SALE
Out of Stock

FoodSaver VS2150 Vacuum Sealing System, Food Vacuum Sealer, White/Silver

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
FoodSaver VS2150 Vacuum Sealing System, Food Vacuum Sealer, White/Silver is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 69.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1659077, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
SALE
Out of Stock

FoodSaver VS2150 Vacuum Sealing System, Food Vacuum Sealer, White/Silver

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
FoodSaver VS2150 Vacuum Sealing System, Food Vacuum Sealer, White/Silver is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 69.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1659077, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $134.98 Strikethrough List Price $146.99

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Sale Price $134.98 Strikethrough List Price $146.99

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


 Free Standard Shipping on Orders $50+

 Free Express Shipping on Orders $100+  Details


 Air is the Enemy of Food Freshness™

Product Details

Description
The FoodSaver VS2150 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer compared to ordinary storage methods, and helps prevent freezer burn. The built-in roll storage and cutter bar lets you easily make custom-sized vacuum seal bags without scissors, and holds both 11- and 8-inch bags perfectly. Moist and Dry modes ensure you get an airtight seal regardless of food type. And the built-in bag alignment provides correct bag placement for a proper seal every time. This food vacuum sealer also features a dishwasher-safe, removable drip tray for easy cleanup; an easy-lock latch for one-handed operation while you're securing bags; and an accessory port that allows you to use FoodSaver zipper bags, containers, and accessories with the bonus included handheld sealer and hose. This vacuum sealer comes with bags and rolls to get you started, and is compatible with all FoodSaver bags, rolls, and accessories.
Features
  • KEEP FOOD FRESH LONGER: The FoodSaver VS2150 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer compared to ordinary storage methods, and helps prevent freezer burn
  • ROLL CUTTER & STORAGE BAR: This FoodSaver vacuum sealer features built-in roll storage and a cutter bar to easily make custom-sized bags without scissors, and holds both 8- and 11-inch bags perfectly
  • A GREAT SEAL EVERY TIME: Moist and Dry modes ensure an airtight seal for every food type, and the built-in bag alignment tool correctly aligns your vacuum storage bag for a proper seal every time
  • OTHER CONVENIENT FEATURES: Dishwasher-safe removable drip tray for easy cleanup; easy-lock latch for 1-handed operation while you're securing the bag; and handheld sealer, accessory port, and hose so you can also use zipper bags, containers, and more
  • COMPATIBILITY: This FoodSaver vacuum sealer is compatible with all FoodSaver bags, rolls, and accessories
  • STARTER KIT INCLUDES: One 11-inch x 8-foot vacuum seal roll; 2 quart-sized vacuum seal bags; 2 gallon-sized vacuum seal bags; and 1 handheld sealer and accessory hose
Included Parts
STARTER KIT includes: 1 - Vacuum Seal Roll - 11in x 8ft, 2 - Vacuum Seal Bags - Quart, 2 -Vacuum Seal Bags - Gallon, 1 - Handheld Sealer
Product Instructions
Specifications
  • Model#: 2144604
  • Dimensions: 5.6” H x 7.9” W x 16.6” D
  • Wattage: 5.7w
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t vacuum all the air out Will be returning. I believe this is a good brand we have now tried two models for fish and deer,elk,ducks and turkeys we have a fm5400 and the new vs2150 the 5400 ok 2150 my be good for kids school snacks
Date published: 2021-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from food saver I love being able to preserve food with the food saver! After a little bit of a learning curve, I have learned to use the machine well. It is easy to use!
Date published: 2021-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I ♥ FoodSaver Great for packing away leftovers, plus seasonal fruits and veggies. Reliable, seals as expected and the zipper bag sealer was a real bonus. Using for herbs, sandwich meat and cheeses. The 4 star rating is because I don't really care for the latch feature. Will recommend and or gift without reservation.
Date published: 2022-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simpler is Bettr I had ordered the more expensive Food Saver at first with all the gadgets and it quit on me after one use. Took it back to Costco and ordered this less expensive and simpler food saver. Works like a charm! I have used Food Saver for many years and love it.
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Vaccuuming Air I bought this recently and it is not vacuuming ANY air out, whether I use the Moist mode or the Dry mode. I’ve tried it on steaks, cookies, some marinating but all it’s doing is sealing the bag.
Date published: 2022-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New? Vacuum Sealer Not sure if I ended up with a return, as there were no bags or accessories included in the box. This has me concerned
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't be buying here. My order was cancelled without explanation. Can't even tell you if the product is good or not.
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everyone. Love this product. Whether you have a large family or just on your own this is a great purchase. My kids are grown and I am on my own now. I love how I can buy a bag of chips or crackers and take out one portion and use the seal feature to seal the bag up to keep things fresh. I also can still get the bargain price of buying in bulk and seal and freeze meat in small portions just for me. Love, love, love this product and all the money it saves me!
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting system This does a pretty good job of sealing food products. We mainly use it when we buy meat in bulk to seperate it before we put it in the freezer. Pretty easy to use for the most part, instructions are easy to follow. I just felt the vacuum sealing part seemed to take a little longer than I thought it would take for it to do but does work. My only complaint is that this system seems very noisy to me when it's operating but that's about it.
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much less waste! My household does not eat a ton of food and when I cook there are always leftovers. It hurts me, but throwing out food is so normal in my house because we take forever to go through food and it goes bad. This is truly a food saver. The only thing I dont like it by having it, that means I have to find a place for one more item in my cabinets, but it isn't terrible.
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is awesome! We’ve been wanting to build up some food storage and dump and go meals, and this has been amazing! It’s really easy to use and I actually have lots had lots of fun using it - it’s the first one I’ve used and I’m glad to have it. The size has been great and the machine works really well, definitely recommend it if you’re looking!
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not vacuuming air out! This the second one I’ve purchased. Returned the previous one and still having same problems. Doesn’t fully vacuum air out(I can move the meat around still easily) and instructions say once you press vacuum it will automatically seal afterwards, it doesn’t! It’s frustrating after paying over $100 and I’ve seen similar reviews saying same thing.
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use So far my food has stayed fresh and not frost bitten when stored in the freezer. My veggies have lasted much longer than how I normally would store them. The machine is very easy to use. I’ve never used a vacuum sealer before and this design is intuitive. I like how there’s a dry and moist mode so that I can customize how I seal my foods.
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product So I had a food saver and had my doubts about the vacuum on it. When I first tried this one out it gave me no problems and worked like it was supposed too. The vacuum pulled out the air from the food and made it tight then went into a seal process and it was done. Love foodsavers and it has saved me money in the long run
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love it Absolutely love it! Food saver products are top-notch ways of keeping food safe and longer with their process! Simple to use easy to clean easy the store! Every home needs to own a food saver! Low-cost materials for packaging food and vacuum sealing! Love this product would recommend it worldwide!
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Kitchen Applicance This is actually my second FoodSaver and I absolutely recommend getting one. They are extremely easy to use and we save money by being able to buy some things in bulk and then freeze them. The FoodSaver removes all the air from the bag so you don't have to worry about freezer burn either.
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Invention! The FoodSaver VS2150 Vacuum Sealing System is a wonderful invention! This machine keeps food fresh 5 times longer, with no freezer burn than other storage bags, aluminum foil, etc. It’s easy and simple to use, and if you are like me, you buy in bulk, this machine will be your best friend. This machine lets you choose what size bag you need. You aren’t forced into using pre-made bags. The built in roll storage & cutter bar lets you choose what size . The machine provides an airtight seal on food saver bags. It provides an option for sealing dry or moist goods. It has a built in bag alignment and a removable drip tray that is dish washer safe. It also has an accessory port that lets you use zipper bags, containers,and accessories with a handheld sealer & hose. I highly recommend this product. It’s very easy to use, it’s handy, and practical. The only issue I have had is bags not sealing good on the moist mode. That could be something I’m doing wrong, and needs more investigation.
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact and convenient This was much more compact than a previous model I had and I consider that a real plus as I have limited counter space. The custom size packaging ability is very convenient and saves a lot of potential waste. Great feature. This is a simple model overall but gets the job done.
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from necessary I've always wanted a Food Saver and so glad I finally have one. It makes perfect sense and is so necessary to preserve food with today's food prices on the rise. I love that I can freeze or refrigerate or even store on the shelf the foods I preserve.
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth extra for FoodSaver brand! I really love that the bags are stored inside the device and that it also cuts the bag. I think this saves a lot of steps and makes cleanup easier. I got this device after my Nutichef broke. This is easier, more powerful, and has a more reliable seal.
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FoodSaver VS2150 This is a great vacuum sealing system. I buy meat as bulk so this sealing system helps to save those meat fresh. It is very easy to use. Since I started vacuuming meat using this sealing system, meat tastes as fresh as I just bought from the store.
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best! Another Amazon product from Foodsaver. The quality is top notch. It’s very easy to use. Instructions were easy to understand. There is no competition to Foodsaver! Stores easily in a kitchen drawer and operating noise is very minimal.
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This FoodSaver VS2150 works great and is one of those items that you realize you never knew you needed until you have one. I hunt and this works great for processing your animals and sealing anything you desired to freeze.
Date published: 2022-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product This foodsaver is worth the buy. We package a lot of jerky and other meat products and this one definitely does the job well. We haven't had an issue with sealing so far. It's easy to use and store.
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small families buying on a budget So far it’s pretty easy… don’t know why we waited so long to get one… we are a family of 3 and now I can go and buy bulk meat and break it down to smaller packaging and know it’s not going to spoil…
