Images

FoodSaver® 11" x 16' Expandable Vacuum Seal Rolls, 2 Pack
  • FoodSaver® 11" x 16' Expandable Vacuum Seal Rolls, 2 Pack
  • FoodSaver® 11" x 16' Expandable Vacuum Seal Rolls, 2 Pack
  • FoodSaver® 11" x 16' Expandable Vacuum Seal Rolls, 2 Pack
  • FoodSaver® 11" x 16' Expandable Vacuum Seal Rolls, 2 Pack
  • FoodSaver® 11" x 16' Expandable Vacuum Seal Rolls, 2 Pack

FoodSaver® 11" x 16' Expandable Vacuum Seal Rolls, 2 Pack

Details

FSFSBFEX626-NP
Foodsaver FSFSBFEX626-NP https://www.foodsaver.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwe124b3b6/images/highres/FSFSBFEX626-000-1.jpg
25.99 USD
$25.99
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Promotions

1 FRESHBUCK FOR EVERY $1


Keep foods fresh up to 5X longer with the FoodSaver® 2-Pack Expandable Vacuum Seal Rolls. Durable, multi-ply material creates an air-tight seal to lock in freshness and taste. Designed for large food items such as roasts, whole turkeys and casseroles.

Included in offer:

2- 11"x16' Expandable Vacuum-Seal Rolls

See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Expandable Bag is the ultimate solution to storing extra large foods without cutting them up first. The Expandable Bag accommodates large roasts, whole turkeys, even casserole dishes with no mess and no fuss. Prepare meals ahead of time and transport them right in the pan without sacrificing freshness. BPA-free.

  • 2- 11" x 16' Expandable Vacuum-Seal Rolls
  • Multi-ply material prevents freezer burn
  • Specially designed channels block oxygen and moisture to maximize air removal
  • BPA-free
  • Simmer and microwave safe


 
FoodSaver® 11" x 16' Expandable Vacuum Seal Rolls, 2 Pack is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 181.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from expandable bags I bought a box of the expandable bags and they are total junk. trying to line up 4 pleats without a wrinkle is very difficult. I have 2 different models of food saver vacuum machines and the bags would not seal with either machine. Threw them in the garbage.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works nicely We raise and butcher American Guinea Hogs (guineahogs.org). As such, we need large bags to accommodate sub-primal cuts ranging from 5 to 30 pounds. We like the large openings, but the review gets only 4 instead of 5 stars. Why? - bags are too thin to accommodate sharper edged cuts such as chops / ribs, etc. We don't have a way to flash freeze or use a meat saw, so the bones sometimes are sharp-ish or point-y edged. This causes punctures and thus negates the vacuum sealing. - bags can get quite messy when adding fresh meat, which prevents good sealing. Even wiping down the edges does not eliminate all greasy / wet residue and causes poor sealing. We also would like more gussetting to accommodate large hams or whole shoulders. Often the bag is barely wide enough to accept a full ham even though these hogs rarely exceed 250 lbs live weight. For "regular" food saving, the bags work well and are recommendable, but we will continue to seek better solutions for our special circumstances and hope that FoodSaver will create even more expandable bags.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed... The bottom of the bag seals great. The top, not good at all. It takes about five tries on each bag to get a seal. And even then, not all the air is out and I am having to put them in the freezer. Worked fairly good on prefrozen meat, not so on parrot food. Plus some of the plastic came off the roll with creases.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Bad I Cant't Give Zero Stars The last two boxes of these were wrinkled for about the last third of the rolls. It took me a month to get replacements from Foodsaver. Two people never followed through and I finally had to call to get decent help. I also complained to the headquarters and haven't received a response from them yet either. If this is how they do business, I will not be buying another sealer from them and mine is about due for replacement. Beware!
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit Love these expandables rolls. Bought somr prime ribs on a great deal and these were the perfect fit!!!
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good bags. I like being able to cut the bags to size, and they work great.
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bags for large items I stock-up on meats, fish and poultry during big sales. These expandable bags are great for freezing large items such as whole chickens, hams, rib roasts and more.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them bags i bought 6 packs of combo bags, the 11 inch wide works great for me. never want to run out
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer for bread baking I love to bake bread - all kinds and all shapes. Thanks to these expandable bags, I now have a way to freeze them like I do so many of my other foods. I'm able to freeze the loaves overnight and then use these bags to seal them up. Just perfect for my odd sized tea rings and large bakes.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Model - Great Product My 12 yr old FS was on it's last legs. I was surprised how much I depend on it . Now all my summer produce, sauces, meats are in the freezer and ready for winter. It was a slight learning curve with the new one, but it's SO much easier to use now that I 'get it'. The only thing I don't like is it seems to use more bag length than the older machines. I would HIGHLY recommend for anyone on a tight budget and a busy schedule.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Difficulty Sealing these bags Once you put something in this bag it is VERY difficult to seal as the edges don’t seem to line up & this makes it quite difficult to get a secure vacuum seal.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 11 x 16 expandable rolls Like all your products is great. Saves time saves money saved our produce
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from like the way they work like the bags but they are hard to seal with my sealer, have to get the bag flat and smooth to seal them
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expandable bags I was not aware I was buying the expandable bags. Not 100% sure I like them as I have to seal twice. They are nice for flour or baking mixes but kind of awkward to use.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile uses For fishermen and women, these bags are wonderful. My neighbor just caught several large reds, flounders and speckled trouts and was able to lay them flat in the bags to freeze. I gave her a roll of the bags and she shared several packages of fresh fish with us!
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You won't believe what you can do! I am a medieval/renaissance enthusiast. We decided to sous vide an entire suckling pig for a medieval feast. When researching this idea, one thought was to put the pig in a garbage bag and do a water replacement method. Well, I decided to try the expandable bag. Everyone was shocked but it worked perfectly. The pig came out perfectly and many stuffed (no pun intended) folks were happy! Thanks FoodSaver. These bags are a great idea!
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I did not really like the expandable bag rolls. For some reason it was too difficult to seal and I couldn't get them to work for me. I need to stick to the regular rolls.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra depth! I have been using this product for a number of years. I had to have cancer treatment a year ago and my daughter made me dinners as I was usually to tired to cook. She put casseroles into these expandable bags, made to fit the casserole size and they kept perfectly. I had some of her dinners in the freezer for a while and they still were fresh as when newly packaged. We even made an extra long bag and packed our silver plate flatware in it. kept it til the following year for our special family Christmas eve dinner. It didn't need polishing each year....
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gave them away ! A waste of money . Got the Foodsaver brand vacuum sealer for Christmas and bought these rolls thinking since they are the company that makes the machine that they’d be great. Wrong ! Fought keeping pleats flat, would not seal properly. A waste of $30! Bought generic on Amazon that work much better. Very let down with this purchase !
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect If you have a large roast or turkey this is perfect.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Pleased A little skeptical when I bought this, but am impressed with the flexibility. At first it was a little difficult to seal, but after a couple times it gets easier. I'm a bulk buyer and batch cooker, so almost all FoodSaver products fit my needs. Will definitely purchase again.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor seal over time I am very unhappy with this product. At first, when sealing the bag, the air is removed. However, over time the bags loose their seal and air enters the bag. I have not had one bag that has kept its seal over time. I do not recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As your needs expand… We don't use the expandable rolls/bags ever day but when Holidays or the urge to go low and slow on the smoker comes around, these rolls are VERY nice to have on hand. Brisket, Pork shoulder, Turkeys all fit inside. With your rub on, the vacuum speeds penetration and absorption. With a bit of finagling, you can even brine although the bag has to be a bit longer to stop the brine from getting into your FoodSaver. It helps to have the bag perpendicular when you are playing with brine. I mean there is a Big difference between moist foods and liquid surrounding the food. There are ways to reduce the amount of liquid heading toward the seal end but be certain that whatever homemade barrier you add to the bag will survive the moisture and not infect the food. The only downside to the bags is folding them to seal the food in. I seal one end of the any of the rolls I use before measuring the length I need. Remember to leave at least 5" of extra length for folding and sealing the other end. Hint: the longer the extra length, the easier to fold and seal.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love food saver bags! I’ve been using a Food Saver for a long time and also the handheld one that we absolutely love! I’ve saved so much food and money!!!
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for larger items I use this to make meatloaf. I can freeze the entire meatloaf in the pan, and then thaw it, and cook it...no muss, no fuss.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Am very happy with this product. They are so easy to use and really keeps food great.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great New in package and works as described however sometimes hard to get to seal on the first try.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These bags are lifesavers! I bought these bags a while ago & today was the first time I actually needed them. I was able to seal several large deer roasts as well as some ribs with the expandable bag roll. Looking forward to being able to seal whole chickens! These rolls are a lifesaver!
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable quality I’ve been a FoodSaver fan for years now and love the ease of use and quality of bags. Saves us money as I can buy extra meats when on sale. thank you!
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too big I ordered the bags too big for what I need them for. I will make them work... and order a better size next time.
Date published: 2018-10-14
  • y_2020, m_8, d_1, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_178
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSBFEX626-NP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver