Out of Stock
3.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Base is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 63.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446942, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Base

3.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Base is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 63.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446942, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$3.00

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This item is currently not available
$3.00

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This item is currently not available

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


Stay in the Know & Save Some Dough! 🍞

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off full priced items or an extra 5% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% on full priced items or an extra 10% on sale items by texting FRESH to 372837 


 Free Standard Shipping on Orders $50+


Stay in the Know & Save Some Dough! 🍞

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off full priced items or an extra 5% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% on full priced items or an extra 10% on sale items by texting FRESH to 372837 


 Free Standard Shipping on Orders $50+

Product Details

Specifications
  • Model#: 132758000000
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Stand that works! Very happy with it. My handheld fits into the stand even though it's not made for my model. Just can't charge the handheld while in the stand. A hole is too small.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's a stand/holder for your hand held foodsaver.. But that is where it ends, the cord does not stay in place and will not charge your device. Unless you want your item to stand on your counter, don't bother.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from plug does not fit The plug that came with my sealer is round and does not lock in place or stay in this holder. Nice unit but not useful to me because of this.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Be careful about this purchase. If you’re purchasing this base to hold a FoodSaver Vacuum that you purchased separately (like I did), be aware that the charging cord that comes with the hand-held vacuum DOES NOT fit into the base. The correct charger will need to be purchased separately at an additional cost. The charging cords should be standard to use either with or without the base.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy it. They don't bother to tell you the charger that came with your hand vac doesn't work with it. Tip and end of cord is a different configuration. If you are going to get this however you have to get the cord that the sell for 3.99 that has the oblong end. Do your homework and don't get sucker-punched.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Attaching the charger cord through the slot in the holder base was extremely hard to do. Was ready to give up, then decide to pound it really hard(figured if it broke it was no loss as i wasn't able to us it anyway) and it finally went through the opening. Also there was no instructions .
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Charger base review This is a great idea, but it isn't well-engineered. The cord falls out of the base every time I try to put the gizmo back on the charger, which isn't very useful. Then I have to futz with it to get it into the gizmo to charge it, and put the base back on the counter. I think I should be able to lock the cord into the base in such a way that I can just replace the gizmo each time I need to. I'm sure that was their intent, but it doesn't work very well.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Design doesn't make sense I waited at least a year for this item to be in stock, and now that I have it, it doesn't make sense. It came with no instructions, but the way I can see, there is no way to plug the device in and secure the power source. It doesn't fit thru the hole on the bottom and so every time you detach the device, it comes unhooked and you have to lit the holder up, turn it over, and finagle the sealer into it. The design defeats the whole purpose of having the holder. I expected much better.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wher's my CHARGING Base? I ordered a Foodsaver base with charging capability (as pictured in the illustration) but received a plastic base without any wiring nor male charging plug. I called customer service and was mailed the same plastic piece again.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointed It does not come with a clip to hold the cord in. I had to glue the cord into the base. Now it does work great.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unable to use. The power adapter will not fit throw the opening so have to take it out of holder to charge.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why not a set Would be nice if it was included with the device and the plug for the base a little akward but manageable.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked the way I wanted. This has really helped keeping the handheld up and charged.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Base without a power connect... useless Your picture of the "base" shows a power connection, why did mine come without a power connect? It is useless without the power connect.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Read before you buy! Once upon a time you bought the handheld vacuum and you got a base along with it. No more. So you have to buy it separately. What they forget to tell you is that you also have to buy the replace power cord. The one that comes with your handheld foodsaver vacuum won’t work with this. But once you have both... it’s great.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition I bought this about a month ago. I find it real handy to leave it on my counter to charge or just sit there in the base waiting to be used. The hand held foodsaver holds a charger for a long time, so I don't always keep it plugged in. Love this new addition to my foodsaver.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It just stopped working :( My Fresh Saver was a model that plugged in. It was green and white. I bought it just before the next model went on the market. I really loved using it. It was easy to use, had a nice slim profile so it didn't take up a lot of space, and it was light enough to take out and put back often. Food stayed fresh. I could even use it to seal things for the freezer, for short term storage. And then, after about a year, it just stopped working. I miss it. A lot! I haven't gotten around to buying a newer model yet.
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I've had two Food Savers over my life. I like them so much, I usually give them as a gift and then go purchase another. The food saver is very easy to use, my children and I make an assembly line and process the food quickly. We buy in bulk and use the rolls of bags, put the meat, vegetables or whatever we have and seal in the goodness. The freshness when we get it out of the freezer is unbelievable! Everything looks and tastes like we had just purchased it! I highly recommend the Food Saver to everyone!
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from does not work , useless This is the worst thing I ever bought from Food Saver. The plug in port is so hard to pull through the hole in the bottom. When you accomplish this it does not fit securely into the base and reach far enough to connect with the machine.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The unit does a good job It shows the power connector(charge cable) in the picture. You must physically connect the charge cable to the device, it does not automatically connect. Storage is very good and keeps the unit in a fixed place.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice alternative! I recently purchased this foodsaver freshsaver base and am very happy I did. It took a little effort to insert the plug, but well worth it. Nice to have on the countertop!
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handheld freshsaver Very happy. No more lost cheese! Also got container stand. I am very glad I added this to my kitchen. So easy. Just reach, use and back in the stand.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Base is needed You need this base, otherwise your handheld unit will just be sitting in a drawer or charging laying on its side on your counter.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good to pair with the Hand Held FoodSaver I bought this to keep the hand held FoodSaver on the countertop. Now, I do NOT have to rummage around in drawers YEA!
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great Idea - Poor Execution! To say I'm disappointed in this item is an understatement. Now I'm probably the one to blame because I bought the FoodSaver FreshSaver vacuum unit that is red and bought it from Target. The base cradles my vacuum perfectly, but the charging cable does not secure to the base, so when you pick up the vacuum to use it you end up with the vacuum, base and charging cable in your hand! CLOSE, but NO CIGAR!
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have had this for a month now and i love it. It’s conveniently located on my counter. The only complaint I have is that when i go to put it back on the base i have to pick up the base because the cord gets pushed down and push the cord back into the base and handheld vacuum! It sure would be nice if they could improve the base. I do plan on buying a couple for my daughters.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cannot insert the charger into the base. Be disappointed, my parents have one and the plug goes through the opening, turns and locks on place. Then you inset the fresh saver and it immediately starts charging. Useless as it is.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without my Foodsavers! We fill 2 freezers every six months and this is when we repack all the meat and fish. BUT our little handheld stays on the counter to use every day for packing and saving fresh veggies and leftovers, eliminating all those containers that are not airtight. Highly recommend that little devil.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's Cheap,that's the problem it's really CHEAP The one I got was either poorly designed or defective. The charger cord was too large to insert into the base which allows the hand vac charge in the base. Too bad it would a great deal if it wasn't made on the cheap.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Need to buy new AC adapter to use this base Picture shows base with AC adapter installed. To make it work you have to buy a new AC adapter to lock it into the base. The AC adapter that came with the Freshsaver does not lock into the base. Shame on Foodsaver.
Date published: 2020-01-30
  • y_2024, m_5, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446942, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2407217"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Why don&#39;t you just include the charger with the device and up the price by $3 bucks? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: CarmelMickey</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2693287"> Good question! We can past this along to the marketing department. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2383360"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does it come with 3 volt charger? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Teeth</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2677439"> The FreshSaver&amp;reg; Base does not include the 5V AC Adapter. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2377900"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What type of device does this charge? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Beeper</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2672676"> This charging base is designed to work with the FoodSaver&amp;reg; FreshSaver&amp;reg; Handheld Vacuum Sealing System. You can learn more about this FoodSaver through the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;http://www.foodsaver.com/vacuum-sealers/handheld-vacuum-sealers/?src&#61;17ZS <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2338778"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I want the red base for my red handheld vacuum. You only show white. Why? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: JAnne</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2638407"> Currently, the cradle is only available in white and it should work with any of the FreshSaver systems (any color). Stay tuned here on the site, as we&#39;re always working on new products and new colors. Thank you for being part of the FoodSaver family! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-06-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2316612"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this fit model FSFRSH0051-P00? Will the charger that came with the model work with this base? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: GFoodSaver</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2622345"> Yes, this charging base is the perfect match for the FSFRSH0051-P00. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-07-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2314917"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this a charger? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: ken98</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2621373"> This is the charging base, but you can purchase the charger and other accessories by following the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;http://www.foodsaver.com/accessories-and-parts/replacement-parts/replacement-parts-for-foodsaver-freshsaver/freshsaver-parts.html/?src&#61;17ZS <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-07-24</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2311980"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this charging base include the charging cord? &amp;nbsp;Will it fit the red hand held vacuums? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Tonya</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2615622"> This is just the base/cradle, and the power cord is not included. This base will fit any FreshSaver system, even the ones in assorted colors. If you also need the charging cord, you can purchase it by following the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;http://www.foodsaver.com/fresh-saver/foodsaver-freshsaver-ac-adapter/132760-000-000.html/?src&#61;17ZS <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-06-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2307814"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this base available in red? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: gloria m</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2615227"> Currently the FoodSaver&amp;reg; FreshSaver&amp;reg; Base is available in white. Other color FreshSaver Handhelds will fit into the white base. Hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-06-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2133208"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does the base come with the canister adapter, I&#39;m a little annoyed bc I recently asked if the handheld would work with the canisters.... but I am unable to get it to seal... and now it looks like there is an adapter but can&#39;t seem to find it to buy it!?! </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Danim</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2403655"> The FreshSaver handheld sealer is currently not compatible with our 3-piece Round Canister Set. In order to use those containers, you will need to use a heat-seal FoodSaver system with the accessory hose. If you have any further questions, feel free to give our customer support team a call at (877) 777-8042. Our hours of operations are Mon-Fri 8am-8pm and Sat 9am-6pm EST. Thank you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-03-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2092168"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> does this base include the charger? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: easy</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2366633"> No, the charger has be be purchase separate. To order the charger along with this cradle click the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;http://bit.ly/1PE8ind&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Happy shopping! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-06-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2047526"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does the stand come with the charger? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Apple Valley bob</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2342940"> This cradle does not include the charger. Thank you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-06-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2031570"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> do I need this for the hand held? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: jean pi</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2315581"> Good question! Having this accessory does not change the functionality of the handheld sealer, but it can useful to keep it ready to use any time. Thanks! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-03-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2013749"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> do you have this in red to match a unit I have purchased to give as a gift? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: SamIAm1</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2303312"> Currently, we don&#39;t offer the FreshSaver base in assorted colors. Thanks! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-06-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1925564"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this come in a color other than white? I&#39;d like it to match the FreshSaver handheld I purchased </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: ALBJR</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2203924"> Currently the FreshSaver Handheld Vacuum Sealer Base only comes in white. Check back to our website http://www.foodsaver.com/ periodically for color updates on the 132758-000-000 base! Thank you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-06-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1882632"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> do you have the base in red </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: John T</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2157824"> Currently, the base is only available in white. Please continue to check our site for updated color availability in the future. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-06-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1814638"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Help me ,what is this base ,what does it do,not much info in add </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: bingo</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2088768"> The above referenced product is a stand used for charging our FreshSaver handhelds. To use this base, the charging end of the AC adapter that comes with the FreshSaver handheld is inserted through the bottom and locks into place. The handheld can then be placed into the base for charging. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3725137"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> will this work on the v4980? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: care</div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_7CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_446942, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_foodsaver</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>
FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Base
$3.00