Out of Stock

FoodSaver® VS3182 Multi-Use Vacuum Sealing & Food Preservation System, Stainless Steel, with FoodSaver Bags, Rolls, and Bonus Items

3.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
FoodSaver® VS3182 Multi-Use Vacuum Sealing & Food Preservation System, Stainless Steel, with FoodSaver Bags, Rolls, and Bonus Items is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 163.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_615097, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

FoodSaver® VS3182 Multi-Use Vacuum Sealing & Food Preservation System, Stainless Steel, with FoodSaver Bags, Rolls, and Bonus Items

3.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
FoodSaver® VS3182 Multi-Use Vacuum Sealing & Food Preservation System, Stainless Steel, with FoodSaver Bags, Rolls, and Bonus Items is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 163.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_615097, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $199.99 Strikethrough List Price $220.49

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This item is currently not available
Sale Price $199.99 Strikethrough List Price $220.49

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This item is currently not available

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


 Free Standard Shipping on Orders $50+

 Free Express Shipping on Orders $100+  Details


 Air is the Enemy of Food Freshness™

Product Details

Description
This FoodSaver Multi-Use Food Preservation System combines the power of a heat sealer with the convenience of a retractable handheld vacuum sealer, in one unit. Use the heat seal strip for long-term preservation in the freezer, and the handheld sealer for short-term preservation in the fridge or pantry. This Food Preservation System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer in the freezer compared to ordinary storage methods, and also helps prevent freezer burn. FoodSaver can also help fridge and pantry items stay fresh for longer. For even more ways to use your FoodSaver, try the sous vide setting to seal food for delicious sous vide cooking, the pulse setting to safely seal delicate foods, the marinate setting for flavor in minutes, and the dry and moist settings for an airtight seal, regardless of the type of food you're sealing. This unit's sleek, modern design features a stainless steel finish that looks great in any kitchen. So you can make the most of your FoodSaver system, it comes with six 1-quart vacuum seal bags, five 1-gallon vacuum seal bags, five 1-quart Easy Fill Bags, six 1-quart vacuum zipper bags, five 1-gallon vacuum zipper bags, one expandable and two 11" x 16' vacuum seal rolls, a Portion Pouch roll, a bottle stopper, and a 10-cup Preserve & Marinate Container.
Features
  • KEEP FOOD FRESH LONGER: This FoodSaver Multi-Use Preservation System keeps food fresh in the freezer up to 5x longer, and fresher longer in the fridge and pantry, compared to ordinary storage methods—and helps prevent freezer burn as well
  • VERSATILE: Combines heat sealer and handheld vacuum sealer in one unit; use the heat seal strip for freezer storage, and the handheld sealer for fridge and pantry storage
  • SOUS VIDE/PULSE/ MARINATE/MOIST/DRY SETTINGS: Create the perfect seal for delicious sous vide recipes with the sous vide setting; seal delicate foods, like baked goods, without crushing using the pulse setting; marinate in minutes with marinate setting; dry and moist settings ensure an airtight seal is achieved regardless of the type of food you are sealing
  • MORE FEATURES: Roll storage with built-in cutter bar so you can create custom-sized vacuum seal bags; time-saving feature makes bags from rolls faster by cutting your bag as you're sealing your next bag; alignment tool and angled opening ensure ideal bag placement; removable drip tray
  • EASY TO USE: Simply press vacuum button to remove air and seal, and LED light indicates sealing is complete
  • INCLUDES: Six 1-quart vacuum seal bags, five 1-gallon vacuum seal bags, five 1-quart Easy Fill Bags, six 1-quart vacuum zipper bags, five 1-gallon vacuum zipper bags, one expandable roll, two 11" x 16' vacuum seal rolls, one Portion Pouch roll, one bottle stopper, and one 10-cup Preserve & Marinate Container
  • DURABLE: Guaranteed to reach an optimal vacuum level and airtight seal; 5-year warranty
  • NRTL TESTED & CERTIFIED: All FoodSaver appliances are ETL or UL certified by Nationally Recognized Test Laboratories (NRTLs) for compliance with applicable product safety test standards; safety is our #1 priority
Included Parts
1 - VS3180 Vacuum Sealer
6 - Quart Vacuum Seal Bags
5 - Gallon Vacuum Seal Bags
6 - Quart Vacuum Zipper Bags
5 - Gallon Vacuum Zipper Bags
1 - Bottle Stopper
1 - Expandable Roll
2 - 11" x 16' Vacuum Seal Roll
1 - Portion Pouch Roll (11" x 5')
5 - Quart Easy Fill Bags
1 - 10 Cup Preserve & Marinate Container
Product Instructions
Specifications
  • Model#: 2133260
  • Dimensions: 5.9" H x 16.2" W x 8.4" D
  • Wattage: 130W
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only worked for the first 3 vacuum. I bought this Costco version of it over the thanks giving sale. I wanted to love it. But unfortunately it only works for 3 vacuums. After that, it either doesn’t vaccine nor vacuums little bit and seal it. Too sad. I returned it to Costco today, but I can’t get the sale deal anymore. Now I better search which company makes working one....
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wow, great failire Foodsaver definitely had quality in mind when they engineered this product, they made sure to avoid every checkbox for a quality product with extra close attention paid to the little details that would make any sane person yell with rage. Cord storage: terrible. Cord length: just barely longer than the length of the machine but offset to one side so you can only use it as n one direction. Locking mechanism: sub par and not strong enough to operate without human interaction. Bag cutter: hidden to make you waste bags since that’s where they make their money. Vacuum motor: not wining any races. I wouldn’t recommend this product to anyone with rage issues or who’s marriage is rocky as it will certainly add tension to any situation.
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good to have food saver This FoodSaver is easy enough to use. I experimented with sealing different things. One was a ice bag for therapeutic purposes. Worked like a champ. I sealed precooked salmon burgers to put in the freezer. And, I sealed a bag of cereal. All pretty easy. There is one design flaw I have to mention. You have to push down extra hard on right hand corner to make the safety interlock make connection. I will get a lot of use from my FoodSavor VS3182.
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t work out of the box Have used FoodSaver for many years. Needed to replace and purchased VS3130 at Kohl’s. Did not know there were so many versions that appear to do the same thing. Handheld sealer does minor work (at all) on machine. Does not give me confidence in the brand after having a much simpler design years ago that simply worked until I wore it out. Also, do not like that sits so tall that cannot line up bags as easily as once before, can’t see where you are putting the bag while closing lid and keeping everything in place. Lastly, where did the accessory port for the hose go? That worked, and especially much better than the cheaply conceived handheld thing that doesn’t work in my case.
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SEALS GREAT If you do not put the top of the bag to about the top of the drip tray, then no, it won't seal properly. But if you do it right, it's AMAZING. Its called "user error". Just check out a YouTube video or something. I love mine.
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hand Sealer for bags doesn’t work This is the second unit where the pump doesn’t work with the hand sealer. Exchanged the first one now the same problem. Worked for two days. Now pump just runs with no suction. Turned it off put it on regular seal, opened closed the unit. Terrible.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We got this to use with a variety of foods. We bulk buy steak, ground meat, chicken, sausage and we divide up and vacuum seal! Easy to use, does a great job! We make and slice our own bacon and vacuum seal that in meal sized portions and love it! Best choice we could have made!
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a value item for my kitchen I have never had a food saver before and I have to say that I love this machine. It is very compact and it matches my stainless steel kitchen. I read reviews before getting this and many said it doesn't seal. I totally understand why. If you don't have the end of the bag inside the dip tray properly, it won't seal. But if you make sure you cut the bag long enough to be able to have the whole end in the tray, then it seals beautifully and wonderfully. I love watching how it sucks all the air out. The hand held sealer is a life saver. It helps me marinade food fast and delicious. This machine comes with many bags and rolls it is such a great deal. I love my food saver and I highly recommend this model.
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so happy... This product is not a easy to use as the last one I had. We thought the manual option would be better and less parts to break. The problem is it is hard to figure out where to put the bags and how to use it product. Not real happy.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had high hopes for this FoodSaver ! I had to get a FoodSaver replacement in a hurry because mine stopped working. However this one isn't one that I would recommend! The manual part that I use a lot has a broken piece of plastic in it, and I can't find any way to remove it. The FoodSaver is very MANUAL, 1. you have to close and open it with a manual lever, very confusing. There is NO ACCESSORY PORT for my canisters, bottle sealers! Can't believe it would be a very reasonable purchase as it's so limited in use.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vacuum Sealing and Food preservation system This is seriously the life saver! We buy some meat as a bulk when it comes to the sale. After we started using this vacuum sealing system, we don't see any ice burn on our meat. This keeps foods fresh. I use this for meat, fish and also use for my cooked prep meal. This helps our daily life so much easier. This is one of the amazing kitchen gadget I got so far. It's very easy to use. I hope a lot of people try this. This is great. I would like to recommend this to anybody and especially who wants to keep their food fresher for a longer time.
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good! So far, so good! I am getting the hang of using the device, after wanting one for years. Basic items, like left over Christmas ham, are easy and work as expected. Just tried pre-freezing a quiche (hash brown crust - thanks Steve Docy!) and it appears to have worked great with minimal deformation. Will thaw in a week or so, but I expect good results. Yesterday I used the pulse mode on bread: Very happy. It looks evacuated and I did not crush the bread. Someday I will try Souse Vide... Putting a block of cheese in an extra long bag has worked well. You can re-open and reseal, keeping the cheese fresh for longer in the refrigerator. I may look into buying Ziplock, vacuum seal bags now that I see the value.
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great variety of capabilities! This food saver is elite! It has so many great features that makes sure my food stays fresher longer. Plus, it helped me better organize my refrigerator by reducing the amount of Tupperware containers I used to have taking up space. I vacuum seal raw meat and fruit when I get it and it greatly increases the amount of time I had to eat it, I hate when food goes bad before I have the chance to eat it, and am especially anxious about storing meat. It also has a handheld vacuum that works on zipper bags and Tupperware. Plus, a cutter to size the bags based on the food so there is less waste. It sits well on my counter and has a nice silver finishing, so it looks premium. I’m glad I got this!
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible!! Does not seal properly!!!! I haven’t had a good FoodSaver since the first one I purchased over 15 years ago.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement unit, a step up Replacement purchase and I really like it. I have used the Food Saver devices for many many years. I have always stuck with the basics, as I did not feel I needed the advanced features. Over the years, units have worn out, and I was able to replace gaskets and tubes, but this last time, the gaskets are no longer available. I decided it was time for a new unit, and went with the unit with the built in hand held attachment. I like that it has been designed to hold bag rolls in the bottom and can seal new bags quickly and the slicer works from either direction. I like the elevated design and more visible labels on the buttons. Not super fancy, but definitely a step up from the older flat design.
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek and efficient This was beyond what I could imagine for a vacuum sealer; we had one that was probably 15 years old and I had no idea what i was missing with an upgrade. This is sleek and easy to store. Easy set up and easy to use. Makes a great seal and also has tons of extra items to make storing food a breeze. Overall super happy with this product. So far haven't noticed any downsides to it. Instructions make it easy even for a first time user. Great for sealing and infusing meats to avoid freezer burn. Or saving leftovers for winter food prep including fresh summer veggies.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely crap We had an older model that worked great but was getting old. We decided to replace it with a new it. We've had it for a while now and it I could count on 1 hand how many times it's worked. It went in the trash today. So disappointed.
Date published: 2022-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Little Tricky to Use I finally had the opportunity to use this. I had an original model of the food saver from when they first released them. I was hoping this newer model would work a little better. It's basically the same technology but with a newer exterior. I followed the instructions to a T and still had issues consistently getting the air out of the bags. I was hoping it would work a little better. I have not had the chance to use the marinating function but I will say that I like that it has a spot to magnetically hold the piece that sucks the air out of the marinate container. The older model you had to attach the tube and it was one more thing to keep up with. On this unit it sits towards the back and attaches with a magnet. That is a nice feature. The unit came with a lot of bags and supplies which is nice. Overall, I give it a good review because perhaps I will get better at it sucking the air out over time.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inconsistency Bought this product after an older one stop working. Thought initially that it would be a great replacement. However, this machine is so inconsistence. It will work 5 out of ten times correctly , then it will not. There is this challenge of aligning the bag with the drip tray and even when we think it is aligned correctly, especially with moist items, it is not and will not seal. We feel like we have wasted bags and monies. Then has to be a better solution for this. So disappointed!
Date published: 2022-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disapointed I wanted a Foodsaver for a very long time so I finally bought one about a year ago. I even purchased several of the Foodsaver containers and ziplock bags. I recently noticed the items I froze after using foodsaver that the bags didn't completely seal. Although, the leakage was slight it caused a mess as well as leaves me to question how safe the food really is now. The built in attachment for bags and containers has always been temperamental to say the least. I thought it was user error when I first got the machine. It is not! The attachment MIGHT work perfectly the first time or never after several repeated attempts. When the machine works as "Designed" it is amazing but constantly fighting the hand attachment and redoing bags due to failed seals is a waster of time and money.
