FoodSaver® Easy Seal & Peel 8" x 18' Vacuum Seal Roll, 2 Pack

Details

FRDA8182
Foodsaver FRDA8182 https://www.foodsaver.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwaf8c0f48/images/highres/FRDA11142-16.jpg
20.99 USD
$20.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver®  Easy Seal & Peel 8" x 18' Vacuum Seal Roll, 2 Pack

FoodSaver® Easy Seal & Peel 8" x 18' Vacuum Seal Roll, 2 Pack

FRDA8182
$20.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

100 FRESHBUCKS FOR EVERY $1


The new Easy Seal & Peel bags and rolls offer the same FoodSaver® protection from air, moisture and freezer burn with a faster, easier way to open – no cutting tools required!

Included in offer

FoodSaver®  Easy Seal & Peel 8" x 18' Vacuum Seal Roll, 2 Pack

 

See More...

Additional Information

You can now open sealed FoodSaver® bags faster and easier, without cutting. The innovative material protects your preserved foods just like all of our other best-performing* vacuum storage bags and rolls, with “peel open” convenience. Keep foods fresh up to 5X longer with our exclusive FoodSaver® durable, multi-ply material that creates an air-tight seal to lock in freshness and taste. Channels and multi-layer construction blocks moisture and oxygen and makes the bags strong enough to simmer and microwave. BPA-free.

* among other brands tested, December 2016.

 

 

  • FoodSaver® Easy Seal & Peel 8" x 18' Vacuum Seal Roll, 2 Pack
  • Peel open bags – no cutting tools required
  • No scissor, knives or cutting tools required to open the bag
  • Works with FoodSaver® Manual and Automatic Vacuum Sealers
  • Multi-ply material prevents freezer burn
  • Specially designed channels block oxygen and moisture to maximize air removal
  • BPA-free
  • Resists punctures and tears
  • Simmer and microwave-safe
FoodSaver® Easy Seal & Peel 8" x 18' Vacuum Seal Roll, 2 Pack is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 74.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from seal and peel At first I wasn’t sure, but now I love the easy seal and peel bags! A day doesn’t go by that I don’t seal something. no scissor needed!!!!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Seal & Peel Some of these came with my last new sealer and I like them better than any.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I am completely satisfiedwith this product. It works so well for all freezer storage I do from fish to meat and vegetables.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great reuseable vacuum bags. Very good product. Quick service. Easy too purchase.
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bags really peel easily! I am impressed by the easy-peel bags made from these rolls. Great idea - wish you had invented these earlier. So much less waste as I can reseal them as needed. Thank you!
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the concept Works well with dry food. Had some difficulties resealing frozen food. Will experiment more and revisit my review
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well I purchased several rolls, and am pleased with the easy-open feature.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can’t open by hand after sealing Must use scissors to open. Defeats purpose of item.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW These are my new favorites! Great being able to reuse without losing sealing power!
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY TO OPEN Purchase this new easy open product and really like the convenience opening without looking about for scissors or when camping it sure comes in handy. You may get less to a package but seems worth it. Why bother ordering the old style.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from doesn't live up tp the hype doesn't seal well and doesn't hold vacuum well, same ting happens when resealing - would not recommend this product as a result - am very happy with all other types of rolls
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new go to roll I really like the easy peel, works great! I like it especially for raw meat so I don't have to worry about sanitizing scissors. For me, the convenience is well worth the extra cost.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal. Very convenient, wish I would have purchased this earlier.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bags I bought these a while back and we love the bags. Easy to use and work great. Will order again.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Opening I like the easy opening feature. No need to hunt down the scissors or use a knife. Take out what you need and then use your Foodsaver to make a new seal. Saves time for me. I'll buy this again.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Quality I can trust! Every time I use this product, I'm impressed with the quality. This product helps my wife and I prep our meals at the beginning of the week. It makes it really easy to marinade various meats that we'll eat throughout the week. It also makes storing leftovers a breeze.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less waste There is always so much waste when you cut off at least 2-3 inches of the bag (and I'm estimating here) each time you open it. With these bags, there is only a small line where you don't want to reseal the bag over the previous seal line. The bags open like a normal bag of chips would, so you don't have to have scissors to open the bags. I do like the rolls since you can make the bag any size you want. I found myself using it for more things. I normally only use the bags and seal the special, more expensive food, like meats, etc. I like to make meals and freeze them in single serving bags, placing the multiple bags together in one, big vacuum bag. Then I can remove one or two servings at a time and reseal the vacuum bag and put it back in the freezer. Each time I open the bag, I have to cut off a large chunk of the vacuum bag, which I always felt was a waste. These new bags help eliminate some of that waste. You can't reseal over the exact same place, but you can seal right underneath.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for not wasting meat Perfect for not wasting meat. Also great for snacks. I've always struggled with opening the bags or having to get scissors to open them. This bag is easy to pull apart. It also seals quite well. I received a sample to review.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice innovation These bags worked great for chips and cheeses, things I opened frequently. Made it easier to open than getting scissors to cut them. I felt they were secure enough to just put in the freezer after sealing although I do wonder if food gos bad faster because they are easy seal bags. They seem to be durable but not as durable as the normal bags. Having precut ones would've been handy. All in all I felt they were handy bags to have but I would just as well use the regular bags for my freezing.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for snacks Perfect for snacks and camping! I’ve always struggled with opening the bags. This bag makes it easy to pull apart without a scissors or knife. It seals just as well as the standard bags. The texture of the bags also made it easier to handle with wet hands. I received a sample of the bags to review.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Bags The Foodsaver Easy Seal and Peel bags are great. They are high quality bags that are very durable. The rolls are easier to use than the old Foodsaver bags in that you don't have cut them to open then, they just peel open. They are a bit pricey, but the quality and protection for expensive cuts of meat make them worth the extra cost. I did receive these for the purpose of reviewing.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy seal and peel This is your typical vacuum-sealed bag that is supposed to be easier to open. I have vacuumed sealed several pieces of lunch meat but have yet to open one.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea! I got this with the expectations that nothing is different. However, I quickly learned there is no cutting open your package. Simply tear and take out what you need. Then you can reseal in your machine.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great New Idea I was very impressed with the new functionality of the peel open feature of this role. I will say I was very skeptical going in, worried that item such as a thick cut bone in ribeye steak for example may apply pressure against the seal and eventually cause a breach. So the first thing I tested one of thick, bone in ribeye and it's sealed just like the standard bags and after four days that seal is just as tight as it was when I made it. So I did a test and peeled it open and resealed it as if I were adding spices to its. The bag peeled open beautifully and I found that if I slightly back off The edge I can reseal it with no problems at all. After using these bags for about a week with both dry products meats and some food with liquid I can confidently say that I would prefer to use these bags over the standard bags. I only have two issues and they're not with the functionality of the bags. The first issue is the box that they came in shows a different role on the cover. The new roles have a large green stripe and green writing on the rolls but the box has a picture of the old standard rolls and there's only one tiny graphic that indicates these are the new easy peel rolls so you could very easily pick up the wrong box when purchasing them. so you could very easily grab the wrong box when you're purchasing them. The marketing department really needs to address this. The second issue I have is with the green stripe that they use on the role. The stripe is such a dark shade of green that it can be hard to read anything you write on that stripe identifying what you've sealed. I would recommend they go to a very light lime green color so that your hand writing stands out clearly. Other than that they have hit another homerun with this product.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Feature Love the new easy seal and peel rolls for FoodSaver. They are very easy to use and make opening the bags for cooking easy by just peeling the bag apart instead of using a knife or looking for a pair of scissors. Because of just peeling the bag open it makes it easy to reseal instead of using a new bag. There was no change in the quality and durability of how good the bags keep food fresher in the air tight bags. I highly recommend using the new bags. The new feature only enhances an already excellent product. Disclaimer: I was given this product as a sample to use and review.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great New Idea I was very impressed with the new functionality of the peel open feature of this role. I will say I was very skeptical going in, worried that item such as a thick cut bone in ribeye steak for example may apply pressure against the seal and eventually cause a breach. So the first thing I tested one of thick, bone in ribeye and it's sealed just like the standard bags and after four days that seal is just as tight as it was when I made it. So I did a test and peeled it open and resealed it as if I were adding spices to its. The bag peeled open beautifully and I found that if I slightly back off The edge I can reseal it with no problems at all. After using these bags for about a week with both dry products meats and some food with liquid I can confidently say that I would prefer to use these bags over the standard bags. I only have two issues and they're not with the functionality of the bags. The first issue is the box that they came in shows a different role on the cover. The new roles have a large green stripe and green writing on the rolls but the box has a picture of the old standard rolls and there's only one tiny graphic that indicates these are the new easy peel rolls so you could very easily pick up the wrong box when purchasing them. so you could very easily grab the wrong box when you're purchasing them. The marketing department really needs to address this. The second issue I have is with the green stripe that they use on the role. The stripe is such a dark shade of green that it can be hard to read anything you write on that stripe identifying what you've sealed. I would recommend they go to a very light lime green color so that your hand writing stands out clearly. Other than that they have hit another homerun with this product.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to open bags - no knife or scissors necessary I thought to myself, how could you make a vacuum seal bag any better? The Foodsaver Easy Seal & Peel Bags are an upgrade to the existing vacuum seal bag technology. These bags work just like the bags that you have used in the past, you pick a size that fits your need, trim and heat seal the bag to size you need using your Foodsaver Sealer. Once that’s complete you add your contents and take the bag back to the machine to vacuum out the air and seal the contents. The new twist on the bags is now the ability to simply pull the bag apart at the heat seal location. Using both hands you simply separate the top and bottom of the sealed bag and it comes apart right at the seam without any struggle, crazy rips or mess. Yes I can cut the bag with scissors or knife but this way I have one less item to clean up. All in all the upgrade is a nice feature that allows us to prepare meals slightly quicker and a bit less messy. We use our Foodsaver bags for Sous Vide all the time. These new bags work great in our sous vide device. The one thing I did notice is that if your bag is wet (when it comes out of the water) you will need to dry the bag well to be able to grip both sides to separate. The first few attempts I did struggle but quickly discovered a quick dry off of the Foodsaver bag results in and easy open of the bag. I would recommend this Easy Seal and Peel Bag to anyone that is using the current generation of Foodsaver bags. I did receive this item as a sample in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice improvement I have used FoodSaver bags in the past and this is a improvement for sure, it saves the step of cutting open the bag to use what is sealed inside, the added bonus is if you are using this on something other than meat you can reseal and keep the leftover product in the bag
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Love these bags!! I have used Food Saver brand bags for several years now. I really like the pull apart feature on these for easy opening. I also really like the durability of these bags. They are perfect for storing dehydrated foods, resealing chip/cracker/cereal bags and for when I buy bulk amounts of meat on sale, I like to store it vacuum sealed in the freezer. I received this product as a sample to review. I only wish I had a little more time to use it so I could see how well they work against freezer burn. So far so good!! I'm very pleased with this product and will tell others about it.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Product! Great quality, providing excellent protection against freezer burn, just like I've come to expect from this brand. We purchase beef, pork and chicken in bulk and package it into individual portions. FoodSaver brand has always provided us with the longest lasting freshness and I HAVE tried other brands. The added benefit of the ease of opening is another plus for me. One less dirty utensil to wash. A little more expensive than some of the generic versions but worth it. I received this product free of charge in exchange for an honest review and I have also purchased more since trying it.
Date published: 2017-04-04
  • y_2019, m_5, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_FRDA8182, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver