Out of Stock
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1136.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_324, tr_812
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446952, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1136.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_324, tr_812
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446952, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$5.25

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
$5.25

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


Stay in the Know & Save Some Dough! 🍞

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off full priced items or an extra 5% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% on full priced items or an extra 10% on sale items by texting FRESH to 372837 


 Free Standard Shipping on Orders $50+


Stay in the Know & Save Some Dough! 🍞

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off full priced items or an extra 5% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% on full priced items or an extra 10% on sale items by texting FRESH to 372837 


 Free Standard Shipping on Orders $50+

Product Details

Features
  • Supports the following FoodSaver® Appliances: All V2400, V2800, V3400, and V3800 Series Appliances
Specifications
  • Model#: T91000075
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like new! I replaced my gaskets after I noticed the vacuum was starting to lose some of it's function. I would wet them down and this helped a little. Still lost the total vacuum when it went to seal thus letting in air. After installing the new gaskets, it is back to new condition. Complete vacuum and seal. Can not believe I waited so long to replace them and at less than $20.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well I had ordered 2 of these, one for the upper plate and one for the lower plate since you didn't have one of these listed for the lower plate. They work perfectly and I am very pleased. Each one of these came with a flat piece of the same material, 12 1/4" x almost 1" x 1/4". I have no idea what these are for. Could you let me know what these are for? Thanks.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from POOR HELP WHEN I WROTE CUSTOMER SERVICE THE MATERIALS AND PRODUCT I RECEIVED WAS 5NE EASY PART ! I WAS NOT HAPPY WHEN I REQUESTED HELP FOR YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPT AND OR STAFF WHEN I ASKED WHEN YOU OPEN THE HANDLE AND SEE A TRAY AND A BLACK GASKET ! THATS ALL I ASKED SO I COULD ORDER THE RIGHT PART ! THE REPLY THAT WAS SENT TO ME MADE NO CENT AT ALL TALKING ABOUT EVER OTHER PART AND GASKET IN MY MACHINE ! I AM A 39 YEARS STATE OF NEVADA MECHANICAL CONTRACTOR AND A 44 YEAR ENGINEER SO I DO KNOW HOW TO REQUEST PARTS AND ASK A PROPER QUESTION RELATED TO A OPERATING MACHINE OR A VACUUM PUMP OR A MACHINE THAT OPERATES IN VACUUM MODE ! SO IN CLOSING I WOULD SAY YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE STAFF SUCKS ! YOUR EQUIPMENT AND PARTS ARE GREAT ! I WOULD NOT ORDER FROM YOUR COMPANY AGAIN IF I NEEDED HELP FROM YOUR STAFF ! WHEN I RETURNED THE EMAIL FROM CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPT STATING THAT HIS REPLY TALKED ABOUT EVERYTHING BUT WHAT I REQUESTED HELP ON HE NEVER REPLIED SO I HAD TO ORDER THE PART IN THE BLIND ! SO GOOD LUCK ANYBODY NEEDING HELP! I THINK ITS VERY FUNNY I RECEIVED NOT REPLY OR HELP AND NOW YOU SENT ME A SURVEY!
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now works fine after new seals Problem was that the vacuum motor would keep running and took forever to seal and shutoff. After new seals (same for upper and lower on my machine) were installed, it now works like new. with prompt vacuum being achieved. and subsequent sealing and shutoff. Installation is a simple removal and reinsertion of the gasket into its groove. No glue needed.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked perfectly My Foodsaver wasn't vacuuming the air out, and after reading the FAQs and considering the evidence, I concluded that I'd left the lid locked down during storage. This compressed the foam gaskets so they didn't work properly anymore during the vacuuming process. Bought the replacement gaskets, installed them and everything works perfectly again!
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needed Badly. My food saver stopped automatically switching to seal, so I did the normal wash and try again. Finally I saw a video for replacement gaskets, came in and delighted they were inexpensive, ordered the set and, WOW, works like a charm. I’ve had this 2480 since they came into Costco, a long time. Works great. Bagging and sealing English Walnuts.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality don't seal I bought the new seals as the old ones were cracked and they were no better then the ones that came with the unit new as I had to put gasket sealer on the new unit as it wouldn't seal when I got it and these new gaskets are the same as the old ones. They need to make them out of PDM rubber or not this cheap felt looking stuff
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A part that was exactly right in size and function I purchased the "upper" seal for my V2940 and it actullly vacs then seals again! I have to buy another "Upper Seal" to put in the lower seal place to get the full function of the unit again. The part that is both upper and lower seals are square ends and are too long to fit in the lower seal recess. Beyond the confusion this is exactly the right part and exactly the right size just needed two of them so that is why I am dinging the score.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Restored my FoodSaver unit. My unit no longer performed well. After drawing the vacuum I would see air reenter before it sealed. I thought it was time for a new one. Then I considered maybe I need to replace the gasket assembly. Well after spending the small amount of money to replace the gasket my unit is performing like new again.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like new I bought a new food saver because my old one would not stop sucking air and then stop and seal. I then decided that maybe all my old one needed was new seals so i bought the seals and installed them. VIOLA!! it works like new. Saved me hundreds of dollars because I returned the new one unused
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE I hadn't used my FoodSavor for a ling time. So when I did try to use it & it wouldn't vacuum I 1st thought it was broken. But my husband noticed the gaskets had small cracks. I couldn't figure out which gaskets I needed so I emailed FoodSavor. They were VERY helpful!! They told me which gaskets I needed & sent me a direct link. And they were less than $4 each! Pretty cheap to fix a "broken" FoodSavor!! Oh, it works WONDERFULLY!!
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work at all This piece totally didn't work, it has no self adhesion so you have to try and glue it on, which doesn't work at all!!! There are no instructions that come with it, so I did the best I could with guessing how it worked. I even placed the new gasket in the bottom chamber to ensure it was lined up properly and then shut the lid, let it set over night so the glue was dry. Well, when we opened the lid it all looked good up until we tried to close it again and the gasket would not line up, which made the whole thing worthless.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foodsaver V2490 compatible gasket After some research, I found that these were the right gaskets to repair my leaking Foodsaver V2490 which could no longer create vacuum for simple bags. Although the item description states Upper Gasket Assembly, the upper and lower gasket assembly for my Foodsaver are the same. So, needed to buy two of these gaskets for a full repair. After replacement, my Foodsaver works great again.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My FoodSaver works like new My FoodSaver V3020 vacuumed just fine but it wouldn't progress to sealing. I read online that it may need a new gasket and after contacting FoodSaver Customer Service (Jarden Consumer Solutions) I learned that this is the gasket that I needed. The description says it's an upper gasket for some models but it is the same gasket that my unit uses, only on the bottom. What an easy, inexpensive fix for my FoodSaver unit!
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New life to old machine I was going to discard my machine because it wasn't sealing properly. It's a few years old...so just thought it's outlived its lifespan. Figured I'd buy this inexpensive little item to see if it would fix the problem. It works! Machine suctions like a charm again!!!
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great solution Ordered the gasket set to solve my sealing problem. Delivery was quick and installation was simple. The only suggestion is sell upper and lower gasket as a kit. I don't know why someone would order just one gasket. A kit would end the confusion. Also let purchasers know in your product instructions that this is a part that wears out over time so they know they will be replacing this. Overall this is a great product!
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need better Product Description I was happy to easily locate the replacement gaskets and the purchase was easy. It was not clear, however, that, I needed to use TWO. Fortunately I'd purchased two in order to have a spare in reserve. That should be made clear. They should be sold as a set.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Restored my food saver to like new! This was a simple, inexpensive way to restore my food saver to like new condition. I've been using my food saver pretty heavily over the last 8 years. It started to get stuck while vacuuming and wouldn't complete the cycle. After wiping the foam sleeves down, it helped for a while but pretty soon that stopped working. When I replaced the foam sleeves it worked perfectly again. Great product and great value!
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Very simple and inexpensive fix to get my sealer sealing airtight again. Thanks.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gasket works fine It restored the crucial vacuum feature to my machine. They confusingly call this an upper gasket, when in reality the upper and lower gaskets are identical. You neeed two..Why don't they clarify this after all the years and all the comments?
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly surprised and very pleased! We've had our food saver for years. My husband processes his own hogs and we use it for all of the meat. It had started to not hold the vacuum when it sealed. My husband was convinced that it was wore out and was about to purchase another one. I came to the food saver site and read several reviews that stated that new gaskets would fix it. Although skeptical, we ordered the gaskets and were pleasantly surprised when it worked like a new one! We love our food saver. It definitely keeps the meat fresher longer!
