Out of Stock
2.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
FoodSaver® Seal Profile is rated 2.4 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_16, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446956, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

FoodSaver® Seal Profile

2.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
FoodSaver® Seal Profile is rated 2.4 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_16, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446956, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$3.00

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
$3.00

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


Stay in the Know & Save Some Dough! 🍞

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off full priced items or an extra 5% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% on full priced items or an extra 10% on sale items by texting FRESH to 372837 


 Free Standard Shipping on Orders $50+


Stay in the Know & Save Some Dough! 🍞

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off full priced items or an extra 5% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% on full priced items or an extra 10% on sale items by texting FRESH to 372837 


 Free Standard Shipping on Orders $50+

Product Details

Specifications
  • Model#: 176872000000
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Replacement Seal Hello I have the VS3170 model and the unit stopped vacuuming. Can’t find replacement seals for this unit. Could someone direct me to the proper seals?
Date published: 2022-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need replacements for V2490 I need gaskets, cutting arm and sealer - none of these provide size on your website. Which ones should I order for V2490. Thanks.
Date published: 2022-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the correct part Wasnt the part i needed i needed the heating element that actually seals the bags :(
Date published: 2024-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review order. This dumb that I have fill all this Took a long time to get my order. Everything else was good.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So simple - so cheap to go NEW again. Refurbished my unit to NEW. Many bags done. Easy to do.
Date published: 2024-01-08
  • y_2024, m_4, d_16, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446956, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 1ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6228273"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> my vacuumed sealer 5460 is not sealing. What parts do i need to replace. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Maria g</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6716438"> Hello.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;In unit FM5460 both gasket are not removable as so they are not replaceable. &#13;&#10;In this situation it is recommended to clean the gaskets and area around them after each use for the best overall performance of the unit. &#13;&#10;If you have any more questions, please reach out to us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-03-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6067158"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need parts for my fm3945, a cutter, heating scrips. How do I know what works? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Bourne</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6574426"> Hello Bourne!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;For us to properly assist you with your inquiry, please reach out to us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9 am -5 pm Eastern Time.&#13;&#10; &#13;&#10;Thank you!&#13;&#10; &#13;&#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-11-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5693046"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Need the upper and lower gaskets for model FM5480 and both the upper and lower seal profile. I only see 1 of the 4 even pictured. Now what? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6229964"> Hello, this is Emily from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;The correct seal profiles for your unit are known under part number 187155000000. I am afraid that this is not available on our website.&#13;&#10;I am sorry to inform you that the FoodSaver FM5480 does not have replaceable gaskets. If there are any issues that the unit is experiencing, we would be happy to provide you with additional assistance. In order for us to assist you further, please contact us through the web form below:&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-08-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5655648"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My FS wont seal any longer. The model is FM3945 and the seal strip is wrinkled. Is there a replacement part? Also I had the FM5460 in my cart to purchase, and thought the sale was through Feb. 25, but it changed. any help here? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: MB78</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6196122"> Hello, thank you for reaching out to us at FoodSaver&amp;reg; . We will be more than happy to answer your question! &#13;&#10;The correct replacement seal profile for your unit FM3945 is part number 176872000000. You can find it in the link below : &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/parts-accessories/replacement-parts/foodsaver-seal-profile/SAP_176872000000.html&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you are experiencing any additional issues with your unit, please do not hesitate to contact us directly so we can assist you further.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;All of our sales are for limited time only and are applicable only to orders placed during that specific period of time. We are running different sales regularly, please keep an eye on your website for updates.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver&amp;reg; website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST.&#13;&#10;Thank you for choosing FoodSaver&amp;reg;. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-02-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5382002"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need to replace the flat, black plastic strip for sealing. I have model V3240 I did not see a strip for this model in the parts page. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5939484"> Hello, this is Mateusz from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;I am sorry to inform you that the sealing strips are not available as replacement parts. Should you have any issues with the sealing process of your FoodSaver, please contact us through the web form below and we will be happy to assist you:&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-09-06</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5379165"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> i am needing a telfon sealer for my food saver game saver pro it does not seal so witch one do i get foe it and a replacement hose for vaccum </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: katty</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5937224"> Hello, this is Mateusz from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;I am sorry to inform you that a replacement sealing strip and hose are not available for your unit. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-09-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5338907"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can you tell me what the model number of a new seal is for a FoodSaver v850. I would also like to order new gaskets </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Barb12550</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5901973"> Hello, this is Mateusz from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;I am sorry to inform you that replacement sealing strips are not available for our products. On your V850, only the lower gasket is replaceable with the gasket part number: T91000159000. Unfortunately, this product is no longer available. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-03-23</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4903297"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need the model number so I can order a new heat seal for FM 2000. I haven&#39;t used it that much. Surprised to see it fail. My second one I have bought. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: KLB10</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5743618"> Hello, this is Patrycja from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;I would like to inform you that for your Vacuum Sealer FM2000 seal profile model number is 176872000000. Please click here to see the product: &#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/parts-accessories/replacement-parts/foodsaver-seal-profile/SAP_176872000000.html&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-05-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4432723"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a foodsaver fm2100-000. It stinks like roadkill! How can I clean it? Please help!! </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Crazycassie</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5444581"> To better assist you with your concern, please click on the live chat link here on our site. Agents are available M-Sat 9 am-6 pm EST. You may also give us a call at 877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available 8 am-8 pm Mon- Fri, EST and 9 am-6 pm Saturday, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-26</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4568720"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need a lowergasket for model FM2000 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: bobbijo</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5430896"> The gasket for your FM2000 is 176870-000-000. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4620975"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where does the seal profile go machine? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: BobbieWendorf</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5424093"> We are unable to identify the product base on your question. Please feel free to give us a call at 1-877-777-8042. We are available from Mondays - Fridays 9 AM-6 PM, EST. Our customer care specialist will be happy to assist you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4713416"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> what are the gasket #s for FM2110 are they the same as 2200 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Scraap</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5417327"> The gasket for FM2110 and 2200 is 176870-000-000. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4686848"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is there a replacement heat tape for fs silver </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Cindy jo</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5411488"> To better assist you with obtaining replacement parts for your FoodSaver, please click on the live chat link here on our site. Agents are available M-Sat 9 am-6 pm EST. You may also give us a call at 877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available 8 am-8 pm Mon- Fri, EST and 9 am-6 pm Saturday, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4533431"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have model V2830 and the rubber gasket split in half. Could you please tell me the right part to order. Thank you </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Susan813</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5410764"> Oh no! That is definitely not the kind of experience that we want you to have. We would love the opportunity to restore your faith in us. Please call our customer care team at 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9 am-6 pm EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4510306"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I&#39;m looking for a replacement part for my V2220. It does not vacuum ad I think it needs the seal replaced but his doesn&#39;t look exactly right.I have curved ends. Please infor me of the correct part. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Nana281</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5410286"> Oh no! That is definitely not the kind of experience that we want you to have. We would love the opportunity to restore your faith in us. Please call our customer care team at 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9 am-6 pm EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4487282"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a V2840 that needs new seals and the handle snapped off. are these parts available along with instruction how to disassemble the unit. The handle is fine its the inner shaft that snapped </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Frankq52</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5409495"> Oh no! That is definitely not the kind of experience that we want you to have. We would love the opportunity to restore your faith in us. Please call our customer care team at 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9 am-6 pm EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-04</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4611881"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> New the &amp;ldquo;foam &amp;ldquo;seal gasket pieces.i will need both the upper and lower foam gaskets and probably both upper and lower seals </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: George the second</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5405821"> We are unable to identify the product base on your question. Please give our customer care team a call at 1-877-777-8042 and we will have this addressed. For your convenience, we are available Monday-Friday, 9 am-6 pm EST. We look forward to assisting you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4604931"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The sealing bar is cool to the touch after a sealing operation. Is there a part available to replace the bar? This is for M/N FM2100. Sounds like this is a common failure item for these units. This is disappointing. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: MaxAG</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5405768"> Oh no! That is definitely not the kind of experience that we want you to have. Our FM2000 was made with the highest quality materials and we expect them to last. We would love the opportunity to restore your faith in us. Please call our customer care team at 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9 am-6 pm EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4583858"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> how do you put the sealer profile on the machine? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: liz38</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5404754"> Thanks for submitting your review. We&#39;ll be happy to provide options for you. We put customer experience and satisfaction is our priority, and your review is important to us. Please feel free to give us a call at 1-877-777-8042. We are available from Mondays - Fridays 9 AM-6 PM, EST. Our customer care specialist will be happy to assist you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4682313"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the gasket for model FM2000 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5403331"> The gasket for the FM2000 is 176870-000-000. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4765816"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My V2490 isn&#39;t taking the air out and then sealing anymore. Do I need new seal strips?&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5403264"> Oh no! That is definitely not the kind of experience that we want you to have. Our FM2000 was made with the highest quality materials and we expect them to last. We would love the opportunity to restore your faith in us. Please call our customer care team at 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9 am-6 pm EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4448008"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> is this both the upper and lower seal ??? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: nickolas</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5236900"> To better assist you with obtaining replacement parts for your FoodSaver, please click on the live chat link here on our site. Agents are available M-Sat 9 am-6 pm EST. You may also give us a call at 877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available 8 am-8 pm Mon- Fri, EST and 9 am-6 pm Saturday, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4509679"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> would this be a rubber &amp;quot;gasket&amp;quot; in the sealing of a model V2220? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Nana281</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5221660"> Thank you for asking us regarding your Inquiry! The most compatible gasket for your FoodSaver&amp;reg; V2220 Vacuum Sealing machine is the FoodSaver&amp;reg; Gasket T910-00075. We recommend replacing the top and bottom gaskets at the same time every 18-24 months for optimum performance. You will need two of the same gasket to do so. You can also check our retailers to order the gasket for your machine by using the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4512443"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I a&#13;&#10;Have model V2440. It has problems fully vacuuming. &amp;nbsp;Also it doesn&amp;rsquo;t seal when I use vacuum and seal button. I use the separate seal button. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Thboyd</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5218846"> Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Your feedback is important to us, and it helps us to improve our products and services continuously. We&#39;re sorry to hear about your experience with the FoodSaver. Our FoodSavers are well made and this is not typical for our FoodSavers we will pass this on to our product team. We pride ourselves on being the best in the business and would like the opportunity to turn this experience around for you. We want to learn more about your situation and what exactly happened. This issue will not be disregarded, For us to assist you with the issue you are experiencing with our products, please send us a direct message via live chat here on the website or give us a call at 877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 9 am-6 pm Mon- Fri, EST, and 9 am-6 pm Saturday, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4470309"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have the Food Saver Vac 550. It is not sealing anymore. Is this correct product for me? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Lisa2011</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5209139"> To better assist you with obtaining replacement parts for your FoodSaver, please click on the live chat link here on our site. Agents are available M-Sat 9 am-6 pm EST. You may also give us a call at 877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available 8 am-8 pm Mon- Fri, EST and 9 am-6 pm Saturday, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4479110"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> We have two Food Savers and they seal but doesn&amp;rsquo;t vacuum. &amp;nbsp;&#13;&#10;V 3040&#13;&#10;V 2440&#13;&#10;What parts do we need to order? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Brosha</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5209035"> To better assist you with obtaining replacement parts for your FoodSavers, please click on the live chat link here on our site. Agents are available M-Sat 9 am-6 pm EST. You may also give us a call at 877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available 8 am-8 pm Mon- Fri, EST and 9 am-6 pm Saturday, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4483494"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this the rubber seal/gasket for the v4440 that sits in front of the drip tray? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Glab</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5209024"> Our FoodSaver&amp;reg; Seal Profile 166751-000-000 is the best fit for your FoodSaver&amp;reg; v4440. You can add it to your cart for a speedy checkout at the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/replacement-parts/foodsaver--seal-profile/166751-000-000.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4479973"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How can I get a seal for a v2863 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Skipper 1</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5199112"> Excellent question! Our FoodSaver&amp;reg; Seal Profile part number T910-00216-001 is the perfect fit for your FoodSaver&amp;reg; v2863. We hope this helps and always stay safe! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4440354"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My FM2435*ECR will suck the air out of the bag but, will not stop and seal. What can I do? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jolene0914</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5170289"> We apologize for the inconvenience. We stand behind our products 100% and would like to rectify this issue the best we can for you. Your feedback is important to us, and it helps us to improve our products and services continuously. We want to learn more about your situation and what exactly happened. Please send us a direct message via live chat here on the website and allow us to turn this experience around for you. Or you can give us a call at 877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 9 am-6 pm Mon- Fri, EST, and 9 am-6 pm Saturday, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4437185"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is the lower sealing strip replaceable on the FS2000-015? My unit is sucking air but not sealing, there is a wrinkle on the sealing strip itself. The unit is only about a year old. Any advice is appreciated!&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Lizbeth</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5168102"> We&#39;re sorry to hear that your vacuum sealer&#39;snot sealing. The heat strips aren&#39;t manufactured by The FoodSaver&amp;reg; brand. You may find this available from other retailers like Amazon. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-07</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.foodsaver.com/parts-accessories/replacement-parts/foodsaver-seal-profile/SP_446956.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_446956.htm">FoodSaver&reg; Seal Profile Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2024, m_4, d_15, h_3CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_104</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_446956, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_foodsaver</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>
FoodSaver® Seal Profile
$3.00