Out of Stock
4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
FoodSaver® FM2000 Vacuum Sealing System is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 397.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_15, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_192, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2624841, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

FoodSaver® FM2000 Vacuum Sealing System

4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
FoodSaver® FM2000 Vacuum Sealing System is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 397.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_15, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_192, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2624841, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$115.49

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
$115.49

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


Stay in the Know & Save Some Dough! 🍞

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off full priced items or an extra 5% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% on full priced items or an extra 10% on sale items by texting FRESH to 372837 


 Free Standard Shipping on Orders $50+


Stay in the Know & Save Some Dough! 🍞

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off full priced items or an extra 5% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% on full priced items or an extra 10% on sale items by texting FRESH to 372837 


 Free Standard Shipping on Orders $50+

Product Details

Description
The FoodSaver® FM2000-000 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods. Compatible with the FA2000-000 Handheld Sealer* for use with FoodSaver® vacuum zipper bags and all other accessories.
Features
  • Keeps food fresh up to 5X longer and helps prevent freezer burn*
  • New Technology - Minimizes Bag Material Used, 40% less than traditional FoodSaver units
  • Auto Vacuum and Seal Button - dual-purpose button vacuums out air and creates a strong heat seal, automatically stopping once food is airtight and ready for storage
  • Seal Button - easily seals rolls for custom sized bags
  • Easy-Lock Latch - secures bag for the strongest vacuum seal
  • Includes: (3) 1-quart bags, (2) 1-gallon bags, (1) 11" x 10' vacuum seal roll & Accessory Hose
Included Parts
3 – Quart vacuum seal bags
2 – Gallon vacuum seal bags
1 – 11” x 10’ vacuum seal roll
1 – Accessory Hose
Specifications
  • Model#: 2159372
  • Dimensions: 4" H x 16.3" W x 3.9" D
  • Wattage: 120w
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it use it all the time we use ours for portioning meat for the freezer and portioning fridge items as well. you need to make sure that you have the bags in the correct direction (there is an top and bottom) and keep the sealing area clear and there is a reservoir that collects liquid a dry bits that need to clean as well.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissatisfied The product looses suction before sealing. I have been using FoodSaver since they first came on the market, many years now and am totally dissatisfied with this product.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will not vacuum. Bags are thin and don't seal. After using this only once, it will not pull a vacuum! I had just bought some meat and needed to seal and freeze it so it wouldn't go bad, and my FoodSaver would not pull a vacuum at all! Even worse, it sealed the bag before any of the air was out, so it left my meat in worse shape than if I had just used a ziplock freezer bag, and wasted the FiodSaver bags inhad since I had to cut them open before even using them. Also, the bags are so much thinner than they used to be and the seal is not very good at all. The roll I recieved was wrinkled and will not hold a proper vacuum seal. Complete waste of money! This brand and products used to be top notch whereas now the quality has plummeted but the cost is the same! I woukd give 0 Stars if i could.
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved the product My husband and I bought this in the summer of 2018 and it was working great until July of last year when the machine wouldn't latch at all and I have tried more than once to contact someone about it with no reply. We are very disappointed because we really wanted to get it replace but now its to late because we no longer have it.
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy at all Will not seal on first or second try. Very unsatisfied
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine This is a great product for the price. I had the larger model before that would make bags with the rolls. This one you have to cut a bag, seal it & then out in the food to vacuum seal but uses both large & small bags. Also has the attachment to seal ziplocks & containers. I love this one.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing After a few times using this it started making this clicking noise as it vacuums. I stopped using it for 2 days and when I used it again it’s still has that clicking noise. This product is a piece of junk and it’s impossible to get hold of customer service. Returned and until now ( over a month) still no refund.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stopped the vacuum for removing the air I received this as a wedding gift and maybe used it 1/2 dozen times and then we bought a side of beef....sealed up about 5 packages and no it won't vacuum out the air...it Seals just fine...we followed the troubleshooting points and are now back to using Ziplock baggies....I will definitely be calling the company on this.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy. Accessory hose is no longer available The accessory hose specific to this model has a green fitting on one end that has an extra long and fragile nipple that activates the valve on the accessory port. the standard accessory hose WILL NOT WORK on this model
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing negative.... This item is a great way for portion control, saving with bulk purchases, keeping food fresher longer.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Handheld Connection is Faulty on Three Machines I have owned three of this model, it seals well and is easy to clean and fits in a drawer. The negative is that the handheld device never stays locked into place when using it, I always have to HOLD IT IN at the same time while holding the handheld part on the bag or container. This is annoying. The plastic piece that inserts into the machine is not broken, even though I have also replaced it hoping for one that works. I can only conclude that the slot on the machine itself is not built properly to house the connection. So with that caveat, I say it is a good machine for its purpose and size with reservation on the handheld feature. I use the machine and find the bags that don't require the handheld to be the best option for me.
Date published: 2023-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Seal The first several times of sealing it would work perfectly. I make sure to place the bag in proper position. It seems like it's lost some of it's suction. It won't suction out all the air and seal. I have to manually seal it with air still in the container.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine FoodSaver is a great machine & it will save me a lot of money. I really like the accessory port built into the machine.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the Job in a Small Space I've been using FoodSavers for years. My first was a small unit that fit on my NYC apartment counter and when it died I was concerned. All the units seemed so big! Until I found this one. It does the bags as well as accommodating my hose for my foodsaver containers. The adapter size did change, so I needed a new hose to make the conversion, but it's fine. Just be sure to replace your gaskets when the seals start to degrade. I don't see how they could prevent that, unless they find a new material to use for them.
Date published: 2022-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed This is the third FoodSaver we have purchased. Always, always bragged and told everyone I know that a FoodSaver is a necessity in any home. I am VERY disappointed in the models you offer now! Our’s died and we had to get another one. We took our first purchase back because it was difficult to insert the bag. We exchanged it for another model. This one is NOT sealing well. There are gaps in the seal. When you’re freezing corn, it’s very disheartening to go back to the freezer and see that your bags have expanded and filled with air. Our last one was model # V3425. Please bring it back!
Date published: 2023-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Model V3250... very old!! I purchased this model I can't even tell you how long ago, but it must be OVER 10 years ago. I use it when I go bulk shopping or harvest from my garden. It still works GREAT!! I used to have 6 or more peopIe to feed; this machine kept the food nice & fresh until I took it out of the freezer. I may, at times, have trouble finding the bags for it, but they are the same as the newer models. I am now purchasing a newer model for my daughter-in-law; it will be her FIRST!! I'm sure she'll love it as I do.
Date published: 2022-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought and at times it didn't seal. However I found that if the bag is not sitting right it won't seal. Problem solved, make sure your bag is placed right over the overflow not passed it. Love my device
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sealed 11 bags and not 1 issue. I just love this unit compared to my old cheaper one that wouldn't seal 1/2 the time. It's worth the extra money. I just sealed 11 bags of beets with no issues.
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Do not like the change! It no longer comes with a compartment to put your roll into. You have to seal the end and cut with scissors, put your food in and the vacuum seal the open end. I bought mine from Walmart and did not even imagine they did not have the roll compartment or the blade to cut your bags. I would not buy this again and would not have spent $89 had I know about these changes
Date published: 2021-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best so far I have owned various Food Saver systems for years. This one is one of the easiest to use and handles the widest variety of types of vacuum containers.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saver I've had this model for several years and it works great. Also have a small hand held one. Couldn't be without either.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not seal all bags as advertised. I have had an old vacuum sealer for a while now that met its endlife. I have and always have used FoodSaver vacuum seal bags, on my Abox vac sealer and no problems. But now that I have had to get a new machine I decided, hey their bags are good let me try out their machine. To my avail, it effortlessly removes the air from the bag, hit seal. And wouldn't you know it, it cannot seal the bag well enough to prevent air from IMMEDIATELY re-entering the bag. I am absolutely annoyed, as it clearly states on the manual and box that it will supposedly work with all FOODSAVER bags.
Date published: 2022-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Bought this as 2nd Foodsaver when 1st one quit working after 8 years. Use for bags and sealing wide mouth Mason Jars with Accessory daily! Accessory hose port broke after 13 months and they are no longer available probably because there are so many complaints. Called Support, after on hold for 35 minutes, was answered by rep and told to order FA2000 handheld sealer and ASSURED by rep it would work to seal Mason Jars with Accessory. IT DOES NOT! It is for sealing only Foodsaver's canisters (which also don't hold the seal long). Wasted my money ordering wrong part and now this Foodsaver unit only seals bags and will be thrown out. Looking for another manufacturer as the quality and support from Foodsaver is poor.
Date published: 2022-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from machine stopped vacuum sealing I have this product and only have used it maybe 6-8 times. It will seal just fine but will not do the vacuum sealing. I did all the troubleshooting and still nothing. I did contact company and since sending it back I have received no communication from them. I have emailed several times and still no response this has been an issue since July. Very disappointed in the company response to my issue.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very disappointed I had a big 4800 unit that lasted 12 years. I loved that machine. Then it died. My son bought me this model. I should have sent it back after the first use. It's not powerful enough to suck the air out of the bags. Bags that do seem to seal don't hold the seal and I have had to throw away food because of freezer burn. The hose attached to the back for the reusable bags, has no housing. It just falls out of the "cupholder". I got the unit back in March and today (October) it failed. Less than a year. I am very disappointed in this unit/design.
Date published: 2021-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DON'T BUY!! I have purchased 3 Food Savers, giving them the benefit of the doubt, and they all have been duds. The grease tray is not big enough and it is slanted, causing grease to to spill out. Also, the bags dont seal well when there is grease involved (ex: trying to freeze cooked hamburger), causing me to have to vac/seal 4-5 times before the bag will finally seal. There is a lot of 'wasted empty bag' between your food and where the bag actually seals. Not happy with the Food Saver brand. Will be switching for a more industrial/durable vacuum sealer.
Date published: 2022-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not working like it should I bought this in August of last year (while on sale). I have used it several times for our meat and it worked great. Now you can not vacuum and seal together. Once vacuum is complete you have to manually press the seal
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foodsaver It’s the best for storing food, especially in the freezer
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it This is my 3rd Foodsaver. First one was a gift from my son at least 13 years ago when I hinted I would like one like his. The 3 items I "save"(vacuum) at the present time are: self dried shiitake mushrooms (stored in vacuumed quart jars), cut up turkeys then frozen on trays then vacuumed in Foodsaver bags, and lastly a lot of fresh walnuts at a time so again I place them in quart jars, vacuum the jars and place the jars in a 2nd refrigerator. I get the least fancy Foodsaver and replace it quickly if after years of service it quits. I am not a clean counter cook. I have my food processor, blender, juicer and Foodsaver on my working counter all the time. Full exclosure: my counter is 6 inches deeper than the standard counter so I just pull the appliance forward as I need it.
Date published: 2022-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement Just replacing my old food saver. The fact that I have replaced my old one with a new one speaks volumes on how much I like your product
Date published: 2024-04-12
  • y_2024, m_4, d_15, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_192, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2624841, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="6029658"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can you put a roll inside the sealer </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Rjchsrdbllinh</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6543886"> Hello, this is from FoodSaver&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;You may put a roll inside the sealer.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;I hope this information proves useful. &#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-10-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4695294"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> what is the difference between the FM2000 and the FM2100 besides the hand held vacuum </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Stevie1942</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="6167804"> Taking issue with the Food Saver response, besides the FM2100 storing a roll with a cutter, I believe that it also allows you to select whether you are sucking dry or wet ingredients. &amp;nbsp;I did not see this feature in the pictures or description of the FM2000; I noticed that people did complain that the FM2000 was not sealing wet items, and this may be why. &amp;nbsp;I have used Food Saver sealing machines for over 30 years. &amp;nbsp;My last/current one is a V2240 that does not store a roll but does have the ability to choose wet or dry. &amp;nbsp;However, I am in the market again as it does not seem to want to seal...it sucks but just can&#39;t finish and seal. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Marg01</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-11-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5448312"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> We&amp;rsquo;ve literally had this model maybe a month and it won&amp;rsquo;t seal. Tried all the stuff to troubleshoot and nothing. What do I do? Anything else to try? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: StubbornCat</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5999392"> Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to assist you with any issue you are experiencing! &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;In order for us to be able to assist you better with this matter, please contact us from Mon-Fri, 9AM - 5PM ET by calling 1-877-777-8042 or by using the internet form available here: https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe! &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Emily from FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-06-22</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5330573"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I just discovered FOODSAVER CORDLESS HANDHELD FOOD VACUUM SEALER (costs $25 to $35 ). (not $15 one that hooks to a FoodSaver machine). Google youtube for use with mason jars - just take lid off. Why didn&#39;t FS tell me? Hose is not necessary for jars. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: pjpjpj</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5895903"> Hello, this is Mateusz from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;The FoodSaver Cordless Handheld Sealer is currently a discontinued item that is not a part of our offer, however, as it has the same functionalities as a Handheld Sealer Accessory, it is capable of sealing FoodSaver Zipper Bags as well as all currently offered FoodSaver Accessories, including Jar Sealers. We sincerely apologize that this was not clearly communicated to you.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-01-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5330561"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I just discovered FOODSAVER CORDLESS HANDHELD FoodSaver HANDHELD FOOD VACUUM SEALER (costs $25 to $35 ). (not $15 one that hooks toa FoodSaver machine). Google youtube for use with mason jars - just take off green lid. Why didn&#39;t FS tell me about this? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: pjpjpj</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5895900"> Hello, this is Mateusz from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;The FoodSaver Cordless Handheld Sealer is currently a discontinued item that is not a part of our offer, however, as it has the same functionalities as a Handheld Sealer Accessory, it is capable of sealing FoodSaver Zipper Bags as well as all currently offered FoodSaver Accessories, including Jar Sealers. We sincerely apologize that this was not clearly communicated to you.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-08-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5328897"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> This fm2000 comes with an accessory hose. Will this hose work with the lids to seal mason jars? Can I buy more of these accessory hoses? Please leave a link, hose #, to where I can buy this hose. Since they break, I want back up, multiple back ups. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: pjpjpj</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5892716"> Hello, this is Mateusz from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;The hose which was added to you FoodSaver FM2000 is fully compatible with our Jar Sealing Kit.&#13;&#10;For replacement accessory hoses, there are two options available.&#13;&#10;The first option is our Accessory Port Hose, Part Number: 176873000000, which can be purchased here:&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/parts-accessories/hoses-adaptors/foodsaver-accessory-port-hose/SAP_176873000000.html&#13;&#10;Unfortunately, this is currently out of stock but may be available with our retailers, whom you can find here:&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/where-to-buy.html&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;The second option is the more advanced Handheld Sealer Accessory, Part Number: FA2000000, which can be purchased here:&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/parts-accessories/hoses-adaptors/foodsaver-handheld-sealer/SAP_FA2000000.html&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-07-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5324691"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My FM2000 will not seal after it vacuums the bag, what is wrong with it? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: CRCrawford</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5887663"> Hello, this is Mateusz from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;We are extremely sorry to hear about this and even more sorry to disappoint you. We have high expectations for our products here at FoodSaver, and we would like to hear more about your experience with your product. Please don&#39;t hesitate to send us a message by clicking the link provided below. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you.&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/support/contact-us&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-06-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5212467"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I am viewing FM200015 Sealer on your website. &amp;nbsp;The third photo to the left indicates the sealer is 4&amp;quot; H x 16.3&amp;quot;L x 9.2W - yet under the product detail specifications section the dimensions are listed as 4&amp;quot;H x 16.3W x 3.9D. &amp;nbsp;Which is it, can be both? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: 5555555</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5829246"> Hello, this is Mateusz from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;Per internal data provided, the correct measurements are:&#13;&#10;Width - 16.5&amp;quot;&#13;&#10;Depth - 6.25&amp;quot;&#13;&#10;Height - 3.5&amp;quot;&#13;&#10;Weight - 5.5&#13;&#10;Please note that this may slightly differ between variants of this unit provided by other retailers.&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-01-06</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4964001"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> can I reseal chips in the bag they came in? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: joedog</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5636569"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; FM2000015 Vacuum Sealing System, We are sorry for the late response. We understand you want to know if you can reseal the chips. Yes, you can reseal the bags by pushing the seal button not the vac/seal button. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-08-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4706418"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The tray full light is on. I have emptied it and wrinkled it out. Unplugged and plugged in again and light will not go out when I press cancel button.&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Goldie49</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5633183"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; FM2000 Vacuum Sealing System. We are sorry for the delay in response. We understand that your vacuum sealer light indicator not turning off. We understand your disappointment and we apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. If our product has failed due to poor quality, we will be happy to replace it. For us to further assists you with your concern, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-31</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4692188"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> WHAT IS THE DIFFENCE BETWEEN THE FM2000 AND THE FM21LL </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: PARSONS</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5632949"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; FM2000 Vacuum Sealing System. We are sorry for the delay in response. We understand that you want to know the difference between this vacuum sealer and the FM2100 series. There is no difference with the machine, the model number is only the representation of our retailer, for them to know which retailer carries that model number. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-09-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4688739"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can you use the bell jar lid kit with this sealer </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Nerak 68</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5632915"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; FM2000 Vacuum Sealing System. We are sorry for the delay in response. We understand that you want to know if this vacuum sealer can be use to vacuum seal the jars. Yes, you can use this to vacuum seal the jar by using the New Handheld Sealer with part number FA20000. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-31</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4678055"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will this attachment work on mason jars? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: DebbieAnn</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5631866"> Thank you for bringing this up to our attention. We are sorry for the delay in response. We understand that you want to know if your FoodSaver&amp;reg; Jar Sealer Kit is compatible with our FoodSaver&amp;reg; FM2000015 Vacuum Sealing System. Yes, you can use it with the New Handheld Sealer with part number FA2000 to your vacuum sealer. Simply remove the liquid chamber of your built-in retractable hose and attached it your jar sealer. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-07-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4677599"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can you seal mason jars with your machine? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Imlenice</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5631849"> Thank you for bringing this up to our attention. We are sorry for the delay in response. We understand that you want to know if your FoodSaver&amp;reg; Jar Sealer Kit is compatible with our FoodSaver&amp;reg; FM2000015 Vacuum Sealing System. Yes, you can use it with the New Handheld Sealer with part number FA2000 to your vacuum sealer. Simply remove the liquid chamber of your built-in retractable hose and attached it your jar sealer. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-07-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4672433"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will the FM 2000 work with my Foodsaver vacuum seal lids for dry canning jars? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: RhoZ</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5631766"> Thank you for bringing this up to our attention. We are sorry for the delay in response. We understand that you want to know if your FoodSaver&amp;reg; Regular Jar Sealer is compatible with our FoodSaver&amp;reg; FM2000 Vacuum Sealing System. Yes, you can use it with your vacuum sealer. Just be sure that your using the New Handheld Sealer hose with part number FA20000. Simply remove the liquid chamber of your built-in retractable hose and attached it your jar sealer. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-07-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4670037"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this sealer system use a hose? &amp;nbsp;I have had the V2240BS model and trying to find another one that works like it does.&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Janierae</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5631732"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; FM2000 Vacuum Sealing System. We understand that want to know if there is there is an accessory hose that you can use for this vacuum sealer. We are sorry for the delay in response. In line with your concern, yes, we do have the accessory hose for this vacuum sealer. The New Handheld Sealer with part number FA20000 amounting to $14.99. You can visit our website. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4907339"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do you freeze bread, rolls, English muffins?&#13;&#10;When I vacuum seal It squishes them to nothing what am I doing wrong please help me </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Bread lover</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5516447"> Freeze bread before vacuum sealing. Then they will be hard and the vacuum sealer won&amp;rsquo;t smash them. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Carol6</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4615899"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Do y&#39;all make the v2222 anymore a friend has it and my husband loved it I was wanting to get one for him for are anniversary. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Pat m</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5459771"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we diligently work on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4597109"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does it seal regular &amp;amp; wide mouth madon jars </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: rosa g</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5453658"> Yes the FM2000 works with the regular and wide mouth jar sealer. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-08-31</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4534029"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need to know if this model the 2000 have a cutter and has a place place the roll of plastic bags so you can make your own. Thank you </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Assie</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5453177"> To better assist you with your concern, please click on the live chat link here on our site. Agents are available M-Sat 9 am-6 pm EST. You may also give us a call at 877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available 8 am-8 pm Mon- Fri, EST and 9 am-6 pm Saturday, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-12-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4842557"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this model include a bag cutter in the unit? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Rosarita</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5452861"> To better assist you with your concern, please click on the live chat link here on our site. Agents are available M-Sat 9 am-6 pm EST. You may also give us a call at 877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available 8 am-8 pm Mon- Fri, EST and 9 am-6 pm Saturday, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-12-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4513387"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Need instructions, &amp;quot; How do I operate the food vacuum saver?&amp;quot; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Brewbecky</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5450168"> To better assist you with your concern, please click on the live chat link here on our site. Agents are available M-Sat 9 am-6 pm EST. You may also give us a call at 877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available 8 am-8 pm Mon- Fri, EST and 9 am-6 pm Saturday, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-24</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4560747"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does it have a drip tray </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Debbie j</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5443634"> The drip tray for your FM2000 is 176866-000-000. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-24</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4475838"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Yes do this machine seal bags 11&amp;rdquo;&amp;rdquo;by 2&amp;rdquo; ?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Bear7</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5442969"> To better assist you with your concern, please click on the live chat link here on our site. Agents are available M-Sat 9 am-6 pm EST. You may also give us a call at 877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available 8 am-8 pm Mon- Fri, EST and 9 am-6 pm Saturday, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-01-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4767515"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this sealer have a bag cutter? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Lippy1960</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5432780"> The bag cutter for your FM2000 is 176868-000-000. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-24</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4596760"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the suction power? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Yulieth</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5428886"> For vacuuming heat seal bags, our appliances pull between 10 and 18 inches of mercury when vacuuming from the vacuum channel. For containers and zipper bags, our appliances pull between 7 and 10 inches of mercury when vacuuming from the accessory hose. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-24</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4713462"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> whats the difference between game saver bags vs fs bags </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Waacks</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5417663"> Thank you for showing interest in our product. Sorry for the delayed response. GameSaver&amp;reg; Bags are made of heavy-duty, multi-ply material, to package and preserve meat from hunting games or fishing out in the ocean while the Regular Bags are designed to seal vegetables and small meats. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4714134"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have the FM2000 model, and I recently purchased the FS vacuum jar covers. They came with &amp;quot;tan&amp;quot; connector ends, but is loose when inserted into my vacuum &amp;quot;green&amp;quot; port). I cannot draw a vacuum with this hose. My sealer vacuums + seals &amp;quot;bags&amp;quot; perfectly. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Gramma Colorado</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5417329"> Oh no! That is definitely not the kind of experience that we want you to have. We would love the opportunity to restore your faith in us. Please call our customer care team at 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9 am-6 pm EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4524783"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> We have had a Food Saver vacuum system since 2013 and it is functioning correctly; I&#39;d like to buy another like it but I can not seem to find one that pulls out moisture without using some funny looking bags with holes for sucking the moisture out. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Granny 2020</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5410510"> Oh no! That is definitely not the kind of experience that we want you to have. We would love the opportunity to restore your faith in us. Please call our customer care team at 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9 am-6 pm EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4772483"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the max width bag that can be used in the fm2000 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5409289"> The max width bag for FM2000 is 11X16. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-04</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.foodsaver.com/food-vacuum-sealers/countertop-vacuum-sealers/foodsaver-fm2000-vacuum-sealing-system/SP_2624841.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_2624841.htm">FoodSaver&reg; FM2000 Vacuum Sealing System Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2024, m_4, d_16, h_3CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_71</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_2624841, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_foodsaver</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>
FoodSaver® FM2000 Vacuum Sealing System
$115.49