FoodSaver® Easy Seal & Peel 8" x 18' Vacuum Seal Roll, 2 Pack

Details

FRDA8182
Foodsaver FRDA8182 https://www.foodsaver.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwdb6cb17c/images/highres/FRDA11142-16.jpg
20.99 USD
$20.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver®  Easy Seal & Peel 8" x 18' Vacuum Seal Roll, 2 Pack

FoodSaver® Easy Seal & Peel 8" x 18' Vacuum Seal Roll, 2 Pack

FRDA8182
$20.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Buy 3 get 30% off
Buy 4 get 40% off
Buy 5 or more & get 50% off!


100 FRESHBUCKS FOR EVERY $1


Available Options:

 

The new Easy Seal & Peel bags and rolls offer the same FoodSaver® protection from air, moisture and freezer burn with a faster, easier way to open – no cutting tools required!

Included in offer

FoodSaver®  Easy Seal & Peel 8" x 18' Vacuum Seal Roll, 2 Pack

 

See More...

Additional Information

You can now open sealed FoodSaver® bags faster and easier, without cutting. The innovative material protects your preserved foods just like all of our other best-performing* vacuum storage bags and rolls, with “peel open” convenience. Keep foods fresh up to 5X longer with our exclusive FoodSaver® durable, multi-ply material that creates an air-tight seal to lock in freshness and taste. Channels and multi-layer construction blocks moisture and oxygen and makes the bags strong enough to simmer and microwave. BPA-free.

* among other brands tested, December 2016.

 

 

  • FoodSaver® Easy Seal & Peel 8" x 18' Vacuum Seal Roll, 2 Pack
  • Peel open bags – no cutting tools required
  • No scissor, knives or cutting tools required to open the bag
  • Works with FoodSaver® Manual and Automatic Vacuum Sealers
  • Multi-ply material prevents freezer burn
  • Specially designed channels block oxygen and moisture to maximize air removal
  • BPA-free
  • Resists punctures and tears
  • Simmer and microwave-safe
FoodSaver® Easy Seal & Peel 8" x 18' Vacuum Seal Roll, 2 Pack is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 91.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonderful Works wonderful for freezing vegetables meat or anything you want to freeze.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portioned and resealable bags A useful innovation. Makes it easier to do smaller amount. Haven’t actually unsealed the peel and seal pkg yet. Definitely, should be useful for someone taking vacuumed pkg away from home, eg, on a boat, to reseal unused portion with a sealer.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of Money I've been cutting and resealing with the regular bag for years and thought this would be the perfect answer for those things I get in and out of regularly. To my disappointment this is not so. Yes, they seal beautifully. NO, they do not easily open. I'm hardly an invalid and still required using my teeth and lots of strength to open. Very unsatisfied. Is easier, cheaper and takes much less time to use regular bags and cut them.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely Difficult to Open These are so difficult to open, I thought I was misunderstanding the instructions. I have asked friends -- with and without Foodsavers -- to open and they likewise can not open them without great effort. One person had to use 2 pliers instead of fingers to grip. One elderly person in excellent health and physical condition for age 75 could not open with any amount of strength. When opened, where it was sealed is basically ripped and impossible to reseal near that spot.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I purchased these about a month ago and still have NOT been able to figure out the easy open feature. I have had to use the scissors to open these up just like any of the others.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Seal and peel I got this seal and peel it is not at all peel. Seals just like the regular bags but does not peel. I do love my food saver, it makes my life easier.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Becomes more valuable every day! The more we use the peel and reseal bags, the more uses webfind for them.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great improvement: Easy peel bags We have been able to access cheese, meats and veggies, etc., without having to cut the bag, use the amount we want, then reseal the bag. Very smart improvement.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever I love all the FoodSaver bags, but; this one is outstanding. I don't have to hunt for a pair of shears to open the bag, and it reseals like dream.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bags Excellent holiday gift at great price. Shipping could of been faster.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal! You can use them for so many item's from refrigerator to freezer
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the seal n peel feature I bought this to try and absolutely love it !!! Nice to be able to peel open not cut it open and ruin the package..
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from seal and peel At first I wasn’t sure, but now I love the easy seal and peel bags! A day doesn’t go by that I don’t seal something. no scissor needed!!!!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Seal & Peel Some of these came with my last new sealer and I like them better than any.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I am completely satisfiedwith this product. It works so well for all freezer storage I do from fish to meat and vegetables.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great reuseable vacuum bags. Very good product. Quick service. Easy too purchase.
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bags really peel easily! I am impressed by the easy-peel bags made from these rolls. Great idea - wish you had invented these earlier. So much less waste as I can reseal them as needed. Thank you!
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the concept Works well with dry food. Had some difficulties resealing frozen food. Will experiment more and revisit my review
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well I purchased several rolls, and am pleased with the easy-open feature.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can’t open by hand after sealing Must use scissors to open. Defeats purpose of item.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW These are my new favorites! Great being able to reuse without losing sealing power!
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY TO OPEN Purchase this new easy open product and really like the convenience opening without looking about for scissors or when camping it sure comes in handy. You may get less to a package but seems worth it. Why bother ordering the old style.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from doesn't live up tp the hype doesn't seal well and doesn't hold vacuum well, same ting happens when resealing - would not recommend this product as a result - am very happy with all other types of rolls
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new go to roll I really like the easy peel, works great! I like it especially for raw meat so I don't have to worry about sanitizing scissors. For me, the convenience is well worth the extra cost.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal. Very convenient, wish I would have purchased this earlier.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bags I bought these a while back and we love the bags. Easy to use and work great. Will order again.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Opening I like the easy opening feature. No need to hunt down the scissors or use a knife. Take out what you need and then use your Foodsaver to make a new seal. Saves time for me. I'll buy this again.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Quality I can trust! Every time I use this product, I'm impressed with the quality. This product helps my wife and I prep our meals at the beginning of the week. It makes it really easy to marinade various meats that we'll eat throughout the week. It also makes storing leftovers a breeze.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less waste There is always so much waste when you cut off at least 2-3 inches of the bag (and I'm estimating here) each time you open it. With these bags, there is only a small line where you don't want to reseal the bag over the previous seal line. The bags open like a normal bag of chips would, so you don't have to have scissors to open the bags. I do like the rolls since you can make the bag any size you want. I found myself using it for more things. I normally only use the bags and seal the special, more expensive food, like meats, etc. I like to make meals and freeze them in single serving bags, placing the multiple bags together in one, big vacuum bag. Then I can remove one or two servings at a time and reseal the vacuum bag and put it back in the freezer. Each time I open the bag, I have to cut off a large chunk of the vacuum bag, which I always felt was a waste. These new bags help eliminate some of that waste. You can't reseal over the exact same place, but you can seal right underneath.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for not wasting meat Perfect for not wasting meat. Also great for snacks. I've always struggled with opening the bags or having to get scissors to open them. This bag is easy to pull apart. It also seals quite well. I received a sample to review.
Date published: 2017-04-06
  • y_2020, m_2, d_25, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_FRDA8182, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver