Images

The NEW FoodSaver® GameSaver® Outdoorsman™ GM2050 Food Preservation System

The NEW FoodSaver® GameSaver® Outdoorsman™ GM2050 Food Preservation System

Details

GM2050-000
Foodsaver GM2050-000 https://www.foodsaver.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw85230919/images/highres/GM2050-000-1.jpg
109.99 USD
$109.99
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Promotions

1 FRESHBUCK FOR EVERY $1


Its Member Appreciation Month!

Login Or Join Now To Get 200 Additional Points On All Sealer Purchases!


Product Details

Preserve your hard-earned game for up to 3 years with the Outdoorsman™GM2050 Food Preservation System. With up to 40 consecutive seals, you can continually process up to 120 pounds of game. Easy to use and compact in size, this GameSaver® model is ideal for sealing small game and fish. Ensure optimal freshness with GameSaver® Vacuum-Seal Bags and Rolls, made of heavy-duty, multi-ply material that blocks oxygen and moisture to maximize air removal and helps prevent freezer burn long after harvesting. The Outdoorsman™ Food Preservation System uses new technology to reduce bag waste (as compared to previous GameSaver® models) for more efficient bag making.

Included Items

  • • 1 - 11" x 10' GameSaver® Vacuum-Seal Roll
  • • 3 - Quart Size Pre-cut GameSaver® Vacuum-Seal Bags
  • • 2 - Gallon Size Pre-cut GameSaver® Vacuum-Seal Bags
  • • 1 - Accessory Hose

Product Specifications

  • • Dimensions: 3.9" H x 17" W x 6" D
  • • Weight: 3.7lbs
  • • Wattage: 120w
  • • Automation: Manual
  • • Cord Length: 24”

Compatible Products

Vacuum sealer vacuum sealers vacuum food sealer

See More...

Additional Information

 

Vacuum sealer vacuum sealers vacuum food sealer

  • Vacuum-seal capability of up to 40 consecutive seals or up to 120 pounds of game
  • New technology to reduce bag waste (compared to previous Gamesaver® models)
  • Extra wide sealing strip applies heat for a secure, air-tight vacuum seal
  • Easy lock latch closure secures bag for vacuum sealing
  • Patented removable drip tray – ONLY FoodSaver® Brand has it!
  • Accessory port for use with all FoodSaver® Brand Containers and Accessories
  • Compatible with FA2000-000 Handheld Sealer*(sold separately)
  • 5-year limited warranty**
The NEW FoodSaver® GameSaver® Outdoorsman™ GM2050 Food Preservation System is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 152.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FoodSaver GM2050 is fantastic! This is fantastic for buying meat in bulk and portioning into single meal servings. I am better able to take advantage of great sales when I find them, thanks to my FoodSaver!
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good seal Like the wide seal. Thought it might have more suction though.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best Best sealer out! Got it on sale and couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Should have provided better information. No roll storage or cutter. Come on Foodsaver you could have printed this information in big bold letters somewhere. The unit works fine but cutting bags with scissors only is why you only get 3 stars. Also no moist setting. I am somewhat disappointed.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value I've only used this a half dozen times but it does what I bought it to do very well.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick pump Have had a food saver for over 25 years and the pump finally went, but the sealer and cutter worked fine and still do. I use the old one to make the bags and seal the in my new one. Really like the removable tray for liquids that get sucked out. In the old one I would use folded up paper towel and that was a hassle. This new machine is great, just like having the convince to store the roll and cut ,make your bags with the same machine but the prices are just to high for me. Great working machine !! Would recommend it for anybody. Thanks
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thought I was getting a different model I thought I was getting a different model and wish I would have. Also seems to keep trying to remove all the air but stays running and then seals when air remains
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this one to replace my old one/25 years. I kept it to make bags, and this one works with the bags 1" shorter. So I will save an inch with every bag I make.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I bought this a month ago and I'm glad I did! The vacuum sealer definitely makes cooking sous vide much easier especially when I can season the meat beforehand and then have it sealed waiting to be cooked. This machine does have a few flaws. The contents must be relatively dry. I tried to seal in fish, and it kept pulling in liquid and was having trouble forming the final seal. Pros: Easy to use, light, straight forward Cons: Does not work perfectly with food that have a little bit of liquid. The machine will stop vacuuming when there's liquid at the area of the seal. It will then try to seal but fail because the liquid does not allow the bag to get hot enough.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong suction I've only used this three times now but I'm happy with it so far. It really works much better than my old one. It pulls most of the air out of the bag.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stop working after a week Waste of money. Work for only one week and the vacuum stop "sucking" air out.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cha Ching! Bought this FoodSaver last month and finally got to use it once I finished my monthly food shopping. I was able to buy bigger (cheaper) packages of meat and cheese and it was a cinch to use! The packages seal up much smaller than putting the whole pack of meat in the freezer too. I was able to marinade the meat for a few hours before freezing which will make meal prep time faster. Great product!
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and easy I bought this a month ago to help keep food fresh and for sous vide cooking and I love it. It actually makes buying meat in bulk, fun!
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good replaced a 10 yr. old food saver very happy with purchase
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will not work Sealer with either vacuum or seal the bag. But never both together.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love it I have owned many food vacuum systems. This one is definitely my favorite, the manual lock is much better and easier than electronic..
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great space saver version this food saver works as well as any other model. It’s major feature is its small size. Does not take up much counterspace. I don’t mind cutting my bags with a scissor and I don’t need to have the bag stored inside of the food saver. If that is your situation, I highly advise you to buy this model!
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a gift to my grandson who is a hunter and freezing meat with this product. He lives it
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simplicity I like the ease of operation It allows me the option to seal fast or to go the whole vacuum and seal feature
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from food savor We got it for our son for Christmas and he absolutely loves it
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good Prompt delivery and works as advertised. After some years wore out our other one.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space Saver I bought a new foodsaver to replace one that I had worn out. I never used the attachments so I decided on a model with less whistle and bells. I love it. All these products are fabulous. Couldn't live without it.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appliance at an even better price. We got the Gamesaver just in time for deer season. We were able to put up lots of meat quickly.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I’ve only used this one a couple of times. Bought this one for the beach house. It works well, just differently than the full featured one I have at home.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fast I bought this to replace a vacuum sealer that stopped working. This seals very very fast and has a wide seal area. Really enjoy it
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seals good I bought this to save money on process price and other food items that I can save money on
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Sealer Absolutely perfect for my walleye fillets and venison, couldn't be happier with this simple step vacuum sealer
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Review? I didn’t think I would need to write a review. This is the best piece of equipment for food preservation around, and I thought it was just a known fact. If there isn’t one in your kitchen arsenal then you have missed the boat!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well built Works well overpriced for quality Slow shipping average use
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much easier to use, than the other two I have had I bought this gamesaver outdoorsman about a month ago, I am very happy with this model, recommended by one of your staffers. I think his name is Carlton - he was patient and worked with me until I was convinced that I would be happy with the Outdoorsman.
Date published: 2018-09-30
  • y_2020, m_9, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_GM2050-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver