Out of Stock

FoodSaver® FM5460 2-in-1 Food Preservation System

4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
The FoodSaver® FM5460 2-in-1 Food Preservation System is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1366.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_408, tr_958
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446962, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

FoodSaver® FM5460 2-in-1 Food Preservation System

4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
The FoodSaver® FM5460 2-in-1 Food Preservation System is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1366.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_408, tr_958
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446962, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$199.00
Afterpay

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This item is currently not available
$199.00
Afterpay

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This item is currently not available

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

Product Details

Description
The FM5460 System incorporates new features like the Express Bag Maker that reduces vacuum sealing steps by 50%* because it pre-seals the bottom end of your next bag each time. The Vacuum View Window allows you to see where you seal, giving you better control during vacuum sealing allowing you to reduce the roll waste up to 30 percent*. The Lower Seal and Cut Bar design allows you to use your countertop as your work space, providing ease and convenience for making custom-sized, ready-to-use bags automatically and the easy-access Open Roll Storage keeps track of bag inventory, so you always know when you're running low! The FM5460 System also combines the 2-in-1 functionality that is unique to the FoodSaver® brand. It combines a powerful upright vacuum sealing system to vacuum seal bags for long-term storage in your freezer, with an integrated retractable handheld sealer to vacuum zipper bags and containers that keep refrigerated foods and pantry items fresh and delicious. *Compared to previous FoodSaver® Food Preservation Systems
Features
    • The FoodSaver® FM5000 System features easy-access open roll storage so you can see how much of the roll is left and when it needs replacing.
    • It's easy to get started. Just place the roll in position and use the Lower Seal and Cut Bar to make your first seal.
    • Reduce bag making steps by 50%*, saving time making custom bags with an easier way to measure and automatically create a seal for your next ready-to-use bag. *Compared to previous FoodSaver® Food Preservation Systems
    • The lower position allows you to use your countertop as your workspace to accurately measure custom sized bags.
    • Pulse Vac: Start and stop the vacuum sealing process when storing delicate foods like muffins and baked goods.
    • Patented removable drip tray catches overflow liquids and is dishwasher-safe for easy cleanup.
    • Seal vacuum zipper bags, containers and accessories to keep fridge and pantry items fresh longer.
    • Rapid Marinate Mode: Marinate in minutes instead of hours to infuse your food with flavor.
    • Perfect size to keep on the countertop for use every day.
Included Parts
1-11" X 10' Vacuum Seal Roll
1-11" X 8' Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll
3-Quart Vacuum Seal Bags
2-Gallon Vacuum Seal Bags
3-Quart Vacuum Zipper Bags
2-Gallon Vacuum Zipper Bags
4-Gallon Liquid Block Vacuum Seal Bags
1-Regular Jar Sealer
1-Bottle Stopper
Specifications
    • Model#: FM5460DTC
    • Dimensions: 7.24" H x 16.31" W x 7.64" D
    • Wattage: 126w
    • Automation: automatic
    • Cord Length (IN): 30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Machine If I could give this machine no stars believe I would. I have had this machine now for two months and it has been a nightmare! If you are looking for a machine that will only seal your products then this is the machine for you. If you are looking for a machine that can both vacuum and seal well look for a different version. Nothing but issues when trying to seal any type of product. If I still had my receipt I would definitely go and exchange for the lower version I had before that was awesome and did the job I needed to do. All this machine has caused is nothing but heartache and pretty much just a $200 paperweight!
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice with a few exceptions Love Food Saver & hated that our old one, a Food Saver Pro, quit working properly. With the help of a Food Saver advisor we ordered the FM5460. Needed one that wasn't too tall to fit in my cabinet. I like the additional features, like the integrated hand held sealer (which I've yet to use), but I find the 2 handed operation to begin the sealing process to be less than ideal. Also, it defaults to dry so every time I have to change setting to moist. The sealing process itself seems to take a much longer time than my previous one. We seal a lot of meat so having a sealer is a necessity.....just find myself wishing my old one hadn't died.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unsure Have had for a couple months. Glad I didn't give away old one yet. Like how you make bags and seal and measure but then it seems to fall down. Doesn't vacuum as well as my older one and doesn't vacuum and seal the split bags at all. That's a majority of what I use. Even tried separating them and doing 1 side at a time and it wouldn't seal - just sat there and vacuumed. I even let it go for 2 minutes to see and would never seal. Finally hooked up the old one everything did fine. Seems like if you only use the rolls and only certain sizes, it will be fine. Still working on it but may unfortunately have to keep 2 machines.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worthless Bought this a year ago and from the beginning we couldn't get it to vacuum properly. We thought it was that we didn't know what we were doing, since it was our first one. My husband threw out the box so we couldn't return it. After hours of frustration we found that if my husband stands behind it to press on the gasket bar in the center, and I center the bag using a cutting board to elevate it enough, and THEN I push the start bar, that we could get it to work. Now we both have to hold the gasket door in four different places to make it work. We never saw THIS on any commercials! It's really worthless. Do not buy it. It's an expensive mistake.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Example: Great features! I have owned 3 different style Foodsaver units over the years - with the oldest model still working - loved each of them and looked forward to improvements, must say that this particular model I have disliked since I purchased it new about 2 years (ish) ago- which (my own fault) didn't return - I kept trying to use - don't like that I seem to have to put something under the food to get it even with the sealing mechanism in order for it to work and it often doesn't. It isn't like I have had no experience with the system. wouldn't recommend this particular model and am looking and purchasing a different one
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work. I bought the 5480 when it was on sale at Meijer so that I could use it when my husband got anything while hunting. It is a piece of garbage. Right out of the box it doesn't work. The accessory handle works sometimes but the actual vaccum and sealing function doesn't work at all so it is useless for what we need it for. It is out of the 30 day warranty but in the manual it says there is a limited 5 year warranty. When you call the provided phone number, it says to go to the website. When you look it up on the website it says to go to the manual. This product and company are unimpressive to say the least. Does anyone have any suggestions as to what to do next?
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for meat and game I primarily purchased this foodsaver so that I could freeze venison after I butchered the deer. I like being able to freeze a whole deer ham (18lb.) in a 11 inch roll bag. It was tight getting the ham in there, but it fit and sealed really good. I sealed all the sections of a whole 150lb. deer. If I took this deer to a processor they would have charged me $65 minimum and the meat would be wrapped in butcher paper that would last 6 months maximum before freezer burn would set in. The money I paid the deer processor for 3 deer would pay for the foodsaver and the meat will last 2 to 3 times longer! Foodsaver is a must for any outdoorsman!
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I pulled the trigger After doing over a year of research and watching countless video's I settled on the FM5460. This appliance has already saved me money the first month with keeping our food fresh just by not having to drive 40 miles round trip to the store out in the country. My wife loves to be able to go to the freezer and see thru the bags on what she wants to cook for dinner. The pulse system is one of the best features for our family and that equals fresh sealed bread and cookies. Having a daughter in college that visits on weekends we can seal a bag of goodies to take back with her. Most of the good reviews that you have read was spot on about the FM5460 so it's so hard to add.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor design I bought this a little over a month ago and tried to keep giving it a chance, however the design is terrible and makes the process extremely frustrating due to the fact that you have to try to hold your food bag in place and press the bar which you seem to have to press just right. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. Then it tends to only remove part of the air, or will start the vacuum process and release after 2 seconds. I have watched tutorials and read the directions, but still hate the design and wish I would have just taken it back.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Strange Design and Finicky The ergonomics on the FM5460 leave a lot to be desired. You make bags on the bottom and seal the bags on the top, which may be great for moist or wet items, but fails when trying to seal two servings in a single bag. You have to lift the bag up to vacuum-seal, try to keep the servings from sliding together, and press the START bar. You need three hands! I see this as a machine targeted for a small market segment and not at all practical if you package multiple servings or use smaller bags. Or only have two arms. You may like it. I sent it back.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Pleased!!! My previous Food Saver that i had for 2 years finally wore out! I use it just about every day!! I ordered the newer model and was so excited to receive it and resume saving food & money again. I also received bonus containers & ordered extra items. There's not enough time to give examples of what I used my machine for. Being single for some time I no longer cook for large family, but buying things in bulk, portioning servings and vacuum sealing is just awesome. Protecting important documents, sealing cooker meals to take camping are just a few examples. It compliments my other kitchen gadgets!!
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is fantastic! I bought this a couple of weeks ago. I keep it handy on my kitchen counter and have sealed leftovers, onions and garlic (no more smell in my refrigerator) and have used it to break down larger packages of meats into individual servings and freeze. Makes it so convenient when I only want to pull out a certain number of pieces. With all my Christmas baking coming up, I have even pre-measured sugar, brown sugar and flour and sealed into specific sizes so all I have to do is grab the size I want (i.e. 1 cup bags, 2-4 cup bags, etc.). This will help my holiday baking go so much smoother. I love it more each day!
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost Ideal The FM5460 operates perfectly - vacuums and seals quickly, both the base unit as well as the handheld sealer, with little waste in bag usage. However, I feel that the design suffers with having to hold the bag so high up to insert it into the window. It's difficult to have several items, such as pork chops, stay in single layer position when at such an angle. Lower machines have the advantage of the bag being supported by the countertop. I solved the problem by turning a 13x9" pan over so the bag could rest on that for support. That's my one disappointment with this model.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Love love love my foodsaver! I would never go on living the way i lived before I had it. It's so easy to be able to cook whatever you want, just pop it out from the fridge or the freezer, and bam! Guaranteed freshness from the moment you open the bags, I don't have to go shopping everyday just to be sure that the meal we are going to eat will be fresh, now I can stock up on meat at discounted price take our home, seal it and it's freshness, and bam! It will be waiting for you to eat it that same level of freshness that you left it at before. I highly highly recommend food saver!!! It has not only saved me a bunch of money, but it's also saved my cooking reputation with my family.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food Saver in general I bought an early model (not sure if a Food Saver or not) about 20 years ago. I used it quite a bit and was very delighted with what it could do. I used it enough over the last 15 years that it fially stopped working. :( I am now ready to purchase again and will buy a Food Saver brand. As a side mote the first thing I sealed were two sponges and lo and bhold---Still Sealed!! Also I found that when sealing raw meats I partially freeze it so the juices are close to frozen but not quite. Doing that prevents the juices from being vacuumed out of the meat. Sale day at the grocery store means food and MONEY saved. Be sure to date your sealed bags. Absolutely Love the Sealer I had. Worked as advertised and we saved a Lot of money. Highly Recommend. Chrissie K. Avid Sealer
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally awesome machine I have used vacuum seal a meal machines for over 30 and food sealer is the best. My old food saver has gone to a friend and still works well, I wanted an upgrade. For years my husband and I put up venison, and the meat is still fresh a year later. It's better than having a locker put up the meat for us because we can see the meat through the bags. Keeping that extra loaf of bread fresh on sale day is easy. It is as fresh as the day I purchased it. There is nothing so easy as bagging items out of the garden, running the harvest through the food saver and having fresh food in December. No homemaker and kitchen should be without a food saver sealer.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new features Over the last 30 years I have bought the next up grade to the Food Savers systems. Living in Alaska and being a fishing family we have vacuum sealed and frozen many a fish. I bought this new Food Preservation system because of the new feature of having the next bag sealed. I have found that I don't waste as much bag material as before and it is quicker having the next bag sealed already. I love the feature of the manual vacuum, I now feel like I can vacuum pack soft items without having them crushed. I would recommend this product and looking forward to experimenting with the marinating feature.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from almost perfect The Foodsaver FM5460 2 in 1 system is a pretty awesome machine. It looks nice on the counter, doesn't take up too much space, and generally performs as expected. It took a little getting used to when first using it on moist foods. Once we figured that out, it was a breeze. The system is a bit bulky to start, but again, after with practice, it's pretty awesome. I would give it a full 5 stars, except it's not completely perfect. It does leave some small air pockets in the packages and does seem a bit temperamental with moist foods, but other than that, it's pretty awesome. As a short disclaimer, I received this product as a sample for review.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food Saver "The Best of the Best" The food saver brand is top of the line in my opinion. We have the smaller version which we bought at least 15 years ago and still works very good. The FM5460 is easier to use with the cutter incorporated in the machine. Does not take as much time or space to do the job and it is perfect for what we need it for.. The pulse vacuum control is also a fantastic design I found it very helpful while sealing the softer meats and food. Also the drip tray is a great idea, nothin gets into the vacuum system... If your in the market for a vacuum food saver this is the only one to buy..
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is our second machine in 15 years, and it is not nearly as good as our first. This sealer was to have been designed by really inept people without production skills. Complicated, difficult and hard to understand the logic associated with its use. They are so un-proud of it that these is no model, stock number of identifier and the unit, just the name food saver. I have told several people that the sealer does not meet the standards of name and I can not recommend this unit. To add insult to injury they have just reduced the price a bunch, oh well good products don't last forever.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Model I was not happy with this model from the start. The machine is so high that the bags have to be propped up on books equal to the sealing level, otherwise you need at least 7 extra inches of bag. I had this model for 3 weeks and used it to seal about 20 bags. It just stopped vacuuming, so I took it back to BJ'S and they refunded my money. I then purchased the FM3600 model from Bed Bath and Beyond that I had just purchased for my son. He is completely happy with his and I am completely happy with mine. It’s much sleeker than the FM5460, fits better in cabinets and is less bulky and less heavy to pick up and place on the counter. AND, if I have a problem BB&B will take it back no problem.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Major Upgrade I have owned FoodSavers for years now and have been happy overall with it. But, then I saw this new model and had to have it. And am I glad I did. They didn't just change a couple of minor things and change the appearance. They rebuilt it from the bottom up and I can't believe how much they improved it. It's truly a new machine that is even easier to use. If yours is starting to get old and needs replacement, get this one. You will be very happy with this new machine. I'm glad I did.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product but short cord The Foodsaver is fantastic! The bags are really easy to make although I did find that you had to use a large amount of material even for a small amount of food. The system really does keep food fresh just like it claims. I think it would be perfect for families who buy in bulk at club stores. My only real negative for this unit is that the cord is very short. Perhaps this is for safety reasons but it also limits where you can place the unit. I got this product as a sample to review and I'm not sure I would have kept it if I had bought it just because of the cord length.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No bag waste! I bought this for my mother in law as an early Christmas present to seal the wild game during the hunting season. She is more old school when it comes to the food saver and appears that all the new features are a bit complicating but I love the new features. I also have a stay on the counter version but mine uses up a lot of bag due to where it places the seam. This one is phenomenal! it's as if you purchased the bag already made. This is a major plus along with it getting the next bag ready. I have not used the jar or bottle accessories and probably never will but I do use a marinater and this is awesome as well. Can't say enough. Great buy!
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best FoodSaver yet. This model has some great new features, there are two sealing bars, and when you make your own bags there is much less waste, and you can actually see where the drip tray is through the view window. There is a learning curve, but once you get past that, it's really easy to use. The one that's sold at the big box stores is slightly different and I actually returned the one I bought there and bought one directly from FoodSaver.com.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Received this as a birthday gift from my wonderful brother. Absolutely love it. Using it to vacuum seal lettuce and other veggies in 1/2gallon mason jars. It's been two weeks, lettuce is still green and fresh. AMAZING! Leave FoodSaver on my countertop and using it daily with zipper vacuum seal/reseal bags to store cheese, lunch meat, etc. Have vacuum sealed and frozen, sausage, bacon, and chicken, I can see where food willl stay fresh longer and save us money. Love it and would recommend it for any size family.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic I have owned four foodsavers in the past. This unit is by far the best one yet. I would have given it 5 stars, but gave it 4 because of the drip pan. If it gets full, getting it out without spilling takes some skill. It is at a tilt and hard to get out. I love the seal and cut. It does save on bag material. The vacuuming feature is outstanding. I can lift the clear window and place the bag exactly where I want it, pull the sides taunt and lean on the vacuum bar when ready. It prevents sealing over folds. I love this feature. I haven't searched for a cover, but definitely would buy one for sure.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor design I bought this and am very unhappy wwith it. I should have paid attention to the issues folks have with the design. It is difficult to balance and correctly align the loaded bag four inches above the surface. I've used Foodsavers for years and am glad I didn't throw out my last one (which is quite old and needs coddling) as this one goes back tomorrow!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Love everything about this FoodSaver Sealer. My only suggestion would be to have the capability of keeping the type of food you are sealing DRY or MOIST set so you don't have to set it at every seal. If I'm sealing meat I have to remember to set it to moist for each piece. It would be easier to set it when you turn it on each time. I have forgotten to set it after each seal, and it automatically defaults to dry.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Keeping an open mind I previously owned a 2000 series refurbished as I did not want to invest alot in case it set in the closet until the next church yard sale. I loved it! The only thing missing was vacuum override to seal before crushing food. I decided to purchase the 5460 model for pulse vacuuming. I sent my 2000 to my daughter and several times have wished I had sent her the 5460. Several reasons: bag storage is nice, cutting blade is good feature but I like to double seal and this one requires seal, open, pull bag a small amount, close seal. Pulling out the bag can be difficult because sometimes it sticks to seal gasket. This machine requires you to start the vacuum process then override to get second seal. Have tried just seal button but get nothing. Since you can stop the vacuuming by hitting seal to avoid crushing bread, etc. the pulse vacuum is really not a needed feature in my opinion. Liked the 2000 because you hit seal and sealed. The design looks nice but would rather have sealer lower to counter. Holding the bag where it needs to be and starting the vacuum process can be a bit tricky if you have physical limitations with your hands, also using more bag material. Like retractable wand for vacuuming bags and containers but it was very hard to separate the tube(was afraid I would end up breaking it.) Just little comments: would never have bought a bottle or jar sealer so including them for me was not a big deal, also coupons included had a 20% off on a machine. I just bought one so again useless. I will keep the machine (I used the box to ship my old one lol) and will update my review should my opinions change as I use it. Love a foodsaver for preparing meals ahead of time, making bulk purchases. Do wish they would have more kinds of rewards and not be out of stock on so many. I am giving my honest opinion as it stands now and I purchased my machine it was not given to me to use and review. Hope this helps. Sometimes simpler is better.
Date published: 2016-09-02
  • y_2021, m_10, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_408, tr_958
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446962, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4455486"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hi I would like to know when will the FM5460 model come back in stock because I would like to order one and if not can the jar sealer be used on the FM5200&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Petal</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5474448"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we are diligently working on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. You can check our partner retailers by using the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-04-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4597049"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What does the pulse button do and how important is it to have long term? Do you offer sales on this site and do the machines &amp;amp; bags cost more on this site?&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thanks a Lot....&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Raylan &amp;amp; Jodi </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Raylan</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5454839"> To better assist you with your concern, please click on the live chat link here on our site. Agents are available M-Sat 9 am-6 pm EST. You may also give us a call at 877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available 8 am-8 pm Mon- Fri, EST and 9 am-6 pm Saturday, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-04-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4476584"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I was looking at the FM5330 for $249.99 but the FM 5460 looks like it will do the same thing for $199.99. However it says the 5460 is not available on line. Will it be available soon and what is the difference in the two models? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: DEPA</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5442972"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we diligently work on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-04-24</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4749243"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> replacements parts for fm5400&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;fm5400 - cutter accessory popped out. please send instructions to put it back in. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: glor</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5416565"> To better assist you with obtaining replacement parts for your FoodSaver, please click on the live chat link here on our site. Agents are available M-Sat 9 am-6 pm EST. You may also give us a call at 877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available 8 am-8 pm Mon- Fri, EST and 9 am-6 pm Saturday, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-04-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4752294"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will it hold a 50&#39; roll of bags </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5416534"> Our Foodsaver bags are just 11x16 or 8x20. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4760070"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I&#39;ve had my food saver for about 3 years. When I used it last night I noticed that it wasn&#39;t sealing completely. Any ideas. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5409425"> Oh no! That is definitely not the kind of experience that we want you to have. We would love the opportunity to restore your faith in us. Please call our customer care team at 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9 am-6 pm EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4761854"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> my food saver looks just like this but the model number is FM5480026. Are they the same. I pruchased it on amazon.com.mx </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5409403"> Thanks for submitting your review. We&#39;ll be happy to provide options for you. We put customer experience and satisfaction is our priority, and your review is important to us. Please feel free to give us a call at 1-877-777-8042. We are available from Mondays - Fridays 9 AM-6 PM, EST. Our customer care specialist will be happy to assist you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-02-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4756542"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Are replacement seals still available for this product? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5397941"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we diligently work on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4669900"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> when will this model 5460 be available again on line, this is the one that I want </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: fypratt2</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5386415"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we diligently work on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4739388"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What happens when you lose vacuum on this machine? &amp;nbsp;It still seals but will not suck the air out of bag. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Hootal</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5386386"> Oh no! That is definitely not the kind of experience that we want you to have. We would love the opportunity to restore your faith in us. Please call our customer care team at 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9 am-6 pm EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4731171"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> how big a roll can fit in roll holder? i have 11x 25 feet from my old vacuum sealer </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: dready</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5385735"> Great question, the 11 by 25 feet roll will fit the roll holder. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4728317"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> In your description of items in box, there is no mention of attachment tube to regular jar sealer. Is there one in box? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: annie6</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5385723"> Good day! Accessory Hose isn&#39;t included in this unit as your vacuum sealer&#39;s retractable handheld sealer is what you&#39;ll use for the Jar Sealer. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4729007"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hello. I have FM5480 &amp;amp; recently broke the&amp;nbsp;vacuum view window. Can that be replaced? I looked through your replacement part pages and was not able to find it. We use the sealer often &amp;amp; would love to continue to use it. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: BBR2</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5377521"> It sounds like you&amp;rsquo;re having a tough time with your FoodSaver. We would love to assist you and work towards a solution to your problem! If you are still experiencing difficulty, please contact FoodSaver direct at 1-877-777-8042 and one of FoodSaver specialists will have you sealed in no time. Thanks! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4584831"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> do you have the wide moth jar sealer to? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Dust2rosie</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5377018"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we are diligently working on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. You can also check our retailers that will surely have the FoodSaver&amp;reg; Regular Jar Sealer, by using the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4437960"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> what is the differance in 5460 and the5380 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: kather</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5224084"> To better assist you with your Inquiry about the difference between the FoodSaver&amp;reg; 5460 Vacuum Sealing System and the FoodSaver&amp;reg; 5380 Vacuum Sealing System, please click on the live chat link here on our site. Agents are available M-Sat 9 am-6 pm EST. You may also give us a call at 877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available 8 am-8 pm Mon- Fri, EST and 9 am-6 pm Saturday, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4455878"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> when will this model be back in stock? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: mike24</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5200504"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we are diligently working on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. Rest assured that our retailers will surely have this in stock for you. You can check the list of our retailers using the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4487124"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can this item be purchased if it&#39;s not available online? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: HollyR</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5199007"> Thank you for reaching out! We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we are diligently working on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. You can also check our retailers using the link below for the FoodSaver&amp;reg; FM5460 2-in-1 Food Preservation System:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4445020"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Vacuum stop lights are blinking </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Reggieb1557</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5174248"> Oh no! That shouldn&#39;t have happened. Here at FoodSaver, we make our products with the highest quality materials and we expect them to last. We would like to make this right for you. Please contact our Consumer Care Department at 1-877-777-8042. We are here for you Monday-Friday, 9 am-6 pm EST. Our product specialist will be happy to assist you. We look forward to assisting you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4429428"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Would I still need to use paper towel to hold back moisture from the machine while sealing </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Italia1952</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5168486"> Thank you for contacting FoodSaver&amp;reg;. We truly appreciate your interest in our products. If the food contains too much moisture much better you use a paper towel to hold back the moisture. To avoid inconvenience when it comes to sealing and vacuuming and also to maintain the great performance of the machine. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4437747"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will it seal liquids such as soups in the bags? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Dhill</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5167811"> Great question! We recommend to pre-freeze it first in a casserole dish, loaf pan or ice cube tray until solid. Remove frozen liquid from pan and vacuum seal in a FoodSaver&amp;reg; Bag. You can stack these &amp;ldquo;frozen bricks&amp;rdquo; in your freezer. When you&amp;rsquo;re ready to use, just cut corner of bag and place in a dish in microwave or drop into water at a low simmer, below 170&amp;deg;F (75&amp;deg;C). <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4431274"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I bought the FM5400 series from Costco some time ago. It just started trying to vacuum, not finishing the vacuum portion, then sealing. Any suggestions? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Daveman</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5165108"> We apologize for the inconvenience the FoodSaver has caused you. Our FoodSaver has received great feedback and this is not something that we hear about often. Please allow us to turn this experience around and give us a call at 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, our customer care team is available Mon-Fri 9 am-6 pm, EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4424255"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this package come with the accessory hose for the included jar sealer? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Aj79</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5163334"> Good day! Accessory Hose isn&#39;t included in this unit as your vacuum sealer&#39;s retractable handheld sealer is what you&#39;ll use for the Jar Sealer. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4418661"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this an updated version of the FM5200? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: lmacleod</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5159857"> Thank you for asking! Yes, it is. Our The FoodSaver&amp;reg; FM5460 2-in-1 Food Preservation System is the upgraded version of the FoodSaver FM5200. It has more power with the suction as well as the capability of vacuum sealing consecutively. Hope this helps and always stay safe! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4407032"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> how many consecutive seals? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: JoshC</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5150041"> Perfect question! Our FoodSaver&amp;reg; FM5460 2-in-1 Food Preservation System can vacuum Seal 10 - 15 times consecutively with a 20-second interval. Hope this helps and always stay safe! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-06</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4401073"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The specifications in regards to the comparison of the models would lead one to believe this is a better model than the 4800 model. Why in the previous questions asked, do you indicate the 4800 is in fact the best model you have? Any major differences?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Symone</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5148495"> Great question! Our FoodSaver&amp;reg; FM5460 and FoodSaver&amp;reg; V4800 have no major differences aside form the design. Our FoodSaver&amp;reg; FM5460 has an express bag maker and vacuum view window which does not make our FoodSaver&amp;reg; V4800 inferior to features. Our FoodSaver&amp;reg; V4800 is one of the latest models we have alongside with FoodSaver&amp;reg; V5800. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3723580"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> When you use the hand held accessory over a container will the sealer stop when it&amp;rsquo;s done or do you touch the accessory button when you think the air is out? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: peabody1</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5140772"> Thank you for contacting us regarding your Inquiry! You will be able to see that the other button like a circle on top of the Fresh Containers will lower down as this will show if the Containers are already vacuum sealed completely. This would signify that there is no more air inside the containers. Hope this helps and always stay safe! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4389891"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> what is the best Food save machine they have </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Micaias33</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5140003"> Combining both a handheld and standard vacuum sealer, Our FoodSaver 4800 Series 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System with Starter Kit is vacuum sealing versatility at its best. Automatic bag detection and vacuum sealing means two quick and easy steps to seal and save. When sealing zipper bags, containers, and canisters, the convenient handheld retractable sealer eliminates the need for additional attachments. One unit does it all. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4386503"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Do i need to have pulse vac or can i just stop the vacuum process? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: MeSamp</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5139697"> Excellent question! Our FoodSaver&amp;reg; FM5460 features an upgraded Seal button that halts the vacuum process and begins to seal your bags. You may also use the Cancel button to immediately halts your current function. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4384471"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> when I am food saving say powdered milk or other powders into a canning jar, will that have adverse effects on the motor.I heard that vacuuming the air out of powdered food in a canning jar is bad. Is this true? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: jjjuuudddyyy</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5139582"> Great question! Yes, this may affect the vacuum performance of your machine. To prevent food particles from being drawn into the vacuum pump, we recommend placing a coffee filter or paper towel at top of bag or canister before vacuum sealing. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4383522"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> does the latch lock,or do i have to hold it down to seal it. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: jw3232</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5139558"> Our FoodSaver&amp;reg; FM5460 has a lever to switch between Unlock and Seal mode. Unlock mode lets you place or remove the bag, while Seal mode lets you instantly seal. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-30</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.foodsaver.com/food-vacuum-sealers/countertop-vacuum-sealers/the-foodsaver-fm5460-2-in-1-food-preservation-system/SP_446962.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_446962.htm">The FoodSaver&reg; FM5460 2-in-1 Food Preservation System Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2021, m_10, d_26, h_18CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_750</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_446962, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_foodsaver</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>