Out of Stock

FoodSaver® Handheld Sealer

4.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
FoodSaver® Handheld Sealer is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 290.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_116, tr_174
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446924, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

FoodSaver® Handheld Sealer

4.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
FoodSaver® Handheld Sealer is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 290.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_116, tr_174
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446924, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$14.99

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
$14.99

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


 Free Standard Shipping on Orders $50+

 Free Express Shipping on Orders $100+  Details


 Air is the Enemy of Food Freshness™

Product Details

Description
The FoodSaver® Handheld Sealer is designed to work with FoodSaver® vacuum zipper bags, containers, canisters, and ALL other FoodSaver® accessories including wine stoppers, jar sealers and the Quick Marinator, without requiring additional adapters, or parts. Ideal for storing refrigerated and pantry foods, keeping them fresh longer compared to unwrapped foods.
Features
  • *Compatible with FM2000 and FM2100 Models Only.
  • Includes (1) Handheld Sealer with clip and (1) Accessory Hose
Specifications
  • Model#: FA2000000
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I wanted to be able to use the resealable zip lock bags for oft used food stuffs w/ my 3000 series Foodsaver. After a couple of minor mods to it to work with the accessory hose, works super.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed I have used FoodSaver products for many years and absolutely love them. This particular product, however, is very poorly designed. I had it just over a year and the green tip broke, making the entire piece useless because you cannot buy just the tip. I guess I'll have to order another and hope for the best. Otherwise, the bags and sealer are great.
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Seldom works on jar sealer This is not an improvement of the old model which we have been using for years. The thin rubber seal does not work on the cap with raised letters. Runs for several minutes before you can tell if it is leaking or not. Wish I have never upgraded, but the old reliable model stopped sealing the bags. I would not recommend any model with sealer.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy with this –poor instructions! I have a foodsaver and bought this to use in conjunction with that on jars and containers. The item description indicated that this would be the tool for that. However, the instructions are very vague online and with packaging and I can't figure out how to use the darn thing..... I can figure anything out, but this is weird!?!! Not happy...
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little attachment. Very nice adapter for the FS machines. I use it a lot and have several due to the (unit) price is not that high. Money well worth spent.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for what I needed A few years ago I upgraded to a Food Saver that marinates. This item is usable for either kind of attachment and has this type of end that is usable for either kind. But the end for sticking in the hole for sucking up broke off, which meant it would only work on the tubs and re-usable bags. I was leary of getting a new hose and trying to replace the spring loaded reel that was a feature of this unit. So I bought this to see if I could attach it some way. Worked out better than I anticipated. First I made sure the hose wouldn't retract inside the machine if I cut off the hose, then I pushed the cut off hose onto the tip of this attachment and secured it with super glue. As a bonus, the attachment's hose is kind of like a spring and stays coiled up so I don't have to worry any more that something will happen to the reel inside.. My daughter had a lesser model and didn't have any way to use on tubs and bags, so I bought her one and some tubs. The reason for only four stars is, that even though this was like the one I cut off, it was just like this one and it broke. I hope someone who has the fancy one like mine and has a problem can use my fix.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use Plug into your vacuum/sealing unit, place over port in bag, press green button. That sinple.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more open deli meat bags! Having the handheld unit allows my husband to keep his lunch meats sealed. He has had strokes, and often just a plain zip bag doesn't let him know if it is sealed. The new FreshSaver bags can tell you if it is sealed... you vacuum them closed and know immediately if it is sealed. Brilliant!
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Generally works well, but weak connector Another reviewer had the same comment: works fine, but the male connector is definitely a weak spot, which snapped easily. It would be better with a sturdier design, or the option to replace just the broke fitting, not the entire $14 part...
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Works Great But I've purchased this item twice and after a few months of use the little tip that is inserted into the unit as broken off. Seems like there is a design flaw and I'm afraid to purchase a third guess I'll try the hand held unit instead.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from adaptable This works on other food saver machines. You just have to snip off the nipple and put on one that fits your device. the device works on FS containers with the oval valve and with the reusable bags. No need for a separate device.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from None i can use I thought this was the pump too, didn't know i need to buy the larger system. It was a waste of money for me.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn’t last Works when new. After some use, the green tip breaks or loosens, causing a reduced vacuum. Suggestion: Reengineer the hose or the food saver receptacle.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like being able to reuse the bags. I was told this product would not work with my food saver model but it turned out it does work.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It works but. . . It works for sealing bags but when it is left pluged in to the unit and placed in the holder it does not let the unit pull a complete vacume on a bag that is placed in the unit. The problem is that the valve in the hand held unit does not close.This caueses a vacume leak thru the hand held unit. But If you place the hand held unit in the holder up side down the valve closes and the unit works fine.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These don't work I don't know if there is a trick to this but I can't get this to work on the foodsaver bags.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from JUNK Replaced the old style. This is the worst product available. Seldom works.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sucks Containers will not hold a seal for more than 8 hours.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works with older 2800 models Bought this even though and it worked grest with our older model 2800 series FoodSaver machine. We had the rechargable FreshSaver but battery does not last long so tried this one and glsd we did. Love all their products. Saves us so much money.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easily breaks. I purchased this product less then five months ago and the adapter for the hand held bag sealer is so hard to insert, that the green male post broke off in the machine. I have to purchase a whole new adapter just for that little green tip.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Accessory Port Hose Problem The Accessory Port Hose has not been available for a long time and have to order the Hand held Sealer Instead. Having the same problem with the Sealer Port Hose as i have with the Port Hose. The Prongs are not very strong and break easily. The Port Hose needs to be made with a more stronger plastic.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improvement over the older style Bought this unit about 2 months ago after the small neon green adapter broke. This unit was a bit pricey, but, overall, well constructed, and worth the money
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Overpriced disappointment Complete pile of............ Containers hold no vacuum. Bags as well do not hold vacuum. Bags tear easily. Using this machine is the first step to meeting a psychiatrist.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hand Held Sealer I love this device with the zip lock bags,it works great! The only problem I've had with it is trying to get the hose back dowwn in the hole,it doesn't seem to want to go back.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice It is much better than the hand held suckers. This evacuates the bags quickly. It even makes a fun squeal when you remove it from the bag. Plugs into the unit just fine.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super good item I have had this only a couple of weeks but I have used it so much. It is so handy and easy to use. I am very happy the person on chat recommended it.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement for my older vacuum machine This part is a great replacement for my older vacuum machine. It seems to be well designed and is easy to use! I have an older machine that has been discontinued and this serves as a quality replacement. I had to splice the tubing into the old tubing ,it works great!
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! We bought the new handheld sealer because the original one broke and it rarely worked very well. The new one works every time - Yay!
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition I love using this with the zipper bags. It is so nice to be able to reuse bags instead of just wasting plastic rolls.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only down fall I noticed You can not tear these down and take them apart if they get fluid in them eventually mold builds up inside and you'll have to buy another one unless someone can send me a picture on how to clean them out other than that I would write it a 5 *
Date published: 2017-07-18
  • y_2022, m_8, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_116, tr_174
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446924, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4456088"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can the FoodSaver&amp;reg; The New Handheld Sealer be used with V3880 sealer </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: donv1</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5217381"> To better assist you with obtaining replacement parts for your FoodSaver, please click on the live chat link here on our site. Agents are available M-Sat 9 am-6 pm EST. You may also give us a call at 877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available 8 am-8 pm Mon- Fri, EST and 9 am-6 pm Saturday, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-23</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4483714"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will this work with my V3240 model which has an accessory port? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Eeyore5685</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5199032"> Thank you for contacting us out regarding your Inquiry! Our FoodSaver&amp;reg; Accessory Hose part number T17-0059 is the perfect fit for your FoodSaver&amp;reg; V3240. We appreciate your patience as we diligently work on replenishing our stock. Alternatively, you may search the part number on other retailer websites which also brings out the best of the FoodSaver brand. You can use the link below to see the list of our retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4477796"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> is this hand sealer compatible with model #V2244 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: PamelaSSee</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5192690"> To better assist you with obtaining replacement parts for your FoodSaver, please click on the live chat link here on our site. Agents are available M-Sat 9 am-6 pm EST. You may also give us a call at 877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available 8 am-8 pm Mon- Fri, EST and 9 am-6 pm Saturday, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4426911"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> will this work with my existing containers that i used with my fm2000 sealer? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: n4vacume</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5168264"> Thank you for contacting FoodSaver&amp;reg;. We truly appreciate your interest in our products. Handheld Sealer is designed to work with FoodSaver&amp;reg; vacuum zipper bags, containers, canisters, and ALL other FoodSaver&amp;reg; accessories including wine stoppers, jar sealers, and the Quick Marinator, without requiring additional adapters, or parts. Also, compatible with FM2000 and FM2100 Models Only. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-26</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4426248"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will this work on Model #V5860? &amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Lisa33569</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5168182"> Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We&#39;d like to learn more about your situation and what exactly happened. We want to make things right. So, please give us a call at 1-877-777-8042 or send us a message via live chat here on the site and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Sat, from 9 am-6 pm, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4432034"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can the handheld accessory for resealable bags &amp;nbsp;be used on the VS1100?&#13;&#10;On your website you state it&amp;rsquo;s compatible with all &amp;nbsp;the models then the next sentence states the item is only compatible with 2 models and neither one is mine.&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: rikiloo</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5168091"> Absolutely! This FoodSaver&amp;reg; Handheld Sealer works with your FoodSaver&amp;reg; VS1100. We hope this helps and have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-23</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4420811"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> On our 4435 foodsaver the small green nozzle that inserts into canister tops broke can we replace just the top of the handheld sealer </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Dawny</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5162816"> We&#39;re sorry to hear about vacuum sealer&#39;s accessory. The Handheld Sealer on your V4435 is built-in and isn&#39;t removable. For further assistance, please give us a call at 1-877-777-8042 or send us a message via live chat here on the site and we will get you all taken care of. We&#39;re open at 8 AM - 5 PM EST Monday to Friday. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4404254"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I just bought a 2100 and I&#39;m trying to figure out all the accessories and attachments. It has a hose with it, what do I need for mason jars and wine bottles? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: JoneZ42</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5145667"> Great question! you can use the hose included with your FoodSaver&amp;reg; FM2100 for the mason jars and bottle stoppers. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4372376"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this work with the V1100 food saver model? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: AliceM</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5135795"> Yes, it will work! We hope that our response helps you in making informed decisions for you and your family. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4367808"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will this work on model v3460? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: David3076</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5134912"> Our FoodSaver&amp;reg; Accessory Hose part number T17-0059 is the best fit for your FoodSaver&amp;reg; v3460. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. Alternatively, you may search the part number on our partner retailer websites which also brings out the best of the FoodSaver brand. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-27</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4387830"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> When will this be avaliable to buy? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Pepperriggs</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5134847"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we diligently work on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability and always stay safe. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-27</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4387440"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> When will the zipper bag sealer attachment be available.? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: EZ55</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5134529"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we diligently work on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability and always stay safe. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-27</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4351776"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hi, I&#39;m looking for FoodSaver&#39;s New Handheld Sealer (the entire assembly) for $14.99 to use with zipper vacuum bags. How do I get this device if you don&#39;t sell it on your website??? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: RustyCP</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5127244"> We appreciate your patience as we diligently work on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. Alternatively, you may search the part number 176873-000-000 on our partner retailer websites which also brings out the best of the FoodSaver brand. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-24</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4345753"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I am looking for the sealer for the 4800 model, the entire assembly up to the plastic tube. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5106701"> Thank you for reaching out. Our FoodSaver&amp;reg; 4800 Series has a built-in retractable handheld sealer and therefore cannot be replaced with replacement parts. We want to learn more about your situation and what exactly happened. To better assist you further, please give us a call at 877-777-8042 or send us a direct message via live chat here on the website and allow us to turn this experience around for you. Our representatives are available from 9 am to 6 pm Monday to Friday, EST and 9 am to 6 pm Saturday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4338811"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the difference between DRY and WET food vacuum? And why? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: john5555555</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5106491"> Thank you for reaching out. Moisture on your food impacts the vacuum strength of your machine. Depending on which machine you got, you may have the option to lower or maximize the vacuum strength. We want to learn more about your situation and what exactly happened. For better assistance, you can reach us at 877-777-8042 or send us a direct message via live chat here on the website. Our specialists are available from 9 am to 6 pm Monday to Friday EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4304908"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I purchased VS1100 and it linked to this attachment. &amp;nbsp;However the description says it&amp;rsquo;s for fm2000 2100 only. &amp;nbsp;Please clarify </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mistymcc</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5095594"> Thank you for loving our product. Sorry for the delayed response. The Handheld Sealer can be used to newer models we have in the market including yours. It is just, we may need to purchase a separate Accessory Hose Port to connect to the Machine and to your Handheld Sealer. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4230046"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> WILL THIS WORK WITH V3880 SEELER </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: POSTRK</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5095502"> Thank you for your question. Our FoodSaver&amp;reg; V3880 has a built-in retractable handheld sealer which can&#39;t be replaced with accessory parts. We pride ourselves on being the best in the business as we want to learn more about your situation and what exactly happened. For better assistance, you can reach us at 877-777-8042 or send us a direct message via live chat here on the website. Our specialists are available from 9 am to 6 pm Monday to Friday EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4303464"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How many times one has to replace this hose assembly due to the very poor design and keeps on braking? I keep on seeing people still have issue with this hose. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Earth491</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5095475"> We&#39;re sorry to hear that your FoodSaver&amp;reg; Accessory hose is not meeting your expectations. We pride ourselves on being the best in the business and would like the opportunity to turn this experience around for you. We want to learn more about your situation and what exactly happened. For better assistance, you can reach us at 877-777-8042 or send us a direct message via live chat here on the website. Our specialists are available from 9 am to 6 pm Monday to Friday EST. We look forward to hearing from you. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4201900"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> how do I clean or empty the maninator? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: bdee</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5095372"> Thank you for loving our product. Sorry for the delayed response. Kindly check the use and care tips such as 1. Wash canister or quick marinator in warm water using mild dishwashing soap. Do not immerse lid in water. 2. Dry thoroughly before using it. 3. The FoodSaver&amp;reg; Quick Marinator base (but not the lid) is top-rack dishwasher safe. The lid should be wiped down with a damp cloth. 4. The FoodSaver&amp;reg; Quick Marinator should not be used in the freezer.&#13;&#10;If this is about the Handheld Sealer, just wash in warm soapy water. Air dry before replacing. To Remove Reservoir from the handheld sealer, holding top portion (black upper piece) firmly, pull lower reservoir down and off. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4167467"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this connect to small square marinator </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Quilter65</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5093931"> We deeply apologize for the delayed response. Yes! This is compatible with FoodSaver&amp;reg; Quick Marinator. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4091080"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can this be used with vacuum marinators? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Janet King</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5093180"> We deeply apologize for the delayed response. Yes! This can be used for vacuum marination. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3975370"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I seal mason jars with this? Is it electric or hand pump? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Carol9</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5091643"> Thank you for showing interest in our product. Sorry for the delayed response. Yes, definitely, you can seal a Mason jar in this Handheld Sealer. It is not electric, we just have to connect it to the machine to make it work. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4084153"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this work for the V4800 series </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: birthgeek</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5090872"> Our FoodSaver V4800 retractable hand sealer is fixed and we don&#39;t have a replacement for the hand sealer only. We pride ourselves on being the best in the business and would like the opportunity to turn this experience around for you. We want to learn more about your situation and what exactly happened. For us to assist you with the issue you are experiencing, please give us a call at 877-777-8042 or send us a direct message via live chat here on the website and allow us to turn this experience around for you. Our specialists are available from 9 am to 6 pm Mon to Fri, EST and 9 am to 6 pm Saturday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4112101"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hi&amp;nbsp;&#13;&#10;I have the Gamesaver GM710 will this attachment work? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jesser428</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5090760"> Great question! This FoodSaver&amp;reg; Handheld Sealer FA2000-000 is only compatible with FM2000 and FM2100 models only. Gamesaver GM710 does not use Handheld Sealer Attachment. It has an accessory port for use with all FoodSaver&amp;reg; Brand Containers and Accessories. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-31</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4126898"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How can this be cleaned? &amp;nbsp;Does it come apart? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Cinmc</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5090128"> We deeply apologize for the delayed response. Yes! Just pull out the handheld head to remove form handheld body. Then make sure it is free from food debris and you can use a damp rag, a paper towel or a sponge with soap to wipe it down. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-31</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4149240"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have the V4840 model Foodsaver. &amp;nbsp;What&amp;rsquo;s the part number that will fit this Foodsaver? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: SandraB</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5087715"> We apologize for the delay in reply. Your V4840&#39;s handheld sealer isn&#39;t replaceable because it&#39;s built-in. For better assistance, you may need to call at 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 9 am to 6 pm Mon &amp;ndash; Fri EST. We look forward to hearing from you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4149461"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have an old Vac 750 (works great so no need to upgrade yet). Will this work with that unit in the accessory port for the reusable zipper bags? Or will my current hose fit into this handheld unit? Or is there a sealer for my 750 to zipper bags? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: skydivnqt</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5087555"> We apologize for the delay in reply. Good questions! The New Handheld Sealer (FA2000-000) will not work with your Vac 750. There are two items you need to purchase to seal zipper bags: The hose with the part number, T17-0059, and the Zipper Bag Adapter Vacuum Sealer, White with the part number, &#13;&#10;137207-000-000 they are not available on our website but they are definitely available at the website of our retailer partners identified on the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Happy shopping! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3907915"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will this work on model 2470? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: ChrisLS</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5087513"> Thank you for contacting FoodSaver. Sorry for the delayed response. As much as we loved to, this particular Handheld Sealer is not compatible with your machine. As we checked, the old accessory hose port was color gray on both ends. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4184316"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have the VS1120 Space Saving sealer. Is this the correct hand held sealer for my model? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: KatK</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5087311"> Thank you for contacting us! Your FoodSaver VS1120 Space Saving Food Vacuum Sealer is not compatible with FoodSaver&amp;reg; The New Handheld Sealer. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3729239"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Just got a FM2100 came with hose but no handheld sealer Which one do I need </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Verster6</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5085727"> Thank you for contacting FoodSaver. Sorry for the delayed response.&#13;&#10;Since you already have the hose, we may need to buy the FoodSaver&amp;reg; The New Handheld Sealer. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-28</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.foodsaver.com/parts-accessories/hoses-adaptors/foodsaver-handheld-sealer/SP_446924.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/4/SP_446924.htm">FoodSaver&reg; Handheld Sealer Questions - page 4</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2022, m_8, d_8, h_20CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.32</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_3, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_288</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_446924, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_foodsaver</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>