Out of Stock

FoodSaver® Preserve & Marinate Vacuum Containers, 10 Cup

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
FoodSaver® Preserve & Marinate Vacuum Containers, 10 Cup is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 200.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_97, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_701202, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

FoodSaver® Preserve & Marinate Vacuum Containers, 10 Cup

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
FoodSaver® Preserve & Marinate Vacuum Containers, 10 Cup is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 200.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_97, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_701202, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$27.49
Afterpay

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
$27.49
Afterpay

Become a FreshBucks Rewards member to earn points and save on FoodSaver purchases, Join Now
Already a member? Log in now

Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


 Free Standard Shipping on Orders $50+

 Free Express Shipping on Orders $100+  Details


Product Details

Description
Use these FoodSaver Preserve & Marinate Vacuum Containers to lock in freshness and seal in flavor, with 2 different settings to choose from. Turn the valve to Vacuum Mode and attach to a handheld sealer (sold separately) to help keep food fresh in the freezer, fridge, and pantry. Or switch to Marinate Mode to marinate meat, fish, and veggies in minutes instead of hours. These convenient FoodSaver containers nest and stack to help keep your kitchen organized and are designed with premium Tritan material for extreme durability, so they won't crack or stain. These containers have a long-lasting vacuum seal, a flexible lid with easy-open tabs, and are dishwasher-safe for easy cleanup. They're compatible with all FoodSaver vacuum sealer systems.
Features
  • VACUUM AND PRESERVE MODE: Turn the top valve on these FoodSaver containers to "Vacuum" and connect your handheld sealer (sold separately) for an airtight seal that locks in freshness to keep foods fresh longer in the fridge, freezer, or pantry
  • MARINATE MODE: Turn valve to "Marinate" to save time in the kitchen by marinating in minutes instead of hours
  • NESTABLE & STACKABLE: These vacuum seal containers easily nest and stack to save space and keep your kitchen organized
  • EXTREME DURABILITY FOR EVERYDAY USE: Premium Tritan containers are crack- and shatter-resistant, plus stain- and odor-resistant so they stay crystal clear; they're also dishwasher-safe and bases are microwave-safe for reheat only
  • VACUUM INDICATOR: Convenient vacuum indicator shows when air is removed from the container; containers have a powerful vacuum seal, a flexible lid with easy-open tabs, and a rounded shape that's easy to clean
  • MORE GREAT FEATURES: Containers are leakproof, BPA-free and work with all FoodSaver vacuum sealing systems
Included Parts
1 - 3 Cup Container
Specifications
  • Model#: 2129973
  • Dimensions: 3-cup
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quickly marinate/pickle pretty much anything I have the older version of this product and although the capacity is larger the container is an odd shape so it made storage a little inconvinient. These new containers work just as well and have a redesigned shape that makes them stackable and easier to store in our out of the fridge. I have mostly used this to pickle vegetables and they were ok right out of the container but much better after sitting overnight, especially thicker cuts like cucumbers. All in all its a very handy container that really cuts down on waiting time and helps give your food amazing flavor.
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super durable! These food saver containers are made out of super strong plastic. It's also dishwasher and microwave safe! You turn the knob to either marinate or vacuum seal the container. Theres a little button that pops too! You can use these as normal containers without vacuuming them too! Very very nice!
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great What a nice product! It is very well made and fits nicely in my refrigerator. It make marinating meats for supper super easy and then I can use the same container for leftovers. You can also use them to store dry goods and keep them vacuum packed so they last a long time.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful and Works Well! One of my goals during the pandemic was to get better at cooking meals and this has been a very helpful tool! The container is sturdy, good construction, so I think it’ll hold up well over time. The seal is also strong and the size has been perfect for what I’ve needed.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product These are very nice to have when you want to preserve your food. They have a nice tight fitting lid. Very good deal. They dont leak. I like the fact that you can use these with any food vacuum system that you have. I would recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not compatible like it states Stated in the description that it worked with all food saver systems which is the reason I purchased it but it does not work with mine. So basically it is an expensive food container unless I buy a different food saver system.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice container! I really like this food container! It is a nice size and has a great seal! The instructions are easy to follow. It holds a lot and I like the fact that it is not too tall so it is easy to fit in the fridge.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size These containers are great for both marinating foods, and more straight forward food storage. I love that I can put something in to marinate, and keep it in the fridge mess free until I’m ready to cook.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tremendous improvement The new containers are so much better than the old ones. They're much sturdier and hold the vacuum with no problem. And they don't look like they'll crack like the old ones did!
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only works for a short time Containers only work for a couple hours max. If I wanted to marinate a piece of meat for multiple hours I have to pull my machine out and keep doing the process over and over.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from False ad Figures you would run a sale finally then of course they are conveniently out.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from marinate quick and easy marinate made easy, and quick,best method of marinating I've found, use to have to plan to let set over night , now it only takes 15 min.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy & Useful Containers The Foodsaver Preserve & Marinate Containers are handy and great. They look nice and are well constructed. They are made of a sturdy thick Tritan material that doesn’t crack or stain. These containers can be used to marinate food quickly by using the marinate setting. These containers are great for storage and can be used in the freezer. To use the vacuum mode that seals the container, you need to purchase a handheld sealer that’s sold separately. The lids fit tight and no problems with leakage.These items are a nice size that fit easy in fridge & freezer. These containers are great for storage of snacks - goldfish, chips, etc the vacuum sealer keeps them fresh longer. I would definitely recommend this product. These containers are very handy and useful.
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and effective This is a great large container for holding leftovers. It is hardy and sturdy and the suction on the lid is excellent. I do wish I had the tool to create an air-tight seal, but that is next on my list and I have not tried to make a marinade yet, and as said, the suction for closing is great by itself. For holding food I am really glad I made this addition to my kitchen!
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice food storage unit When I ordered this I didn't realize that an external vacuum system was required to use it in vacuum sealing it. I do like the weight, shape, and how it seals very nicely tight without using a vacuum sealer with it. So it was still a good investment. It is the right size to marinate meat or to store leftovers. The suction is great even with just popping the lid on and I have to use some effort to remove the lid. I do like it. Easy to clean. To be clear I did not use a vacuum sealing system with it as I do not have a system.
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brand Loyalty, Indeed. I purchased the older model and now I got this one. Foodsaver is definitely a brand I live by. These marinade dishes are little miracle workers. I love that this one is bigger so I can add a little more. Great job on this product. There is nothing from Food Saver that I would not recommend. So, I'll be purchasing a lot more.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice duo of containers I wanted to get this set for awhile now since I've been doing more home cooked meals since pandemic. The lids are very unique as it requires a pump to take out air and seals products air tight! It's dishwasher safe and durable plastic containers so this set will last for years to come!
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Space saver and air tight This 10 cup marinate and preserver takes up minimal space while extending shelf life to whatever I put in there. The air tight seal keeps food fresher longer and the marinate function is fantastic! The container is made of sturdy plastic that is top shelf dishwasher safe and a sturdy plastic lid. Clean up, hand washed or dishwasher is super simple, most things just wipe out with no real elbow grease needed. They are stackable within one another to make storage easier when not in use. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working well I got this two containers for preserving and marinate my food. It works very well for this purpose. The food keeps their freshness sometimes up to a week in this awesome containers. BPA-free. I recommend. Love them!
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Marinate containers Great containers for marinating meat or just storing leftovers in the fridge sales up tightly and keeps everything nice and fresh. I used to leave my meat marinated in Ziploc bags but this is so much easier
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lacks good instructions Good quality, fast delivery and good service. Biggest issue is instructions are minimal at best. I bought this to marinate and can't understand what the difference is between seal and marinate.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10 cup marinate vacuum container Works great. Kept cake fresh for week. Kept lettuce good for about a month.
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marination Food Saver Containers These containers are really awesome! We love the size, and functional;ity!
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality much larger than I thought, very happy about that.
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a Great Job! I had a previous version of this product and used it for years until it cracked and would no longer hold a vacuum. This latest version seems to be well engineered, and should outlast the previous one. It is amazing what 20 minutes in this container under vacuum pressure can do to infuse the flavor of marinade or whatever spices you are using into your meat or even vegetables. It can turn a boring cut of meat into a flavorful feast in around 20 minutes.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitchen must have!! This set of containers is something you truly must have in your kitchen! We have regular Tupperware that we have for regular food storage. This set those has the ability to force some of the air out of the container, and it really does. If you have a sealer, you can actually get all the air out which is awesome. It’s very welt built, and feels extremely durable. If you’re needing something new for storage, do yourself a favor and get this!
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size, marinates wonderfully These are great kitchen tools to add substantial flavor to any dish. Easy to use and love to test out new marinades and these containers have worked wonderfully. Perfect size for a chicken dish for our family. Very easy to clean as well, which is important. Also works wonders for keeping food fresh and has greatly extended the shelf life of many of our leftover dishes.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Vacuum seal is hit or miss Two of the four vacuum containers do not retain their vacuum seal. Initially, both lost their vacuum after about 24 hours, as indicated by the little rubber bobble which pops out when the pressure equalizes, but now one simply never achieves vacuum. They are nice enough boxes otherwise, but since the point of them is to be vacuum sealed, this is rather a poor result!
Date published: 2022-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I really really love these containers! They keep food fresh for a lot longer then the leasing competition brand containers. They make mairinating meats a simple breeze! They marinate in around two hours and give the meat the full flavor of an all day marinate. They stack neatly in my kitchen cupboards which is also a plus. Over all their just great!
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy. These containers are very helpful in food preservation. They are solid and sturdy with plenty of space. The lids lock in nice and air tight. I pulled on one of the lids and it did not break seal. They are lightweight for easy handling but still very durable. You could store meat, casseroles, veges, anything! I would definitely recommend these!
Date published: 2021-01-08
  • y_2022, m_5, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_97, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_701202, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4895027"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I just received my Foodsaver marinade container and am so happy. But when I turn the arrow to marinade and use the attachment to vacuum out the air, the seal then starts making a hissing sound and starts releasing the vacuum seal.Is that normal? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Chicle</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5602723"> Thank you for bringing this up to our attention. We understand that you have issues with your FoodSaver&amp;reg; Fresh Container, 10 cup. We understand your sealer is making a hissing sound while vacuuming and the it release the air. We are sorry for the inconvenience. It seems your sealer or your accessory hose is not working properly. If our product has failed due to poor quality, we will be happy to replace it. Let us rectify this matter with you. Please don&#39;t hesitate to contact us at 1-877-777-8042. We&#39;re here for you from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm EST, Monday through Friday. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-10-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4895255"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will this work with VS1100 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Charitabee</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5602696"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; Preserve &amp;amp; Marinate Vacuum Containers, 10 Cup. We understand that you want to know if the VS1100 is compatible with this containers. We are sorry for the delay in response. Yes, it&#39;s compatible with VS1100 vacuum sealer, you just need to have the accessory hose with green and handheld sealer with part number FA2000 for you vacuum seal this containers. . Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4897990"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is there only one container for that price? Or would I get 2 or 3? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: TyeDyed</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5602678"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; Preserve &amp;amp; Marinate Vacuum Containers, 10 Cup. We understand that you want to know if how many containers you will get for the price of $24.99. We are sorry for the delay in response. Yes, that price is only for 1 10 cup container. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4899238"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is the lid upper rack dishwasher safe?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Miffed</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5602668"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; Preserve &amp;amp; Marinate Vacuum Containers, 10 Cup. We understand that you&#39; want to know if the lid of this container is dishwasher safe? We are sorry for the delay in response. Yes, these containers have a long-lasting vacuum seal, a flexible lid with easy-open tabs, and are dishwasher-safe for easy cleanup. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4922428"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> is it made of plastic or glass </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: yuan</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5602661"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; Preserve &amp;amp; Marinate Vacuum Containers, 10 Cup. We understand that want to know if the containers are made of plastic. We are sorry for the delay in response. Yes, it is made of plastic, they are designed with premium Tritan material for extreme durability, so they won&#39;t crack or stain. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4931665"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> FoodSaver FM2435 Vacuum Sealer can seal the container???&#13;&#10;Thanks </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: dagr</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5602651"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; Preserve &amp;amp; Marinate Vacuum Containers, 10 Cup. We understand that you want to know if the FoodSaver FM2435 Vacuum Sealer is compatible with the containers.es, you can use it with your vacuum sealer. Simply remove the liquid chamber of your built-in retractable hose and attached it your jar sealer. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4941407"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can you use this with the Foodsaver fresh appliance system? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Diana Nelly</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5602643"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; Preserve &amp;amp; Marinate Vacuum Containers, 10 Cup. We understand that you want to know if the FoodSaver Vacuum Sealer FreshSaver Handheld Sealing System is compatible with the containers. Yes, the containers are compatible with the handheld sealer. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4951666"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does the FS1110 hand held work with this product? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jim A</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5602593"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; Preserve &amp;amp; Marinate Vacuum Containers, 10 Cup. We understand that you want to know if this item is compatible with your FS1110 handheld sealer? In line with your concern, yes, the said handheld sealer is compatible with the new Preserve &amp;amp; Marinate Vacuum Containers, 10 Cup. All the new containers is also compatible with our old vacuum sealers. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4979484"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Which food saver would you recommend for lunch meat and cheeses </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Tpac</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5602578"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; Preserve &amp;amp; Marinate Vacuum Containers, 10 Cup. We understand that you&#39;re looking for the item that is good for deli meats and cheese. We are sorry for the delay in response. The FoodSaver&amp;reg; Deli Containers can be used for storage of any refrigerator items such as deli meat, cheese, veggies and other snack foods. However, we do not recommend this for long term freezer storage. Also, this containers is an obsolete item, you may try to check our retail partners like Amazon, eBay, Walmart, Target if they still have stock of this items. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4979622"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Why do you put this on email as offer- and it says product is currently unavailable!!! </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Hvm24</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5602555"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; Preserve &amp;amp; Marinate Vacuum Containers, 10 Cup. We understand that you&#39;re looking for the item. We are sorry for the delay in response. It shows on our website that the said item is available. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4980163"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Physical dimensions? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Tracy T</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5602546"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; Preserve &amp;amp; Marinate Vacuum Containers, 10 Cup. Product dimension is 12.5W x 9L x 5.25H inches. And yes, you can use it for your 9x5 loaf. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4980167"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Why do you put on sale an item that&#39;s out of stock?&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10; Get your act together guys! </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Tracy T</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5602544"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; Preserve &amp;amp; Marinate Vacuum Containers, 10 Cup. We understand that you&#39;re looking for the item. We are sorry for the delay in response. It shows on our website that the said item is available. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4994134"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does the little green indicator need to stay sucked in? If it pops up a few hours after you sealed it does it mean there is no longer a seal? None of the old models held a seal. I had over 15 of them. This new model doesn&#39;t hold a seal either. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Rhysgmom</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5602533"> Thank you for bringing this up to our attention. We understand that you have issues with your FoodSaver&amp;reg; Fresh Container, 10 cup that is not sealing. You may try to rotate the lid and try if it will vacuum seal. We understand your disappointment and we apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. We want to inform you that we don&#39;t have replacement gasket for you containers. And the said container is also a discontinued item. If there&#39;s anything we can do to assist you, please don&#39;t hesitate to contact us at 1-877-777-8042. We&#39;re here for you from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm EST, Monday through Friday. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4997671"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What are the dimensions of the ten cup container? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: COMO</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5602521"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; Preserve &amp;amp; Marinate Vacuum Containers, 10 Cup. Product dimension is 12.5W x 9L x 5.25H inches. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="5018699"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What happened to the produce trays? The new containers don&amp;rsquo;t have produce trays? This is frustrating because I actually use these items on a daily basis. The trays prevent the condensation from wilting my fruits and veggies on the bottom above the water. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kemi</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5602511"> Thank you for bringing this up to our attention. We understand that you want to know if we still have produce trays. We are sorry to inform you that the item is obsolete. We understand your disappointment and we apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. You may try to check our retail partners like Walmart, Costco, Target, Amazon, eBay if they still have available stock of this containers. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver.Com website. You may also call us at our toll-free number 1-877-777-8042. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4892839"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this compatible with the fm5460 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: khmm</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5486900"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; Preserve &amp;amp; Marinate Vacuum Containers, 10 Cup. We apologize for the delayed response. We understand that you want to know if the FoodSaver&amp;reg; FM5460 2-in-1 Food Preservation System is compatible with your containers. Yes, it&#39;s compatible. You can use the retractable hose to vacuum and marinate your meat and fish. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 888-895-2110. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4891412"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this replace the Quick Marinator that is shown on the box of model vs3180 that I just purchased? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: PLS52</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5486544"> Thank you for showing interest in our product. Sorry for the delayed response. In regards to your concern, if the FoodSaver&amp;reg; Preserve &amp;amp; Marinate Vacuum Containers, 10 Cup is the exchange for the marinator, No. however, you can also use it to marinate your meat or fish. Our quick marinator is not available as of the moment. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 888-895-2110. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4817299"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will this container hold a 9 x 5 loaf? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Pacsewing</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5481219"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; Preserve &amp;amp; Marinate Vacuum Containers, 10 Cup. Product dimension is 12.5W x 9L x 5.25H inches. And yes, you can use it for your 9x5 loaf. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 888-895-2110. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-22</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4819941"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What are the dimensions of the container ? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Lipl1</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5481211"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; Preserve &amp;amp; Marinate Vacuum Containers, 10 Cup. Product dimension is 12.5W x 9L x 5.25H inches. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 888-895-2110. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-22</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4845204"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Are these containers compatible with the FM1100 vacuum sealer? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: TroJim25</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5481168"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; Preserve &amp;amp; Marinate Vacuum Containers, 10 Cup. Yes, the container is compatible with FoodSaver&amp;reg; FM1100 Fresh Food Preservation System. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 888-895-2110. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-22</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4864253"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can these containers be used to reheat food in a sous vide - lower temps then s microwave, but for longer times? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: mrossa4</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5481101"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver&amp;reg; Preserve &amp;amp; Marinate Vacuum Containers, 10 Cup. The containers are crack- and shatter-resistant, plus stain- and odor-resistant so they stay crystal clear; they&#39;re also dishwasher-safe and bases are microwave-safe for reheat only. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 888-895-2110. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4882307"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My Food Saver is 9 yrs old but still works it hhas a hose at the bottom right to use the new Green cap Marinating dish do I have to purchase an adapter? Is it compatible as is? Your website makes no mention of this for Loyal Foodsaver uses </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: WoodinVirginia</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5481074"> Thank you for your interest in our FoodSaver Handheld Vacuum Sealer - FS1110. In line with your concern, you can use the Fresh container adapter with part number 186791000000. Hope this information helps. Should you have any inquiries or further questions, please let us know by sending an email through our FoodSaver website or you may call us at our toll-free number 888-895-2110. For your convenience, we are available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-22</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4851982"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Do you know when the 3 cup and 8 cup Preserve and Marinate will be available? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Nanny32162</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5459404"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we diligently work on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4844604"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My Foodsaver has an orifice on the top to plug in a hose,,,&amp;quot;WHERE CAN I GET THE HOSE, AND INSTRUCTIONS WHAT I CAN DO WITH IT?&amp;quot;I have seen no mention of the hose anywhere. Thanks. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: DOGSMILE</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="5456678"> We deeply apologize for the delay. We appreciate your patience as we are diligently working on replenishing our stock. We do not have a firm date as to when this item will be available. Keep an eye on our site for availability. You can check our partner retailers by using the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.foodsaver.com/service-and-support/find-a-retailer/find-a-retailer.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: FoodSaver Brand</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-12</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2022, m_5, d_15, h_22CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.27</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_32</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_701202, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_foodsaver</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>