Images

FoodSaver® Fresh Container, 8 cup

FoodSaver® Fresh Container, 8 cup

Details

FAC8-000
Foodsaver FAC8-000 https://www.foodsaver.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw7b007930/images/highres/FAC8-000-17.jpg
15.99 USD
$15.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver® Fresh Container, 8 cup

FoodSaver® Fresh Container, 8 cup

FAC8-000
$15.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

100 FRESHBUCKS FOR EVERY $1


$5 OFF PURCHASE OF $35+

USE CODE: SAVE5


Preserve freshness longer for foods stored in the fridge, pantry and on the go!

Included in Offer:

1- 8 cup Fresh Container

1- Container Adapter

Product Dimensions: 6-1/4” W x 6-1/4” L x 6-1/2” H (2 Quart)

See More...

Additional Information

 

 

 

 

 

Introducing a new premium food preservation system designed especially for fridge, pantry and on the go.Keeps food fresh up to 2X longer when compared to other non-vacuum storage methods*. Worth its weight in freshness, this FoodSaver® 8-Cup Fresh Container helps reduce food waste, so you can enjoy what you ordinarily would lose to spoilage. Fresh Containers work with all FoodSaver® Food Preservation Systems or Handheld Sealers to remove air and create a unique, airtight seal.  They’re ideal for pantry items, meals and snacks on the go as well. Fresh Containers help simplify chaos in the kitchen and fridge with their stackable, nestable design to keep everything neat and organized. Because they’re made with a clear BPA free Tritan™ material, it’s easy to see what you’re looking for; and they’re safe for the microwave and dishwasher, so reheating and clean up are super easy. Made for ultimate everyday fridge and pantry storage with the promise of freshness. 

*Based on a study conducted in 2016

 

 

  • Keeps food fresh up tp 2X longer when compared to other non-vacuum storage methods*
  • Vacuum seal valve easily connects to all FoodSaver® Systems
  • Unique “dimple” vacuum seal indicator assures a tight seal
  • Crack, shatter, stain & odor resistant
  • Nestable & stackable
  • Microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher & freezer safe
  • BPA Free
  • FDA Approved
  • Container Adapter Included
  • Compatible with 3,5,8 cup Fresh Containers Produce Tray (sold separately)
  • 1 Year Limited Warranty.
 
FoodSaver® Fresh Container, 8 cup is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1367.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect addition to containers Very necessary to keep soft things from mushing, and allow a little airflow on the bottom.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food Storage and Looks Great Too These are very well made and seal very well. Keeps all my food fresher and crisper for longer.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the freshness. Love the set! Started using them the day I received. Home made salsa taste like fresh today after 9 days.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy these They are great! Strawberries were perfect after a week and a half
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Opening an issue Opening and closing these containers is very difficult.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Need more! Every container should come with these!
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So satisfied 5 stars Seriously like the best food preservation ever! I love these and am looking to buy a second set.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 piece containers Great containers. Sizes are perfect. You can refrigerate or microwave with these containers. Food lasts longer with the air taken out
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Glad I Purchased So far these containers have kept everything fresh longer than if I hadn't used. Good for veggies, fruit, meat, leftovers, almost anything you want to keep fresh. You don't have to use the produce trays unless what you're storing creates moisture and you want to keep product out of it. So pleased with these containers that I bought a second set.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ziplock adapter On another subject I purchased die to from your company the ziplock bags. The adapter that is used for the bags has a small screw inside of the adapter. The screw is rusting so the adapter looks brown inside that area. Can I get this item replaced?
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perform as expected. They are plastic trays that elevate the food above the bottom of the container. It's not rocket science.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These work great with the containers. I got the whole set and it is just as described. Love it
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not stellar There is no distinctive sound when the lid is properly attached. So, it's guesswork to know IF it will begin suctioning. After some trial and error, I was able to get it to work. I can't press down on the release valve with my finger even as small as it is. I use the top to a ballpoint pen. I do like using it for my hard cheese (cheddar) storage. Unlike using the plastic bags, no moisture collects around the block and I save money on lengths of plastic that ultimately need to be disposed of.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Initial closing trouble Having trouble when trying to get lids to click shut before vacuuming. To date only one of the smaller containers has been used.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Store unlimited sizes of food Very sturdy plastic containers! I would recommend them.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cookies are loving it!! I have been looking for containers that will keep cookies crisp and fresh. I bake Italian biscotti's and other cookies that need to stay more on the crisp side and living close to the coast with its wonderful ocean breeze also means moisture and that can be problematic for baking. I love these containers for the obvious reason of airtight purpose, but I also like the fact that cookies are not stack too deep - this keeps them from breaking. Chocolate chip cookies stack nicely on their sides in rows (like the store bought arrangements). Love that my cookies are staying crisp or chewy for more than 2 weeks!
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep fruit out of the garbage can. We bought this container set to store fruit and veggies we put strawberry's in one and they lasted over three weeks.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Calling Food Saver "101"! I have had some trouble sealing the containers. The food saver runs for a long time and does not seal. I have had to start over 2-3 times before it finally seals, which it does. I don't know what I am doing wrong.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sizes I bought this to store my anniversary cake. I was trusting the measurements, but they were inaccurate. Works well, just not the right size.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Questionable sealing I have bought more than 10 of the sealable containers and gave to friends; but, the sealing valve male to female seal is not always good and the machine does not maxout. Sometimes I need to use my body weight to get a good seal. Good product, but the sealing valve mechinism needs some improvement. Otherwise I would give it 4 stars. If it were glass, I would give it 5 out of 5 stars.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Happy I bought this set! Keeps my produce fresh so much longer!
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but Nice color Container but I have a lot of trouble getting the air out. Also had several lose the seal within a few hours. Could be me but don’t believe it so the lower rating.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I am sorry I didn’t order them sooner. Cooking for myself, where food items don’t last. Either freezer or throw away. However a head of lettuce lasts about 2 weeks before it starts getting brown. Among other items
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hurray for Strawberries! I do all of my shopping at Costco, and this is great. I am able to get my Strawberries to last an extra week before they turn. I love that these keep my produce fresh and my fridge organized.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money saver! I am so amazed at how fresh vegetables and cooked meals stay in these containers that I purchased. For example, I bought fresh Italian parsley a week ago and only needed about a tablespoon for a recipe and I didn’t want to throw the rest away so I washed and dried the parsley and put it in the container and I had another recipe and the parsley was still fresh And tasted fresh! The same with asparagus and zucchini and squash. Next time I will take before and after pictures.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality container that doesn't hold vacuum So these containers are very solid. They also are pretty heavy. I like them as a container, but they often don't hold vacuum for 24 hr. I vacuum them in the morning and by the next morning there is no more vacuum. I don't think I would buy more of these, and if I could go back I wouldn't buy them. Too expensive for "just Tupperware". Move onto the next product.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but expensive Have recently bought a second set because I like keeping leftovers vacuum packed. The lids are extremely hard to put on and hard to remove after releasing the vacuum. I end up banging on them while vacuuming to be sure they’re on and using a can opener flat side to pry it open it after releasing vacuum. My fingers are not strong enough to pull on the corner of the lid. They retain vacuum with most things but certain foods that emit gases won’t stay vacuumed. I have several of the previous style which worked great but didn’t stack so took tons of room in the cabinet.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to save I love these containers for cheeses, cold cuts, fruits & veggies
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Containers Yet These containers seem to work better than my older ones. Vacuum and seal on the first try. Don't loose their vacuum and I like the clear see through feature.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PROBLEMS Recently purchased these - have wanted for a very long time. Got new FoodSaver for my birthday and now had the ability to have accessories (old one didn't have this feature). I have used these for leftovers but can't get them to vacuum seal.....don't know why, they just won't. So, have been using them for overnight storage in the fridge for dibs and dabs of leftovers.....disappointed that I can't get them to work the way I want them to, but will use them anyway.
Date published: 2019-06-16
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_146, tr_1221
  • loc_en_US, sid_FAC8-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver