Images

FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Base

FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Base

Details

132758-000-000
Foodsaver 132758-000-000 https://www.foodsaver.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw488d6cf1/images/highres/132758-000-000-1.jpg
3.00 USD
$3.00
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Base

FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Base

132758-000-000
$3.00
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

100 FRESHBUCKS FOR EVERY $1


Supports the FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Appliances.

See More...

Additional Information

Supports the FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Appliances.

FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Base is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BEWARE BEFORE YOU BUY. If your charger has a ROUND plastic housing below the tip (like mine), you will also need to buy the charger that comes with an OBLONG housing below the tip (It appears that with that charger, you insert the tip into the slot and turn 1/4 of a turn to lock in place). The charger shown in the parts listing for this unit shows the oblong housing. The round tip will NOT fit the base properly. You can force and wedge it in there and it might hold and work like it did for me ... for a while ... but will eventually will come loose like mine did. Not sure why my vacuum unit came with the round housing ... I just bought it a few weeks ago. I finally ordered a separate charger here and awaiting shipment. If you already have the charger with oblong housing (lucky!) then this should work for you. ATTN: FOODSAVER: PLEASE UPDATE YOUR WEBSITE TO INCLUDE THIS VERY IMPORTANT INFORMATION FOR THIS ITEM. Please do not respond with some canned answer about me having to contact customer service, etc. etc. etc. ... I shouldn't have to do that, so just please read the above and in the interest of REAL customer service, make the change as necessary or pass it on to the person(s) that can.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unable to use. The power adapter will not fit throw the opening so have to take it out of holder to charge.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have had this for a month now and i love it. It’s conveniently located on my counter. The only complaint I have is that when i go to put it back on the base i have to pick up the base because the cord gets pushed down and push the cord back into the base and handheld vacuum! It sure would be nice if they could improve the base. I do plan on buying a couple for my daughters.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cannot insert the charger into the base. Be disappointed, my parents have one and the plug goes through the opening, turns and locks on place. Then you inset the fresh saver and it immediately starts charging. Useless as it is.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Design doesn't make sense I waited at least a year for this item to be in stock, and now that I have it, it doesn't make sense. It came with no instructions, but the way I can see, there is no way to plug the device in and secure the power source. It doesn't fit thru the hole on the bottom and so every time you detach the device, it comes unhooked and you have to lit the holder up, turn it over, and finagle the sealer into it. The design defeats the whole purpose of having the holder. I expected much better.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes charging easy I have had no problem using the stand for charging. I had reservations when reading other reviews, but found that if you insert the charging cable into the stand and twist it correctly it does not come loose either when inserting the hand held vacuum or removing it. It is solid.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handheld freshsaver Very happy. No more lost cheese! Also got container stand. I am very glad I added this to my kitchen. So easy. Just reach, use and back in the stand.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Should come with the Handheld device! Got tired of the tool just laying around on the counter top. It was a no brain'er, keep it in it's own place. The set up to keep the charger in place was not well thought out. When I pushed the unit in place it would push the plug down and out of the stand. I fixed that. I mixed up and "glob" of J&B epoxy, got it down into the stand with the plug in place. Let it sit for 24 hours and bingo! We can now just set the unit in the stand and when it needs charging just give it a little push. Works like a charm.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why not a set Would be nice if it was included with the device and the plug for the base a little akward but manageable.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy it. They don't bother to tell you the charger that came with your hand vac doesn't work with it. Tip and end of cord is a different configuration. If you are going to get this however you have to get the cord that the sell for 3.99 that has the oblong end. Do your homework and don't get sucker-punched.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great feature though it was a great item to store my pump, but the plug does not stay in the box and it comes apart everytime I pull it out`~~~Can you tell me if they r all like the one I got~~~I really like it but I hate to have to connect the plug under the box everytime I use it~~~ otherwise it falls off
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition I bought this about a month ago. I find it real handy to leave it on my counter to charge or just sit there in the base waiting to be used. The hand held foodsaver holds a charger for a long time, so I don't always keep it plugged in. Love this new addition to my foodsaver.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from does not work , useless This is the worst thing I ever bought from Food Saver. The plug in port is so hard to pull through the hole in the bottom. When you accomplish this it does not fit securely into the base and reach far enough to connect with the machine.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not so great! I bought this thinking that the unit had a recharging connector, as shown in the picture, attached. Not so, there is a hole there that you can push your recharger connector in to, but it will not stay there after you remove the aerator. It is not a part of the unit.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked the way I wanted. This has really helped keeping the handheld up and charged.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from plug does not fit The plug that came with my sealer is round and does not lock in place or stay in this holder. Nice unit but not useful to me because of this.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product a great kitchen accessory This item is a most for those who have the Handheld Food Saver. For the low price and free shipping there is no excuse adding the convinience of keeping the pump in place.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without my Foodsavers! We fill 2 freezers every six months and this is when we repack all the meat and fish. BUT our little handheld stays on the counter to use every day for packing and saving fresh veggies and leftovers, eliminating all those containers that are not airtight. Highly recommend that little devil.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ease of use this product helps to keep my FreshSaver stored conveniently in my cabinets
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for holding handheld when not in use Allows handheld to be stored upright - takes less room
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I've had two Food Savers over my life. I like them so much, I usually give them as a gift and then go purchase another. The food saver is very easy to use, my children and I make an assembly line and process the food quickly. We buy in bulk and use the rolls of bags, put the meat, vegetables or whatever we have and seal in the goodness. The freshness when we get it out of the freezer is unbelievable! Everything looks and tastes like we had just purchased it! I highly recommend the Food Saver to everyone!
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value I must have in every house. keeps my veggies. longer.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It just stopped working :( My Fresh Saver was a model that plugged in. It was green and white. I bought it just before the next model went on the market. I really loved using it. It was easy to use, had a nice slim profile so it didn't take up a lot of space, and it was light enough to take out and put back often. Food stayed fresh. I could even use it to seal things for the freezer, for short term storage. And then, after about a year, it just stopped working. I miss it. A lot! I haven't gotten around to buying a newer model yet.
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product saves me so much money! I use it when I buy bulk meat and split it ip. I also use this to store the good that I pick out of my garden! The freshness of the food is unbelievable! Love this product!
Date published: 2014-07-16
  • y_2019, m_5, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_132758-000-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver