Out of Stock

FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1109.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_326, tr_783
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446965, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1109.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_326, tr_783
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446965, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$314.99
Afterpay

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
$314.99
Afterpay

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


 Free Standard Shipping on Orders $50+

 Free Express Shipping on Orders $100+  Details


Product Details

Description
The FoodSaver® V5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer. The FoodSaver® V5800 Series simplifies making custom-sized bags! This innovative appliance dispenses and rewinds bag material from a roll then seals and cuts it to make a bag with just the press of a button! It automatically senses the FoodSaver® bag and starts the vacuum sealing process! The FoodSaver® vacuum sealing system removes air from specially designed bags and vacuum seals to keep air out. The FoodSaver® Marinator also allows you to marinate in minutes instead of hours with its Rapid Marinate Mode. The innovative 5800 Series 2-in-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System combines both vacuum seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal™. More Ways to Save™.
Features
  • 2-in-1 Sealing System
  • Automatic Bag Dispense & Rewind
  • Automatic Bag Cut & Seal
  • One-touch Marinate and Vacuum Modes
  • Indicator Lights for quick at a glance troubleshooting
  • Built-in Retractable handheld sealer seals zipper bags, canisters, containers and marinates food in minutes
  • Pull-out drip tray drawer with Patented, Removable, Dishwasher-safe Drip tray
  • Air-Tight Vacuum-Seal
  • 5-year Limited Warranty**
Included Parts
1 - 11"x10' Vacuum Seal Roll
1-  8"x10" Vacuum Seal Roll
3 - Quart-Size Pre-Cut Bags
2 - Gallon-Size  Pre-Cut  Bags
3 - Quart-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags
2 - Gallon-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags
1- 2.25 Qt. Square Marinator 
Specifications
  • Model#: FSFSSL5860DTC
  • Dimensions: 8" H x 19" W x 6.25" D
  • Wattage: 128w
  • Automation: automatic
  • Cord Length (IN): 30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this unit June 2018, used less than 10x, pulled back out this year only to find it wouldnt work. Had to send it in for replacement only to get a lesser model after OVER A MONTH later cuz this one was out of stock, yet it shows IN STOCK online. Wasnt
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the best. Our 5860 died after 4+ years of heavy use. We enjoyed using it because of the quality of the product and ease of use. We were overjoyed to learn that it was still under warranty. Brand spanking new one arrived this week and included the marinating dish set as well as new bags. Food Saver stands behind their warranty, without argument or hassle. We love the freshness of food that we vacuum seal as well as the money we save by no longer having to throw away freezer burned meat and veggies! This unit is worth every penny.
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Easy to Use We've owned ours for several months now and use it almost daily. Sometimes with pre-made sealer bags, other times with bags made from rolls, and also containers, the marinator and to reseal bottles of wine. I fear when I read about people having trouble with their's -- and doubly so when remarks speak of poor service. But if either of things are true it is a crying shame. Foodsaver has a great product here worthy of the support they promise. Lately we have started doing sous-vide cooking and being able to prepare the foods for cooking and them save them in the freezer is a real boon! Based on our own experience I recommend the 5800 highly. Please that its good service continue!
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money Bought this last year for Christmas, used it once then it died. Foodsaver replaced it with no problem. Took it out this Christmas and this replacement is dead. Power light comes on for a few seconds, the progress light way to the right flashes and unit turns off. No bag advancement, no sealing, no auto seal. It does recognize when the tray is not installed but thats all it can do.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Durability Issues! Beware!!! I bought this for light duty. I have loved the unit but after just over a year it suddenly stopped working. Sometimes it'll go through the startup process sometimes not, but it no longer can vacuum or seal a bag. Very disappointed after only 16 months of very light duty use, it's dead. Haven't heard anything back from support request issued last month., just not what I expected.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Food Saver Bought this last month to replae our old unit that was showing its age. This was a definite upgrade for us and we couldn't be happier with our purchase. Automatic bag making is cool and how did we manage without the cancel button? Perhaps best of all, the marinate button - which dows a great job on carne asada. Although it is a bit wider than the old unit, it is narrower and occupies less counter space (and we leave ours out on the counter so it is already ready to use).
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Replaced after a year I bought this to replace and older model that died, had it just a bit over a year and stopped working something between the drip tray and sealer area has failed on two of these that we purchesed a waste of money we are on our second machine in less than two years and the same thing happened. Would not recomend this to anyone
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOES NOT WORK!!!! DOES NOT WORK!! very disappointing. Tech support says to push down on the top to make it seal. Still does not work. Went through an hour of "troubleshooting" with a lady who could not even speak English. I could go on and on but have already wasted way too much time on this ridiculous thing. Just buy ziplock bags. They work much better!
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked great for a short time then failed Worked great until it stopped vacuuming from the bag insert area. Worked great for about a month and a half. Disappointing, but that’s how it goes with mass production I guess. I have sent two requests for a return and have not heard back from FoodSaver yet. Hopefully I can get a replacement and update this review.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!! I bought this specific food saver system along with several bags and containers last year because I wanted to use it to seal/freeze vegetables from my garden. I sealed maybe 20 bags and used the marinator container ONCE. It hasn’t worked since November. With the holidays and my work schedule, i didn’t but have time to reach out till March. I submitted my complaint of the unit no longer working on 03/23/19. I did not receive response until 4/19/19. Customer service from Foodsaver is awful! I spent $300 for a unit that is now just taking up a lot of space on my counter. I was hoping they would provide a resolution or some sort of trouble shooting help but all of their “tips” they sent are completely useless for my situation. If you are going to buy a unit, buy the cheapest one possible because it will NOT last long! I loved the results of the packaging and marinating box when it was working. But I can’t imagine spending another penny on ANY Foodsaver products or units because the quality of the unit itself is just not there. I was hesitant to put down that kind of money on a unit and had been on the fence for several years before I decided to buy one. I should have followed my gut instinct and avoided the purchase all together. A $300 lesson learned. I would NOT recommend this unit to anyone.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad product Bought the Foodsaver V5800 a little over 40 days ago and it has now stopped working. I used it a total of 6 times and now it just flashes an orange light and turns off after 10 seconds. Tried for an hour and a half to get in touch with support, being hung up on twice. Finally talked to someone who says I have to pay to ship unit back and see what happens. Unit is practically brand new..
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I upgraded I used an older model for years mainly for bulk freezer foods. I decided to spend the money for the latest and greatest and am so glad I did. I use it for all refrigerated and freezer items now. I'm sealing cereal, cat food and potato chip bags. I love the baggies and left over containers. I don't drink much wine but with the super cork I can vacuum the air out with this unit until next time and the wine still tastes great. I also purchased the jar lids and I am storing non-food items as well. I could not imagine being without a FoodSaver 5800 now with all of the versatility it offers.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't work and can't get a reply from the company This was a replacement for another one that quit working after a year, only had this one 8 months and it won't work but can't get anyone to help. This is my 4th one and each one more expensive than the last and each one worse than the last must be junk
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I bought this a month ago and have used it several times. I love the "dispense" feature that allows you to choose the size bag you want and you seal it and cut it right then and there. I love, love, love the marinator and used it to rehydrate food that I had freeze-dried. Without the vacuum marinator, I was unable to rehydrate the freeze-dried food sufficiently. This is the third vacuum sealer that I have purchased and it is, by far, my favorite!
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Had 2 replacement in 2 years Bought it in 2014, I use it about once or twice a week. Machine stop working within a year. Called customer service and received a replacement. The replacement stop working within a year again. This time none of the button works except the power button.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after 12 bags Ordered this with plenty of time to be ready to process our whitetail harvest and save time as our small food saver is what we normally wait on and it broke after 12 bags.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed Has never worked. I got this one to replace my old one that died on me. This one wont dispense or seal and cut. Has a 5 year warranty but what good is that if you cant talk to someone in the warranty department at 877-777-8042 or get a convenient location to have it serviced! When I tried to register the product it doesnt have this model number! I would have given it a 0 if that would have been an option.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dead on arrival Bad shipping notifications! Hour long wait on call in to find shipping information The reverse button dead on arrival! Afraid to return or even try to talk to “customers service “ Will search for better competing brand as soon as this fails totally (as in advance button).
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic food savings I have always wanted to try the vacuum sealer process, and Foodsaver seem to be the most respected name. I have tried many things with the Foodsaver 5800 2-in-one vacuum sealing system since it came into my life, including marinating chicken which came out delicious in 30 minutes rather than the overnight marinating we usually do. I have vacuum sealed cookies and bagels, as well as freezing broccoli and cauliflower after cleaning and blanching them and meat. The bag-making system is very easy to do, giving you the ability to make the bags the size you want them to be. I would recommend this product to anyone since it is easy to use, efficient, and definitely makes your food last longer than the zipper freezer bags that I've used in the past. Will be using it for years to come and recommending to friends and family. Even though I received this as a sample to try, I would definitely invest in one. Thanks for making such a great product.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wasted bag material System works great. Only complaint is that you have to leave too much of the bag free to activate the automatic sealing mechanism. This is a waste of too much of the bag. My previous sealer that had a manual sealing system and I was able to save over an inch of bag material compared to this system’s automated sealing.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stuck using scissors for cutting! I bought this in January 2016 to replace an older model. Less than a year later, the automatic cutter stopped working rendering the cutting feature totally useless. There's absolutely no way to use the cutter manually when the auto feature quits. One of the reasons I bought this model was because the auto cutter was supposed to not leave as much waste at least at one end of the bag and, for the first year, it made creating bags so much faster than the manual cutter model I had. I had to resort to using scissors which creates a huge amount of waste at both ends of the bags. For the past six months, I've been processing the 500 pounds of food every other month for our dogs and cats (and a little for us) in zip-lock baggies because it's a heck of a lot easier than cutting rolls with scissors. Totally don't recommend this model.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well, the hose does not retract though. I am very happy to have gotten a vacuum dealer am so used it very often. It does what it says it will do and very well.My concern is that the vacuum hose will not retract and I am very displeased with this issue. It will not stop me from using it or return it but I consider that a malfunction.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marinade It Up! The FoodSaver® V5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System has impressed me with it's ease of use and excellent form factor. Making bags from roll-stock couldn't be easier with the built-in cutter and sealer, and the auto-rewind feature is very nice. I had an older version which always seemed out-of place on the counter. This new version looks much better and I don't feel like I need to put it back in the cabinet after every time I use it. And with it out and ready, I use it much more often! I love the marinating dish and plan to get another. Just wish I could get one to marinate my turkey! This unit was provided to me as a sample demo and has quickly become a staple in my kitchen. Bravo on the advancements and keep them coming!
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You wont regret it I honestly cannot find one thing wrong or that needs to be improved on with this machine. It does way better job than I even expected. Highly recommend this vacuum sealer.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Buy Purchased in February and am on my forth or fifth replacement - cannot keep up with the replacements because there are so many. I do not use it that much or there would be more replacements. Machine works fine for maybe a dozen or so times and then crashes and that has been the same problem with each machine. Unbelievable!
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice product I gave this item a 4 star rating due to the fact that sometimes it is hard to get the bag sealer to start with automatic process. I like the features and it definitely helps me preserve meats and cheese. The automatic bag making feature on this unit is very nice. I really like the hand held sealer because this allows me to seal zip lock bags which is very good for deli meats. Only other issue is need to learn to use the system that have juices that will prevent you from getting a good seal. Best way to prevent this is use a paper towel to absorb the juice next to the seal. Overall very nice product and must for keeping thing from spoiling if you buy in bulk. One other reason for the 4 star rating is this unit is pricy.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bag sensor works poorly This is an otherwise nice appliance but it has one large failing. When inserting a Foodsaver bag to be sealed the sensor does not detect the bag reliably. I have sometimes struggled with this for up to 10 minutes before throwing my hands up in frustration. I have read the instructions and insert the bag correctly. I have pushed the bag 4 inches into the slot and still nothing. At other times, I push the bag in 2 inches and it works for that bag but maybe not the next one. Of couse I turn the bag in the correct direction and apply a bit of tension as the instructions say. It does not work at all ever if the curl is in the wrong direction which is expected. I just don't understand this difficulty. Usually the bag feels as if it is hitting an obstruction while being pushed into the slot. The only thing that seems to help is to slide the bag from side to side until it "gets past" the obstruction and is sensed. There is no actual obstruction, just the Foodsaver mechanism itself. At any rate, it is just too frustrating for such a large expense. It should work without all this fuss. I'm not happy with it.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well thought out appliance that is easy to use We have had a FS sealer for many years and loved it. The new 5800 unit was a great choice for us because we buy our meats in bulk and freeze individual portions. The bag making process was a chore and no longer is with the 2 in 1 5800. We also love the canister storage sealing set but will advise others to steer clear of the larger canisters as they tend to crack and lose vacuum while the smaller ones are sturdy, hold a seal and last for years.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product didn’t seal well Product didn’t seal returned and still waiting for credit. Hopefully someone will se this and contact me.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving the upgrade I have used a food saver machine for years and loved it. I decided to upgrade and I am still experimenting with this one. I love it so far but the only draw back is you have to make your bags a little bigger to be able to seal properly and the bags are not cheap. Still the food you save from waste and freezer burn is worth the price.
Date published: 2019-09-15
  • y_2022, m_5, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_326, tr_783
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446965, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4568071"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> When can I expect the 5860 model to be in stock? Can I be put on a waiting list/notification list? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Stub</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5259681"> Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your Inquiry! We appreciate your patience as we are diligently working on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. Rest assured that our retailers will surely have this in stock for you. You can check the list of our retailers using the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-06</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4574099"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> When will this product be available again for purchase? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kwasi</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5259058"> As of right now, we are currently out of stock but we are diligently working on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. Rest assured that our retailers will surely have this in stock for you. You can check the list of our retailers using the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4569289"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> how can we seal &amp;nbsp;jars with this unit 5800 2in1 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: tell me</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5258310"> Thank you for reaching out to us! You can use our jar sealing kits such as the Wide and Regular Mouth Jar Sealing attachments with the FoodSaver&amp;reg; 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4569753"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I asked this question but didn&#39;t get an answer, When can I expect this Food Saver to be in stock? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Stub</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5256735"> We appreciate your patience as we are diligently working on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4563009"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> where can i buy this one the 5800 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: masterjohn</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5250429"> Excellent question! You can check the list of our retailers using the link below for the available The FoodSaver&amp;reg; 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4559155"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I use my Mylar bags with your food saver? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Pamela B</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5250001"> To better assist you with your Inquiry about the Mylar bags, please click on the live chat link here on our site. Agents are available M-Sat 9 am-6 pm EST. You may also give us a call at 877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available 8 am-8 pm Mon- Fri, EST and 9 am-6 pm Saturday, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4560355"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Why doesn&amp;rsquo;t the website allow me to buy the 5800? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Stevie D</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5249990"> Thank you for asking! As of right now, we are currently out of stock but we are diligently working on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. Rest assured that our retailers will surely have this in stock for you. You can check the list of our retailers using the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4560234"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Any idea when the 5800 will be available again? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: BobInCT</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5249846"> Thank you for reaching out! We appreciate your patience as we are diligently working on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. Alternatively, you can search the part number of the product FSFSSL5860-DTC using the link below for our retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4559546"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this food saver have replacement gaskets </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: pnut</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5248278"> No, it does not! Our The FoodSaver&amp;reg; 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System has a non-replaceable non-removable gasket. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4527595"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> If it&#39;s not available on line then how do I get it? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Je4798765</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5244109"> As of right now, we are currently out of stock but we are diligently working on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. Rest assured that our retailers will surely have this in stock for you. You can check the list of our retailers using the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-16</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4545666"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Why do you not sell the 5800 series online? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: troyc</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5243883"> Great question! As of right now, we are currently out of stock but we are diligently working on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. Rest assured that our retailers will surely have this in stock for you. You can check the list of our retailers using the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-16</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4547715"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My foodsaver 5800 series will not produce any suction where can I get it fixed? I love Foodsaver, I&#39;m 90 yr old &amp;amp; have owned one for 50 yrs. I depend on it greatly. They are so costly, I would like to fix this one. I called was put on hold &amp;amp; then hung up </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5243819"> Oh no, this is not what we like to hear from our beloved customers. We want to assure you that this is not a performance we&#39;re proud of. We want to learn more about your situation and what exactly happened. This issue will not be disregarded, we encourage you to send us a direct message via live chat here on the website or you can contact our customer care department at 1-877-777-8042. We are here for you Monday-Friday 9 am-6 pm EST, and looking forward to hearing from you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-16</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4550354"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> When will the 5800 series become available? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Nature Lady</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5241410"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we are diligently working on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. Alternatively, you can search the part number of the product FSFSSL5860-DTC using the link below for our retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4550019"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Why can&#39;t I order this product on line? &amp;nbsp;I push the order button but it will not add to the cart. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mayfly</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5241231"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we are diligently working on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. Alternatively, you can search the part number of the product FSFSSL5860-DTC using the link below for our retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4451869"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will the 5860 seal a potato chip bag? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Marla A</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5237086"> No, it can&#39;t! Our The FoodSaver&amp;reg; 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System is not designed fragile food as this would result in the destroyed potato chips after vacuum sealing it using the machine. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4457643"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> how do you seal if there is liquid in the bag without it coming out?&#13;&#10;Also now when I try to seal a bag black liquid comes on the first part of the bag and it won&#39;t seal. how do I clean the machine of the black stuff coming out </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Lady Avery</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5237051"> Thank you for bringing this to our attention. That is not typical for our FoodSaver and we&#39;d like to make this right for you. To better assist you with the issue, you are experiencing with your FoodSaver, give us a call at 877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 9 am-6 pm Mon- Fri, EST, and 9 am-6 pm Saturday, EST. Our product specialist will be happy to assist you. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4542572"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Any chance you will get these back in soon??? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Moonshiner</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5236658"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we are diligently working on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. You can also check our retailers that will surely have the FoodSaver&amp;reg; Regular Jar Sealer, by using the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4543201"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How can I purchase the food saver 5800? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Gene43</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5234852"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we are diligently working on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. You can also check our retailers that will surely have the FoodSaver&amp;reg; 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System, by using the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4528483"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is The FoodSaver&amp;reg; 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic a discontinued product or temporarily out of stock? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: js2020</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5234146"> We appreciate your patience as we are diligently working on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. Alternatively, you can search the part number of the product using the link below for our retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4535662"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> When is this going back in stock </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Erica5421</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5232768"> Thank you for asking us out regarding your Inquiry! We appreciate your patience as we are diligently working on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. Alternatively, you can search the part number of the product using the link below for our retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4536093"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Any clue when this will be available online mine just died and I really like this one </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: NikLaporte</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5232766"> We appreciate your patience as we are diligently working on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. Alternatively, you can search the part number of the product using the link below for our retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4536312"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> When will this model be available for purchase? &amp;nbsp;Thank you, </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Tp57</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5232763"> Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your Inquiry! We appreciate your patience as we are diligently working on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. Alternatively, you can search the part number of the product using the link below for our retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4537106"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does it work with liquids? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Roders</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5232747"> Yes, it does! Our FoodSaver&amp;reg; 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System is capable of vacuum sealing moist food. But we strongly suggest that don&#39;t vacuum seal a heavily liquid food as it won&#39;t vacuum seal the food. What we recommend is to freeze the food first before vacuum sealing a liquid food. We hope this helps and always stay safe! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4462640"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I want a food saver that seal canning jars do you stall make them </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Key 15</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5229374"> As long as your food saver has a hose attachment all you&#39;ll need is the &amp;quot;special&amp;quot; jar top adapter. They come in both mason and wide mouth sizes. I use mine all the time! If you can&#39;t find them for purchase in stores you might have to try eBay as they came out MANY years ago. Good luck! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: paw2020</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4529263"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can I buy this unit? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Cindi52</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5228911"> Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your Inquiry! We appreciate your patience as we are diligently working on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. Alternatively, you can search the part number of the product using the link below for our retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4529339"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is it available at all? &amp;nbsp;Can I call my order in? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5228908"> Excellent question! We appreciate your patience as we are diligently working on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. Alternatively, you can search the part number of the product using the link below for our retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-04</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4533165"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I am interested in purchasing the 5800 series 2-in-1 vacuum sealer. But your website says that it is not available to purchase online. How do I purchase it? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Pat Kenny</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5228853"> We appreciate your patience as we are diligently working on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. Alternatively, you can search the part number of the product using the link below for our retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.ca/en_CA/retailers.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4532787"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Why is this out of stock and also why is it that no other retailer has it? &amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: challenger1012</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5227994"> Thank you for reaching out! We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we are diligently working on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. Alternatively, you can search the part number of the product using the link below for our retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4526538"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I am trying to buy a very good food saver and this was recommended. Can you tell me when It will be available? Do you have a newer version? If not, can you suggest which other I can buy? I would like to pressure can jars and preserve food in my freezer. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Maribel</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5223425"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we are diligently working on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. Alternatively, you can search the part number of the product using the link below for our retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4519723"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> when will this item be available? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Beccas411</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5221653"> We appreciate your patience as we are diligently working on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. Alternatively, you can search the part number of the product using the link below for our retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-26</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.foodsaver.com/food-vacuum-sealers/countertop-vacuum-sealers/the-foodsaver-5800-series-2-in-1-automatic-bag-making-vacuum-sealing-system/SP_446965.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/4/SP_446965.htm">The FoodSaver&reg; 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System Questions - page 4</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2022, m_5, d_16, h_21CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.27</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_3, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_514</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_446965, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_foodsaver</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>