Out of Stock

FoodSaver® Liquid Chamber Accessory

4.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
FoodSaver® Liquid Chamber Accessory is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 124.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_69, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446948, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

FoodSaver® Liquid Chamber Accessory

4.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
FoodSaver® Liquid Chamber Accessory is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 124.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_69, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446948, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$5.00

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
$5.00

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


 Free Standard Shipping on Orders $50+

 Free Express Shipping on Orders $100+  Details


 Air is the Enemy of Food Freshness™

Product Details

Specifications
  • Model#: 166648000000
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit, quick shipment and solved our problem This was exactly what we needed. This piece had become damaged around the green ring on the bottom. It was not holding the suction against the bag. The damage came from being removed often to use the bottle suction part that attaches to the top. The piece was inexpensive and works as well as the original. The item was shipped quickly and arrived on time.
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Misleading Photo The website has this part listed twice, and one shows it as the complete unit - so I mistakenly purchased because I needed the TOP piece. When it arrived, I realized my error--so the webpage that I ordered from showed the full part but actually was only for this bottom chamber. UGH. I really needed the TOP because it always breaks at the port connection. I learned that top piece is not available on its own and I had to purchase the entire part for $15 (not $5). I have purchased so many of these that it is ridiculous. FoodSaver is aware the top part breaks at the connection port because I am not the only reviewer complain of this. So why not offer the top part only and allow us to save a few bucks? Better yet, create a connection port that doesn't break easily. I now have so many liquid chambers it isn't even funny. I ordered once again the full unit. Obviously, I like using this part with bags and love the benefits -- so they have me.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from When in one piece there great As with the original one, after cleaning and re- assembly the Leading Edge cracked off a chunk, making it pretty much useless that's why I bought two
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Upper lip breaks too easily Breaks too easily. I've only been able to take one off then put it back on the hose assembly about a dozen times before it breaks. The upper rim the hose assembly plugs into is too weak, cracks then breaks, requiring replacement. I use the mason jar adapter quite frequently but have learned to leave this unit off until it's required. Then I pray it doesn't break.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement This is actually to replace he one is that was on my Food Saver. The original one stopped working for some reason and because I use this piece very very often for sealing my ball jars or the special bags or whatever I needed to replace it asap. It's a great little feature.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They break and can’t get a new one internationally I have a food saver ffs006 and this part broke - there seems to be a design fault as lots of people complain about this as you need to remove for the wine vacuum to work. Annoying they break and I now also can’t get a replacement as you don’t ship internationally even though I bought it fine via Amazon to my country. Can you add to Amazon so I can? Thanks
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wrong part, again It was the wrong part. Can't find what I need. It's the plastic top part that comes off and connects to hose. Bought 3 different parts so far. No luck.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liquid chamber. Very snug. Not sure how it will work taking off and on. That was the problem with the original. The original broke due to force putting back on.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works good but wasteful Works great but it's a waste to have to purchase the whole plastic chamber when the only thing that wears out is the rubber seal on the bottom.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from IT DOES NOT WORK! I'm probably not using it correctly, however no instructions were included. IT DOES NOT WORK!
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great The entire process was very simple from ordering through installation.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from junk Does not fit properly even though the item is marketed as universal.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product support great to have replacement parts available and affordable
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I have had my Foodsaver for a long time now and love it. So I bought the mason jar sealer accessories and hose. I had to take this piece off so I could attach the jar sealer hose. Well something in the liquid chamber accessory snapped off and I think I have to buy a whole new Foodsaver to replace it, because the part that broke off isn't even in this piece. I am so disappointed.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Breaks easily, poor design We've just ordered our 3rd and 4th ones (the 4th in anticipation of the 3rd one breaking soon, like the first two did). It takes some force to put this on and take it off, which you need to do regularly to use both the male vacuum connector and this piece. The clear plastic oval that seats over the male connector o-ring eventually cracks or shatters into pieces.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Clear plastic lip at top breaks easily Brand new Food Saver liquid chamber accessory breaks easily making it impossible to create a vacuum in older Food Saver containers. Buy several. You will need them. Cheaply made, poor design. I called customer service for two months, several times a day, and the call is repeatedly disconnected "unable to transfer call." No customer service exists.
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very deceiving what you show and what you get the photo on you site shows the top cap and hose you only get the bottom part
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement FoodSaver Liquid Chamber Assembly fits The replacement FoodSaver Liquid Chamber Assessory arrived quickly. It was a bit difficult when I tried to replace the older one which had lost much of the green rubber seal. The new one was very tight but perserverence got it done. Thank you, Food Saver. I use my food saver every day and I know it helps me save on my grocery bill.
Date published: 2022-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't really fit It's too tight and doesn't fit. I bought it so I could seal food saver containers. But I really don't use those containers much. I've moved on to using mason jars with the food saver. Also, I use the foodsaver rechargable hand vac for the zip bags, much more convenient than removing the liquid chamber accessory.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast, easy replacement part Lost my original part on Thanksgiving Day - it just totally disappeared. I went on Food Saver website, looked up the part, ordered and it was at my house in no time. Price was very reasonable, no tax, no shipping fees. Definitely worth using this brand when they have such great customer service!
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Replacement part The replacement still does not "snap to fit" adequately - so it never locks, and I just have to hold the two parts together and rest them in the cradle. They do not lock, as the original and the first replacement I bought did. It works, but it's "kludgy" and disappointing.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shipping Cost! The item came packaged well and in good shape. Didn't exactly care to pay more for shipping ($6.83) than the cost of the item ($5). I believe that I will find a new source for this item before ordering straight from FoodSaver if ever I need another one.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG I am so happy with my food saver. I just wished I would of got it sooner. My husband and I are empty nesters now. So the food saver has helped me in the way of separating my meat to accommodate feeding just 2 people. No food goes to waste now
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disgusting! I have been a Foodsaver consumer forever and this piece was part of a replacement Foodsaver. I cannot get it clean enough and now all the parts are rusted. I guess it is $5 to replace it, but, shipping will kill me.
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every Day Kitchen Gadget Took about 5 yrs to wear out my original. I use this attachment nearly every day. Its the must-have tool with my favorite FreshSaver bags. This nifty gadget makes my FoodSaver the most used appliance in my kitchen!
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement item Bought this as the one that came with sealer had an internal part fail after several years. Good price internally designed better. Good to use on zippered vacuum seal bags.
Date published: 2022-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Misleading picture The picture showed the cord that attaches to this chamber. It was not included in the purchase and that was the part I needed. Not worth the price to send it back.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great accessory! I enjoy using this part for vacuum sealing some of my accessories I have for my FoodSaver. My original part had broken , making this part unusable.
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Accessory not real good It doesn’t really create the vacuum like the one it replaced. Takes out some air but stops early and doesn’t vacuum seal the bag.
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game Changer I never really used this feature until recently. It is definitely a game changer for reusable bags and great for savings.
Date published: 2021-06-01
  • y_2022, m_8, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_69, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446948, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4732900"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will this work with model FM3942 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: BobA</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5440016"> To better assist you with obtaining replacement parts for your foodsaver, please click on the live chat link here on our site. Agents are available M-Sat 9 am-6 pm EST. You may also give us a call at 877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available 8 am-8 pm Mon- Fri, EST and 9 am-6 pm Saturday, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-23</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4717321"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> will this fit a model 4825 foodsaver handheld vacuum </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: fred30512</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5439978"> To better assist you with your concern, please click on the live chat link here on our site. Agents are available M-Sat 9 am-6 pm EST. You may also give us a call at 877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available 8 am-8 pm Mon- Fri, EST and 9 am-6 pm Saturday, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-23</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4685866"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> We have a FM5400 and I ordered and received today a replacement liquid chamber. However, when I try to attach the chamber to the suction piece that is attached to the Foodsaver, it doesn&#39;t attach. Is this item not compatible with a FM5400? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: AJameson</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5426273"> To better assist you with obtaining replacement parts for your FoodSaver, please click on the live chat link here on our site. Agents are available M-Sat 9 am-6 pm EST. You may also give us a call at 877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available 8 am-8 pm Mon- Fri, EST and 9 am-6 pm Saturday, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-06-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4666181"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need a hand held vacuum so I can vacuum seal the bags. By the looks of this it doesn&#39;t come with the top piece. I have a tube that came with the unit. One connects into the unit and the other piece us suppose to connect to the hand held appliance. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Lori21</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5411868"> Oh no! That is definitely not the kind of experience that we want you to have. We would love the opportunity to restore your faith in us. Please call our customer care team at 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9 am-6 pm EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-06</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4773216"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the liquid chamber attachment used for, and how is it used? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5411818"> Excellent question! Our FoodSaver&amp;reg; Liquid Chamber Accessory is used for vacuum sealing the FoodSaver Fresh Containers as well as our FoodSaver Zipper Vacuum Sealer Bags. Hope this helps and always stay safe! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-06</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4491612"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> FS model V4840. The part that comes out of machine does not securely connect. Don&#39;t know if it is this part or if there is problem with adapter from machine. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: AllenM</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5409531"> Oh no! That is definitely not the kind of experience that we want you to have. We would love the opportunity to restore your faith in us. Please call our customer care team at 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9 am-6 pm EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-04</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4731997"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need the bottle sucking part that is attached to the hose and fits into this piece. The green plug piece broke off into jar saver attachment </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Cbeck</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5385741"> Oh no! That is definitely not the kind of experience that we want you to have. We would love the opportunity to restore your faith in us. Please call our customer care team at 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9 am-6 pm EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4708979"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> When will the food saver Container Adaptor be back in stock? I have containers and the FreshSaver hand held doesn&#39;t work on them. Also does the base work/fit the FreshSaver? I would like to order both. What is my cost? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: GAM47</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5380618"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we diligently work on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4447308"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will this liquid chamber assessory work with my Model FM5200 Food Saver? &amp;nbsp;A plastic piece broke off of it. Thanks </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Camp51</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5236986"> Yes, it will work! Our FoodSaver FM5200 is compatible with the FoodSaver&amp;reg; Liquid Chamber Accessory. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4503369"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this good for my broken V4440 retractable handheld sealer, the broken is the transparent part. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Josef</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5219092"> Yes, it is! The FoodSaver v4440&#39;s most compatible part is FoodSaver&amp;reg; Liquid Chamber Accessory. We hope this helps and always stay safe! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4440688"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need the hose attachment pieces. A piece of mine broke off. Can I replace it. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: gvallen</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5170281"> Great question! Yes, you can. Our FoodSaver&amp;reg; Liquid Chamber Accessory are all replaceable as long as you remove the Liquid Chamber you can then replace it with a brand new one. Hope this helps and always stay safe! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4409203"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I use this with my game saver hose to seal the zipper bags and containers?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kevin B</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5152206"> Great question! This part is only a replacement part for FoodSaver&amp;reg; The New Handheld Sealer. You would need the entire FoodSaver&amp;reg; The New Handheld Sealer to use with the zipper bags. If the accessory port hose of your machine is green in color, then you can use the FoodSaver&amp;reg; The New Handheld Sealer. If not, we recommend you use the FoodSaver&amp;reg; Zipper bag adapter part number 137207-000-000 which connects to your hose to seal zipper bags. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4299739"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this what I need to use the resealable zipper bags? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: docm</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5144171"> What other bags are comparable with the 3600 food saver your bags are very expensive and I find it too expensive to use as much as I would like&amp;nbsp; <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Jodibg1</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-31</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3870323"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do you use this accessory? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Barbsdolls</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5142581"> Excellent question! Our FoodSaver&amp;reg; Liquid Chamber Accessory is used for vacuum sealing the FoodSaver Fresh Containers as well as our FoodSaver Zipper Vacuum Sealer Bags. Hope this helps and always stay safe! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4381007"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can i buy this piece in Europe?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kardoso78</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5139001"> Kindly refer to our retail stores on the link below. You may also check the part number 166648-000-000 on our partner retailers for availability on your location:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4307134"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hi, it is compatible with the FM5400 series? Do you ship international? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Phan</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5095304"> Yes, they are compatible! We don&#39;t ship internationally. We hope this helps and always stay safe! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4058130"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this work with FM3900? If not, where can I get the replacement handheld sealer? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ces2402</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5093881"> Sorry for the delayed response. Yes, the liquid chamber accessory is a part of a Handheld Sealer. All Retractable Handheld Sealer is compatible with the liquid chamber. Please give us a call at 1-877-777-8042 or send us a message via live chat here on the site and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Sat, from 9 am-6 pm, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4176623"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> will this part work with FM3600 Series </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Lowell11</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5087413"> Thank you for reaching us. Sorry for the delayed response. Yes, the liquid chamber accessory is a part of a Handheld Sealer. All Retractable Handheld Sealer is compatible with the liquid chamber. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3863835"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> want to know for sure if this works for FM3900 series because its not listed on this description, </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Lynese</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5085866"> Thank you for reaching us. Sorry for the delayed response. Yes, the liquid chamber accessory is a part of a Handheld Sealer. All Retractable Handheld Sealer is compatible with the liquid chamber. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3845105"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this fit the FM3900 series?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Saraleblanc</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5085800"> Thank you for reaching us. Sorry for the delayed response.&#13;&#10;Yes, this particular replacement part is compatible with the FM3900 series. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4311186"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> my hand held sealetr the plastic broke when i took it off to use on a container. had trouble putting it back on how do u put anew one one. and the part is 5 dolars and what does the shipping cost </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: lida</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5085125"> We&#39;re sorry to hear that your FoodSaver accessory is not meeting your expectations. We pride ourselves on being the best in the business and would like the opportunity to turn this experience around for you. We want to learn more about your situation and what exactly happened. For us to assist you with the issue you are experiencing, please give us a call at 877-777-8042 or send us a direct message via live chat here on the website and allow us to turn this experience around for you. Our representative are available from 9 am to 6 pm Mon to Fri, EST and 9 am to 6 pm Saturday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-27</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3692577"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need to seal up liquids like soups and sauces. What would I use? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: brighteyes1967</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5083781"> Thank you for showing interest in our product.&#13;&#10;Sorry for the delayed response. The Retractable Handheld Sealer from the machine will do the process to seal soups and sauces to our fresh containers and quick marinator.&#13;&#10;If your machine has no attached Retractable Handheld Sealer, then we may need to buy a separate one.&#13;&#10;We hope this information helps. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-26</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4303018"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hello...will this part work on a model 4880? The green gasket on our unit has worn out.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thanks...John </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Selmer</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5080444"> Hello, John. We&#39;re sorry to hear that your accessories&#39; green gasket has worn out. Yes, this will definitely fit the model V4880. Let us know if you have any questions. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-24</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3336335"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> how you used that </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: bob florida</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3546866"> In order to better assist you with your inquiry, please click on the live chat link here on our site. Agents are available M-Sat 9a-6p EST. You may also give us a call at 877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available 8a-8p Mon- Fri, EST and 9a-6p Saturday, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-11-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3333427"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this work with V4980? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: lhhl</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3546696"> It sure does! You can add itto your cart by following the link below: &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/replacement-parts/foodsaver-liquid-chamber-accessory/166648-000-000.html?src&#61;17ZS <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-11-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3197553"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the difference between this liquid chamber accessory and the green oval shaped accessory you receive when you order the containers? Do you need both? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Indy</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3451502"> Great questions! The FoodSaver Liquid Chamber Assembly is a replacement part for the handheld sealer hose. It can only be used with that hose. It can be used in place of the green container adaptor but not in conjunction with it. You will just need one or the other. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-12-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3162450"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The green part on top where you put your finger to seal is broken. How do I replace that. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Linc</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3421356"> In order to assist, we need a little more information. Please contact us via live chat on our site. Specialists are available Monday-Saturday 9am-6pm EST. Chat soon! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-12-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3115811"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this the correct service part for the 4925 model of your vacuum sealer? I&#39;m disappointed I&#39;ve only had my unit for 3 years and there is no reference to it on your site anywhere. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ramp 1</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3383968"> In order to assist you, we need some more information. Please contact us via live chat on our site. Specialists are online Monday-Saturday 9am-6pm EST. We will be happy to chat with you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-06-27</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3090039"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> is this used after flash freezing an all ready sealed pouch? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Thomas33</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3362879"> The liquid chamber is designed so that liquid does not go into the accessory hose. We recommend that you always flash freeze meat/fish, fruits/veggies, and freeze sauce/soup solid before vac/seal because moisture will compromise the seal and can compromise the integrity of the FoodSaver altogether. Flash freeze just means you&#39;re going to put it in your freezer long enough for the outside to become solid before you vacuum seal it. This will lock the moisture in your meat and keep the FoodSaver itself from vacuuming out all the moisture and allow it unable to seal the bags properly. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-12-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2882878"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What does a &#39;liquid chamber&#39; do? What is it&#39;s purpose? For sealing bags containing liquid? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Taligirl</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3134795"> The liquid chamber is designed so that liquid does not going the accessory hose. We recommend that you always flash freeze meat/fish, fruits/veggies, and freeze sauce/soup solid before vac/seal because moisture will compromise the seal and can compromise the integrity of the FoodSaver altogether. Flash freeze just means you&#39;re going to put it in your freezer long enough for the outside to become solid before you vacuum seal it. This will lock the moisture in your meat and keep the FoodSaver itself from vacuuming out all the moisture and deeming it unable to seal the bags properly. For further assistance, please contact us via live chat on our site. Specialists are available Monday-Saturday 9am-6pm EST. We would be happy to chat with you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-08-13</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.foodsaver.com/parts-accessories/replacement-parts/foodsaver-liquid-chamber-accessory/SP_446948.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_446948.htm">FoodSaver&reg; Liquid Chamber Accessory Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2022, m_8, d_8, h_20CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.32</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_82</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_446948, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_foodsaver</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>