Out of Stock
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1134.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_321, tr_813
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446952, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1134.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_321, tr_813
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446952, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$5.25

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
$5.25

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


Stay in the Know & Save Some Dough! 🍞

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off full priced items or an extra 5% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% on full priced items or an extra 10% on sale items by texting FRESH to 372837 


 Free Standard Shipping on Orders $50+


Stay in the Know & Save Some Dough! 🍞

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off full priced items or an extra 5% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% on full priced items or an extra 10% on sale items by texting FRESH to 372837 


 Free Standard Shipping on Orders $50+

Product Details

Features
  • Supports the following FoodSaver® Appliances: All V2400, V2800, V3400, and V3800 Series Appliances
Specifications
  • Model#: T91000075
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit like a glove! Great service----------- My sealer required new gaskets so I called customer service at FoodSaver. The customer service representative was very professional and had me taken care of in seconds (even though I have an older machine not listed on the site). Big thanks to this employee who made my day a little easier. If your an outdoors man like me and hunt and fish a FoodSaver vacuum sealer is a must have item ------ wasting good food is a sin! Suggestion: Although I love my sealer - I would gladly buy another if they were made with a lifetime gasket system. Surely there is a material out there that would aid in accomplishing this need. Thanks, David Parks So. Chas., WV
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upper Gasket assembly fit perfectly My gaskets, both upper and lower, were deformed from being stored for several years, without any usage. When I went to use the food saver, the gaskets would not permit the unit to draw a vacuum. The new gaskets fit, and worked fine. I had some difficulty determining exactly just which part to order and how many. I knew my machine had two gaskets, one in the lid and the other in the base, both damaged from storage, however in the product description write up, there is no mention of the lower gasket in the base. Comparing the two damaged gaskets, I took a chance and ordered two, upper gaskets, finding they can be used interchangeably. Installation is as simple as pulling out the old deformed gaskets and, NEATLY, reinserting the new gaskets.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fixed my foodsaver like new I struggled with washing and trying to make my foodsaver work with the original gaskets, but I should not have wasted time with that and should have just ordered new ones. I am not sure why it took me so long, but I am sure glad it occurred to me eventually. It made it work just like new. I think that they should include a couple spares with the original product, since they are only a couple bucks and make all the difference. At least give a better warning that eventually your foodsaver will stop working and require this..... anyway, strongest recommendation to buy this to fix your foodsaver when it fails to get that final light to come on during the vacuuming process.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works with the v2220 model also I was looking for a gasket for the v2220 and couldn't find one. The owners manual also refers to the v2400 models so I decided to take a chance and try this gasket. It is an exact fit and now my foodsaver seals perfectly again.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This Product will revive your tired FoodSaver While I did think about upgrading my 2440 unit, I wasn't ready to give it up just yet. Decided to try new gaskets for the unit. Turned out to be a great way to restore the performance to almost new. IF your machine seems to take longer and longer to draw a vacuum, this is worth a try. An economical piece and quick delivery....what's not to like?
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foodsaver Model V2420 My Foodsaver started to give me trouble, it wasn't drawing the air out. I have had it for about 8 years, so maybe it was time for a new one. I wanted to check out help and support just in case, So I went online, and came to the Foodsaver site for help. I read and found out other people were having the same problem and found a solution. I ordered the gaskets and they solved the problem for $12, instead of having to buy a brand new one.I am back to vac sealing everything . I am very thankful and will continue to support Foodsaver.!
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like New Again!!! I have had my Food Saver Vac for many years.... it has served me Very well. Between a large garden, fishing and hunting trips, it has been worked hard. We average packing 5 to 7 deer a year, every year, vac enough vegg's to fill a 20' freezer every year, plus all the fish, shrimp and other things.... We go though a several hundred pint and quarter each year. After many years of hard use, it finally started to have difficulty vac'ing enough air and would not seal.... just kept on vacing... I ordered these new seals... It is back to 100% again!!! Hope to get a few more seasons with it!!! Great Product!!!!
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It makes the unit seal like it ws brand new Putting new gaskets in when it starts taking a long time to seal or when it just seems to go on and on and never finishes sealing - that's when you know it's time for a couple of new gaskets. Buy 2 and try replacing one at a time and see if you can get by with just replacing one and keeping one as a back up.These gaskets fit like a glove but be careful - if you have a machine with one foam gasket and 1 hard one like my V3825 - the hard gasket can't be replaced - just the foam one. I've heard a person bought a couple of gaskets for her V38XX and tore out the hard gasket - and had to get a new machine. In my V2860 these gaskets fit both the top and bottom - even though it says here it's for 1 only - BUT it will fit top and bottom. Again that is if you have 2 FOAM gaskets that can easily pulled out.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New seals for an old Food Saver We have had our food saver for some 12 years and it was getting to the point of not working well for getting all the air out. While looking on line at the new models we noticed they sold new inner seals. I figured it was a cheap fix if it indeed would work and purchased a set for top and bottom. Seals showed up a few days later and in less than 5 minutes we had them installed and vacuumed our first bag. The old sealer worked as good as new... I am a firm believer that these will make a huge difference if you are having a vacuum issue, especially if it allows air to revearse into the bag prior to sealing.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Gaskets Work I have a V2490. As the gaskets stiffened up over the years I found that I had to take them out, run them under the faucet, squeeze out the water then put them back in the FoodSaver in order for them to be pliable enough to form a tight seal so I finally decided that it was time to replace the gaskets. While the product description says "upper gasket assembly", I could see for the V2490 both the top and bottom gaskets were the same size so I ordered two. They pressed right in place and work as expected.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gasket Kit I ordered a replacement gasket kit for my Foodsaver which was not sealing. The replacement gasket was the same diameter but not as thick resulting in no seal. The customer service person said this was the correct gasket for my model ( she had no knowledge of the machines or gaskets). I got my old gaskets refreshed bu cleaning them and letting them decompress, and it works ok. The new ones are worthless! Hint... DO NOT close the cover on the foodsaver when storing it; that only compresses the gaskets which tells the machine not to suck the air. And make sure if you purchase new gaskets, to speak to someone that will give you the correct gasket kit for your model.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not happy I have used our foodsaver fpr years. The gasket has some problems so I took a chance on ordering one from another model. It did not work. sorry you do not support your older models...
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from gaskets You should offer BOTH upper and lower on your site. Your info on the product is lacking.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upper Gasket Assembly I couldn't figure out why my machine would not seal unless I used the seal button, which would allow some air getting back in. I contacted customer service and they told me to get the Upper Gasket Assembly. I couldn't understand how a gasket could cause the problem but I ordered it. And amazingly that was the problem!! I'm so thankful I didn't have to throw my machine out bcuz I love it! I can buy meat in bulk then break it down when I get home! I'm so happy I bought it, it's save me alot of money in the long run.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2460 would not stop vacuuming and proceed to seal If your 2460 keeps vacuuming and wont stop and then seal like it used to, this is what you need to buy. Be sure to buy two of these gaskets, one for the top and one for the bottom. Now mine works like new!
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works I've had FoodSavers for many years, and when the previous ones eventually failed to operate properly, I would buy another one. This time I searched on line for the possibility of repairs and followed the suggestion of first trying cleaning and wetting the gaskets and then replacing them. That worked. My only complaint would be that the shipping cost for the two gaskets was more than what they cost.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gasket replacement I am on my third food saver and this one - the gasket went bad. My husband ordered and replaced the gasket and I am once again able to seal my food saver bags. I have a young single daughter in Chicago and I make alot of her favorite foods (taco meat, sloppy joes, tomatoes, squash, chili, lasagna, brocolli cheese soup, ham and bean soup,and others stuff. I bag and seal it - label it - freeze it flat. When she visits. Her rolling luggage is just right for many packages and they arrive with her via train. She has the fixings for home made meals for one or two. I also package for singles, therefore, she can use only what she needs. I also do hamburg, ham, chicken, etc - all my kids love their homecook meals with no messing trips. So it was very important for the gasket to function to my needs.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replace gasket I have a very old Food Saver. One of the first models from the late 1990’s I believe. I recently removed my food saver from a cabinet to see if I could still use. Took a chance the company could help with a gasket for my antique. Bingo. They were great ordered the suggested gasket. T910-00075 Worked like a charm.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frugal Grandmother :) I have had my FoodSaver for quite a few years & use it several times a week, saving myself tons of money sealing the food & keeping it fresh. The vacuum was slowly loosing it's ability to get all the air out of the bags & I thought that I would have to purchase a new unit BUT I fount these replacement gasgets....ordered two (one for a spare) popped out the bad one, popped in the replacement & wallah it is now in perfect working order. Much less expensive than purchasing a new unit.
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement seal The replacement seal installed with out any problems. The only issue I had was the bottom seal also needed replaced and there was no part identified on the website. As both seals looked identical, I assumed that both were the same part. I ordered 2 of the upper seals and installed the second one in the bottom of the unit without any problem.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacing Foodsaver gaskets My old Foodsaver got to the point that it would suck out the air, but wouldn’t automatically seal. When I would try to manually seal the bag, air would get back into the bag before it sealed. After researching possible solutions to my problem, I ordered upper and lower gasket replacements. After replacing both gaskets, my Foodsaver began sealing just like it did when it was new. I was happy with the results.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This was our first vacuum sealer and it got a workout in the first year. It still works great. Within a year our sealer stopped suctioning air. I discovered that storing it in the locked position compressed the seals and was the source of the problem. My fault.... I checked a large online retailer and discovered in the reviews the value of buying from FoodSaver.com. I only had to spend a little money on seals and it was functioning again as new. I was happy to find the replacement seals here at a decent price.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome product My wife and I have had our food saver for about 10 years now and absolutely love it. It has paid for itself countless times over already. But we noticed that the suction was getting poor and the bags wouldn't seal without air leaking back into the bag, so I went on-line and for a mere $6.00, ($3.00 x2 because I needed to buy 2 upper gaskets for my older model, it uses them for the upper and lower seals), and free shipping to my home the gaskets arrived and now my food saver works like new! We are very happy with food saver and it products and customer service. We always recommend them to our friends and family.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Restored full operation My 10 year old machine was vacuuming but not fully and needed to be manually forced into sealing mode. The bag would then begin to back fill with air until the seal took. Removing both gaskets and wetting them under the faucet would restore function for a cycle or two but that was becoming tedious so I ordered two new gaskets for top and bottom, installed them and was rewarded with as new performance. My only complaint is that the gaskets that fit my machine were out of stock for months on line. There appear to be two different stock numbers for these gaskets and the catalogue description does not specify which fits what machine. Call customer service to verify which one fits your machine. Another confusing thing, they are called Upper Gasket Assembly but fit both top and bottom. Order two.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fixes vacuum issue If your food saver runs in vacuum mode indefinitely, without automatically stopping to seal, this part will likely fix the problem. It's a cheap fix, though FoodSaver really should provide extra gaskets and clarify this issue in the documentation. If it hadn't been for others writing about similar experience, my FoodSaver would have been in the trash and I'd never recommend the product to anyone else. Patrick
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lower gasket fixed the problem! In correspondence with customer service about the problem I was having with my 3 yr old food saver, they correctly diagnosed the problem suggesting I order a new gasket. I purchased the very inexpensive part and it worked perfectly after the install. Thanks you so much, this is my 3rd food saver and wish I would have thought just to replace needed parts on the other 2. Love this product as we live in a rural area and freeze many meats, fruits and vegetables for use all year long.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cann't get by with out one We have had this sealer for many years and it has saved us hundreds of dollar in food that other wise would have been thrown out because of freezer burn. Our sealer had not been working properly and we had thought of purchasing a new one. When I went on line to the web site, I seen that other people had the same problem. It was a gasket that wears out. That had made sense because we use the heck out of it. The model we had was an older one and couldn't find it on the site, but with help of the reviews I found out the gaskets fit just about all the models, so i took a chance. For a couple of dollars each, I ordered two gasket. They came in a few days, replace the top and the bottom. When my wife tried it, we couldn't believe it. Our sealer works like it's brand new. That was a tremendous saving. Thanks Food Saver for keeping your produces easy to repair and saving us time and money. George & Fran
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for top and bottom It didn't say that it was for both top and bottom but I bought 2 anyways. Works!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repair made simple! I was so disappointed when my FoodSaver stopped working correctly. I did a quick online search to determine the problem. Apparently, my machine was long overdue for a gasket replacement. I ordered 2 so that I would have one in reserve when time to replace it again. The task was easier than screwing in a lightbulb. Took mere seconds. FoodSaver back to working 100%! Thank you, FoodSaver!
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product this is an excellent product - second one that i have owned - first one probably needed the gaskets replaced and i did not know that -- replaced gaskets on my present maching and it works like new----keeps my vegetables from my garden in fresh shape into the next summer -- also keeps the meat i buy up on sale for over a year -- would not do without this - you have an excellent product
Date published: 2013-11-09
  • y_2024, m_6, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_321, tr_813
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446952, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6768385"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Looking for a gasket for an old Foodsaver 750 but cannot find a part for that machine. The old one is stretched out </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Solly</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7203996"> Hello,&#10;&#10;Unfortunately, as Vac 750 has been long discontinued, the replacement gaskets for this model are no longer available for purchase.&#10;&#10;If you have any more questions, please reach out to us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time.&amp;nbsp;&#10;Thank you!&amp;nbsp;&#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-03-23</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6724339"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a v4420 is there upper tray gaskets for them still </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ryan87</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7175867"> Hello there Ryan87!&#10;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question! &#10;&#10;The gaskets for the V4420 are fixed and hence unavailable separately as replacement parts. &#10;&#10;For further assistance, please reach out to us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time.&#10;&#10;Thank you, and please stay safe!&#10;&#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-03-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6722343"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have FM2435 what replacement gaskets do i order? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Bassman530</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7172810"> Hello,&#10;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#10;&#10;The part number of upper and lower gaskets that are compatible with the model FM2435 is 176870000000.&#10;&#10;The requested product can be found on our website.&amp;nbsp;&#10;&#10;Kindly click on the link below to see product details:&#10;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/parts-accessories/replacement-parts/foodsaver-upper-or-lower-gaskets/SAP_176870000000.html&#10;&#10;We hope this information proves helpful, and if you have more questions, do not hesitate to contact us directly via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat.&#10;&#10;We&amp;rsquo;re available Monday&amp;ndash;Friday, 9 a.m.&amp;ndash;5 p.m. Eastern Time.&#10;&#10;Thank you!&#10;&#10;FoodSaver Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-02-27</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6713499"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> 4800 series gaskets? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: dujewett</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7153170"> Hello,&#10;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#10;&#10;The FoodSaver model from 4800 series has non-removable gaskets, which means there are no replacement gaskets for this unit.&#10;&#10;If you have any issues with your unit, we encourage you to contact us directly for further assistance via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat.&#10;&#10;We&amp;rsquo;re available Monday&amp;ndash;Friday, 9 a.m.&amp;ndash;5 p.m. Eastern Time.&#10;&#10;Thank you!&#10;&#10;FoodSaver Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-02-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6687088"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a model number FM5330 vacuum sealer, are there replacement gaskets (upper and lower) available? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: LPike</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7126144"> Hello!&#10; &#10;Unfortunately, the gaskets in this model are not replaceable. &#10;&#10;For any further assistance, please kindly reach out to us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time.&#10; &#10;Thank you!&#10; &#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-01-22</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6684121"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need a Gasket for a FM5380 I don&#39;t see any helpful info on this website... This will be my last foodsaver... </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: DJ55</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7122905"> Hello!&#10; &#10;Unfortunately, FM5380 has non-replaceable gaskets. &#10;&#10;We would like to have a chance to assist you - if your unit is not working correctly, please kindly fill out the warranty claim under this address: https://www.foodsaver.com/support/warranty. &#10;&#10;If you have any more questions, please reach out to us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time.&#10; &#10;Thank you!&#10; &#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-01-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6683615"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need new vacuum gaskets for my VS220 and I can&amp;rsquo;t find them anywhere </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Scott57</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7122266"> Hello!&#10; &#10;Unfortunately, replacement parts for this model are no longer available. &#10;&#10;If you have any more questions, please reach out to us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time.&#10; &#10;Thank you!&#10; &#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-01-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6677479"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a V2480 and it needs gaskets but the website says lower gasket is not available! Help </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jerry F</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7118505"> Hello,&#10;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to help you.&#10;&#10;Your FoodSaver model V2480 has two gaskets (upper and lower) with the same part number - T91000075.&#10;&#10;We are happy to inform you that these gaskets are available on our website.&#10;&#10;Kindly click on the link below to check product details.&#10;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/parts-accessories/replacement-parts/foodsaver-upper-gasket-assembly/SAP_T91000075.html&#10;&#10;We hope this information proves helpful, and if you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact us directly via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat.&#10;&#10;We&amp;rsquo;re available Monday&amp;ndash;Friday, 9 a.m.&amp;ndash;5 p.m. Eastern Time.&#10;&#10;Thank you!&#10;&#10;FoodSaver Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-01-16</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6674994"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will this fit my Foodsaver mini plus model Vac 420? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Hayle</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7117268"> Hello!&#10; &#10;Unfortunately, Vac 420 and its replacement parts are obsolete. &#10;&#10;If you have any more questions, please reach out to us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time.&#10; &#10;Thank you!&#10; &#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-01-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6676217"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> replacement gasket for the V825 model </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: olie</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7117210"> Hello!&#10; &#10;Unfortunately, this model is obsolete - upper gasket as well. Lower gasket part number is T91000159000. &#10;&#10;If you have any more questions, please reach out to us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time.&#10; &#10;Thank you!&#10; &#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-01-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6668109"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> 3825 upper gasket replaceable? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Bill485</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7111673"> Hello!&#10; &#10;V3825 has non-replaceable upper gasket.&#10;&#10;If you have any more questions, please reach out to us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time.&#10; &#10;Thank you!&#10; &#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-01-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6656655"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What kind of gasket do I need for my gm710 Big Game FoodSaver? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: spruce01</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7108013"> Hello!&#10;&#10;Thank you for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#10;&#10;For your model, FoodSaver GM710, compatible replacement part is gasket #184794000000 as a lower part replacement. The upper gasket is not removable.&#10;&#10;We are happy to inform you that a lower gasket is available on our retailer&#39;s website.&#10;&#10;Kindly click on the link below to check out the requested part.&#10;&#10;https://www.walmart.com/ip/Foodsaver-Gamesaver-184794000000-Lower-Gasket-Replacement/1154233064&#10;&#10;We hope this information proves helpful, and if you have any more questions, do not hesitate to contact us directly via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat.&#10;&#10;We&amp;rsquo;re available Monday&amp;ndash;Friday, 9 a.m.&amp;ndash;5 p.m. Eastern Time.&#10;&#10;Thank you!&#10;&#10;FoodSaver Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-01-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6659839"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> are upper and lower gaskets the same on v2440 sealer? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: ECS1</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7099481"> Hello,&#10;The upper and lower gaskets for the FoodSaver V2440 are the same. If you have any more questions, please reach out to us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time.&#10;Thank you!&#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-01-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6598872"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> need a gasket for my 550 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: tom h</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7066915"> Hello,&#10;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#10;&#10;Unfortunately, replacement gaskets for the FoodSaver VAC550 are no longer available since this model is considered obsolete.&#10;&#10;We hope this information proves helpful, and if you have any more questions, do not hesitate to contact us directly via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat.&#10;&#10;&#10;We&amp;rsquo;re available Monday&amp;ndash;Friday, 9 a.m.&amp;ndash;5 p.m. Eastern Time.&#10;&#10;&#10;Thank you!&#10;&#10;FoodSaver Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-12-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6605110"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Gasket v2240 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kenv</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7058705"> Hello,&#10;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to help you.&#10;&#10;For your unit FoodSaver V2240, the compatible replacement gaskets (upper and lower) are these with model number T91000075. &#10;&#10;We hope this information proves helpful, and in case of further inquiries, do not hesitate to contact us directly via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat.&#10;&#10;We&amp;rsquo;re available Monday&amp;ndash;Friday, 9 a.m.&amp;ndash;5 p.m. Eastern Time.&#10;&#10;Thank you!&#10;&#10;FoodSaver Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-12-04</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6577770"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What gaskets do I need for the model V2830? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Marsha1947</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7036691"> Hello!&#10; &#10;The gasket compatible with your unit is this one - T91000075. It is upper but also lower gasket in V2830. &#10;&#10;If you have any more questions, please reach out to us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time.&#10; &#10;Thank you!&#10; &#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-11-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6559316"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Are the gaskets universal? I got my Foodsaver from Costco and do not see the model on this site (vs3180). It definitely needs new gaskets. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Traci71</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7028768"> Hello there Traci71!&#10;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question! &#10;&#10;Gaskets are not universal for all units, they are unique depending on the model. The correct gasket replacement for your unit is part number 176870000000.&#10;&#10;If you have any more questions, please reach out to us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time. &#10;  &#10;Thank you, and please stay safe! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-11-24</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6564757"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I am looking for a the gasket (s) for a FoodSaver Mini Plus. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Csrzr</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7027767"> Hello,&amp;nbsp;&#10;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be happy to help you.&#10;&#10;Unfortunately, the requested gaskets are no longer available since FoodSaver Mini Plus is considered an obsolete model.&#10;&#10;We apologize for the inconvenience. &#10;&#10;If you have any more questions, please reach out to us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time.&#10;&#10;Thank you!&#10;&#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-11-22</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6557365"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I am looking for the gasket to fit an FM3920. Also is the heat strip replacement. Mine has some bubbles in it. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: MAKl</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7021872"> This gasket does not work with my 3920. It is not deep enough. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: MAKl</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-11-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6551135"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Why isn&amp;rsquo;t the upper gasket replaceable onmodle fm 5380? Did I buy a cheap model? It doesn&amp;rsquo;t vacuum unless I press the lid down real heard. What am I to do? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: RoseK64</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="7009843"> Hello!&#10; &#10;We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused!&#10;&#10;This model was designed to have fixed gaskets. For further assistance with your unit, please kindly contact us directly via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time.&#10;&#10;Our product experts will be happy to help!&#10; &#10;Thank you!&#10; &#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-11-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6532882"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I own a Foodsaver Model V4440. I want to replace the gasket becuase it stopped to vacuum proprely. What is the Number part for this gasket. As I understand this has to be the lower gasket, isn&amp;acute;t it? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Sanbrica</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6989120"> Hello!&#10; &#10;Unfortunately, V4440 has fixed gaskets - they are not replaceable. &#10;&#10;For further assistance with your unit, please kindly reach out to us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time.&#10;&#10;Our product experts will be happy to help!&#10; &#10;Thank you!&#10; &#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-11-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6493818"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How can I remove upper gasket on V3020? Troubleshooting suggests it isn&#39;t sealing bc it needs new gaskets, and it started to seal after replacing the lower gasket, but I can&#39;t get the upper one out. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: ErinW</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6955507"> Hello!&#10; &#10;We are very sorry to hear about this situation and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. &#10;&#10;In your unit, V3020, only the lower gasket can be removed - the upper is fixed and not replaceable. &#10;&#10;Should you require further assistance with your unit, please kindly reach out to us directly via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time.&#10;&#10;We will be happy to help you with the issue!&#10; &#10;Thank you!&#10; &#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-09-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6430056"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a professional lll and need to replace the gaskets - Can you please let me know which ones I need? Thank you </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jen in Alaska</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6902014"> Hello!&#10; &#10;For information on replacement parts to Professional III please kindly reach out to us directly via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time.&#10;&#10;Our product experts will be happy to help!&#10; &#10;Thank you!&#10; &#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-08-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6365989"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have model VS3180. The top and lower gaskets need to be replaced, what part number donI need&amp;hellip; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Junie99</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6842777"> Hello&#10;The correct gasket replacement for unit VS3180 is part number 176870000000. &#10;If you have any more questions, please reach out to us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time.&#10;&#10;Thank you!&#10;&#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-06-16</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6363505"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will this gasket fit Gamesaver SportPlus? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: WesleyWesley</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6839194"> Hello.&#10;The correct replacement for upper gasket in GameSaver Sport Plus is part number 2282060000642. For the lower gasket, the correct replacement part is the assembly number 2799000004360.&#10;If you have any more questions, please reach out to us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time.&#10;&#10;Thank you!&#10;&#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-06-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6356978"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Are the gaskets for model 5380 replaceable? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mimi61</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6836949"> Hello. &#10;The gaskets in unit FM5380 are not removable as so they are not replaceable. In this case we recommend cleaning the gaskets and are around them after every use for the best overall performance of the unit. &#10;If you have any more questions, please reach out to us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time.&#10;&#10;Thank you!&#10;&#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-06-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6349416"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What are the replacement upper and lower gaskets for v2866 foodsaver? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Art70</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6824361"> Hello there Art70!&#10;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question! &#10; &#10;In order for us to check the availability of the requested replacement part for your unit, we encourage you to please reach out to us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-05-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6345766"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> is the T91000075 the correct replacement gasket (upper and lower) for my v2480 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: dean 49</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6821272"> Hello!&#10; &#10;We are glad to inform you that, yes, T91000075 is compatible with V2480. &#10;&#10;If you have any more questions, please reach out to us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time.&#10; &#10;Thank you very much!&#10; &#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-05-26</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6261791"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> For my V2490 what is the seal rubber i need? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Joliberge</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6747084"> Hello!&#13;&#10; &#13;&#10;The correct part number of the gaskets (both, lower and upper) compatible with V2490 is, in fact, T91000075. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Should you require any further assistance, please reach out to us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time.&#13;&#10; &#13;&#10;Thank you!&#13;&#10; &#13;&#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-03-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6241567"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Why is there not a replacement gasket available for the V100 vacuum seal model? I thought consumer laws required parts to be available for several years after production was stopped by the manufacturer. Try food grade silicon grease or soak in water: drys </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: stephenwv</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6729457"> Hello!&#13;&#10; &#13;&#10;We are very sorry about any inconvenience!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;For further assistance, please kindly reach out to us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;We will be happy to assist you!&#13;&#10; &#13;&#10;Thank you!&#13;&#10; &#13;&#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-03-13</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.foodsaver.com/parts-accessories/replacement-parts/foodsaver-upper-gasket-assembly/SP_446952.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_446952.htm">FoodSaver&reg; Upper Gasket Assembly Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2024, m_6, d_15, h_4CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_977</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_446952, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_foodsaver</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>
FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly
$5.25