FoodSaver® Bottle Stoppers
4.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
FoodSaver® Bottle Stoppers is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 159.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446929, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
FoodSaver® Bottle Stoppers
4.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
FoodSaver® Bottle Stoppers is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 159.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446929, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$13.99

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

Freshbucks members login for 4x points on all purchases! Not a member? Join now and start earning!
Freshbucks members earn 4x points on all purchases until 11/30. Not a member? Visit our Freshbucks Rewards page to learn more about the great rewards you could be earning!
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
$13.99

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

Freshbucks members login for 4x points on all purchases! Not a member? Join now and start earning!
Freshbucks members earn 4x points on all purchases until 11/30. Not a member? Visit our Freshbucks Rewards page to learn more about the great rewards you could be earning!
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Product Details

Description
FoodSaver® WineSaver® Bottle Stoppers replace corks and vacuum seal wine, oils or infusions to keep them fresh with your FoodSaver® vacuum sealing system. Extend the life of your wine by sealing out air - the enemy of freshness. FoodSaver® Bottle Stoppers work on any standard wine bottle to create a vacuum seal that keeps wine fresh longer. BPA-free.
Features
  • Fits standard wine bottles
  • Keep wine fresh up to 5X longer
  • BPA-free
Specifications
  • Model#: T03002402P
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They work as expected These are as described and work fine. They are flexible, contrary to other comments; perhaps their was a problem before, but if so, it has been corrected.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NJ Ming Keep leftover red wine fresh. Don't need to use the Leftover red wine to cook.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect timing With wine lovers on staycations, this is an awesome feature to ensure a fresh glass every time!
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great The bottle stoppers seals quickly and keeps my wine fresh.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just sealed a bottle of olive oil This is my first use of the bottle stoppers that I received. It certainly was easy to use, and appeared to seal without an issue.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Preservation of opened wine bottles These work great for still wines. Now I can preserve them along with my sparkling wines, which require a different type of stopper.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will not hold vacuum These stoppers really need a gasket at the top to seal the wine bottles better. They lose vacuum overnight and your wine will go bad. Rarely, have I had a bottle that will ”hiss” when the stopper is pulled out and the air can be heard going back in. If you don’t finish the bottle, this is better than just sticking the cork back in. Just finish the bottle soon, or vacuum frequently.
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally no stale wine!! Wine stays fresh longer with these amazing little gems and way less expensive than the alternatives.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have heard several complaints on the new stopper I have read several of the reviews and heard some of our friends complain that the new white stoppers are not the same as the gray ones. The white ones are too brittle and they don't hold the seal. The gray ones were more flexible and held the vacuum great. I see you keep ignoring the questions and complaints of others. Can't you get the gray ones back? Nobody wants these new ones. As good as your other products are I feel sure you would want to correct this.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Recently bought these and I am very happy with this purchase. Great to keep wines tasking like the day you open the bottle.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Bottle Stoppers I bought it some years ago and use all six of it since then. Bottles of wine and other drinks. Wines do not loose aroma and taste.
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Been using them for years, would not use anything else.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the idea having topper for oli and wine, they work very well for keeping wine and oil freshness, used them all the time now.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well This is a great way to seal an unfinished bottle of wine.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissapointed I purchased these bottle stoppers for different liquor bottles to keep the contents fresh. It seems it takes an inordinate amount of time to vacuum and seal with these stoppers. Then after they are applied a day or two later they release their seal. The liquor bottles I used thes on are standard size wine bottles and scotch bottles and they are not sparkling or carbonated beverages. As I said earlier I’m disappointed!
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from handy tools It keeps wine fresh longer. It is convenient to have them handy.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice quality. I have a nice bottle of wine and now I can enjoy without it losing its integrity. Now I can enjoy at my pace.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money Savers These Stoppers when used properly keep your beverages fresh. Great Buy
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very handy to have very good,this is just an addition to the ones I bought when they first came out, I wanted some new ones on hand for when my old ones give up the ghost
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great These bottle stoppers work great with bottles of wine. I buy wine for cooking which I keep for quite a while and with these stoppers, the wine will still be good. I used to use pump wine stoppers but these are much better.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! These bottle stoppers are fabulous...not do they assist in keeping things like wine and olive oil fresh...it save you $$. Lets face it neither of these items are cheap but the way the bottle stoppers work really provide longer shelf life...thank you food saver!
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wine Preserver Works well keeps my wine fresh.... easy to use...easy to store!
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Didn't Know I Needed this. I use the stopper exclusively for wine. However, I never thought I needed it, because we always finish off the bottle. Then I told myself all those expensive bottles in my cellar have been there, waiting for that special occasion, and now need to get consumed. The stopper allows me to enjoy better wine and not have to consider if it will be finished off or not.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Bottle Stoppers are great!! I bought these a couple of months ago and we use them all of the time. They are easy to use and really work great!
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Great for more occasional wine use. Have only used on wine so far. We use several oils and vinegars which I will try out soon.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great from keeping an open bottle of wine from going bad.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bottle Stoppers Stoppers I have had one for ages and couldn't find in store. I love them I use for olive oil and vanilla besides wine.. Have had one on vanilla I bought in Mexico 5 years ago and it is just as fresh as the day I bought it. Love them.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! Bought to use for a bottle of sherry vinegar that came with a cork. Seals tight and keeps it fresh.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bottle Stopper! I've tried various stoppers - none compares to this one!
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bottle stoppers Came in handy at the holidays as our family loves to sample lots of wines.
Date published: 2017-01-05
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446929, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4369012"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Why can&#39;t you just bring back the softer gray tops? I finally lost the last one I had and have tried to use the white ones. They simply are inferior to the older ones. They don&#39;t seem to seal as well... I had good wine go flat after just a few days. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: tbidder</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5123625"> We appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know what you think. Your feedback has been valued and definitely appreciated. We apologize for the inconvenience. We stand behind our products 100% and would like to rectify this issue the best we can for you. We want to learn more about your situation and what exactly happened. We encourage you to contact our customer care department at 1-877-777-8042 or send us a direct message via live chat here on the website and allow us to turn this experience around for you. We are here for you Monday-Friday 9 am-6 pm EST, and looking forward to hearing from you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-26</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3408439"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I use the bottle stoppers on growlers of beer? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: KASH90277</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5102409"> Thank you for contacting us! We recommend that please don&#39;t use the FoodSaver&amp;reg; Bottle Stoppers with growlers of beer as this is not intended to be used this way. We hope this helps and always stay safe! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-04</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3401791"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can u use with the FM1510? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: DeeMG</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5102364"> Great question! The FoodSaver FM1510 Vacuum Sealing System is not compatible with our FoodSaver&amp;reg; Bottle Stoppers. We hope this helps and always stay safe! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3988626"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My food saver (Costco) has built in attachment for vacuuming from container. I&amp;rsquo;m looking for something to vacuum air from wine bottle. What do I need? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: oneputt824</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5097546"> Thank you for loving our product. Sorry for the delayed response. We need to buy the bottle stoppers. the Retractable Handheld Sealer from the machine is compatible with wine or bottle stoppers. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4165253"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Are the current bottle stoppers the white stiff model? I can&#39;t tell for sure, but the photo appears to show gray stoppers on the table top and white stoppers in the bottles. If current model is only white, has any effort been made to improve them? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: JamesRB</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5095051"> We deeply apologize for the delayed response. We&#39;d like to learn more about your situation and what exactly happened. We want to make things right. So, please give us a call at 1-877-777-8042 or send us a message via live chat here on the site and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Sat, from 9 am-6 pm, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4323525"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can this be used with the 4800 Food sealer </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jerry L</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5094944"> We apologize for the delayed response. Yes, you can. The Bottle Stoppers (T03-0024-02P) can be used with the 4800 Food sealer. For reference and instructions, please click the links below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-food-saver-Library/default/dwdfe16f9e/documents/instruction-manuals/T03-0024-02P-FS_Bottle%20Stopper_IB.pdf&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/how-to-videos/how-to-video-page-bottle-stopper.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4128727"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Are the bottle stoppers reusable </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Shopper95</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5088628"> We deeply apologize for the delayed response. Yes! FoodSaver&amp;reg; Bottle Stoppers is reusable. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3902363"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this order have 1 stopper or 3 as it states </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Donelle</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5087661"> Thank you for showing interest in our product. Sorry for the delayed response. Yes, it includes 3 bottle stoppers. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4177298"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Which hose do I need to use with these? &amp;nbsp;My FoodSaver did not come with a hose. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Monimar</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5085296"> Thank you for your question and we apologize for the delay in reply. You can use all food saver hose as long as with FoodSaver&amp;reg; Bottle Stoppers. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-27</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4292467"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will the wine bottle stoppers work with soda bottles (ie Coke or 7-Up) </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: mjl89123</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5083914"> Thank you for your question and we apologize for the delay in reply. We regret that you cannot use the wine bottle stoppers to use with soda bottles. This is for your safety. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-26</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4203749"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have an FM 5400 series model. Will your glass jar and wine bottle attachments work with this model? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: John N</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5081647"> Thank you for reaching out! Yes, you can use the FoodSaver&amp;reg; Bottle Stoppers with your FoodSaver&amp;reg; FM5400 Model. We hope this helps and if there&#39;s anything we can do to assist you or for updates, please send us a direct message via live chat here on the website or give us a call at 877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available 9 am-6 pm Mon- Fri, EST and 9 am-6 pm Saturday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3376542"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Do you need to keep the wine chilled after using the wine saver? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: j122945</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3577281"> Excellent question! If your wine normally requires that you chill it after opening then yes, you will still need to keep it chilled. Vacuum sealing simply keeps it fresher longer. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-12-22</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3372936"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How long dies it take the vacuum dealer to remove air from the bottle. Does it stop by itself? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Marilena</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3570221"> Great question! It should take approximately 15-20 seconds to vacuum out all of the air. Your FoodSaver should stop on its own once all of the air has been evacuated. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-12-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3355450"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the part number of the hose that goes with the wine stoppers </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Empty</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3562647"> Thank you for asking! FoodSaver Wine Stoppers will work with all of our accessory hoses. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-12-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3223807"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Once the wine is sealed how do you unseal it </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: yoman</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3471267"> Thanks for asking! To remove the FoodSaver&amp;reg; Bottle Stopper, simply twist and pull up on the bottle stopper to release the vacuum. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-02-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3211461"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I ordered this and have model #54-1258, do I need to order another accessory? It seems like I need a grey adapter. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Teeny0517</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3465666"> For assistance, please contact us via live chat on our site. Specialists are available Monday-Saturday 9am-6pm EST. We will be happy to chat with you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-07-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3089826"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> would this wine stopper work with a bottle of champagne? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: JoyceR</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3452434"> Their video specifically says that this does NOT work on Champagne or carbonated beverages. &amp;nbsp;So I don&#39;t understand this answer.&amp;nbsp; <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: DakotaDeb</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-10-24</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3152841"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does these stoppers work with the Foodsaver model 5230? It appears the nozzle that does into the stopper is not the save accessory that is on my food saver model.&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Greg73</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3413355"> They sure do! Simply remove the clear reservoir portion at the end of your accessory hose and insert the tip of your hose into the bottle stopper. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-11-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3058223"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Why can&#39;t you make an adapter so that handheld sealer i.e. FSFRSH0051 will work with the jar and wine bottle sealers?&#13;&#10;This is the only purpose for which I use my sealer - it&#39;s ridiculous to trundle out the big sealer just for sealing Mason Jars! </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: lokainvest</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3328037"> We apologize for your frustrations and will pass you comments along to the appropriate department. Happy FoodSaving! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-01-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2898903"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Are the gray ones available any more? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: sulu</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3147134"> This is the new color of our Bottle Stoppers. Rest assured the quality and durability of the Bottle Stoppers remains intact. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-04-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2834770"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will the handheld vacuum system work with these stoppers? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Freddo</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3091434"> The FreshSaver is designed to work with containers and vacuum zipper bags. To use the bottle stoppers, you need a regular FoodSaver. If you have any further questions, feel free to send us a direct message via live chat here on the site. For your convenience our chat team is available Mon-Sat 9am-6pm, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-03-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2787650"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> how many stoppers in an order? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Johnny Cool</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3066773"> One box will include 3 bottle stoppers. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-04-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2782502"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> do I need a addinatiol hose for my model V4400 or will the retracable handheld sealer work </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: marz</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3065881"> The retractable handheld sealer of your V4400 will work with these bottle stoppers. To use this accessory, simply remove the liquid reservoir (clear container) from the hose. Happy sealing! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-12-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2764474"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> With which liquids/food bottles can these be used? Marinades? Sauces? Salad Dressing? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: taligirl</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3035865"> Great question! Our FoodSaver&amp;reg; bottle stoppers fits standard wine bottles. You can vacuum seal any liquids (wine, salad dressing, sauces and marinades) once the mouth is the size of a standard wine bottle. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-03-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2428604"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I received 3 stoppers with my Food Saver, but no hose. What do I use? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Food maven</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2706813"> All current FoodSavers come with accessory hoses. There is either a retractable hose or a removable hose. For further assistance, please chat in with us on our live chat online. Our specialists are available Monday-Saturday 9am-6pm EST, and would love to chat with you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-03-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2374461"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a V3250. Do these work with that model? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Laura77</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2671320"> Absolutely! The bottle stoppers work with any FoodSaver system with a hose (retractable or removable). <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-03-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2374158"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can I buy the Bottle Stoppers? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Becky M</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2671304"> You can buy the Bottle Stoppers at any retailer that sells our FoodSaver products, or online here on our site once the bottle stoppers are back in stock. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-03-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2343208"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How long will a bottle stopper preserve wine? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: SealBill</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2641475"> The FoodSaver Bottle Stoppers will keep wine bottles fresh up to 5X longer, compared to non-vacuum storage methods. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2337117"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does the bottle vacuum work with champagne &amp;amp;/or beer, or does the carbonation cause a problem? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Gen B</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2635656"> FoodSaver bottle stoppers are the best way to keep wine, oils and non- carbonated bottled liquids fresh longer. You will keep their delicate taste fresh by minimizing exposure to air. They are not to be used with plastic bottles. Also, do not use with any carbonated or sparkling beverages. Carbonation happens under pressure. A vacuum removes this pressure, releasing the bubbles and causing the carbonated or sparkling beverages to become flat. For additional FAQs, follow the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;http://bit.ly/2v2BzqO <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-03-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2329635"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> can you use bottle stoppers and jar sealer with 5200 or do you need and adapter </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: omique</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2629064"> Yes. The FM5200 is compatible with the jar sealers, as well as the bottle stoppers and any other FoodSaver sealing accessory or container. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Support</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-03-08</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.foodsaver.com/parts-accessories/jar-bottle-sealers/foodsaver-bottle-stoppers/SP_446929.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_446929.htm">FoodSaver&reg; Bottle Stoppers Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_78</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_446929, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_foodsaver</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>