Date published: 2022-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! Where has this been all my life??! I had so much fun operating it. At first it seemed really complicated but its not . Just go step by step with the instructions and you'll be good. It came with a couple of pre-made bags and and plastic rolls to make customized packaging. I've already recommended it to all my friends.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Desperation leads to frustration My old foodsaver gave up after many years and it was the beginning of the pandemic and everyone was hoarding everything. A replacement was hard to find. I was desperate and drove to 3 stores (50 miles) and finally found this. We've been nursing this junk and I've about had enough. Terrible ergonomics, fails to seal, ...
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from After having Vacuum Sealer #V3880 for more than 5 years I purchase model #VS3180. The Vacuum Sealer had very little suction...it took 5 or more minutes to vacuum & seal 2 frozen Chicken Thighs. Attempted to seal 2 more. The bag popped inside the machine. I returned the machine to COZTCO.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this vacuum sealer! I love this FoodSaver vacuum sealer! Not only does it work great at vacuuming and sealing, it also has a handheld vacuum sealer that works perfectly with resealable bags and the 10-cup Preserve & Marinate Container, which is my favorite feature! It has several settings including moist, dry, marinate and sous vide to handle all your needs. It also has a place to store the roll that is an added convenience. This unit is very easy to use and works great!!
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Two defective machines I purchased this machine and returned it twice. It did not vacuum and the second one would not vacuum or seal. No product support available regarding problems. I'm very disappointed.
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Super finicky So I don't use this a lot, and recently bought a sous vide system and pulled this machine out. My meal was completely thrown off because it would not seal. I put it away and tried again. Same thing. I tried cleaning it. I tried multiple settings. I tried ...and tried...took breaks and tried. No go. WHEN it works, it works. And when it decides not to your way out of luck. Will probably return it to Costco. So bummed.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible This design is horrible. First off the bags are sealed on the LONG END. I'm used to a very old version where the bags sealed on the short end making it easier if you wanted a small bag of something (raspberries) without having a ton of waste. With the opening on the bad being on the long end it makes it very hard to get it into the 'drip tray' to get it so vacuumed seal. I actually can never get it to vacuumed with the green drip tray in place I always end up dating it out. and heaven forbid you have any amount of liquid in you bag. You have to have multiple hands in order to use this. You have to be able to put all your food on one side of the bag to get it into the vacuumed sealer part but you have to pull down the the food saver and latch it, so if you have something you don't want squished you have to have sure a big bag, wasting materials. the design is horrible and half the time does not even work. I've tried for several months with mostly produce, raspberries, blue berries, shredded zucchini all for freezing. This is just so frustrating and doesn't work. I will be returning this and trying to find the older version used since i know how to use that one and it's much easier to use! don't waste your money on this piece of crap
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This upgrade is a downgrade I purchased A very similar model at Sam's Club to this one. It is not nearly as easy to use as my 15-year-old unit. I'm replacing my 15-year-old unit because it stopped automatically sealing after the vacuuming process. The ergonomics on this unit are not very friendly. Having to push the lid all the way up and force it into a stop position makes this definitely a two-handed unit. Also the angle in which the bags have to go in to be sealed is not very efficient I had much better luck with my old unit that was flatter instead of angled. And I used it for the third time today and on the fourth bag of food I tried to sell the vacuum did not automatically shut off to seal. Hopefully this is not a chronic issue as that is why I bought this one to replace my old one.
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great for 3 months! I bought this 2 and 1/2 months ago and it has already quit vacuuming. I cleaned the gaskets, and the drip tray. Nothing worked! I had a different one for 6 years and absolutely loved it, this one, not so much. I would not recommend this one at all! You would think this would last longer!
Date published: 2022-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Order inexplicably rejected. We never recvd this order # FSV132945568573 we recvd email saying order was refused. We have requested explanation but recvd no response. Do not put this charge through on my card, I will check card statement and dispute any charge for this order. Can you explain? This would be third time buying your product over the years and am completely confused, you have always been a professional operation, until now. Please correct this error. We would like to have the order filled but cannot get answers to proceed.
Date published: 2022-01-24
  • y_2022, m_8, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_615097, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4957705"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the advantage of the sous vide setting? No one in my sous vide fb group knows, and there is a lot of interest in this model. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Winnie</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5753596"> Hello, this is Mateusz from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;The Sous Vide mode on your vacuum sealer can be used if you are planning to sous vide the contents on the bag. This feature makes the seal hotter and more secure to make sure no liquids get inside the bag when you do sous vide.&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-06-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4950897"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I bought the Costco model on 12/20 to try out your sous vide function. What exactly is &amp;quot;optimal sealing and vacuuming&amp;quot; ? Most of my sous vide recipes all recommend a glug of olive oil - do I use Moist? And what do I do with the handheld besides marinate? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: PaulaZ</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5753580"> Hello, this is Mateusz from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;The sous vide mode makes the seal hotter and more secure to make sure no liquids get inside the bag when you cook sous vide. If you are using a glug of olive oil, as long as the liquid does not get close to getting sucked into the unit, the Sous Vide setting would be the best, otherwise, please use the Moist mode instead.&#13;&#10;The Handheld Sealer can be used in many different ways: it enables you to seal our FoodSaver Zipper Bags, FoodSaver Containers and FoodSaver Accessories such as Jar Sealers and Bottle Stoppers.&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-05-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5089414"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My hose attachment retractable cord won&amp;rsquo;t retract all the way back in. &amp;nbsp;There&amp;rsquo;s about 2&amp;rdquo; that I can&amp;rsquo;t seem to get inside the unit. Is there a trick to it? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: fac0414</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5743594"> Hello, this is Mateusz from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;1. Place a FoodSaver&amp;reg; unit on the edge of your counter or similar surface. &#13;&#10;2. Then, with the hose hanging over the edge, pull with light but abrupt force downwards to dislodge the spring. &#13;&#10;3. While pulling, release tension fully without letting go of the tip of the accessory hose. &#13;&#10;4. Repeat step 2 as many times until the hose goes back in.&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-06-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5133033"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the difference between this model VS3182 and the one at Costco VS3180? Thanks </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: PackandGo</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5741493"> Hello, this is Mateusz from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;The only differences between units of the VS3100 series such as the VS3180 and VS3182 are their colors and the retailer that is selling them. There are no performance or feature differences between them.&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-08-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4920294"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can this be used with 5mil thick mylar bags? I have my own bags I would like to use. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Matt124</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5636968"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; VS3182 Multi-Use Vacuum Sealing &amp;amp; Food Preservation System, Stainless Steel. We do understand that you want to know if you can use your mylar bags to your vacuum sealer. Mylar bags can be thicker that standard vacuum sealer bags, you may need to double seal the top with your vacuum sealer&#39;s heat strip. Insert the top of the Mylar bag into the vacuum sealer bag, ensuring that the 1&amp;Prime; strip of vacuum bag is sticking slightly out of the top of the Mylar bag. Vacuum and Seal. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-05-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4969100"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can the hand sealer be removed for cleaning? &amp;nbsp;Can it be separated from the hose ir is it permanently attached to the hose? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: SBATL</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5636375"> Thank you for your interest with our FoodSaver&amp;reg; VS3182 Multi-Use Vacuum Sealing &amp;amp; Food Preservation System, Stainless Steel. We understand that you want to know if the retractable hose is removable to be cleaned. In line with this, we want to inform you that the retractable hose is not removable, however, the liquid chamber that you use to vacuum seal the zipper bags, you can simply remove it by pull it out and you can wash it with soapy warm water and dried it completely before you attach it again on your retractable hose. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-12-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4975208"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is anyone else having trouble with the vacuum setting of this machine not working properly? Both of mine (original and warranty) will pump but not seal. Also, not sure why two of my reviews saying as much were rejected? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: LabMammoth</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5636271"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; VS3182 Multi-Use Vacuum Sealing &amp;amp; Food Preservation System, Stainless Steel. We are sorry for the delay in response. We understand that your vacuum sealer is not sealing. We understand your disappointment and we apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. If our product has failed due to poor quality, we will be happy to replace it for another model for you not to have the same issue. For us to further assists you with your concern, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-05-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5006596"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will I still be able to use my containers with the oval seal fixture? Also, why is the staff not answering the previously asked questions? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: PeterHand</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5631174"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; VS3182 Multi-Use Vacuum Sealing &amp;amp; Food Preservation System, Stainless Steel. We understand that you want to know if you can still use your containers with the oval seal fixture on your vacuum sealer. Yes, you may simply remove the liquid chamber of the retractable hose and attach it to your containers. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-05-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5010735"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Before I buy this machine, I would appreciate a detailed engineering answer to the question about the sous vide setting. A vacuum is a vacuum and I fail to understand how the sous vide setting is any different from the dry or moist setting. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Peter73</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5631149"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; VS3182 Multi-Use Vacuum Sealing &amp;amp; Food Preservation System, Stainless Steel. We are sorry for the delay in response. We understand that you want to know the difference between sous vide settings and dry or moist. 3a. Dry For optimal vacuuming and sealing of dry foods. This is the default setting. 3b. Moist For optimal vacuuming and sealing of moist or juicy foods. 3c. Pulse (available on select models) Press and hold to manually control the vacuum function. Press Seal Button when ready to seal bag. 3d. Sous Vide (available on select models) For optimal vacuuming and sealing of bags to use in Sous Vide cooking. Hope this information helps. For other concerns, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-08-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5022995"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can i plug the VS3182 into 220v power socket?&#13;&#10;If not, which model can ? thanks </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5630822"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; VS3182 Multi-Use Vacuum Sealing &amp;amp; Food Preservation System, Stainless Steel. We understand that you want to know if you can plug in this vacuum sealer into 220V. We are sorry for the delay in response. In line with this, we want to inform you that all the vacuum sealer is 110V. However, this vacuum sealer wattage is 130V. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-06-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4915659"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this model have an accessory port that fits with the FoodSaver Jar Adapters for vacuum sealing canning/mason jars? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: ad blocker off</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5516680"> The liquid resevior is removed from the built in handheld sealer. &amp;nbsp;There is a plastic nub that sticks out and is inserted into the hole on top of the jar sealer accessory.&amp;nbsp; <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: tkjeep</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-05-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4814129"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> We purchased this machine a few days ago. It did not come with an owner&#39;s manual. Is there one on-line? I haven&#39;t been able to find one. Thank you. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: KimL</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5437357"> The Owner Manual is in the bags, wrapped up. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Maria62</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-05-05</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2022, m_8, d_8, h_20CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.32</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_615097, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_foodsaver</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>