Out of Stock

FoodSaver® Seal Profile

4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
FoodSaver® Seal Profile is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 63.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446933, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

FoodSaver® Seal Profile

4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
FoodSaver® Seal Profile is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 63.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446933, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$3.00

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
$3.00

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


 Free Standard Shipping on Orders $50+

 Free Express Shipping on Orders $100+  Details


 Air is the Enemy of Food Freshness™

Product Details

Features
  • Supports the following FoodSaver® Appliances: All V2400, V2800, V3400, and V3800 Series Appliances
Specifications
  • Model#: T91000216001
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The foam seal These have a relatively short useful life; I suggest buying extras,
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use How about this about a month ago it's good I can get replacement parts I've had my sealer for 12 years
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works like new I don't know whether we needed the seal profile or not, it was purchased at the same time as a new sealing gasket. Our FoodSaver had started to leak air while we used the vacuum function. The cost was minimal and I decided to replace both the gasket and the seal profile at the same time. My FoodSaver now works like new.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Seal was not the problem with locking. Bought this and new heat part and foam seals but lid would still not lock. Problem was not seals, it was knob broken. No replacement part available. Now have $15 worth of new seals and no unit that works for lack of knob. Knob is too cheaply made, sheared plastic insides. Am capable of doing repair but no parts.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like New Got new seals for old food saver, it now works like new
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from food saver parts i bought part for my food saver wrong parts i need strip tape chat she was no help i give her every number i could see v2440 strip tape is not a replacement part but is for sale on ebay
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seals for freshness This long seal has made a great difference with the round one, we almost was going to throw the unit away until we found the seals and how inexpensive they were. Thank you Food Saver.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fix The seal was not sealing in the center for about 1/4". Parts made my machine work like new.
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced parts Replacing the seal profile & gasket made our 2 year old food saver work like new again!
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like new Bought new seals, made my FoodSaver like new. Great product, mine is 15 years old.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from WRONG SEALs I ordered seals for my foodsaver and the seals were wrong.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Part that I ordered The part I ordered wasn't what I thought it would be. Then I found out the part I needed was not a replaceable part. However, I used my Foodsave for many years. The long term storage of food in those bags was terrific. I will be buying another one soon. It is a terrific product.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement piece I got product quickly, husband replaced in seconds and now my foodSaver works like new! Perfect! I ordered 2 extras also because they were so cheap and figured I would now have replacements for the next 10-12 years.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new gasket Got my foodsaver running like new! Thank you again.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! My dinners depend on my freezer and FoodSaver! It is like money in the bank. But I have discovered that unless the FoodSaver seals are replaced now and again the machine doesn’t work. So yes, I will give this a 5 star review. Thank you, FoodSaver!
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from N/A Too wide and not thick enough to reach heat strip. I have one of the original FoodSavers and explained that when I ordered. I put my old one back in and with the new bottom gasket, seems to be working fine.
Date published: 2021-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spare parts Yeah grateful that you can repair the machine I always needed some spare parts so I'm not just throwing money out the window. Parts came quickly and we're actually the correct parts
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Replacement seal for Foodsaver Unable to get correct seal as it does not appear that they make a replacement seal for the machines sold by Costco
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought the food saver several years ago and have had very good service out of it. Thanks
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It’s the Part Opposite to Heat I needed the heating element so this part did me no good. Threw machine in the trash!
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fast I replaced my old one and am so glad I did. Works faster and better
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seal Fit my machine perfect.easy to install. Recommend this product.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fixed my problem Replacing this fixed the problem I had with bags not sealing.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At least give us a link At least give us a link to where we can buy the Teflon tape.
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working good now. This piece along with new gaskets. Sealer works great now.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Profile sealer Great products and delivery is quick. Very pleased.
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement Fits perfectly on my older model. Easy to install.
Date published: 2021-07-15
  • y_2022, m_8, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446933, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4602499"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hi, for model FM5480 I am in need to replace upper and lower seal profile. What is the part # to order? Please let me know. Thank you. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5455065"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we diligently work on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4493349"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Need all seals for 3425 and 3840. Can you show me them please. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Phee phee</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5444784"> The seal profile for your V3425 and V3480 is T910-00216-001. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-10-26</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4709585"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a FoodSaver model v3880 and the FoodSaver seal profile came off. Can it be glued back on? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Deb0321</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5442358"> To better assist you with your concern, please click on the live chat link here on our site. Agents are available M-Sat 9 am-6 pm EST. You may also give us a call at 877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available 8 am-8 pm Mon- Fri, EST and 9 am-6 pm Saturday, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-24</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4569419"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need the seal parts black rings for Food Saver V2220. Can you point me in the right direction? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Nan 1</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5430949"> The seal profile for your V2220 is T910-00216-001 <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4569269"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a food saver V2865 and am looking for replacement seals. need both upper and lower seals. Picture for the parts does not show enough detail to determine if these are the correct seals. the actual seal looks like a race track. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: maximus</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5430925"> The upper and lower gasket for your V2865 is T910-00075. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4616612"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will this fit my V2040? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Bshin</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5419123"> The seal profile that will fit your V2040 is 2282060000591. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4785586"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I finally got an answer on my correct seal question. Part # T910-00216-001. Can you tell me when they will be in stock again? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Allen123</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5419097"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we are diligently working on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. You can check our partner retailers by using the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4693389"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have the Deni Magic Vac that is no longer pulling the air from the bag. Having problems locating replacement parts for this sealer. Do you know if this part will work on the Deni Magic Vac? The part on my sealer is 13 3/4 inches. Thank You! </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: 2004Pete</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5418436"> We are unable to identify the product base on your question. Please feel free to give us a call at 1-877-777-8042. We are available from Mondays - Fridays 9 AM-6 PM, EST. Our customer care specialist will be happy to assist you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4729865"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Would this sealing strip fit on a Vac800/820? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Conjac</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5417828"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we diligently work on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4718575"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this the correct part for my V2240 sealer? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Allen321</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5417347"> The seal profile for your V2240 is T910-00216-001. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4717436"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will this fit a V2840 sealer </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Prinzie</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5417346"> The seal profile for your V2840 is T910-00216-001. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4746080"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> We have Vac800/Vac820 and it is not sealing. &amp;nbsp;Maybe need new gasket </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jean2474</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5416786"> Oh no! That is definitely not the kind of experience that we want you to have. We would love the opportunity to restore your faith in us. Please call our customer care team at 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9 am-6 pm EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4520236"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need seal element for V3425 foodsaver but the ones I see are wrong on ends. Mine has a spring on both ends that connects to the end of the element in small hole both ends </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: LarC</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5414206"> To better assist you with obtaining replacement parts for your FoodSaver, please click on the live chat link here on our site. Agents are available M-Sat 9 am-6 pm EST. You may also give us a call at 877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available 8 am-8 pm Mon- Fri, EST and 9 am-6 pm Saturday, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4754033"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is this product used for ??? &amp;nbsp;My FoodSaver is almost 30 years old originally white plastic but has yellowed over the years but still works GREAT !! </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: RRGG</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5411339"> Thanks for submitting your review. We&#39;ll be happy to provide options for you. We put customer experience and satisfaction is our priority, and your review is important to us. Please feel free to give us a call at 1-877-777-8042. We are available from Mondays - Fridays 9 AM-6 PM, EST. Our customer care specialist will be happy to assist you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4765274"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the proper lower gasket to order for 2400 series? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5408692"> The lower gasket for your 2400 series is T910-00075. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-04</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4583617"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a v2480 I need the rubbery seal that goes around the vacuum channel. Also one for in the lid. Do you have them? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: connie432</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5404714"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we diligently work on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4730377"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> We have a food saver that doesn&#39;t seal all the way through. What part needs to be replaced? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: cheryl44</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5382093"> Here at FoodSaver, we always strive to provide the highest quality products to our consumers and we&#39;re sorry to hear that your vacuum sealer missed the mark. We would love the opportunity to make it up to you. Please call us at 1-877-777-8042 for assistance. We are here for you 9 AM - 6 PM, EST, Monday through Friday and we look forward to speaking with you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-16</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4565341"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need new seals for model V2460, an older model. &amp;nbsp;Would this gasket work on my vacuum? &amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: BettyR</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5258335"> Yes, it can! You can add it now to your cart by following the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/replacement-parts/foodsaver-seal-profile/T910-00216-001.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4547496"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will this fit my older V2040 model ? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Clogan</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5242434"> We currently have our FoodSaver&amp;reg; V2040&#39;s seal profile information unavailable from our end. To better assist you, please reach us at 877-777-8042 or send us a direct message via live chat here on the website. Our specialists are available Monday to Friday from 9 am to 6 pm, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4519963"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> WHATS THE PART # FOR V2440 VACUUM CHANNEL. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: JERRY SCH</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5223897"> Excellent question! We have what you need. The FoodSaver&amp;reg; Seal Profile T910-00216-001 is the one you are looking for. You can add it to your cart by following the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/replacement-parts/foodsaver-seal-profile/T910-00216-001.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4502013"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hi, can I use this for V2860 foodsaver? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: SSMW</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5207941"> Yes, you can! Our FoodSaver&amp;reg; Seal Profile T910-00216-001is the most compatible for your FoodSaver v2860 Vacuum Sealing System. We hope this helps and always stay safe! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4489898"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> This will fit the v3245? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Predator Hunter</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5198794"> Great question! Yes, the FoodSaver&amp;reg; Seal Profile will definitely fit the FoodSaver v3245 Vacuum Sealing Machine. We hope this helps and always stay safe! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4422172"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need to replace the manual to operate my Food Saver Model FM3941 (bought at Costco November 2019). </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: DocMom</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5158177"> To better assist you with obtaining replacement parts for your FoodSaver, please click on the live chat link here on our site. Agents are available M-Sat 9 am-6 pm EST. You may also give us a call at 877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available 8 am-8 pm Mon- Fri, EST and 9 am-6 pm Saturday, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4423566"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Do you have lower gaskets for model Vac 800 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Bmann</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5157994"> Excellent question! The gasket compatible with your vacuum sealer has part number T910-00075. We recommend replacing the top and bottom gaskets at the same time every 18-24 months for optimum performance. You will need two of the same gasket to do so. However, this is currently unavailable on our website. You may want to check our partner retailers that also bring the best of FoodSaver&amp;reg; brands using the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4403810"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will this fit my FM5380? The seal went out on the clear lid that you press down on when sealing that meets up with heat strip. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Bk88</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5148910"> We currently have our FoodSaver&amp;reg; FM5380&#39;s seal profile information unavailable from our end. To better assist you, please reach us at 877-777-8042 or send us a direct message via live chat here on the website. Our specialists are available Monday to Friday from 9 am to 6 pm, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-06</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4397490"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Have Foodsaver Compact II unit. Old, still works great. Looks like the lower foam seal will work with this unit. Will the seal profile work as well? &amp;nbsp;Top seal is a neoprene flat seal mounted on a removable piece of plastic. Screws on. Do you have that? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mary66</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5145085"> You may want to give us a call at 1-877-777-8042 to speak with one of our customer care specialists to further assist you with your Compact II. We&#39;re here for you 8 AM - 5 PM EST Monday to Friday. Thank you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-04</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4395775"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What replacement part is compatible with v835 series? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ng304</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5142446"> We currently have this product&#39;s sealing strip information unavailable from our end. To better assist you, please reach us at 877-777-8042 or send us a direct message via live chat here on the website. Our specialists are available Monday to Friday from 9 am to 6 pm, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4387000"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What gaskets and seals do I need for my V2431 Foodsaver Model? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Dana61</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5136368"> Great question! For your FoodSaver v2431 machine you will need the FoodSaver&amp;reg; Seal Profile (176872-000-000) and for the gasket, you will have to look for the FoodSaver&amp;reg; Gasket (176870-000-000). We recommend replacing the top and bottom gaskets at the same time every 18-24 months for optimum performance. You will need two of the same gasket to do so. As of right now, we are currently out of stock of the replacement parts but rest assured that retailers will surely have the parts. You can check the list of retailers using the link below: &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4368701"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a FM2000 Model. &amp;nbsp;How do I know which gaskets I need for the lower and upper seal and which seal profile I would need </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: RavenThor</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5134559"> Our FoodSaver&amp;reg; Gaskets part number 176870-000-000 is the best fit for your FoodSaver&amp;reg; FM2000. You may search the part number on our partner retailer websites which also brings out the best of the FoodSaver brand. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-27</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4365941"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a food saver No. V3440 and I want to know if the black strip at the bottom that can be replaced not the top </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jane Gelwicks</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5133793"> We&#39;re sorry to hear that your FoodSaver&amp;reg; V3440 is not meeting your expectations. The heating strip is an irreplaceable part. We want to learn more about your situation and what exactly happened. For us to assist you with the issue you are experiencing, please give us a call at 877-777-8042 or send us a direct message via live chat here on the website and allow us to turn this experience around for you. Our representatives are available from 9 am to 6 pm Mon to Fri, EST and 9 am to 6 pm Saturday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-27</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.foodsaver.com/parts-accessories/replacement-parts/foodsaver-seal-profile/SP_446933.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_446933.htm">FoodSaver&reg; Seal Profile Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2022, m_8, d_8, h_20CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.32</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_138</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_446933, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_foodsaver</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>