Out of Stock
3.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
FoodSaver® Handheld Sealer is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 373.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_145, tr_228
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446924, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

FoodSaver® Handheld Sealer

3.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
FoodSaver® Handheld Sealer is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 373.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_145, tr_228
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446924, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$14.99

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
$14.99

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


Stay in the Know & Save Some Dough! 🍞

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off full priced items or an extra 5% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% on full priced items or an extra 10% on sale items by texting FRESH to 372837 


 Free Standard Shipping on Orders $50+


Stay in the Know & Save Some Dough! 🍞

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off full priced items or an extra 5% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% on full priced items or an extra 10% on sale items by texting FRESH to 372837 


 Free Standard Shipping on Orders $50+

Product Details

Description
The FoodSaver® Handheld Sealer is designed to work with FoodSaver® vacuum zipper bags, containers, canisters, and ALL other FoodSaver® accessories including wine stoppers, jar sealers and the Quick Marinator, without requiring additional adapters, or parts. Ideal for storing refrigerated and pantry foods, keeping them fresh longer compared to unwrapped foods.
Features
  • *Compatible with FM2000 and FM2100 Models Only
  • Includes (1) Handheld Sealer with clip and (1) Accessory Hose
Specifications
  • Model#: FA2000000
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes sealing reusable bags easy & cost efficient I bought the zip lock reusable bags and love it for sealing fresh fruit, veggies, etc for later use. I just drop the bag in the freezer, open the bag, take out what I need, reseal, vacuum and put back in the freezer. I also love it for resealing wine bottles. Really keeps an open wine bottle fresh for use again in a day or two. I have also used the Mason jar vacuum sealer and the FoodSaver leftover containers (keeps a cut Avocado fresh longer).
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Am i using it wrong?? Very frustrating! The green top that others are referring to as a "button", is not. Wont suck out air from the zip bags. Green rubber on the bottom that I think is supposed to be a "seal", looks like its melted! So I'm wondering if thats why it won't work?!
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap Plastic has to go I have used food savers for years and loved them. Now however, the replacement parts do not seem a good quality. Very discouraged, I wish they would pay closer attention to the manufacturing process and bring things back up to par instead of the cheap plastic ,which breaks soon after using a few times. This is my honesty! See pics the newest design plastic is stuck in my cover.
Date published: 2023-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not waste your money!!! I bought this and the Foodsaver vacuum bags. The $15 plastic handheld sealer only lasted a few months before the connector to the machine broke. Now it takes three hands to siphon air from the bags. Unfortunately I only have two hands. When I contacted Foodsaver, they informed me that parts and accessories are not warrantied.
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality In five months time, the port broke. So sorry FoodSaver chose to not include my review. I called and was told it shouldn't have broken, but I will have to purchase the replacement.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fragile This hose sealing is mostly what I bought my FoodSaver for. I keep rolls and bread in the freezer. I use the zippered bags and remove what I need then suck the air out of them again. The other reviews were right; this is a fragile piece. I thought that if I were ever so careful and pulled it straight out without wiggling it sideways, that maybe I could keep it from breaking, but that's not the case and I'm here today to buy a replacement. Same as the other reviews, a crack developed in one side of the part that snaps into the hole on the FoodSaver. The crack is almost invisible, but if I wiggled it, it would fall off. It doesn't fit right in the hole anymore so the Food Saver won't suck through the tube.
Date published: 2022-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Green end breaks easily, keep it plugged in! This is a must needed accessory for the foodsavers, however, there are issues with the ends breaking (either at the hose or at the machine) from constant insertion and removal. I had an older V2244 that used the gray ended hose that the plastic accessory port cracked on the female end of the machine. I replaced this with a newer FM2000 that had the green accessory port end. This also cracked but at the male end of the hose. Once they crack, they leak air and you can no longer use them. There are many other reviews that state the same thing. My workaround was to leave the accessory port always plugged into the foodsaver and to cap the end. I used a basic auto brake bleeder or zerk grease fitting rubber cap on the other end which is easy to remove when you want to use the accessory or put back when you want to use the machine's vacuuming function. The cap seals the accessory port when you don't want to use it. You can find them at most hardware or auto parts stores. I leave the clear attachment off and just use the handheld sealer by inserting the male end into plastic containers or wine bottle caps. I don't usually use the vacuum seal ziplock backs but if I did, I can easily put the clear attachment back on. My older V2244 came with an accessory port hose, the newer FM2000 didn't and I had to purchase this separately. I would have preferred including the accessory port hose for all machines with the port instead of having to purchase another $15 part.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great idea... poor design!!! I used this for less than 6 months and then it would not connect to the Foodsaver 2000 port. Eventually the connecting tip broke off inside the base unit. Need a better way to connect the handheld unit to the base unit. When it works it does a good job of sealing the reusable bags - convenient and economical food storage.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too bad that I didn't read the reviews first The attachment that goes on the outside of my foodsaver for the zip bags is what I use all the time. The little green piece that goes into the foodsave itself broke on me today right in the middle of my sealing. I am frustrated. The worse part is that my foodsaver never sucks the air out of the bags when I use them or make my own from the roll. It seals but I want my bags and food vacuumed sealed. That's why I bought it. Now the little adapter doesn't work as it broke. Ugh very unhappy. My suggestion is to look around for all types before you make your final buying. Oh and to order a new one it's 14.99 plus 8.99 for shipping. Over $20 bucks. Grrrr
Date published: 2022-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hand held is great I just received this hand held vacuum sealer this week. I have to say its the easiest tool to use. I ordered the zipper bags for cheese and deli meats and can reseal them quickly after opening. Every vacuum sealer should have one. This will be used multiple times daily. Great product. I love that I can reuse the zipper bags with this tool. Thanks foodsaver.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke in less than a year I purchased this less than 1 year ago and the end of the hose that attaches to the machine broke. I bought it to replace the original hose that broke the same way. I'm afraid I'm going to have to abandon this system to find one that won't break under gentle to normal use.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They have a problem and they know it. Foodsaver knows that the hand held sealer tip that goes into the machine is poorly designed and is subject to breakage. Selling a new hand held sealer to replace a broken one is wrong. It should be replaced for free.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor design How many times one has to replace this hose assembly due to the very poor design and keeps on braking? I keep on seeing people still have issue with this hose.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some Suggestions For the Very Fragile Connector I use this with my FM2100. Originally, I thought I had a defective machine. When I tried to seal bags, the vacuum process would begin, but it would not switch to the “seal” process. I went through a long process with customer service with removing and cleaning gaskets, trying other suggestions, and finally I sent the unit back and they replaced it. When I got the new machine, the same thing occurred. I finally figured out the reason the “seal’ process did not begin. This model will not attain a full vacuum seal on the unit if the handheld accessory hose is plugged in. Because the machine will not sense a full vacuum, the “seal” process will not begin. As a result the hose must be constantly inserted and removed which strains the very weak nipple connector on the hose. Numerous complaints have been made about this connector but no improvements have been made. I have called twice about this deficiency and each time the solution has been to send me another handheld accessory. Their engineers have done nothing to improve or strengthen the design of that connector. After the latest iteration I tried a different approach. I plugged the new hose in once and left it there permanently. When I wanted to use the unit to seal bags, I plugged the handheld accessory hose port outlet with my finger to make a firm seal. The machine would then be able to sense a full vacuum and initiate the sealing process. I then realized that the handheld attachment has a float mechanism designed to plug the hose if liquid fills the attachment’s reservoir. By turning the unit upside down, that float mechanism will act as a plug on the hose port outlet and provide the necessary seal to create a full vacuum in the unit. Now I have another suggestion. Redesign the handheld adapter’s Chamber Clip so that the adapter is stored in an upside-down position with the float sealer always resting against the hose port. Operation manuals should be rewritten to explain this requirement. Unfortunately, even routine use of the handheld adapter puts a strain on the connector’s very weak nipple due to the resistance made by the hose coils and I fear that the connector will still eventually fail even when not being inserted and removed constantly. It still needs a redesign. With the fix recommended above, perhaps the hose can be attached directly and permanently and the connector eliminated altogether.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A pleasant surprise after a mistaken order. My handheld sealer wouldn't hold a charge, so I purchased this. I thought it was just another plug in the wall sealer. Obviously, I didn't read the product description. The name was really all I looked at. Anyway, I pulled out my game saver and hooked it up. It works so much faster and better than the hand held one ever did. Very pleased!
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly designed hose/nipple The accessory connector hose will not stay in place. In addition, even if it did, it could not allow vacuum to occur since the ends [nipples] are too short. The nipples must depress the spring loaded plunger/sealer which must move to allow vacuum or air to flow out thru the hose. I bought this machine to replace an older one. If anyone knows of a company that will fix a problem or of a machine mede in America, pls post.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I love my new handheld sealer and the fact it works with my older model of the Food Saver machine.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Green port fitting is fragile. Bought this 6 months ago and it's already broken. The green tip that fits into the port developed a crack and no longer stays attached to the port, so it won't seal or pull a vacuum.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken vacuum hose attachment. I bought a FM2435-ECR from Amazon in August. The sealer works just fine but the green attachment hose base that goes into the sealer has cracked and will not allow the hose to draw a vacuum. It appears that I am not the only one to have this issue since others have complained about it in recent months. The old hoses that I had used with my original Foodsaver for over twenty years never had this problem but since this is a "new improved" model the old, reliable hoses will not fit in the connections on the machine. To add insult to injury I bought the same unit for my Son as a Christmas present and discovered mine was broken when I tried to show him how handy the sealer attachment was for sealing the zip lock bags. He wasn't impressed......... I called the Customer Service number and was told a replacement hose assembly would arrive in 8-9 days.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't Fit FM 2100? Instructions are NOT Good Hi everyone. I got this attachment for my FM2100 and the instructions say to "pry out the tab" on the APPLIANCE. I tried to fit the end of the hose into the port, and it was all loose like it doesn't fit. I then tried to "pry out the plastic tab" , from the APPLIANCE the green center of the port and it didn't seem right. I called to discuss and the agent said to NOT pry that out. The picture was referencing something on the ATTACHMENT, something on the ACCESSORY. Why would the instructions refer to the "APPLIANCE" and not the ATTACHMENT or the ACCESSORY? Very confusing instructions. And so tiny you can barely read it or see it. Anyway...the agent said that you have to stick the end in the port and twist it? But..the instructions DO NOT say that? I told the agent I would give it another try tonight....but ...the end of this ACCESSORY sure does not seem to fit into the port. I'll give it another try and call if unsuccessful. Another reviewer on this site said the same. If not for this experience, I"m happy with my FM2100 sealer so far....
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Design The part that fits into the machine is a very poor design. It wore out really quick, and will no longer fit in the machine. Very Frustrating as the Food Saver along with the food saver containers holds fresh lettuce from my garden for up to 4 weeks. That part i love, but not so much the cheap plastic parts they use.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Jar sealer I have bought 2 of these so far and they do not last 6 months before breaking.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Breaks easily I love my food saver, and having the handheld tool to use on their sealed bags is great. However the top of this tool is made poorly, with thin plastic and breaks easily. I’ve considered buying the entire replacement tool, but after reading SO MANY REVIEWS ON THE SAME PROBLEM, I refuse to replace it with the same crappy plastic. Until FOODSAVER actually fixes the issue, I’m not wasting my money.
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Product I don't have any criticism for this product, other than I didn't read it quite thoroughly. I thought this was an attachment that would work with my handheld device, but it has to be used with the large vacuum sealer. I was hoping for something that would be easier to pull out and use. I love the attachment that I have for canning jars and purchased this for use with the bottle stoppers. I just wish that I had read more carefully, thus the reason for my post.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it Love it so much..... it's so easy to use. ..I have so much fun try to find something to put in the bags just so I can use it
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless This came with my foodsaver. It does not attach, barely slides in then pops right off.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT The New Hand Held Sealer is so very useful and is an intetral part of my kitchen. As will all of my Food Saver items, this is one of my favorites, easy to use. I would highly recommend the New Hand Held Sealer.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great but not with any liquid in the storage bag I used this with great success with the storage bags for lunch meat and cheese. Unfortunately, I put hard boiled eggs that I bought and tried to seal but the liquid went into the sealer and I could not take it apart to clean it. After a few days, I had to throw it out. I am buying another one but now I know.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this item. I am so impressed with my new food saver unit and all the attachments I have bought so far. I really enjoying using this with the zipper bags. I'm always trying to find things to use the bags with. I highly recommend this to anyone with the food saver unit. Can't wait to buy even more attachments to try.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement part I had done without this must have accessory after breaking mine trying to clean it. I finally realized how easy it would be to go online to the website and order another. The website was easy to navigate and my food sealer came promptly. I ordered two just in case I bust the other one again.
Date published: 2019-11-16
  • y_2024, m_7, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_145, tr_228
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446924, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6085143"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> how much faster does this vacuum a zipper bag compared to the handheld? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: LeeBreisacher</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6607149"> Hello, this is from FoodSaver&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10; Kindly reach out to us through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9 am -5 pm Eastern Time.&#13;&#10; &#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6042118"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this compatible with Model V4850? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Vinman</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6555132"> Hello, this is from FoodSaver&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;I would like to apologize for any inconvenience we might have caused you. The FA2000000 is Compatible with FM2000 and FM2100 Models Only.&#13;&#10;You may reach out to us through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9 am -5 pm Eastern Time.&#13;&#10; &#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe.&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6031488"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The handlheld accessory sucked in liquid while On Dry mode. &amp;nbsp;How do I clean it out? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Keverhart</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6543915"> Hello, this is from FoodSaver&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;To clean:&#13;&#10;Wash in warm soapy water&amp;mdash;Air dries before replacing. To remove the reservoir from the handheld sealer, hold the top portion (black upper piece) firmly and pull the lower reservoir down and off.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;I hope this information proves useful. &#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5958795"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a model VS1130. Will this work on my machine? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: dk5417</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6481627"> Hello, this is Frank from FoodSaver! &#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Yes, the Handheld Sealer Accessory is compatible with the VS1130.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you, and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5937525"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have model V4400 and the handheld sealer broke when I tried to open it at the top to clean out the liquid. Can you please tell me what part is compatible with my machine? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: GTravis</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6460881"> Hello.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;We are sorry to hear that your handheld sealer broke during cleaning, and we would like to assist you. Please reach out to us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9 am -5 pm Eastern Time. Thank you! FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5931136"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will this work on model V3400? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: PeterJ</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6455119"> Hello, this is Thabani from FoodSaver&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Model V3400 is not compatible with SAP_FA2000000&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10; Kindly reach out to us through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9 am -5 pm Eastern Time.&#13;&#10; &#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5913098"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will this work for Model FM2435? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: CW146</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6437006"> Hello, this is Frank from FoodSaver! &#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question! &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;We are happy to inform you that the Handheld sealer FA2000 will work with the model FM2435.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you, and please stay safe! &#13;&#10;FoodSaver Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5893559"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will this work on model v2470? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Red5sw</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6423498"> Hello,&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;I am happy to inform you that the Handheld sealer FA2000 is compatible with the model V2470.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you have any more questions, please reach out to us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5887805"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will this work with the GM710? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Silas</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6414493"> Hello.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;The FoodSaver&amp;reg; Handheld Sealer is not compatible with GameSaver GM710. The correct accessory hose for this unit is part number 184793000000.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you have any more questions, please reach out to us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5868808"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will this work with the V 2480? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Gary1941</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6396194"> Hello. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;The FoodSaver&amp;reg; Handheld Sealer FA20000 is not compatible with V2480. The correct accessory hose is part number T170059.&#13;&#10;If you have any more questions, please reach out to us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5847039"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this work with the VS0150 series machine? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: WendyB</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6378076"> Hello Wendy,&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Yes the FoodSaver Handheld Sealer with model number FA2000000 is compatible with vso150.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5827289"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is the FA2000 compatible with a VAC 800? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Cher65</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6358657"> Hello,&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Unfortunately Vac 8000 is not compatible with Hand Held Sealer Attachment FA2000. &#13;&#10;An accessory hose compatible with your unit is a hose number T170059.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you have any more questions, please reach out to us via https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5766072"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The nipple broke off of the accessorize cord on my FM5200. &amp;nbsp;The nipple is now stuck in my marinating container. &amp;nbsp;So, I have two of your products that are unusable. &amp;nbsp;There seem to be no replaceable parts. &amp;nbsp;What now?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: BillisangryatFoodsaver</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6304091"> Had this problem myself. I got the broken nipple out of the top by inserting a small wood screw part way and using the threads on the screw to pull out the broken nipple. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Dennis F</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5761754"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will this work with model FM2876-035 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Sparker</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6295776"> Hello!&amp;nbsp;&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;I am sorry to inform you that the FA2000 is not compatible with the FoodSaver FM2876-035. Your unit requires the use of the T170059 hose instead:&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/parts-accessories/hoses-adaptors/foodsaver-accessory-hose/SAP_T170059.html&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you have any more questions, please reach out to us via&amp;nbsp; https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us or through LiveChat. We&amp;rsquo;re available Mon.-Fri. 9am -5pm Eastern Time.&amp;nbsp;&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you!&amp;nbsp;&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;FoodSaver&amp;reg; Consumer Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5664230"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this work with model 3900 food saver? If so, what is the part number </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ptlawman</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6201854"> Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question! &#13;&#10;This part is not compatible with FoodSaver FM3900, as this model already has the inbuilt retractable handheld sealer. &#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe! &#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5447277"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I am looking for one pint bags to use with my hand held machine. Are these available? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kaylee64</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5999362"> Hello, this is Emily from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;I am sorry to inform you that the zipper bags, which are compatible with your Handheld Sealer, are presently not offered in a pint size. I apologize for the inconvenience.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5431966"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> WILL THIS HOSE WORK ON THE QUICK MARINATOR? I JUST BOUGHT THE FOOD SAVER FM2100. THE OLD HOSE FROM MY OLD FOOD SAVER DOES NOT FIT THE FM2100 PORT. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: JENIJEN</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5984631"> Hello, this is Emily from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;This Handheld Sealer Accessory is compatible with the FM2100 and when the transparent reservoir is removed, the product functions in the same matter as a hose, which is necessary to be used with the Quick Marinator. With this being the case, these products will be compatible with each other.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5398313"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will the FoodSaver Handheld Sealer work with the Foodsaver Smartseal Vacuum Sealer v3825 ? I would like to be able to use the Foodsaver Vacuum Zipper Bags with my v3825, Which accessories do I need for that? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Masonk</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5954447"> Hello, this is Emily from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;As your V3825 is equipped with an inbuilt hose, the Handheld Sealer accessory will not be compatible with your unit. To use your hose with the Zipper Bags, the only accessory required is the following:&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/parts-accessories/hoses-adaptors/foodsaver-fresh-container-adapter/SAP_186791000000.html&#13;&#10;The Adapter has to be put on the end of the retractable hose of your unit and can then be used to seal Zipper Bags.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5350430"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will this work with the VS 1130 model? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: CD70</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5913415"> Hello, this is Mateusz from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Yes, the Handheld Sealer Accessory is compatible with the VS1130.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5302630"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Aloha!&#13;&#10;How do i clean this adapter?&#13;&#10;I was sealing fish &amp;amp; blood &amp;amp; fluid is present in the adapter. I do not how to clean it </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mjmd</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5867025"> Hello, this is Mateusz from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;In order to clean the Handheld Sealer, please remove the transparent reservoir on the bottom of the Handheld Sealer and wash the inside of the reservoir thoroughly.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5273531"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will this work on a vs1110 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Billieritter</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5838532"> Hello, this is Mateusz from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;The Handheld Sealer Accessory is compatible with your FoodSaver VS1110. Please put the hose into the port on your vacuum sealer and turn it slightly so that it locks into the port.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5271781"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I can&amp;rsquo;t get my retractable hose to retract. Model5200. I just bought I&#13;&#10;This last week. &amp;nbsp;I pulled it out just a little and it worked, but it won&amp;rsquo;t retract when I pull it out all the way. &amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Dede69</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5836485"> Hello, this is Mateusz from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;To retract a hose that has been pulled beyond the recommended length, please consider the following: &#13;&#10; &#13;&#10;1. Place a FoodSaver&amp;reg; unit on the edge of your counter or similar surface. &#13;&#10;2. Then, with the hose hanging over the edge, pull with light but abrupt force downwards to dislodge the spring. &#13;&#10;3. While pulling, release tension fully without letting go of the tip of the accessory hose. &#13;&#10;4. Repeat step 2 as many times until the hose goes back in.