Date published: 2022-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food saver saves food We vacuum certain times of the year alot. And the rest of the year I use it maybe every other week or so. I have used this one about 10 times already. Just love it, so simple.
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food Saver Its the best one I ever had, use it everyday, for chip bags, and lettuces bags cookies, and all my meati buy, WORKS GREAT , THANKS SO MUCH .
Date published: 2022-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an upgrade from my last Foodsaver I am so happy with this one!! This model is slanted, which is an improvement over the older models!
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Soon To Know I bought it with points to have as a back up for my favorite V2470 so haven't used this one yet.
Date published: 2021-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VS2150 I’m happy we bought this sealer. It’s easy to use and saves some room in my freezer.
Date published: 2022-01-24
  • y_2022, m_8, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1659077, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5413742"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a vs2120 and a fm5400 and have two elk to process how long do I have to wait between bags and how long can I use them before letting them cool off and resume processing.&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Spokesman 77</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5966118"> Hello, this is Emily from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;The units require a 30 second break period between vacuum sealing processes. For both of the units, the unit can be used for up to 30 times before requiring a cooldown period.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-09-27</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5411946"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Do you have to wait any time in between bag sealing for unit to cool down? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: 10harley10</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5965487"> Hello, this is Emily from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;After every bags sealed, we recommend to let the unit rest for about 20 seconds before starting the next vacuuming process.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-09-27</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5411507"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a 4980, and wondering if 2150 is smaller than 4980? I measure the 4980, it is 16/7.5/6.5(which is different from the official spec which I don&amp;rsquo;t know how the official spec is measured.) </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jecy</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5965464"> Hello, this is Emily from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;The dimensions of the unit are: 16.6&amp;rdquo; L x 7.9&amp;rdquo; W x 5.6&amp;rdquo; H.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-09-27</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5404819"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the specification of section power? I would like to compare it with FM5000 and FM2100 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Theplough</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5959002"> Hello, this is Emily from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;For vacuuming heat seal bags, our appliances pull between 10 and 18 inches of mercury when vacuuming from the vacuum channel.&#13;&#10;For containers and zipper bags, our appliances pull between 7 and 10 inches of mercury when vacuuming from the accessory hose.&#13;&#10;This remains the same among all of our standard vacuum sealers.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-09-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5381679"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> WHY is this model number, VS2150, listed as NEW when there are reviews on Amazon for it dating back to 2017? &amp;nbsp;It is Fall 2021, rendering this at least four years on the market. &amp;nbsp;Please explain exactly how it is new??? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: WhoCaresWhoIsAsking</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5939493"> Hello, this is Mateusz from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;The VS2150 has only been recently introduced to the market, however, some of the reviews on the product&#39;s page are related to a different product that we are also offering. I apologize for the confusion.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-09-06</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5381621"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Please post the dimensions of this unit, so we know how wide, deep and high it is. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: WhoCaresWhoIsAsking</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5939479"> Hello, this is Mateusz from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;The unit has the following dimensions:&#13;&#10;16.6&amp;rdquo; L x 7.9&amp;rdquo; W x 5.6&amp;rdquo; H&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-09-06</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5381567"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What are the DIMENSIONS of this new food saver? &amp;nbsp;height, width, depth please. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: WhoCaresWhoIsAsking</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5939478"> Hello, this is Mateusz from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;The unit has the following dimensions:&#13;&#10;16.6&amp;rdquo; L x 7.9&amp;rdquo; W x 5.6&amp;rdquo; H&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-09-06</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2022, m_8, d_7, h_20CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.32</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_1659077, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_foodsaver</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>