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10 year old FoodSaver works like new! My FoodSaver model V2460 is 10+ years old and used frequently to seal FoodSaver bags and also canning jars. Recently the motor sounded like it was laboring and it was taking much longer to seal, and even then it wasn't always sealing properly. I thought I would take a chance and see if these replacement gaskets would help. My FoodSaver now seals just like it did when I first bought it!
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement parts - works great now I wasn't sure what the problem was when my Food Saver was not sealing correctly... air was getting back into the bags. After looking online, I found that some people had to replace the upper gasket. I didn't know which part was needed so for the price being reasonable I decided to order both the Upper Gasket and the Seal Profile. They were easy to install and it appears to be working now.
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement parts worked great We've had our food saver for many years and use it often. When it stopped sealing well, we thought we would have to give it up. Instead we replaced just the seals and it works great! Quality product.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why Why do they sell only one when they know full well that two are required. Could it be so they can collect even more in the "Shipping & Handling" that is even higher than the part?
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not fit GameSaver I don't know why FoodSaver only shows one gasket on their site, but they offer another gasket for GameSaver. Don't buy the item they offer unless you know it's the one you need.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed Our sealer was beginning to shut off before air was completely out of package so I went on-line and looked up the seals for our model. Found them easily by using reference numbers for our few year old model. Price was modest, especially considering the amount we use it. Product was shipped super fast and took care of the problem. Foodsaver came through for us again. Thank You!
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like the original part We ended up with a cord closed in the sealer, and the original gasket's shape got distorted, so the machine would no longer vacuum correctly. The replacement gasket fit in its groove just right, and now the sealer works well once again. In addition, the replacement gasket fits in two different models of sealers - one low-end machine and one of the professional models. Awesome!
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do you Love your FoodSaver? If you love your current Food Saver and have no need to replace it but your gaskets have "aged to death", then by all means order these gaskets. It's an easy fix. I love my 6-year old food saver and use it constantly, especially at hunting seasons and when I purchase bulk. The gaskets wear out - so for me - this product is indispensable and I hope they never stop making them.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product. Installing the combination of a new upper gasket assembly and a new seal profile totally refurbished a machine that I was about to throw away. That did such an awesome job that the old machine will now crush a Pepsi can almost beyond recognition, and which it had never done before. Don't throw away an old machine before install a new upper gasket assembly and seal profile.
Date published: 2014-02-11
  • y_2024, m_7, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_324, tr_812
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446952, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6261791"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> For my V2490 what is the seal rubber i need? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Joliberge</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6747084"> Hello!&#13;&#10; &#13;&#10;The correct part number of the gaskets (both, lower and upper) compatible with V2490 is, in fact, T91000075. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Should you require any further assistance, please reach out to us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time.&#13;&#10; &#13;&#10;Thank you!&#13;&#10; &#13;&#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-03-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6241567"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Why is there not a replacement gasket available for the V100 vacuum seal model? I thought consumer laws required parts to be available for several years after production was stopped by the manufacturer. Try food grade silicon grease or soak in water: drys </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: stephenwv</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6729457"> Hello!&#13;&#10; &#13;&#10;We are very sorry about any inconvenience!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;For further assistance, please kindly reach out to us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;We will be happy to assist you!&#13;&#10; &#13;&#10;Thank you!&#13;&#10; &#13;&#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-03-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6157902"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need replacement gaskets and heat seal strip for model V1515. I understand they said it&#39;s obsolete, but has anyone found a substitution for these please? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Cindy123123</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6650242"> Hello Cindy123123,&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Our FoodSaver&amp;reg; v1515 top gasket is not removable, while the lower gasket can be replaced with our FoodSaver&amp;reg; GameSaver&amp;reg; Lower Gasket. You can add it to your cart for a speedy checkout at the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/accessories-and-parts/replacement-parts/wild-game-vacuum-sealer/foodsaver-gamesaver-lower-gasket/184794-000-000.html&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;For further inquiries and the requested heat seal strip, contact us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9 am -5 pm Eastern Time. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you! &#13;&#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6127819"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need a new gasket for my V550 and can&amp;rsquo;t find one? Anybody? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: SydneyGirl</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6628420"> Hello!&#13;&#10; &#13;&#10;Thank you for taking the time to ask us this question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Unfortunately, upon checking, it seems that gaskets to your unit are no longer available. &#13;&#10;As we would like to resolve this as efficiently as possible, we strongly encourage you to &#13;&#10;reach out to us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;We are looking forward to hearing from you!&#13;&#10; &#13;&#10;Thank you!&#13;&#10; &#13;&#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6110952"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What gaskets are needed for model FM5480? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: tmcafee52</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6627602"> Hello!&#13;&#10; &#13;&#10;We will be happy to answer your question about FM5480 gaskets!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;This particular unit has fixed gaskets - unfortunately, they are not replaceable. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you have any more questions or need further assistance, please reach out to us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;We will be happy to help you!&#13;&#10; &#13;&#10;Thank you!&#13;&#10; &#13;&#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6089046"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need an upper gasket for Model V1515 Game Saver Silver. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Batt</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6594427"> Hello, this is from FoodSave&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. Model v1515 is obsolete, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience we might have caused you.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10; Kindly reach out to us through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9 am -5 pm Eastern Time.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-12-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6052975"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need both upper and lower gaskets on my VS3170 model food saver </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: jerry20</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6560669"> Hello Jerry20,&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you for your interest in our product.&#13;&#10;The gasket with part number 176870000000 will fit both the upper and lower replacement gaskets of your FoodSaver VS3170.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You can find it on our website at the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/parts-accessories/replacement-parts/foodsaver-upper-or-lower-gaskets/SAP_176870000000.html&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you!&#13;&#10; FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5938432"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a v2862 and need upper and lower replacement gaskets. Are they the same one? If so why does the website not just say that? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Annoyed5</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6460871"> Hello.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;The upper and lower replacement gasket for your V2862 is the same as the one shown on the website. For further assistance, reach out to us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9 am -5 pm Eastern Time. Thank you! FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5934829"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need a lower and upper gasket for a GameSaver Turbo. Can you tell which part numbers to order. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: GameSaver Turbo</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6459139"> Hi,&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question! &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Would you please provide us with the model number of your unit so we can better assist you with your inquiry, you can reach us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9 am -5 pm Eastern Time.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5928864"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a VAC750 sealer that was given to me by a friend. The sealer works pretty well but the upper gasket is torn and needs to be replaced. Also, if this unit uses a lower gasket, I need one of those as well. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: DaveK50</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6453305"> Hi,&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question! &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Unfortunately, the gaskets for your unit VAC750 are unavailable as the unit is obsolete and it is discontinued.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;For further inquiries, you can reach us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9 am -5 pm Eastern Time.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5888552"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a V3820. Will this gasket fit that model? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: ChefPegLeg</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6414559"> Hello. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If the buttons to open the unit V3820 are green, the gaskets are most likely glued in. If the buttons are grey, the lower gasket should be removable. You can try to gently lift it up and remove it. The correct replacement for lower gasket is part number T91000075.&#13;&#10;The upper gasket is not removable, as so it is not replaceable. &#13;&#10;If you have any more questions, please reach out to us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5837022"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a v 2863 model. &amp;nbsp;What replacement gasket(s) are needed? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kris2863</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6379819"> Hi Kris2863.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Correct gasket replacement for unit V2863 is part number T91000075. This is a compatible replacement for both upper and lower gasket. You can buy this from our website.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you have any more questions, please reach out to us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5666396"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a &amp;nbsp; &amp;nbsp; V2480 would like to replace upper &amp;amp; lower vacuum &amp;nbsp;Seals &amp;amp; the heat seal strip. &amp;nbsp; I would like part numbers please so i can order them &amp;nbsp;Thanks &amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ronald M</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6205178"> Hello, thank you for reaching out to us at FoodSaver&amp;reg; . We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;For your unit V2480 a compatible replacement is part number T91000075. This is a correct replacement for both upper and lower gasket.&#13;&#10;The heating strip is not replaceable. &#13;&#10;Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver&amp;reg; website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. Thank you for choosing FoodSaver&amp;reg;. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5651244"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> what part do I need to order to replace gaskets for my V3825? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Booper54</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6190108"> Hello, thank you for reaching out to us at FoodSaver. We will be more than happy to answer your question! &#13;&#10;In your unit V3825 the upper gasket is not removable as so it is not replaceable.&#13;&#10;If the buttons to open your unit are grey, the lower gasket is most likely removable. The correct replacement is part number T910-00075. &#13;&#10;If the buttons to open your unit are green, it means that both upper and lower gaskets are not removable. In this situation it is recommended to clean them with a damp cloth after each use for the best overall performance of the unit. &#13;&#10;Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST.&#13;&#10;Thank you for choosing FoodSaver. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5618669"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will this work on a V2840? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: WME22</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6159277"> Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&#13;&#10;Yes, this gasket will replace both upper and lower gasket of V2840.&amp;nbsp;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&amp;nbsp;&#13;&#10;FoodSaver&amp;nbsp;Care&amp;nbsp; <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5573906"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I want to order the gasket for my v2440. The description says upper gasket, yet there is an upper and lower gasket. Looking at the picture it is not clear by it or the description whether 2 gaskets are included. I want to order enough but not excess. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Grant3962</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6116670"> Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&#13;&#10;This model will replace both upper and lower gasket of your unit. The gaskets are sold individually. &#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&amp;nbsp;&#13;&#10;FoodSaver&amp;nbsp;Care&amp;nbsp; <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5547891"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a food saver turbo, need to replace the upper gasket, Which gasket size (model) do I need to purchase? And how do I get to old one out? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Arlene58</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6091664"> Hello, this is Zuzanna from&amp;nbsp;FoodSaver!&amp;nbsp;&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&#13;&#10;The lower gasket of your unit can be replaced with part number 184794000000, however the upper one is fixed and it cannot be replaced. For further assistance, please reach out to us at 1-877-777-8042 or email us at [email protected]. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST.&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&amp;nbsp;&#13;&#10;FoodSaver&amp;nbsp;Care&amp;nbsp; <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5548520"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need to replace the upper and lower gaskets on my FoodSaver V2461. Can you tell me the correct part numbers that will work for that model? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Janks</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6091636"> Hello, this is Zuzanna from&amp;nbsp;FoodSaver!&amp;nbsp;&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&#13;&#10;The gaskets for FoodSaver V2461 can be replaced with this model (T91000075).&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&amp;nbsp;&#13;&#10;FoodSaver&amp;nbsp;Care&amp;nbsp; <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4902775"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What type of glue do I use to replace the upper gasket on my Foodsaver? Any advice would be helpful.&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Man24</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5753654"> Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question! &#13;&#10;For the purpose of gluing your gaskets into your FoodSaver device, we would advise using weatherstrip cement.&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe! &#13;&#10;Mateusz from FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4906128"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Need upper gasket for a V2480. Is this gasket stioo available </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: lrichards31</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5743230"> Hello, this is Mateusz from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;Yes, this gasket is currently available and is compatible with your V2480 unit.&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4916555"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Need gasket for model V2490 uper and lower. Wehich gasket do I need to order? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Carjim</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5637105"> Thank you for bringing this up to our attention. We are sorry for the delay in response. We understand that you want to know if your FoodSaver&amp;reg; Upper Gasket Assembly part number T91000075 is compatible with your V2490 vacuum sealer. Yes, you can use this as your replacement gasket. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4977969"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need to replace the upper and lower gaskets on my Vac 800. &amp;nbsp;I also need the tube for the jar sealer. &amp;nbsp; What should I order? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Hopper13</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5636218"> Thank you for bringing this up to our attention. We are sorry for the delay in response. We understand that you want to know what is the part number of the upper and lower gasket with our Vac800 vacuum sealer. The upper gasket of your vacuum sealer is not replaceable, however, the lower part gasket part number is T910-00075. About the accessory hose the part number is T17-0059. This accessory hose is an obsolete item and we don&#39;t manufacture that anymore. You may try to check our retail partners like Amazon, eBay if they still have available stock of this accessory hose. We do apologize for the inconvenience. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4979571"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a V3840 model. &amp;nbsp;I want to know if the upper gasket is replaceable so I don&#39;t damage it during removal. &amp;nbsp;It seems permanently attached. &amp;nbsp;Please advise. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: JSF000</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5636193"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; V3840 vacuums sealer. We are sorry for the delay in response. We understand that you want to know if the upper gasket for your vacuum sealer is replaceable. Yes, the upper gasket of your vacuum sealer is not replaceable and the part number of the upper and lower gasket is T910-00075. However, the gasket is not available as of the moment. You may try to check our retail partners like Amazon and eBay. We understand your disappointment and we apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. If our product has failed due to poor quality, we will be happy to replace it. For us to further assists you with your concern, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5071765"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is the upper seal more rubber like than foam? I want to replace it and it was very much like rubber when I finally got it removed. Also was this upper gasket glued in or have adhesive backing on it ? Was hard to remove. My machine is the v3840.&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: JH58</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5636152"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; Upper Gasket Assembly with part number T91000075. We are sorry for the delay in response. We understand that you want to know if the gasket is rubber foam-like and if it&#39;s really hard to remove. Yes, the gasket is a rubber foam type and when you&#39;re removing on the first time, it will be hard since it&#39;s glued. If our product has failed due to poor quality, we will be happy to replace it. However, the gasket is not available at the moment. You may try to visit our retail partners like Amazon, eBay, Walmart, or Target if they still have stock of this gasket. For us to further assists you with your concern, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4994004"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do you remove the top gasket? It seems to be stuck. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Joy73</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5634529"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; Upper Gasket Assembly. We are sorry for the delay in response. We understand that you want to know if you can remove the upper gasket of your vacuum sealer. In line with this, we want to know what is the model number of your vacuum sealer for us to check if the gasket of your vacuum sealer is removable. However, if our product has failed due to poor quality, we will be happy to replace it. For us to further assists you with your concern, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5068728"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I read that upper gaskets for V2840 food sealer are no longer available what can replace it or is my food sealer not good any more upper gasket is ripped </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: selmainbeaver</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5634496"> Thank you for bringing this up to our attention. We are sorry for the delay in response. We understand that you want to know if your FoodSaver&amp;reg; V2000/V3000 Series Replacement Gasket part number T910-00075 is compatible with your V2840 vacuum sealer. No, that part number of gasket is not the part number for your V2840 vacuum machine. Yes, you can use this as your replacement gasket. You may try to check our retail partners like Amazon, eBay, Walmart and Target. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4706520"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will this gasket work for the game saver&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Craign</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5633211"> Thank you for bringing this up to our attention. We are sorry for the delay in response. We understand that you want to know if your FoodSaver&amp;reg; V2000/V3000 Series Replacement Gasket part number T910-00075 is compatible with your Game Saver vacuum sealer. In line with your concern, we need the GameSaver model number for us to check if this gasket will work on your vacuum sealer. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4692656"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What are the measurements of this item. How wide, how tall and how long. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: GameSaver99</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5632992"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; Upper Gasket Assembly, We are sorry for the late response. We understand you want to know the dimension of the product is 8 x 0.5 x 3 inches. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5003350"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The upper gasket on my v4800 is damaged. Are replacement gaskets available? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Pookiedr</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5631298"> Thank you for bringing this up to our attention. We are sorry for the delay in response. We understand that you want to know if your FoodSaver&amp;reg; V2000/V3000 Series Replacement Gasket part number T910-00075 is compatible with your V1060 vacuum sealer. No, that part number of gasket is not the part number for your V4800 vacuum machine. The gasket of your vacuum sealer is not replaceable. We are sorry for that. However, If our product has failed due to poor quality, we will be happy to replace it. Allow us to rectify this matter with your, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5006943"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need upper and lower gaskets for my game saver silver v1515 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kathy Kent</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5631159"> Thank you for bringing this up to our attention. We are sorry for the delay in response. We understand that you want to know if your FoodSaver&amp;reg; Upper or Lower Gaskets part number T91000075 is compatible with your Professional II vacuum sealer. No, that part number of gasket is not the part number for your Professional II machine. The part number of your replacement gasket is for the upper part is obsolete and we don&#39;t have any part number listed on our end, however, the lower part gasket part number is 2282060000702 or 184794-000-000. You may try to check it to our retail partners like Amazon, eBay, Walmart or Target. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.foodsaver.com/parts-accessories/replacement-parts/foodsaver-upper-gasket-assembly/SP_446952.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/4/SP_446952.htm">FoodSaver&reg; Upper Gasket Assembly Questions - page 4</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2024, m_7, d_24, h_7CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_3, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_979</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_446952, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_foodsaver</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>
FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly
$5.25