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4968549"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will this work with the FFS005X model? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Michał</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5636384"> Thank you for bringing this up to our attention. We are sorry for the delay in response. We understand that you want to know if your FoodSaver&amp;reg; Handheld Sealer is compatible with Your FoodSaver FFS005X . However, we can&#39;t find the model number that you provided to us, in line with this, we can&#39;t provide information if you can use the handheld sealer with your vacuum sealer kindly check the model number at the bottom part of the vacuum sealer. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4755918"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this compatible with VAC 1075? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5633748"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; Handheld Sealer. We are sorry for the delay in response. We understand you want to know about this handheld sealer is compatible with your Vac1075. The accessory hose that is compatible with your Vac1075 is the accessory hose with part number T17-0059 with both gray ends. You may try to visit our website. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4694235"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How is attachment used </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Sachaa</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5633079"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; Handheld Sealer. We are sorry for the delay in response. We understand you want to know how you can use this attachment. This Handheld Sealer is for you to vacuum seal the zipper bags, jar sealers, containers, canisters and bottle stopper. You can simply remove the liquid chamber for you to attach to the jar sealer, containers, canisters and bottle stopper. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5021608"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a VS0160 will it work with it? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Bob24</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5630876"> Thank you for bringing this up to our attention. We are sorry for the delay in response. We understand that you want to know if your FoodSaver&amp;reg; Handheld Sealer is compatible with our FoodSaver VS0160 Sealer PowerVac Compact Vacuum Sealing Machine. Yes, you can use it with your vacuum sealer. Simply remove the liquid chamber of your built-in retractable hose and attached it your jar sealer. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5040684"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have the FM3900 series and today maybe our sealer cord came out a little too far and curious any tips to get it engage back to retracting back inside for storage. Love the machine, had it for a year now. &amp;nbsp;Thanks </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: user2020</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5630561"> Thank you for bringing this up to our attention. We are sorry for the delay in response. We understand that you want to know how you can retract back your retractable hose of your FM3900 series. We&#39;ll be glad to help. You may try to pull out the retractable hose until you reach the end of the hose, when you hear the click sound, it will retract back to your vacuum sealer. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5050217"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do you replace the handheld sealer in the V4400 machine? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: raggit101</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5614511"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; 2-in-1 Automatic Vacuum Sealing System with Starter Kit, v4440, Black Finish. We are sorry for the delay in response. We understand that you want to know how you can replace the handheld sealer of your vacuum sealer. The retractable handheld sealer of your vacuum sealer is not replaceable. We are sorry for the inconvenience this may cost you. If our product has failed due to poor quality, we will be happy to replace it. For us to further assists you with your concern, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4506607"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will this work with the VS1150 model? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Cecyb</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5462156"> To better assist you with your concern, please click on the live chat link here on our site. Agents are available M-Sat 9 am-6 pm EST. You may also give us a call at 877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available 8 am-8 pm Mon- Fri, EST and 9 am-6 pm Saturday, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4535775"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a V2450, not the response I received for another series. &amp;nbsp;It&amp;quot;s brand new. &amp;nbsp;WILL this fit it? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: VeteranBear</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5453180"> To better assist you with your concern, please click on the live chat link here on our site. Agents are available M-Sat 9 am-6 pm EST. You may also give us a call at 877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available 8 am-8 pm Mon- Fri, EST and 9 am-6 pm Saturday, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2024-04-18</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.foodsaver.com/parts-accessories/hoses-adaptors/foodsaver-handheld-sealer/SP_446924.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_446924.htm">FoodSaver&reg; Handheld Sealer Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2024, m_7, d_24, h_7CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_303</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_446924, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_foodsaver</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>
FoodSaver® Handheld Sealer
$14.99