Images

FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Base

FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Base

Details

132758-000-000
Foodsaver 132758-000-000 https://www.foodsaver.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw31c656d9/images/highres/132758-000-000-1.jpg
3.00 USD
$3.00
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Base

FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Base

132758-000-000
$3.00
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

100 FRESHBUCKS FOR EVERY $1


Supports the FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Appliances.

See More...

Additional Information

Supports the FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Appliances.

FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Base is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Read before you buy! Once upon a time you bought the handheld vacuum and you got a base along with it. No more. So you have to buy it separately. What they forget to tell you is that you also have to buy the replace power cord. The one that comes with your handheld foodsaver vacuum won’t work with this. But once you have both... it’s great.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Base without a power connect... useless Your picture of the "base" shows a power connection, why did mine come without a power connect? It is useless without the power connect.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Be careful about this purchase. If you’re purchasing this base to hold a FoodSaver Vacuum that you purchased separately (like I did), be aware that the charging cord that comes with the hand-held vacuum DOES NOT fit into the base. The correct charger will need to be purchased separately at an additional cost. The charging cords should be standard to use either with or without the base.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointed... Just received this to go with my NEW handheld Freshsaver... The photo here shows what I would assume to be an charger adapter... It's not!!! No problem, use my new charger cord that came with my handheld... Oops... That doesn't work either!!! So... I will order the other charger cord on here, that apparently has the appropriate connector! FOODSAVER: Just a note on the page of the base would have been nice! Sell them together??? Maybe... Include the correct adapter with the handheld to begin with??? Your prices are more than fair and quality is superb! Why have little stupid stuff like poor information bring bad feedback???
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointed It does not come with a clip to hold the cord in. I had to glue the cord into the base. Now it does work great.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Attaching the charger cord through the slot in the holder base was extremely hard to do. Was ready to give up, then decide to pound it really hard(figured if it broke it was no loss as i wasn't able to us it anyway) and it finally went through the opening. Also there was no instructions .
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's a stand/holder for your hand held foodsaver.. But that is where it ends, the cord does not stay in place and will not charge your device. Unless you want your item to stand on your counter, don't bother.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wher's my CHARGING Base? I ordered a Foodsaver base with charging capability (as pictured in the illustration) but received a plastic base without any wiring nor male charging plug. I called customer service and was mailed the same plastic piece again.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Stand that works! Very happy with it. My handheld fits into the stand even though it's not made for my model. Just can't charge the handheld while in the stand. A hole is too small.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Takes up a lot less room on counter and easy to use.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I needed a new charger for my hand held food saver. The old frayed. But I also bought a stand for the hand held food saver. Now it has good home on my counter. Thank you
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BEWARE BEFORE YOU BUY. If your charger has a ROUND plastic housing below the tip (like mine), you will also need to buy the charger that comes with an OBLONG housing below the tip (It appears that with that charger, you insert the tip into the slot and turn 1/4 of a turn to lock in place). The charger shown in the parts listing for this unit shows the oblong housing. The round tip will NOT fit the base properly. You can force and wedge it in there and it might hold and work like it did for me ... for a while ... but will eventually will come loose like mine did. Not sure why my vacuum unit came with the round housing ... I just bought it a few weeks ago. I finally ordered a separate charger here and awaiting shipment. If you already have the charger with oblong housing (lucky!) then this should work for you. ATTN: FOODSAVER: PLEASE UPDATE YOUR WEBSITE TO INCLUDE THIS VERY IMPORTANT INFORMATION FOR THIS ITEM. Please do not respond with some canned answer about me having to contact customer service, etc. etc. etc. ... I shouldn't have to do that, so just please read the above and in the interest of REAL customer service, make the change as necessary or pass it on to the person(s) that can.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unable to use. The power adapter will not fit throw the opening so have to take it out of holder to charge.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have had this for a month now and i love it. It’s conveniently located on my counter. The only complaint I have is that when i go to put it back on the base i have to pick up the base because the cord gets pushed down and push the cord back into the base and handheld vacuum! It sure would be nice if they could improve the base. I do plan on buying a couple for my daughters.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cannot insert the charger into the base. Be disappointed, my parents have one and the plug goes through the opening, turns and locks on place. Then you inset the fresh saver and it immediately starts charging. Useless as it is.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Design doesn't make sense I waited at least a year for this item to be in stock, and now that I have it, it doesn't make sense. It came with no instructions, but the way I can see, there is no way to plug the device in and secure the power source. It doesn't fit thru the hole on the bottom and so every time you detach the device, it comes unhooked and you have to lit the holder up, turn it over, and finagle the sealer into it. The design defeats the whole purpose of having the holder. I expected much better.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes charging easy I have had no problem using the stand for charging. I had reservations when reading other reviews, but found that if you insert the charging cable into the stand and twist it correctly it does not come loose either when inserting the hand held vacuum or removing it. It is solid.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handheld freshsaver Very happy. No more lost cheese! Also got container stand. I am very glad I added this to my kitchen. So easy. Just reach, use and back in the stand.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Should come with the Handheld device! Got tired of the tool just laying around on the counter top. It was a no brain'er, keep it in it's own place. The set up to keep the charger in place was not well thought out. When I pushed the unit in place it would push the plug down and out of the stand. I fixed that. I mixed up and "glob" of J&B epoxy, got it down into the stand with the plug in place. Let it sit for 24 hours and bingo! We can now just set the unit in the stand and when it needs charging just give it a little push. Works like a charm.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why not a set Would be nice if it was included with the device and the plug for the base a little akward but manageable.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy it. They don't bother to tell you the charger that came with your hand vac doesn't work with it. Tip and end of cord is a different configuration. If you are going to get this however you have to get the cord that the sell for 3.99 that has the oblong end. Do your homework and don't get sucker-punched.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great feature though it was a great item to store my pump, but the plug does not stay in the box and it comes apart everytime I pull it out`~~~Can you tell me if they r all like the one I got~~~I really like it but I hate to have to connect the plug under the box everytime I use it~~~ otherwise it falls off
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition I bought this about a month ago. I find it real handy to leave it on my counter to charge or just sit there in the base waiting to be used. The hand held foodsaver holds a charger for a long time, so I don't always keep it plugged in. Love this new addition to my foodsaver.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from does not work , useless This is the worst thing I ever bought from Food Saver. The plug in port is so hard to pull through the hole in the bottom. When you accomplish this it does not fit securely into the base and reach far enough to connect with the machine.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not so great! I bought this thinking that the unit had a recharging connector, as shown in the picture, attached. Not so, there is a hole there that you can push your recharger connector in to, but it will not stay there after you remove the aerator. It is not a part of the unit.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked the way I wanted. This has really helped keeping the handheld up and charged.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from plug does not fit The plug that came with my sealer is round and does not lock in place or stay in this holder. Nice unit but not useful to me because of this.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product a great kitchen accessory This item is a most for those who have the Handheld Food Saver. For the low price and free shipping there is no excuse adding the convinience of keeping the pump in place.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without my Foodsavers! We fill 2 freezers every six months and this is when we repack all the meat and fish. BUT our little handheld stays on the counter to use every day for packing and saving fresh veggies and leftovers, eliminating all those containers that are not airtight. Highly recommend that little devil.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ease of use this product helps to keep my FreshSaver stored conveniently in my cabinets
Date published: 2015-10-08
  • y_2020, m_2, d_25, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_132758-000-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver