Out of Stock

FoodSaver® V1100 Cordless Handheld Food Vacuum Sealer, Black

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
FoodSaver® V1100 Cordless Handheld Food Vacuum Sealer, Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 176.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_86, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1703332, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

FoodSaver® V1100 Cordless Handheld Food Vacuum Sealer, Black

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
FoodSaver® V1100 Cordless Handheld Food Vacuum Sealer, Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 176.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_86, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1703332, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$31.49

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
$31.49

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


 Free Standard Shipping on Orders $50+

 Free Express Shipping on Orders $100+  Details


 Air is the Enemy of Food Freshness™

Product Details

Description
The FoodSaver Handheld Vacuum Sealer lets you enjoy all the benefits of vacuum sealing while taking up minimal counterspace. Compatible with all FoodSaver vacuum zipper bags and FoodSaver Fresh vacuum seal containers, the Handheld Sealer features a strong, innovative motor that quietly seals up to 60 FoodSaver quart bags with just one full 24-hour charge. Plus, the streamlined charging base also keeps your countertops neat thanks to the built-in cord management system.
Features
  • Keep food fresh with FoodSaver zipper bags and fresh containers used in refrigerator and pantry without taking up valuable kitchen space
  • Handheld sealer can seal up to 60 1-quart bags on a full 24-hour charge
  • Powerful vacuum technology removes excess air from vacuum seal bags quickly
  • Charging base provides a strong charge while keeping countertops neat with the built-in cord management system
  • Compatible with all FoodSaver Vacuum Zipper Bags, FoodSaver Fresh Vacuum Seal Food Containers, and FoodSaver Accessories
  • Includes docking station and (2) 1-quart vacuum seal zipper bags
Included Parts
4 – 1 quart vacuum seal zipper bags
1 – docking station
Product Instructions
Specifications
  • Model#: 31161371
  • Dimensions: 4.73" H x 2.24" W x 2.31" D
  • Wattage: 2.5w
  • Cord Length (IN): 28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Handy! Does great with bags and containers. Stays on my countertop. It's a backup for my other FoodSavers, and was super handy when I had to temporarily live in a tiny apartment.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SOOO handy. I have been a FoodSaver owner for years. When they first came out with the resealable bags, I bought the little attachment for the big machine. The downside was the big machine had to be on the counter all the time. This new little miracle device is perfect. It takes up no counter space. It takes just a few extra seconds to fully pull all the air out, but it is worth the time. I am using it more than I have used any of their other devices. Freeze your bread first so the bread doesn't get flattened out and take out one piece at a time. For someone who is single, I don't worry about packages having too much food. Bag it, seal it and freeze it!! I have recommended this product to numerous people already.
Date published: 2022-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's there when you need it! This little guy sits on my kitchen counter, and is very easy to use.
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing device for the cost I wanted to be able to take large meat packages and package them at home in smaller portions. This device with the quart and gallon zipper backs are PERFECT! Very simple, quick and fast. Device is small and zipper bags are much easier than using the full machine to make your own bags. Also a lot most cost efficient. I purchased the device, 4 packages of quart bags, 4 packages of gallon bags for around $75.
Date published: 2022-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works, but very slowly This small vacuum pump when used with special bags sold by the company. It does indeed draw the air out of the special bags, but very slowly. I takes me about 5 minutes minutes to evacuate a bag large enough to hold 10 oz of bacon. It does finally evacuate the bag, but the timing is really not acceptable. The device does better than the previous model from the same company. They still have not solved the problem of storing liquids. The best way to do that is to freeze the liquid then bag and evacuate. Not the greatest solution.
Date published: 2022-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the convenience but hate the slow vacuum! I love the convenience and portability of this but over the past several months the vacuum takes much longer than it used to. I did/do all the troubleshooting, cleaning the sealer to make sure it's not clogged up but when I drag out my large vacuum sealer from the drawer, it sucks out the air from the bags quickly and makes a tighter vacuum! I am looking for alternatives.
Date published: 2022-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it but it stopped working after a year I got this as a gift from my mother-in-law and it has been so handy for sealing things quickly without having to get out my larger Foodsaver. I only use it for things such as cheese and deli meat. It has power and appears to be charging due to green light being on but the last time I tried to use it it would not work. I have no idea why.
Date published: 2022-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT LITTLE TOOL This is the best little kitchen tool that I've purchased in a very long time. I eat a lot of salads and love all of the different colored peppers. After cutting them up for my meal I put the leftover slices in the smaller bags and after sealing them, I simply toss them in the fridge. One small thing to remember is...don't forget to zip the bags closed before you try to seal them. No zip means no seal. I had to laugh at myself when I realized that I forgot to close the bags and they wouldn't seal.
Date published: 2022-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not the quickest, but gets the job done. I was given this unit, along with the newer containers, after a big fail on the old containers. The manual says to recharge every 6 months, but mine barely lasts 4 months. No trouble to recharge, just curious what kind of usage lets it go 6 months. The counter top unit stops automatically on containers. The instructions for this is to wait for 10 seconds after the bubble indicator shows vacuum has been attained on the containers. I like the fact that is takes up very little room, however!
Date published: 2022-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy little gadget This little gadget works like a charm. I use mine to vacuum seal things in mason jars. Make sure the lid & jar rim are clean. I found several Youtube videos with great tips. I would definitely buy this again.
Date published: 2022-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost Great product, works great with the zip lock vacuum bags. This does not work with the Mason jar lid adapters. I was under the impression from the site that it did. I wish the site had more information explaining what "Food Saver" products this works with and which it does not. Otherwise would be 5 stars. I even asked about an adapter and they sent a link with the lid adapters and hose which does not fit.
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Operating instructions were not included in the box, I have no idea about recharging the green light stays on, no ways to indicate if it’s been fully charged or it needs charging
Date published: 2022-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd foodsaver but 1st Portable handheld unit We love it, very portable. Works great with zipper bags all sizes. Great for taking small portions out and re-using on same bags. Seems to be holding a charge pretty good.
Date published: 2022-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite gadget ever Bought this to replace the older model that was on a stand. I absolutely love this, its easy on my hand. I hope it stays charged awhile, have not had to charge it yet
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Asked for replacement! Have not heard back. This handheld vacuum worked fine for a couple of days, then it began to work intermittently for about a week, then it quit working at ll.
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cordless Handheld Food This is quite a handy, dandy little machine. I love it and was quite surprised by its ability to seal. Thanks for this great item.
Date published: 2022-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent design. V1100 works great, but.... The Cordless Handheld Sealer works great and is much, much quieter than the previus model. But, and this is a big "but", the instruction leaflet is very poor in regards to the proper recharging technique of the Unit. First, can the unit be left in the Charging base between uses? Second, if not, how often should the Unit be charged and for how long? And, lastly, should the Unit only be recharged when it has lost most of its power? I did the 24-hour initial charge. Now what?
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little helper Works well, nice and small. I am just using for jars so I cannot say how well it works with bags.
Date published: 2022-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All I Can Say is WOW! Just tried it for the first time today and I was blown away. So quick, so quiet and convenient.
Date published: 2021-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cordless vacuum sealer We have a dog with a seizure disorder and she won't take her pills unless they're in hamburger or chicken. We pre-cook them in bulk and put them in the resealable bags to freeze and just take enough out to get through a few days. This device makes it super easy to reseal these bags and not add to the landfills. Also took it camping since it's cordless. Works great!
Date published: 2022-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonderfully!! I purchased mines from Bed Bath & Beyond after having purchased the zipper reusable bags on your B2G2 sale. I have not had any issues with it not working properly. I will suggest to those of you I've seen saying that it's to slow in removing air, just make sure the bag is completely zipped, I lay mines on a flat surface and run my finger back and forth a few times.
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the easy to use hand held. Finally got a chance to use my new purchase. It was super fast and easy to use. Packaged up some meats and vegetables into single portion sizes, and then just meats to reheat as needed. Great way to prep for week day meals. No different than just putting in a ziplock, but it will last better and longer.
Date published: 2022-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't last long I bought one of these about 6 months ago at Walmart and loved it so much that I got one for my mom and my aunt. Unfortunately, the motor has decided to go out. It is super slow with barely any suction. Also, the bags don't stay sealed all of the time. I really wish I could afford the new one that's out.
Date published: 2022-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great device. Love the bags. Love it so far. Had it less than a month so im not sure how long it will stay working this well. For some reason the other food saver machines always seem to not work as good after a short time. Maybe its user error on my part i dont know.
Date published: 2022-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cordless handheld food vacuum sealer This is the best thing you invented! It’s so quick and convenient. Being cordless, you can take it anywhere and suction out the air. And the battery charger lasts a long time, like half a year. You can’t go wrong with this device!
Date published: 2022-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST NEED KITCHEN TOOL!!!! I love this handheld vacuum sealer. I ordered the bags while there was a sale and ended up sharing them with my son and family and they absolutely loved them. You can preserve your food longer and the seal is absolutely amazing.
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not As Strong This version doesn't seem to be as strong as the larger, red version which had a more powerful sound to it and vacuumed much faster. My packages seem to lose their vacuum after a couple of days and I have to keep repeating them.
Date published: 2022-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At your finger tips…. I purchased this handy sealer in addition to a larger sealer so I can easily vacuum seal zipper bags. Zipper bags can be opened and re-sealed in minutes. I keep it charged and ready for use. This item makes a very nice gift.
Date published: 2022-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saves me a lot of time This works great! I got it because I vac seal a lot of canning jars with fresh squeezed veggie juice for a person doing a natural Cancer therapy. Being able to do this keeps me from having to make it fresh all day long.
Date published: 2022-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love new design & suction power Love the new design and suction power. My original handheld was MANY years old, and the battery was short lived. So glad I got a new one which I use a lot with the new FoodSaver Reusable Vacuum Zipper Bags.
Date published: 2022-07-31
  • y_2022, m_8, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_86, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1703332, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5519741"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this work with the wine corks? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Afiregal</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6063295"> Hello, this is Emily from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;I am happy to inform you that the V1100 is compatible with our Bottle Stoppers. To use the two items together, remove the Transparent Reservoir off the Handheld Sealer, which will expose a tip that you can then insert into the hole on top of the Bottle Stoppers.&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-11-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5512496"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How to remove the transparent reservoir? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: zakdale</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6057815"> Hello, this is Emily from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;To remove the Reservoir from FoodSaver&amp;reg;: while holding Handheld Vacuum Sealer with one hand pull clear Reservoir away from main housing of unit.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-11-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5462028"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the sizes of the bags you can use for this vacuum sealer? They are special or any bags work </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Orel</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6011468"> Hello, this is Emily from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;The only bags that will work with the Handheld Sealer are the Zipper Bags. All sizes of FoodSaver Zipper Bags will be compatible with your Handheld Sealer.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-11-22</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5449316"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this compatible with the mason jar sealers? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: RB0408</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5999408"> Hello, this is Emily from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;I am happy to inform you that this product is fully compatible with the Jar Sealer Accessory. To use these items together, please remove the transparent reservoir from the Handheld Sealer, which will result in exposing a tip. This tip can then be inserted in the hole on top of the Jar Sealers.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-10-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5419660"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I use this handheld foodsaver for fresh spinach? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Whitesand78</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5972146"> Hello, this is Emily from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;I am happy to inform you that the device can be used with our Zipper Bags or Containers to preserve fresh spinach.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-10-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5419383"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this also help frozen foods last longer? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mel63</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5972133"> Hello, this is Emily from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;I am sorry to inform you that this unit can only be used with FoodSaver Zipper Bags, which are not freezer safe, however, it can also be used with our Preserve and Marinate Containers, which can be safely frozen. In that situation, it will make it so that the food can be preserved for longer when frozen.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-10-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5412413"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have the older model with deli keepers,will this work w them? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Linda37</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5965456"> Hello, this is Emily from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;I am happy to inform you that the V1100 is compatible with the Deli Containers.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-09-27</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5402266"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Why doesn&#39;t your website offer sealer bags for this V1100 Cordless Handheld Food Vacuum Sealer? I&#39;ve looked all over this site and others and cannot find them. Very frustrating. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5957234"> Hello, this is Emily from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Bags compatible with the Handheld Sealers are the Zipper Bags, which can be found in the section below:&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/bags-containers/?prefn1&#61;productType&amp;amp;prefv1&#61;Zipper%20Bags&amp;amp;start&#61;0&amp;amp;sz&#61;24&amp;amp;initialCGID&#61;bags-and-containers&amp;amp;view&#61;product&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-09-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5402060"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this ever going to be available from your site directly again? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mrs Dbrow</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5957196"> Hello, this is Emily from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;I am sorry to inform you that there are no plans to make this product available again as it has been discontinued from production. Please check our website for availability of the future Handheld Sealer models.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-09-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5401063"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the difference between&amp;nbsp;FoodSaver 31161370 Cordless Food Vacuum Sealer vs FS1120?&#13;&#10;Which model suitable for Singapore electrical &amp;nbsp;environment of 220v and UK 3pin plug? Thank you </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: KY Chan</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5957121"> Hello, this is Emily from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;The FoodSaver 31161370 and the FS1120 are the same product, however, they are retailer variations of the item. Functionally they remain the same.&#13;&#10;I am sorry to inform you that this product is destined for US and Canada use only and we cannot recommend using it with different electrical environments. I apologize for the inconvenience.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-09-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5399023"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can you buy the handheld alone? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: SHinson</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5954450"> Hello, this is Emily from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Presently, the Handheld Sealer is not available for purchase on our website directly. However, the product can be purchased alone from our retailers.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-09-20</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2022, m_8, d_8, h_20CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.32</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_1703332, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_foodsaver</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>