SALE
Out of Stock
The FoodSaver® FM2100 Vacuum Sealing System
4.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
The FoodSaver® FM2100 Vacuum Sealing System is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 585.
  • y_2021, m_8, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_123, tr_462
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446985, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
SALE
Out of Stock
The FoodSaver® FM2100 Vacuum Sealing System
4.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
The FoodSaver® FM2100 Vacuum Sealing System is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 585.
  • y_2021, m_8, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_123, tr_462
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446985, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $119.99
Strikethrough List Price $149.99
Afterpay

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

Choose Your Own Gift With Purchase!
Choose between a 2 pack of Easy Seal & Peel rolls or 13 pack of Gallon Size Bags at checkout. Limit to 1 free gift per appliance.
null
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Sale Price $119.99
Strikethrough List Price $149.99
Afterpay

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

Choose Your Own Gift With Purchase!
Choose between a 2 pack of Easy Seal & Peel rolls or 13 pack of Gallon Size Bags at checkout. Limit to 1 free gift per appliance.
null
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

Other products
View similar items:

Product Details

Description
The FoodSaver® FM2100-000 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods. Along with new technology to minimize bag waste.
Features
  • Space-saving design with easy latch & lock operation
  • Less bag waste
  • Convenient Roll Storage and Roll Cutter
  • Accessory port and hose vacuum seals canisters and marinates food in minutes
  • 5-year limited warranty**
  • Compatible with the FA2000-000 Handheld Sealer* for use with FoodSaver® zipper bags and all other accessories.
Included Parts
3 - Quart Bags
2 - Gallon Bags
1 - 11'' x 10' Roll
1 - Accessory Hose
Specifications
  • Model#: FM2100000
  • Dimensions: 4" H x 16.3" W x 9.2" D
  • Wattage: 120w
  • Automation: manual
  • Cord Length (IN): 24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it! I use my Foodsaver so much that it stays out on my counter all the time. I use it with or without the Foodsaver bags. As far as it's typical use, I look for good sales on my regular meats and chicken and am able to stock up because I don't have to worry about freezer burn before I can use it. As far as it's other use, it will seal almost any bag a product comes in with the exception of those really thin frozen vegetable bags so it's great to reseal potato chip bags, candy bags, cracker bags, etc. I panicked when my last machine stopped working and I had to wait for the new one to come because, honestly, I use it every day!
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't vacuum or seal I bought this today for the eight chickens I was butchering. The first two bags seemed to go good until I realized there was still air in the bags. I did a couple more and realized the bags were not sealing correctly either. I tried roughly seven times with no success. Now I have eight butchered chickens on the table ready to be packed away and have to freeze them before I can vacuum seal them. This is the first sealer I've had problems like this with. I wish I would have tested it out before it was too late.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly! About a year ago, my son gave us his "older" FoodSaver FM2100 since he bought a newer model. This was one of the best hand-me-downs ever. I finally had to replace it and decided to get the same model since I was already used to it. I couldn't be happier. My freezer is so neat now even my husband can find what he's looking for in there. My only complaint is the accessory port on the lid. It is very difficult to remove the accessory and requires great care as the connector can easily break and snap off rendering it useless. I have had to replace the attachment due to the design. Perhaps the design engineers can work on a better port system. Other than that, I don't know what I did without this machine.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wasted Purchase I have this version in white. The item worked for only 1 bag and then broke after that. I tried all the help options to fix this product but none worked or were relevant since it was only used for exactly one time. This was a complete waste of over $100 bucks since 1 vacuum bag isn't worth $100+. I have tried many many times to get help from Foodsaver but they are completely unresponsive except to block any less than favorable reviews of their products or their response to requests for help.
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job. Good quality and dependable. Manual operation, very basic, does a very good job, a no-frills machine, and is very efficient. If you wanted to preserve/store items for short/long term periods, this is one of the machines I would pick. You won't be investing a lot of money, even if it is used randomly. You'll get your moneys worth. The gaskets (lower & upper) are the same size/shape so it's no problem replacing/ordering them. After a few months I take them out, let them soak, dry/wipe them off, and put them back in. Very low maintenance machine. Perfectly happy and highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from money saver and space saver I saw commercials for this product before but thought it was too expensive for me to have, but boy was I wrong. I love this product especially with meat. I buy a family pack of steaks for the two of us or 3 pounds of meat and separate and use the food saver. Its a great space saver in my small freezer too. The only thing I ranked low on was the ease of use. I received the product to try out and first time I totally failed at using it and always had to consult that manual to how I was suppose to do something for each different thing, but after a few uses that went away and now I don't need the manual very much anymore. This product I would recommend to anyone and I can't wait to use these attachments you can buy. Good product, saves me money, and saves on space.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for any size family! Right out of the box it seems intimidating but after a few times it is super easy to use. Only one time so far has it not properly sealed but I think that was due to a user error rather than a machine error. As we like to make things in big batches this else seal in the freshness and saves us money by being able to buy bigger quantities and split them up. This has come in very handy so far and will continue to use this for a long time to come. I received this as a sample and this has exceeded my expectations!
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product is good, but Owner's Manual is Worthless I received the Food Saver a few days ago and immediately read the Owner's Manual. What a mistake. On Page 4 of the Manual they show a picture of the Roll Cutter, but nowhere in the Manual is this Roll Cutter mentioned. On page 6 (Make a Bag from a Food Saver Roll) they tell you to Use Scissors to cut your bags from the Roll, rather than use the Roll Cutter that comes with the product.Then I had great trouble trying to get the machine to evacuate air from the bag.Troubleshooting on Page 16 said to "Make sure the open end of the bag IS DOWN INSIDE THE VACUUM CHANNEL. After much Trial and Error I discovered that this Vacuum Channel is also known as the Easy Clean Drip Tray. Why didn't the Manual say this? After discovering this, the machine worked fine.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much Easier to Use Much easier to use compared to the automatic sealers. I have had both and this model is much more reliable as it is often hard to feed the bag into the auto load just right to initiate sealing. With this model you just position, close the lid and press the button. Works every time! Strongly suggest this over the others.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great simple Product!!! I have been using the food saver machine for over a month now and so far I have nothing bad to say about this machine it's already saved me tons of money, it's fast,efficient and so easy to use plus it's lightweight so that you can just store it anymore it leave it on the counter it has a sleek design that fits in anywhere. I received this product as a sample and I have to say out of all the samples I have done this has to be my favorite one!! I would recommend this product to anyone who buy bulk meat etc...
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Second Food Saver Food Saver is a wonderful product. My first food saver was purchased over 15 years ago and had worked wonderfully until the wire that provided the seal became deformed and started melting a hole in the seal line. The seal would no longer hold and would let air back in. That is why I chose to purchase my second Food Saver. My first one was flaw proof for many years. The meat would hold for over 2 years in the freezer with no evidence of freezer burn. This allows me to make purchases of meat on sale and freeze them for future use. The containers hold perishable items fresh for twice as long as just placing the item in the refrigerator. Love the Food Saver.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO Freezer Burn Great $$ Saver I have had this food saver about a month now and have used the food saver at least a dozen times or more. I have resealed potato chip and cereal bags they stay much fresher now. I make meat balls flash freeze them and then put them up in meal size portions. Leftovers well they also are great for the food saver. so nice Now I can make my own frozen diners. I think this will be used more often than any other appliance. I got this food saver to do a review Well all I can say review or no review This is one appliance that will pay you back by saving you $$ Oh and the food NO Freezer burn Yea
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food Saver Saving Me Money! I've been using the Food Saver FM2100 for a few weeks now and I must say, I am really impressed. I've known about food savers since my mom bought one about 5 years ago, but I had no idea on what I was missing out on! Upon opening the box of my food saver, I was impressed by how light and sleek it was. Storing it is easy, or you could keep it on your counter because it looks that good. The manual was very easy to understand and made using the food saver very easy. It is keeping all my meats, fruits, herbs, and many other things fresh for so long! I am definitely going to be sticking by food saver in the future! *disclaimer: I received the food saver fm2100 as a sample to try out*
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disposable society, and not built to last Received this for a Christmas gift 2019, have sealed 40 pounds total weight of bacon on 4 different occasions. Started to seal bacon tonight, and the unit has no power. Several different plug ins tried, and nothing. Haven't been through 4 rools of bags, and now I have a paper weight. Too much money spent on an appliance that can't last a year, and really not get any use out of it. In the market for a different vaccum sealer that is NOT a foodsaver product.
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product will save you money! I received this product as a free sample and I am beyond pleased. Everything about it was wonderful. It was a breeze to use and I am already saving tons of money. I went berry picking this summer and I used the saver to seal and store my pickings in my home freezer. I do this every year but I would normally just use freezer bags. My berries usually have some sort of frost on them when I use them. Generally I don't mind as I use them for smoothies. This year I tried the food saver. My berries look so fresh, I am thinking about using them in a pie!
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Brand new and doesn't work I just bought the 2100. Sealed about 150# of meat when a friend asked why isn't that vacuumed all the way. I thought it was. When through some trouble shooting and it does vacuum empty bags fine and you can see the lid get sucked down and a air rush when the lid opens. When doing anything in the bags it seems to vacuum about 60% and stops. If I release the lid before it seals and then do it again it will vacuum all the way down and you can tell because the pitch of the vacuum changes. I will change my review if I get an answer to how to get it to work properly. But for now I have 150# of partially vacuumed meat. The other Hog I am doing now I just vacuum all the bags twice. Hopefully they will answer me and get this resolved. Luckily I bought it at Wal-mart so hopefully they will just take it back.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Model 2100 is the best I had previouslly purchased a bigger standup style of Foodsaver from Costco but I was noticing that it was wasting a considerable amount of the bags with each bag that I made and sealed. It appeared that I was loosing about 5-6 inches of the roll for each bag and I never really used the jar sealer attachments that came with it. So I decided to get the Model 2100 that does everything that I need it to and does not waste the 6 inches of bags every time I made a bag. The bigger standup model went back to Costco and they were gracious enough to accept it without any question. I am a happy sealer now.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I bought mine last year after my old one died and I really needed one in a hurry for a bunch of meat I bought. This was the only one I could find on short notice at the store! I really wanted a bigger one that did more, but well this was it! I'm really pretty happy with it. I wasn't to happy to have to purchase new items for sealing my canning jars and all my other jars that I had from Food Saver wouldn't seal any more. These were all purchased over the years from your company and now they are no good. Big disappointment. But all in all this is a great machine and it takes up little space.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not satisfied at all. Not satisfied at all. First of all the instructions are not clear at all. I am in elderly woman and I need to have things spelled out for me. I did not know if the plastic went underneath the bar or not. I tried to use it and it did not seal properly. I bought the same one for my daughter-in-law and Arizona and she loves it. I think if you buy the more expensive one it will probably work better. But being on a fixed income that was all I could afford. Maybe there something wrong with that I don't know. It's just too much hassle for me to send it back. My son that lives here wanted to buy want to until he saw how mine worked !!!
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I had bought one sooner! Purchased this item about a month ago, and so glad I did! I'm not sure how I've managed so long without a vacuum sealer! My husband had been asking for one for over a year, but I wasn't quite convinced. He finally convinced me how useful one could be for us, and we settled on this item because of the reviews. It has met every expectation! I LOVE how easy it is to use, and that it doesn't take up too much space. The best thing we have found is that it no longer takes hours to unthaw meat. Our vacuum sealed meat takes less than an hr. to completely unthaw vs. hours for meat that has been wrapped in packaging and stored. Highly recommend this product for your kitchen!
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Machine for the price,some issues Bought this in December, really happy with it despite the built in roll cutter snagging the roll and not cutting. Ive had to cut manually. But the machine was still working well with the vacuuming and sealing. Up until a couple of weeks ago. It either wont vacuum or seal intermittently. I dont use this product all the time so i was surprised to see that it is giving me issues in a short amount of time. Ive viewed all trouble shooting steps to make sure there was no user error, although i used it for the 1st couple of months with no issues whatsoever. Ive emailed Customer service and i think that i will get a reply soon.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right for me! The FM2100 system is very compact, yet it conveniently holds a roll and has a cutter, so no scissors are needed. I can stand it up on its "backside" so it takes up little room on my table, and remains at the ready. The vacuum action is quick and thorough, with automatic sealing afterwards. But for soft or crisp foods, the vacuum button can be shut off instantly when punched, so it is easy to vacuum something like crackers a little bit, and then stop the suction just before they would become crushed. There are many models, but this small, lower priced one functions big! I'm just sorry I waited to age 77 before I got started vacuum sealing!
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for varied uses We LOVED this sealer. We used it originally for sealing some meat that we bought to put it in a deep freeze. But then we used it to seal fresh hops that my husband grew for future beer brewing. It keeps them SO fresh! My husband has used frozen hops before bit these were kept way more fresh. It was like her had just picked them off the vine! It's so easy to use and small and compact. Storage is not an issue either. The price makes is also easily affordable and for the quality you cannot beat this product. So happy we have this! I can foresee many more uses for all kinds of stuff!
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality and service The new model FM2110 was to replace a tired model V2480. Big mistake, the old model lasted over 10 years. I just started using new one and it didn't last 10 minutes. It vacumned about 5 bags ok, then the pump started slowing down to about half speed or less. Trying to contact someone by phone to help is a joke. 5 year warranty ????? Probably take 5 years to get to talk to someone.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Dissapointed I was in love with the idea of saving money and being able to save food for an extended period of time. I subtly mentioned to my wife that I wanted one of these. She bought me one for Christmas and it has been nothing but trouble. I have literally gotten only a few weeks of service from it. It stopped sealing and won't do a full vacuum. I had heard that replacing the gaskets would remedy the problem, but it didn't. I have gone trough all the trouble shooting steps and replaced the gaskets twice. I can tell that it is not vacuuming because the pitch of the vacuum doesn't change. When I try to vacuum seal, the bag is so full of air that I would be better off just using a zip lock bag. My wife cant find the receipt but it came newly sealed in the box-not a refurb. I eagerly await to see if support will help me with this problem. She paid over $100 for this unit.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you could see me smile This machine is great! I can over-ride vacuum and seal when I want, easily make my double seal, plus have the added bonus of a bag cutter. After some frustration of ordering the "wrong" machine, I called on customer service and they got me back on the vacuum/seal track. I make ahead alot of cooked meals, actually grocery shop with the foodsaver in mind. Won't get into all the details but have been accused of using it so much, I was sucking all the air out of the house! This (or any) foodsaver is a must for any home, call customer service and they can guide you to the right machine based on your needs. Personally, I love the 2100, it's a quality, reliable machine. No bells or whistles, just a great machine that does the job. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work upon receipt. This was to be my third FoodSaver unit. It did not work properly upon receipt - did not vacuum all the air out before sealing the bags and also the Accessory port would not accept the vacuum hose (tried three different hoses which had worked with older units). What really was the final straw was having to pay $35.65 to return a non working unit. Will NOT be ordering another unit from a company that charges to return a defective item.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement Unit is a Success I owned an older Food Saver for over 20 years before it gave out. I like the new unit because its size allows me to keep it on my counter to use whenever I want. The new unit out performs the old one, which is nice because I was satisfied with the performance of my original Food Saver. I also like the fact that I can easily stop the suction before soft foods get smashed. I particularly like that my new unit uses the attachments I bought years ago with my old unit. I freeze pesto using the canning jar attachment. When I thaw and open the jar, I can reseal it and put it in the fridge The pesto remains bright green for weeks, no kidding. My Food Saver canister also continues to keep my brown sugar soft and usable. It's the only method I've found that does that. I also like the way the unit allows me to cut bags from a roll in a consistent way: a lot better than trying to use a ruler and scissors, which always resulted in crooked bags. I just hope my new unit lasts as long as my old one,
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Loving It! This is my 3rd FoodSaver. EXCELLENT!! No wasting rolls with the seal. When I upgrade I pass the older ones down to family members. This would've been Perfect if you would have included the Sharpie holder that I had on my other FoodSaver's. It was very handy, I never had to search for a marker. You never know how much you will miss something until its gone. Other than that it is a very good machine. I got the White color to match my other kitchen appliances.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! I bought this to replace my old FoodSaver that I received as a gift about 20 years ago. That one still works but I felt it was time for an upgrade. It works just the same but has all the bells and whistles I was seeking such as a seal only function, moist & dry food selector, bag storage/cutter, low bag waste, and operates how I am accustomed to using. I would recommend this model to everyone!
Date published: 2014-11-07
  • y_2021, m_8, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_123, tr_462
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446985, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4614750"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I purchased a food saver 2106 from Kohls. The green plug on the accessory hose does not say in the accessory port. How do I get this to work? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: John Jar</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5460848"> We want to apologize for your bad experience with our product and service. However, we&#39;d like to learn more about your situation and what exactly happened. We want to make things right. Please give us a call at 1-877-777-8042 to speak with one of our customer care specialists. We&#39;re here for you 9 AM - 6 PM, EST, Monday through Friday. Thank you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4553440"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> When the instructions state Mode button for heat seal controls, please explain Dry food from Moist &amp;amp; juicy foods. Example: are chicken breasts considered dry or moist? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: rooski105</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5451113"> To better assist you with your concern, please click on the live chat link here on our site. Agents are available M-Sat 9 am-6 pm EST. You may also give us a call at 877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available 8 am-8 pm Mon- Fri, EST and 9 am-6 pm Saturday, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-06-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4445837"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I use the can topper to seal glass jars with this? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Fredamg</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5444598"> To better assist you with your concern, please click on the live chat link here on our site. Agents are available M-Sat 9 am-6 pm EST. You may also give us a call at 877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available 8 am-8 pm Mon- Fri, EST and 9 am-6 pm Saturday, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-07-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4499656"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I bought model FM2100 a year ago or more, and I never got it to work. Cleaning my storage room today I found it again. It is brand new. &amp;nbsp;Is the power light supposed to come on when I plug it in? &amp;nbsp;It does not. &amp;nbsp;I tried outlets I use for other things! &amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: IJR103</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5444211"> Oh no! That is definitely not the kind of experience that we want you to have. We would love the opportunity to restore your faith in us. Please call our customer care team at 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9 am-6 pm EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-07-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4689350"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> do you ship in the Philippines? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: elora</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5441076"> Thank you for showing interest in our product. Sorry for the delayed response. As much as we loved to, our machine is exclusive for Canada and the USA only. We could not use it in other countries due to voltages differences and there is a probability of machine explosion. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-24</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4658545"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> does this seal canning jars </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: graceful47</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5440864"> Thank you for reaching out! You will have to need the FoodSaver&amp;reg; Jar Sealing Kit with Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer, Regular Jar Sealer, and Accessory Hose, White that you can check using the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/accessories-and-parts/jar-and-bottle-sealers/foodsaver-jar-sealing-kit-with-wide-mouth-jar-sealer-regular-jar-sealer-and-accessory-hose-white/FCARWJAH-000.html#start&#61;4 <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-24</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4591997"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is the model avail through Costco the same as what I can buy online? Is it as good of a model or not? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jackson007</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5428622"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we are diligently working on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. You can check our partner retailers by using the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-07-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4521159"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a Foodsaver V3485 vacuum sealer and the &amp;quot;tray full&amp;quot; light came on. I cleaned everything out as normal. The unit will not go out of &amp;quot;tray full&amp;quot; mode. Any advice on how to get this thing working again. I tried to buy a drip tray but cannot find. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Krazykrab</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5410440"> Oh no! That is definitely not the kind of experience that we want you to have. We would love the opportunity to restore your faith in us. Please call our customer care team at 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9 am-6 pm EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-07-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4505750"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I&amp;rsquo;m not sure where to connect the vacuum sealer on my 2400 model. The small green piece doesn&amp;rsquo;t seem to want to stay in the hole.&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Cat1952</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5407431"> Oh no! That is definitely not the kind of experience that we want you to have. We would love the opportunity to restore your faith in us. Please call our customer care team at 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9 am-6 pm EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-07-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4504791"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have been trying to purchase a food saver for about 2 weeks - I add the unit to the cart but can&#39;t find a way to check out so I can&#39;t purchase it. How do I check out? Clicking on the cart in the upper right doesn&#39;t do anything. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Helen70</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5407394"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we diligently work on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4756520"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> So I have a Camo one I want one for my mom for Christmas. Is there anyway possible I could get this in purple?? I&amp;rsquo;ll pay. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jack k</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5404672"> Thanks for submitting your review. We&#39;ll be happy to provide options for you. We put customer experience and satisfaction is our priority, and your review is important to us. Please feel free to give us a call at 1-877-777-8042. We are available from Mondays - Fridays 9 AM-6 PM, EST. Our customer care specialist will be happy to assist you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4564688"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I order this now, or can you email me when it is back in stock. This is the model I want. Is there a local retailer that might carry it.&#13;&#10;Sally </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mustangsally</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5388128"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we are diligently working on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. You can also check our retailers by using the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4549194"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I used the accessory port for the first time today and now it won&#39;t seal through the main sealer. What did I do wrong and how can I fix it? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: JohnB1</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5388049"> Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We&#39;d like to learn more about your situation and what exactly happened. We want to make things right. So, please give us a call at 1-877-777-8042 or send us a message via live chat here on the site and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Sat, from 9 am-6 pm, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4714476"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the warranty on this product? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jerry93040</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5378636"> Great question! The warranty of the The FoodSaver FM2100 Vacuum Sealing System is 5 years. We hope this helps and always stay safe! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4587012"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> When do you expect to have the FM2100 in stock? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Penny1234</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5377157"> We&#39;re happy to help! The FM 2100 is currently available. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4557640"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I use the vacuum sealer without the hose, </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Luisa</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5251598"> Yes, you can! Our The FoodSaver&amp;reg; FM2100 Vacuum Sealing System is capable of vacuum sealing without the hose. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4523345"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the difference is this model and the 2200 series&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Sucki</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5223823"> To better assist you with your Inquiry about the difference between the FoodSaver&amp;reg; FM2100 Vacuum Sealing System and other FoodSaver machines, please click on the live chat link here on our site. Agents are available M-Sat 9 am-6 pm EST. You may also give us a call at 877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available 8 am-8 pm Mon- Fri, EST and 9 am-6 pm Saturday, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4518332"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is the hand held attachment included with this sealer????? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jon W</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5221657"> Excellent question! Our The FoodSaver&amp;reg; FM2100 Vacuum Sealing System have an Accessory Hose attached if you purchase it on our website. We hope this helps and always stay safe! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4477741"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My food saver vacuums works but it wont switch over to seal it. I&#39;ve had it for less than a year. It worked before but now I have to do it manually. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kcher71</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5209110"> Oh no! That shouldn&#39;t have happened. Here at FoodSaver, we make our products with the highest quality materials and we expect them to last. We would like to make this right for you. Please contact our Consumer Care Department at 1-877-777-8042. We are here for you Monday-Friday, 9 am-6 pm EST. Our product specialist will be happy to assist you. We look forward to assisting you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-16</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4444874"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What do I need to seal jars regular and wide mouth? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Little patch</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5174379"> Thank you for reaching out! You will have to need the FoodSaver&amp;reg; Jar Sealing Kit with Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer, Regular Jar Sealer, and Accessory Hose, White that you can check using the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/accessories-and-parts/jar-and-bottle-sealers/foodsaver-jar-sealing-kit-with-wide-mouth-jar-sealer-regular-jar-sealer-and-accessory-hose-white/FCARWJAH-000.html#start&#61;4 <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4404245"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How far do I put the bag in when sealing and vacuuming? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: JoneZ42</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5148940"> Great question! Kindly place the tip of the bag in the drip tray for optimal vacuum sealing results. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4400506"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I don&#39;t see a gentle button on this model. Can I stop it in the middle of the vacumn process and seal the bag to freeze bread or cupcakes/ muffins? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Judi323</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5148307"> Great question! Yes, you can. You may simply press the Seal button to immediately stop the vacuum process and begin sealing the bag. This prevents crushing delicate items such as bread, cookies, and pastries. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4402263"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> do you have a comparison chart somewhere? what is the difference in the 2000 series and the 3000 series </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: sheila S</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5145304"> Yes, there is. On foodsaver.com website, click &#39;Food Vacuum Sealers&#39; under the FoodSaver&amp;reg; logo. Then click the compare box (above the prices) on a specific model that you&#39;d like to compare and click &#39;Compare Items&#39; afterwards. Hope this information helps. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-05-26</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4364237"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I&#39;ve had my food saver fm2100 vacuum sealer for less than a year and have used it 3 times. Used it today and it does not pull a vacuum and seal the bag. Is there anything I can do to repair at home or adjust or something? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jeffrey C</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5143146"> You may also want to try removing your upper and lower gaskets, wash them in hot water, gently dry them and then put them back in. &amp;nbsp;This helped when I noticed I was not getting as much such as I had in the beginning. &amp;nbsp;It seemed to &amp;quot;fluff up&amp;quot; the seals. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: RECnSEC</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4397938"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My FoodSaver does not suck out all the air. Is there a way to manually control the amount of suction time before it seals? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: RECnSEC</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5142435"> To better assist you with your inquiry about your FoodSaver, please click on the live chat link here on our site. Agents are available M-Sat 9 am-6 pm EST. You may also give us a call at 877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available 8 am-8 pm Mon- Fri, EST and 9 am-6 pm Saturday, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4390043"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this machine hold roll bags and is it for dry and moist? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Beverly Kaye</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5140186"> Great question! Our FoodSaver&amp;reg; FM2100 has roll storage and Moist/Dry settings. We hope that our response helps you in making informed decisions for you and your family. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4381564"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this seal wet and dry food? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: TJack 821</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5131339"> Great question! Yes, it can definitely seal dry and moist food. The FoodSaver&amp;reg; FM2100 Vacuum Sealing System is designed to detect if the food is dry and moist as this would change its settings to the appropriate food settings for the food you are trying to vacuum and seal. Hope this helps and always stay safe! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4363302"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I do not see replacement gaskets for the FM2100 series on the website. I like to have a couple on hand so I can replace them immediately if I need them. How does one go about getting them? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: msgarden</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5131140"> Our FoodSaver&amp;reg; Gaskets part number 176870-000-000 is the best fit for your FoodSaver&amp;reg; FM2100. You may search the part number on our retailer websites like Walmart, Amazon, and Target. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-05-26</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4360626"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the extra vacuum hose for on the 2100? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: MTLE</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5130657"> Thank you for your question! The included hose on this unit would be our FoodSaver&amp;reg; Accessory Hose part number T17-0059. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4356259"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the roll capacity (length in feet). Will it hold a 50&#39;? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: ScottyNC</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5129259"> Thank you for reaching out. Our FoodSaver&amp;reg; FM2100 Vacuum Sealing System has a roll storage capacity of 20 feet. We hope that our response helps you in making informed decisions for you and your family. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-13</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.foodsaver.com/food-vacuum-sealers/countertop-vacuum-sealers/the-foodsaver-fm2100-vacuum-sealing-system/SAP_FM2100000.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_446985.htm">The FoodSaver&reg; FM2100 Vacuum Sealing System Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2021, m_8, d_2, h_19CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.18</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_295</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_446985, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_foodsaver</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>