clip on the green port break. Every other one I've seen doesn't have the same shape as this attachment, so I cannot use any other accessory hose for this device, and I cannot order another one of these because they are no longer available. I do a lot of cooking and use the attachment to seal jars with meats and perishables for the fridge since I buy in bulk. If the hose doesn't work, the unit is 75% useless to me.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Irreplacable? The prong on the green end broke. Apparently this is irreplaceable. It has been out of stock for 4 months , based on reviews.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from almost garbage I've had to purchase four of these green tiped hose. The green end constantly breaks due to poor design and cheapness of the product construction. Now, FoodSaver doesn't have them, rendering my foodsaver 1/2 useless. Great product with garbage accessory and customer support. They don't even know when they'll be in stock. or have the discontinued the hose so customers have to purchase a whole new unit. I won't!
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Accessory Port Hose This is pure junk, I have purchased at least four and they rarely last more than twenty 20 uses. Needs to be made of metal, PERIOD!
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor accessory hose The port accessory hose is complete junk. Why would you put a weak plastic clip on a half-way decent vacuum device? Haven't had a hose yet that lasted more than 6 months, even with meticulous handling of the connector. And now, even replacements are not available? Be assured that if the connector clip cannot be improved, then my next purchase will be a new vacuum system, and it WON'T be a Foodsaver.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New sealer, 4th replacement hose and counting Bought the newer model of FoodSaver sealer via Costco over a year ago. I'm on my 4th replacement hose. The new 'click-in- design allows the hose to fail within just a month or two, depending on frequency of use. I've tried methods of positioning it straight up and down, being as gentle as possible, leaving it in between uses, taking it out between uses, ....nothing works. All fail within the same amt. of time. One the new clip on the bottom pushes in and the plastic weakens, it no longer holds. Even pushing and holding it in manually doesn't work as the seal is gone. The older style clips pushed in. They were...more difficult to remove, perhaps, but they kept their seal, and mine lasted almost 10 years! Click-in is fine, but not if the plastic breaks after a few months of use. This is an awful design. The problem is that the only alternative is a $14+ hose with the same clip on the end, that fails in the same amount of time. And the cheaper version being out of stock is obvious: SO MANY PEOPLE are purchasing replacements that either they can't keep up, or the company is driving folks to a $14-15 product add-on that in the past, we would never have needed to replace in the life of the unit. If you own a FoodSaver sealer that requires this type of hose, you MUST buy this hose if your original breaks, and if you use it, it will. There's no other choice. As of 10/2018, it's been out of stock for several months.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Port hose green tip breaks easily I have replaced this for my food savor several times. I started buying more than one at a time but what choice do I have? The vacuum bags and bowls use the same hose. Keep an extra one on hand!
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Expendable product. Have ordered two of these hoses to replace the original which broke. Only received one of the two and now it is broken. This is a very poorly designed product that should be reengineered to last longer than it does. This is not the quality of product expected from Foodsaver.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Design/Quality The green adapter on the accessory port hose is of very poor quality/design. In December, I bought an FM2000 to replace my still-working 15+ year old Vac550. In March, one of the green adapter prongs on accessory port hose broke...making it useless. So in April, I ordered 2 replacements off of the FoodSaver website. Same thing happened to replacement #1 last week, so I'm now using replacement #2. Considering that I'm extra careful with these and I only use them once a week (at the most), this is ridiculous. I'm getting about 4-5 months life out of these things. What makes this even worse is that the original hose (15+ years old) that came with my Vac550...still works. Shame it won't work on the FM2000.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I could give 0 starts The connection for hose is a piece of junk, on my forth, breaks after about 5 uses. All of my containers are now useless pieces of garbage. Now can't even buy a new green clip have to buy the entire piece for 14.00. I don't think so - going back to seal a meal.
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor engineering design make it out of metal I BOUGHT THIS TO VACUUM PACK FOOD WORKS GREAT BUT BECAUSE OF THE POOR QUALITY OF ACCESSORY HOSE AND WITH NO DURABLE ONES COMING NEXT I WONT BUY FOOD SAVER ANYMORE
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Much Bought the jar sealer on Amazon but the included hose connection to foodsaver was wrong. I couldn't make it work so I called Foodsaver customer service. They were very patient and stuck with me until we figured out that the connection was the wrong one. The only way to get the right one was to order from them. Very expensive stupid little green connection ,a hose that is really short and expensive shipping is why I give this accessory a bad value rating.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Trouble Sealing I'm on my second Food Saver in 14 years because I wear mine out because I use it some much. I needed a new Port Hose because the green prongs broke off in my Saver. I purchased some green Food Saver containers and needed a new hose. However, I'm having trouble getting the green containers to seal. I don't know if it is the containers or the hose but I'm disappointed that I can't get the contained sealed. Maybe the hose is fine and the containers don't work. That is why I gave the hose only 3 stars.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from FM 2000 Food Saver Nice Sealer, but attachment port for hose isn't, keep breaking off green end of hose
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Design, Poor Quality, Poor Customer Service The green tip broke after a few uses. I tried to buy a new one at the store, but they do not sell them. I tried to call customer service but they can't take an order till the 7th. Very unhappy with this product. USELESS.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly constructed These are probably the 6th and 7th of these we’ve purchased since buying our Foodsaver a year ago.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Foodsaver please FIX this issue you are aware of As most of us know the green side you insert in the vacuum port keeps on breaking,so buy a bunch or get a machine with retractable hose
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT HAPPY I have gone thru 7 of these in 18 months. I bought the gamesaver and when the hoses I have on hand BREAK the Gamesaver goes in the trash. I have one Foodsaver I bought 10 years ago and still have the original hose. The old hoses are much better. This new generation hose is junk.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I guess these are supposed to be disposable. I just broke my fourth one in a little over a year, and I don't even use them that often. The green tip that goes into the accessory port is made of the most brittle plastic money can buy. And looking at the responses to other reviewers, the company doesn't care. It isn't that difficult to design one with a metal end that won't break, Jardin! I am not even going to buy another one until I know they have fixed the design flaw. I will see if there are other brands out there.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Breaks frequently Well I am in my third of these in 9 months...getting pretty irritated at the cheap plastic.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accessory vacuum port for foodsaver (gamesaver) I use this all the time and have worked my first one til I finally broke it (the clips on the end). It is a real good accessory for the sealer that is quite versatile, and can be used for bags, jars or containers.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from accessory hose I see there are a lot of complaints about this hose. I have gone thru 2 of them already and need to get another one. What is going on here. It seems nothing has been done so far.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk - but no other option The green tip on these hoses is so fragile! They break very easily making them completely useless when it happens. This is a terrible design. After being a loyal foodsaver user for over 15yrs, this is the worst product we have ever had from them. Any model that comes with this hose should also include lifetime free replacement of the hose. We're on our 4th hose now after a little over 1 yr of owning this sealer. Our last sealer hose lasted over 7yrs! It's very frustrating!
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Joining the list of dissatisfied customers The green adapter broke just like other people have reported. I have ordered 2 more and hope to get through the summer-produce-freezing season at least. Company should redesign this piece and send the updated one to all of us have had this experience. If not, I see that ZIPLOCK now has a vacuum sealer too.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Plastic Clip is Too Weak This was the third hose that has been purchased for the same reason -- the plastic clip on the green side broke. It's a poor design and the hose should be redesigned with a metal clip ring. At a minimum the hose should be provided for free.
Date published: 2018-05-09
  • y_2019, m_7, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_176873-000-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver