Out of Stock

FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1109.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_326, tr_783
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446965, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1109.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_326, tr_783
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446965, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$314.99
Afterpay

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
$314.99
Afterpay

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


 Free Standard Shipping on Orders $50+

 Free Express Shipping on Orders $100+  Details


Product Details

Description
The FoodSaver® V5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer. The FoodSaver® V5800 Series simplifies making custom-sized bags! This innovative appliance dispenses and rewinds bag material from a roll then seals and cuts it to make a bag with just the press of a button! It automatically senses the FoodSaver® bag and starts the vacuum sealing process! The FoodSaver® vacuum sealing system removes air from specially designed bags and vacuum seals to keep air out. The FoodSaver® Marinator also allows you to marinate in minutes instead of hours with its Rapid Marinate Mode. The innovative 5800 Series 2-in-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System combines both vacuum seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal™. More Ways to Save™.
Features
  • 2-in-1 Sealing System
  • Automatic Bag Dispense & Rewind
  • Automatic Bag Cut & Seal
  • One-touch Marinate and Vacuum Modes
  • Indicator Lights for quick at a glance troubleshooting
  • Built-in Retractable handheld sealer seals zipper bags, canisters, containers and marinates food in minutes
  • Pull-out drip tray drawer with Patented, Removable, Dishwasher-safe Drip tray
  • Air-Tight Vacuum-Seal
  • 5-year Limited Warranty**
Included Parts
1 - 11"x10' Vacuum Seal Roll
1-  8"x10" Vacuum Seal Roll
3 - Quart-Size Pre-Cut Bags
2 - Gallon-Size  Pre-Cut  Bags
3 - Quart-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags
2 - Gallon-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags
1- 2.25 Qt. Square Marinator 
Specifications
  • Model#: FSFSSL5860DTC
  • Dimensions: 8" H x 19" W x 6.25" D
  • Wattage: 128w
  • Automation: automatic
  • Cord Length (IN): 30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very disappointed had an older model that worked great for 10 years. It died and I was excited to replace with this new automated machine. Very easy to make a bag, but the machine can't vacuum out all the air. Machine goes through it cycle, but end result is a loosely packed piece of meat. Customer service suggests that we freeze meat first before sealing. Never had to do this with the old machine. Not to mention, this is not at all convenient when you buy in bulk and just want to get everything into the freezer ASAP. Will be returning this piece of junk and searching for other manufacturers. Since this appears to be close to top of the line model for food saver, I would not expect their cheaper models to be any better. Very disappointed!
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upgrade to the 5800 Series 2-in-1 FoodSaver! After my wife passed away, I found food spoiling faster. I am sure I am not alone in the fact that our current and biggest challenge is limiting our shopping trips. So I started looking at how to incorporate and take advantage with my existing FoodSaver. As much as I loved it, it was not as convenient on my counter... it was taking up too much space, I had to plug it in every time I had to use it. As I was looking for new canisters I came across information about the 5800 Series 2-in-1... I was immediately sold. After getting the new FoodSaver... I was totally blown away by every feature.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase for an Appliance Bought the food saver for my husband who has looked at them for years. He is in love with the appliance. I love the pre-made bags so I don't have to gauge what size to make. I also like the containers for leftover dinners. This is the best investment I have made. It is great to have the ability to package up my cut fruits and vegies for my juice blender. It's a time saver for both me and my husband. I can't wait to purchase a large amount beef and pre-cut portions and freeze it until I need it. It is amazing the amount of time something can be sealed and stay fresh as if you just bought it that day.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Food Preservation It is just my wife and I in our home so the FoodSaver allows us to split the portions of food up into reasonable amounts and freeze some. We sometimes buy at the wholesale club in bulk and split the foods up and freeze them, so this device is a real money saver for us. We keep some of the foods frozen for up to a year and we end up throwing away a lot less food. We also have the jarring attachment and many of the containers. I jar and freeze all of our soups and stews, and I keep my coffee beans fresh in one of the plastic containers. I don't know what I would do without it!
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simplicity and Functionality This is my third Food Saver machine. The first one I bought back in the early 80’s when the machine first came out on the market. It was a great machine and made me a believer in this product. I just used my newest machine for the first time last evening to vacuum seal Canadian Bacon and Chicken Tenderloins. Both of these products had moisture but that did not hinder the sealing process from doing an excellent job. Much simpler to use than my second machine (which I gave to my neighbor). Also really like the ability to dispense / retract the bag so that I make the exact size bag I need.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great system....... Great unit with lots of great functions......I dehydrate food for long term storage.....green peppers, hot peppers, tomatoes, watermelon, bananas, mushrooms, green beans, and all other fresh garden veggies....The FOOD SAVER 5800 IS AN EXCELLENT UNIT for all of these tasks.....Vacuuming jars for shorter term storage, and vacuuming in bags for longer term storage.......Many different ways to save everything ........i just love the Marinator for such wonderful favored steaks so fast, in such a quick time....
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm obsessed with Vacuum Sealing! I love this vacuum sealer. It is so easy to use. It came with detailed instructions that were easy to follow. I've been vacuum sealing everything I can think of. It's great fr resealing chip bags. I use it a lot to portion out bug packages of raw meats to freeze. Yesterday, vacuum sealed a pie crust to keep in the freezer. I was worried it would crush the delicate crust, but it didn't. It hasn't crushed anything. I really like that I can make my own bags to fit odd size items. The zipper bags are nice for sealing peas and loose corn. It looks great sitting out on the counter. It looks really modern and doesn't take up that much room. I received this product as a sample to try. I love it. I would highly recommend this vacuum sealer to people that buy lots of fresh fruits, vegetables, and meats.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing new features I absolutely love my 5800 2-in-1 FoodSaver Vacuum Sealer. All it's features have earned my new FoodSaver a space on my countertop because I use it several times a week. I received the 5800 2-in-1 FoodSaver Vacuum Sealer as a sample to demo and couldn't be happier with this product. I use the marinate feature to prepare all my BBQ meats several times a week. This dispense and cut feature saves so much time when freezing items by eliminating one step. I really like the quick seal feature too. It works great for baked goods. I give the 5800 2-in-1 FoodSaver Vacuum Sealer 5 stars
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clunky Mechanisms This is my third Foodsaver and the one that I liked the least. I returned it after only one week and went back to using my last model. I returned it after only one week and went back to using my last model. It had automatic bag feed so with that came very loud clunky mechanical noises every time you turn the machine on. I was concerned over having mechanical issues later on. Many times I would just use the hose for containers and I would still have to hear all that clunking noise when I turned it on. Also because of that ability to feed the bags out, there was an extra inch or more of bag usage just because the sealer Was set back an inch or more and did not come to the end of the machine like the others.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped automatically sealing Bought this unit. Worked great for a while then started not automatically sealing. I paid a pretty penny for this unit and they are wanting me to send it back on my dime for warranty. That's not worth a (put word here) Was also told I need to pre freeze everything. I've never done that before and this is my 3rd foodsaver. Just lost a long time customer. Debating if I am going to mess with sending the piece of (put your own word here) back or not. It's pretty heavy to have to pay myself to return it.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreliable, when it breaks you pay to ship back! I bought a 5860 a 3 months ago. After a month it was having problems. Now it does not work at all. The motor binds when you hit the on button. It makes a chirp and hums a bit and then it shuts down. I paid a lot more than the current low price, so maybe you might want to take your chances and buy one. Just keep in mind that if anything goes wrong you are on the hook for return postage to get it fixed. Even if it is only a couple of months old. It is great that it dispenses the roll of bag material and it cuts it, but it wastes almost 3 inches of material on every bag and every time you re-seal. If you want to re-seal a bag, you need to shove it in close to 3 inches! You might find less automation is better for you.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased this product for a single mother with three kids who is on a very limited income - she has recently became a US citizen - hailing from Russia - her spouse got tired of her and left her with no place to go. We were able to get housing for her and she has a garden and with help able to garnish other foods - I knew she was desperate to try to put food by for her young children - and I felt strongly that Food Saver Vaccumn (sp) unit was the best for her - because of my own experience with my Vac - it's been a lifesaver for her and for me. Thanks for having this means of preserving foods. The next item I'm going to buy is a Freeze Dry unit - wow what a concept. Thanks Flo Gardy
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow I suggested to my wife to get this model f.s. we have a much older model and it was fine. What we received in 5800 series was more than we could have asked for. Automatic cut and seal feature priceless. Auto vacuum and seal priceless. I bought this for the wife and truth be told I really enjoy using it myself . Worth every penny . It's nice being able to hold the bag with both hand and slide it in the vac/ seal port and it starts the vac / seal operation by itself. Nice thick seal section also easy to see. It's a 10 out of 10 Well done.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New vs Old and Less Expensive vs Expensive. It’s nice and all but I had a older model that lasted me 15 years before I upgraded. It had a moist or dry option on my old one and it always sealed tight. This new one doesn’t give me a option and I feel it doesn’t vacuum seal as tight as the older less expensive model. I’m not giving up on it and hoping some of it is operator error but I believe it’s the machine. There’s not much to it and it’s pretty simple to use. The other draw back that I’ve noticed is that it’s hard to tell how the size of the bag is going to be. As I use it more I’m sure I’ll get a idea as to how much to dispense out. Lots of bag waste in the short time I’ve had it.
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 5800 vs 5400 I got both machines. I like them both, but the advantage goes to the 5400. I find myself making bags quicker with that unit. The manual bag pulling is faster than the automatic's 5800 dispenser. But, most importantly above all... the 5400 results in less bag waste. The 5800 still makes giant excess seams when closing bags at both ends (like older models). That's the only major con, but you might be ok with that. After heavy testing for 2 weeks, I rate the 5800 @4.1 stars and the 5400 @4.8 stars.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well, but...... Purchased several months ago. The unit performs well and appears to be well made. My complaint is with the instructions that come with the machine, as well as with some of the support product. Instructions often lack sufficient detail to be sure that you are proceeding correctly to get the proper results. Illustrations are usually small and not detailed enough to make the point clearly. It is a shame that the manufacturers of such a quality item should skimp on the instruction manual, leaving customers with unclear operating instructions and forcing them, in some cases, to call customer support to resolve an issue that should rightly be addressed in the manual.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked great for the first week. I purchased this automatic bag making system less than a year ago and I thought I was buying a new machine but it did not come in a Food Saver box. I used this machine once to make bags,worked great for the first time. When I plugged the Automatic bag making system (machine) in to use it for the second time the in progress yellow light flashes and the machine shuts down. The Machine will not turn on! I have contacted the service department for a shipping label to ship the Automatic bag making machine back for a new replacement and sent all the warranty information/copy of the receipt over a week ago but still no response from Food Saver. Food Saver used to have great service but the service department has gotten much worse.... What happened to the great service??? Don't waste your money. I have never seen such poor quality! James. M
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it! Purchased in Feb 2017 - failed in Apr 2017 - wouldn't even turn on. Jarden (Foodsaver) replaced it in May 2017. New one failed in Nov 2017 - same exact symptoms. Jarden replacing it with less expensive model 5460 - but again not refunding the $40 I spent on returning failed product each time. I hope the 5460 lasts at least as long as the old model V1085 we keep in our RV. The Model 5860 is a poor-quality product and not worth buying.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied This model replaced an older model and so far it is generally fine. I am happy with it. There are two improvements required, thee first is the placement and the machine grabbing the bag to be sealed. You have to poke around until the machine finds the bag. Not a deal killer but a pain. Secondly, if you are sealing multiple bags the machine hits a point where it must be too hot to seal. There is not indication that the machine is not ready to seal. You insert the bag and then the light flashes that it is not ready. It needs either a ready light or a not ready light. Again, not a deal breaker but an annoyance.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be better I've been using this for a few months and in all honesty I wish I would have kept my FM5460. This one has some nice features. I like the automatic bag sealing and cutting. But the 5800 only makes about 6 bags before it needs to cool down. Sealing bags is even shorter. The 5460 will make bags and seal them just about non-stop. It takes longer for me to make bags and seal food with the 5800 than with the 5460. For the price I don't think this sealer is worth it. I will probably get rid of this one and go back to the 5460.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Second unit and it has stopped workinig as well I bought a unit some time ago and it did not work right away. I turned it on and the progress light would light up but nothing else happened. I returned the unit and it was replaced. I used it 3 times and the exact same thing happened. I have waited months to write this review because I was livid that I had wasted so much money. I have tons of supplies for anyone of the 5 star reviewers who were so lucky as to receive a working model. I am majorly disappointed, and still angry to have wasted my money.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Repair service is horrible I've been waiting for 6 weeks for on the replacement or repair of my unit. If I would have known it was going to take so long, I would have just bought a new one and disputed the original charge on my credit card. Adding more frustration to the situation is the lack of communication from Foodsaver. The only communication I've had with them has been in response to my inquires. There have been no status updates at all. Overall, their customer service is very poor.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality has gone down hill We bought one of these when they first came out YEARS ago. Used that one Constantly for at least 10+ years, recommend to EVERYONE we knew. Since then we have bought 5-6 models over the years, and none of them have been worth it. Each time we bought what we thought was a heavier duty unit, because we we were using it too much. That is not the case, NONE have been 1/10 the unit the original was, no matter how much you spend. I kept telling myself that we were overusing it. I have come to realize we have American expectations and Chinese quality.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this in May but just started using it 2 months ago. I've used it maybe 15 times at most. Same thing happened to me as the last 1 star reviewer. I turn it on, it makes a sound for 1 second , the progress light on the right flashes and then nothing. Consumer support is trying to work with me however because this model is out of stock they want to substitute with the 4840 model which doesn't have the automatic cut, rewind, seal. We will see what happens.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic When I first received this as a gift, I did not keep in on my counter. I found myself having to pull it out several times a day. It know stays on the counter and the microwave gets put away! Only downfall was the little vaccum bag sealer on the side stopped working. It was covered under warranty however it took a very long time to get. Not sure if that was because of COVID. Also the rep was telling me to take it apart. After questioning him several times about if that would void the warranty, if was like oh yea, don't take it apart! So just be careful calling the service department.
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Impressed with this unit I had an old unit that broke after several years of use so I replaced it with this one. Not super impressed with this unit. Shortly after purchased the cutter dulled so it wouldnt cut, it would grab the bag and pull it across the machine. It would mess up the bag and the seal on the bag so I ordered the only replacement blade they have available which does not fit this unit. I removed the blade so it doesnt mess up my bags but now i have to cut each bag with scissors. I am debating about getting a different unit. I do use my food saver ALL the time.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I can actually make it work.... I had purchased, oh way back in the 1990s a food saver type machine and not a cheap one either. I never could figure out how the darn thing worked. The only feature that it had was the jar sealer which I could figure out so it ended up in the cupboard and then later on I must have given it to someone. I was leary in purchasing a new machine but I have a lot of food that goes to waste and it bothered me. So after a lot of research and the features this one has I thought I would try it again. Viola, I was able to successfully work it the first time with very little difficulty and now like a pro. Thanksgiving I put it to the test and everything is a go. So far so good!
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from V5800 - Small Footprint, Attractive & Great Featur I had an old foodsaver, but didn't use it that much because it took up too much counter space and i was forever hauling it from a cupboard to the counter. Finally it lost is juju and wouldn't vacuum anymore. I saw this one with the 3 month payment plan and am loving it. 1) Dispenses and retracts bags 2) Auto senses the bag and begins vacuuming then sealing when finished. 3) The special pulsing marinate feature is worth the upgrade alone. Very happy!! (and if you regularly cook for one or two, you need this to safely protect your left overs)
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, but quite large! This is a great machine. It works great and has many good features. I like that it stores and cuts the bags. The vacuum feature really helps to keep food fresh much longer than storing in regular freezer bags. This is my 3rd Foodsaver vacuum sealer. My only complaint about this unit is the size. It's so much bigger than either of my previous units. I was able to store the others in a drawer in my kitchen. But because of the size of this one, I have to keep it on the counter. I would recommend a Foodsaver vacuum sealer to anyone who wants to save money buy storing food in the freezer.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money on the 5800!!! I've had an older model and a year ago upgraded to the 5800. I don't use it much because it doesn't get all the air out and now for some unknown reason it just stopped working. It turns on but nothing happens. I cannot use the bags, cannisters or jars so now I'm stuck with a large amount of high dollar supplies and have wasted a ton of money. I'm extremely disappointed in this purchase.
Date published: 2019-09-28
  • y_2022, m_5, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_326, tr_783
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_446965, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5282197"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Which food saver model will allow vacuum sealing of liquids in plastic bags? &amp;nbsp;I am an avid sous vide cook and gardener. &amp;nbsp;My basic Food Saver vacuum sealer gave out and I need to replace it. &amp;nbsp;Please advise as to your very best model. Price is not a factor. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: KristyM</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5847209"> Hello Kristy!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question! &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;We do not recommend sealing liquids in our FoodSaver bags without pre-freezing them first or using the FoodSaver Liquid Block Bags, FoodSaver Canisters or Jar Sealers. In all of these options, a safe distance should be maintained between the place of sealing and the liquid inside of the bag, canister or jar. For the purpose of Sous-Vide, we recommend using the VS3182 unit which is equipped with the Sous-Vide mode which creates a stronger seal on the bag to avoid the risk of the bag opening while being used in the sous-vide method.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe! &#13;&#10;Mateusz from FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-08-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5272462"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the best item to use for sealing bread and rolls or softer items so they don&amp;rsquo;t get squashed ? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Houdini</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5836474"> Hello, this is Mateusz from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;For sealing delicate items, we recommend our FM5400 series of products, an example of which is the FM5460, which is equipped with the Pulse Vac mode, ideal for sealing more delicate items.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-08-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4936483"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this model have a &amp;quot;pulse&amp;quot; feature, for when i&#39;m trying to seal only liquid in the bag? Or is there another feature that&#39;ll allow me to do that? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Coolhandluke</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5743605"> Hello, this is Zuzanna from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&amp;nbsp;&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;This model does not feature Pulse Mode, however this mode is not intended for vacuum sealing liquids, it helps to vacuum seal delicate products such as cookies etc. To vacuum seal liquids, we recommend to pre-freeze them or to use our containers and bottle stoppers. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe! &#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-05-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5087972"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Would you do a demo to show the Automatic Bag-Making. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: pugs652</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5743572"> Hello, this is Mateusz from FoodSaver!&#13;&#10;Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question!&#13;&#10;The Automatic Bag-Making process can be seen in the following video:&#13;&#10;https://www.youtube.com/watch?v&#61;TN2k4_GJmN8&#13;&#10;Thank you and please stay safe!&#13;&#10;FoodSaver Care <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-08-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4922595"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I freeze corn in the vacuum sealer bags and I add butter to the package. &amp;nbsp;It&amp;rsquo;s very moist and I usually have to stop the vacuum part and seal to keep the juice from sucking up into the tray, even when I use the moist setting. &amp;nbsp;Am I doing something wrong? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Brat19</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5636906"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System. We are sorry for the delay in response. We understand that your vacuum sealer is not sealing. We understand your disappointment and we apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. We can recommend that you try to pre freeze first the butter before you vacuum sealed it together with the corn to lessen the moisture of the butter flowing inside the bags. If our product has failed due to poor quality, we will be happy to replace it. For us to further assists you with your concern, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-06-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4753216"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I use a jar sealer with this unit and if so how do I attach it... Can not find my instruction manual anywhere. &amp;nbsp;Thank you&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Angelaupdate</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5633690"> Thank you for bringing this up to our attention. We are sorry for the delay in response. We understand that you want to know if your FoodSaver&amp;reg; Regular Jar Sealer is compatible with our FoodSaver&amp;reg; 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System. Yes, you can use it with your vacuum sealer. Simply remove the liquid chamber of your built-in retractable hose and attached it your jar sealer. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-06-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4709939"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I there any update as to when this item will be back in stock? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: dmklarin</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5633513"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System. We understand that you want to know when this vacuum sealer becomes available. We are sorry for the delay in response. It shows on our website that the said item is available and it&#39;s amounting to $369.99. You may try to visit our website. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-06-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4439384"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I did not clean the waste tray after preparing chicken. Days later very bad aroma. Found rotten juice overflowing in tray. Cleaned out but two gadgets under top covered with chicken. How do I get it cleaner? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Holley</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5444588"> Oh no! That is definitely not the kind of experience that we want you to have. We would love the opportunity to restore your faith in us. Please call our customer care team at 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9 am-6 pm EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-06-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4540820"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I bought mine in September and just started using it and have never had a FoodSaver. What accessories do you recommend? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Carlye88</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5432946"> To better assist you with obtaining accessories for your FoodSaver, please click on the live chat link here on our site. Agents are available M-Sat 9 am-6 pm EST. You may also give us a call at 877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available 8 am-8 pm Mon- Fri, EST and 9 am-6 pm Saturday, EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-06-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4525601"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> where is this manufactured? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: roganhon</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5432814"> The FoodSaver&amp;reg; 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System is made in china. Rest assured that our products are subject for quality check and control before it hits the market. Existing items right now had been the stocks made prior to coronavirus concern so they are safe. Hope this helps and always stay safe! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-08-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4770728"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> can you seal mason jars with this machine </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: mrscott304</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5432751"> Great question! Yes, it can. Our The FoodSaver&amp;reg; 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System is compatible and will definitely work with vacuum sealing jars. Hope this helps and always stay safe! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-06-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4771089"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How is this machine with sealing moist or wet food. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5432748"> Our FoodSaver&amp;reg; 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System is capable of vacuum sealing moist food. But we strongly suggest that don&#39;t vacuum seal a heavily liquid food as it won&#39;t vacuum seal the food. What we recommend is to freeze the food first before vacuum sealing a liquid food. We hope this helps and always stay safe! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-06-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4638893"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can I buy one of these? Was ready to order this today, no option for it.. if it isn&#39;t available, then why is it in the list of sealers? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Saffy</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5423094"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we are diligently working on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. You can check our partner retailers by using the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4620239"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Yes i am looking at this product and i went to Ask a Question and i see you are out of this product and it says 25 day ago . so now i would love to now when you will have this product in for myself and why are you out of this product for so long ? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: johnnyd1956</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5423053"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we are diligently working on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. You can check our partner retailers by using the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4614752"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hello,&#13;&#10;Do you have an ETA on the availability for Model#5800 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: MLopez22</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5419107"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we diligently work on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4688171"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Lately, my 5800 Series is not cutting. It grabs the bag and does not cut. I see there is a green cutter that looks like it can be replaced. I do not see that part in your replacement part section. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: MgQuasius</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5412802"> Oh no! That is definitely not the kind of experience that we want you to have. We would love the opportunity to restore your faith in us. Please call our customer care team at 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9 am-6 pm EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4528110"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Why is this not available online when we are going through COVID? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: TammyS</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5410621"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we diligently work on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4521948"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How are you supposed to clean the flaps in the vacuum compartment and the vacuum port. &amp;nbsp; Sealed frozen peaches, but liquid escaped &amp;nbsp;&amp;amp; apparently splattered on these 2 parts. &amp;nbsp; Worried this will cause a malfunction at some point. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: MrsDRae</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5410476"> Oh no! That is definitely not the kind of experience that we want you to have. We would love the opportunity to restore your faith in us. Please call our customer care team at 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9 am-6 pm EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4584464"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> can you manually cut the bags to the size you want? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: lizzanne</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5408260"> Great question, depending on which item put in the bags and how you cut them will determine how many bags you will get out of the roll. Happy shopping! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4604534"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> just wondering when these will be available </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Altenbrun</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5405756"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we diligently work on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4759040"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Instructions with my current Foodsaver recommend that I pre-freeze meats, fish and chicken before sealing. Is the same recommended with this model? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: TheEmpress</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5397561"> Great question, we recommend that you pre-freeze meats, fish and chicken before sealing with the FoodSaver 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-01-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4594311"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Why can&amp;rsquo;t I buy the series 5800 sealer? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kieth</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5387189"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we diligently work on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4589548"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have been watching for this product for several months now. Are you still making it? &#13;&#10;Do you have an anticipated production date? I have read previous answers and your list of product carriers is out of date, and they don&#39;t all sell the machines. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5387146"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we diligently work on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4579575"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can I buy the foodsaver 5800 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Darleneeck</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5387097"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we diligently work on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-11-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4579578"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> When will the FM5860 be back in stock? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Gofishh</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5387096"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we diligently work on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4671557"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> When will you have the 5800 for sale on line? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5386437"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we diligently work on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4710775"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> 5800 series, approx. 5 yrs old. Works great except now having issues with the upper chamber failing to cut the bag and wadding it up. We have to turn the power off and restart to cut and seal. Sometimes that doesn&#39;t work. Is there a replacement part </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: VivianS</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5380374"> We want to apologize for your bad experience with our product and service. However, we&#39;d like to learn more about your situation and what exactly happened. We want to make things right. Please give us a call at 1-877-777-8042 to speak with one of our customer care specialists. We&#39;re here for you 9 AM - 6 PM, EST, Monday through Friday. Thank you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4584978"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> When will the 5800 Series be back in stock? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jeb1</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5377046"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we diligently work on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4726316"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this model have the pulse vacuum capability? Is this model available yet? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anine</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5375498"> The FoodSaver&amp;reg; preservation models doesn&#39;t have the pulse vac feature. We apologize for the inconvenience. We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we diligently work on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4726360"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this model have pulse vacuuming? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anine</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5375100"> The FoodSaver&amp;reg; preservation models doesn&#39;t have the pulse vac feature. We apologize for the inconvenience. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-12</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.foodsaver.com/food-vacuum-sealers/countertop-vacuum-sealers/foodsaver-5800-series-2-in-1-automatic-bag-making-vacuum-sealing-system/SAP_FSFSSL5860DTC.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_446965.htm">The FoodSaver&reg; 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2022, m_5, d_15, h_22CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.27</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_514</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_446965, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_foodsaver</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>