FoodSaver FM3600 2-in-1 Manual Operation Food Preservation System

Details

FM3600-master
Foodsaver https://www.foodsaver.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwf74a5481/images/highres/FM3620-000_01.jpg
0.00 N/A
$149.99 - $159.99

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Promotions

100 FRESHBUCKS FOR EVERY $1


The FoodSaver 2-in-1 Manual Operation Food Preservation System includes a handheld sealer that seals FoodSaver zipper bags, canisters and containers, and marinates food in minutes.

See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver FM3600 2-in-1 Manual Operation Food Preservation System is the solution to all your food storage needs! FoodSaver keeps food fresh in the freezer up to 5x longer, compared to ordinary storage methods, allowing you to save up to $2700 per year (based on buying in bulk, on sale, and preventing waste). Ordinary storage methods trap air, affecting the food's nutritional value, flavor, and overall quality. But the FoodSaver vacuum system removes most of the air from the sealed container, extending the life of food. With its sleek space-saving design and user-friendly control panel, the FoodSaver Food Preservation System is the ideal appliance to preserve a variety of foods.
FoodSaver FM3600 2-in-1 Manual Operation Food Preservation System is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and easy to use My boyfriend always wanted to have this so that our food will stay longer, We finally bought yesterday and its so amazing. So fast to use and will make our food last long. Its very helpful and food will not go to waste anymore. Perfect product.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best investment in a long time I recently bought this machine, and have been using it quite a bit to preserve leftovers and food. Also great to infuse marinade in meats as well, gave our steaks a great flavor. Would recommend this to everyone.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Why did I wait so long to get one?!!! Absolutely the best kitchen appliance we have ever purchased! This machine has saved us a lot of money and has also helped us to live with a healthier food plan. We save money by buying larger quantity of meats when they are on sale not needing to worry about the shelf life in the freezer due to the vacuum sealing method. We enjoy a healthier lifestyle when eating chips,crackers, nuts, etc because it’s easier to stick to portion control knowing that you can we seal the bag and not have to worry about the food going stale. Do not hesitate to purchase the food preservation system- you will not regret it!
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I have not had any problems with my Foodsaver FM3600. In fact, it has been easy to use, easy to clean, and the foods I have vacuum sealed have stayed fresh with no leaks. Now I can buy in bulk, or when items are on sale, and just stack them up in my freezer. I expect it will pay for itself in just a few months.
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Preserving Game I used a friend's Foodsaver FM3900 Series Food Preservation System for preserving some pheasant breasts and was blown away how easy it was to operate and use. I immediately went out an purchased my own. I am fully confident this will eliminate any freezer burn in any meats!
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its It's convenient. Powerful but small enough to keep on the counter top. Seals great every time. I use it almost every day. It's my favorite appliance.
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use..... Food Saver is the best and saves lots of money....we can buy family size packages at a discount, freeze the meat in smaller packages. Thank you Food $aver
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! I have been using the FoodSaver system for years. I buy fruit, meat, cheeses, etc. when they go on sale and use FoodSaver to store it in my freezer. No freezer burns, good taste, and can store it much longer. I tell all my culinary friends!
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this a couple of months ago and other than not being able to clean it thoroughly, it is a good product.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Owner in use about 6 months. lots of use and still working fine. good product.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this machine and I absolutely love it . No more throwing away leftovers or food going bad or stale. The best investment I’ve made hands down!
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought ours just in time for butchering our hog. Love it! Easy to use! So many ways to vaccum seal! Sorry no pics.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not like the good old days... Light usage over 1yr. Worked "ok" while it worked. Not near the vac. power of the V3000 series, semi-auto. Then, the other day, I plugged it in, clamped it down, pushed the button and "pop." a spark and done. I spent thirty years as a repair tech, so am not afraid to split the case. Figured "what the heck, it's dead anyway..." Hoping to open it up and find a fuse blown somewhere in visible range but, no. I scavenged some internal parts to use in my DIY projects and scrapped the rest. Waste of a hundred bucks. I had the 3000 serieds,used it a long time, pretty hard. Then the heat strip came loose. Bought this unit from Wal-mart as an emergency replacement. Gonna see if I can send in my old one and get it fixed because the new ones are destined-to-fail. They're just poorly made. If you buy one, get a semi-auto, pay a little more for the stronger motor and do NOT get the one with the actuation lever (5460/80) as they are ergonomically impossible to use with any ease. That is the reason they are currently tempting you with lots of extras for the 5460. Trying to sell as many as they can before everyone figures out they suck, too. HEY, FOOD SAVER... Figure it out, put the quality control back into your products and get the engineers to quit changing things just for the sake of changing them! The upright, curved front, 3000 series were about as good as it gets without spending 400 bucks. And that's what you have to spend to get the same performance out of a new unit, the $370 5800. Sheesh.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed! I heard great reviews from people on the Foodsavers. So I thought I would splurge and purchase one during the Holidays. I used it once and it worked great. Did not use it for a week. Went to use it and it does not vacuum or seal.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love Keeps my food fresh and easy to operate. The hand held option allows me to even store lunch meat to kee it fresh longer in a zip locked bag
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My husband bought this for me last year for Christmas and I absolutely love it!!! My husband is a hunter so we use it a lot to package meat. It’s also small enough that it doesn’t take up too much room on my counter. I am going to get my mom one for Christmas this year.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy Bought mine back in the middle of July, used it a few times, worked fine and now won't turn on. Had a previous model for a year and the latch on the handle that locks it broke. Couldn't return that one because it was just past the warranty, will be returning this one. Might be trying a different brand.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not reliable. I bought the Food Saver model Fm3600 7 months ago. I was extremely satisfied with how well it worked and recommended it to many of my friends. Then it stopped working...It would not turn on. I went and purchased a new one and it worked for two months then it also wouldn't turn on. I use it about one to two times a week. I am extremely disapointed in this product now. Went from loving it to anger. I'm sure you might replace it however i'm sure you will want a receipt and then return it to you, fix it and then return it to me several weeks to a month later ( if even that soon). If thats the case I will buy a different one from a different manufacture and never buy any of your products or recommend your products to anyone. EXTREMLY DISAPPOINTED AND ANGRY.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not seal Recieved one of the first model food savers for Christmas years ago and never had any problems! Still works to this day! Bought this model and my first time using it (I use it to vacuum seal fruits and vegetables), it would not burn the seal and air comes rushing back in. Very frustrating.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product! Bought on Fri- used on Sat..worked great. I garden, hunt,and buy in bulk & have a friend that uses her FoodSaver alot. I read instructions completely and did not have any problems. My unit works well. Can't wait to use jar attachment.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from don't buy! I just purchased this and right out of the box it doesn't work. The indicator light does not come on. The lever on the side which has "open, store, on" won't even turn to the ON position. Extremely disappointed since I just purchased a lot of meat to freeze.
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unable to use Re: Model FM3600 series. I bought one at Target and when I plugged it into several plugs it never worked. So I bought another one on EBay and same thing happened. I now have 2 that don't work. I'm really disappointed.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! We purchased a lot of tenderloin, cut into steaks, at a great price, so we needed to get a FoodSaver. We purchased it at Target. We chose this model because it has the best of all worlds - rolls, bags and containers. We sealed a lot of steaks without much learning curve, which made us very happy. We can't wait to seal more items!
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from do not purchase unit does not seal bags well. Takes up to 10 cycles to finally seal. seal. You can watch the bags start to re inflate after sealing process has completed. Bag seal spotty. Also, moister can be viewed within the seal area. I will be returning rhis product and seek another manufacture.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product. I have had mine for a couple of weeks and am very pleased. Very simple to use and not so big that it takes up a lot of room on the counter.
Date published: 2017-12-30
  • y_2019, m_12, d_10, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_FM3600-master, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver