Images

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer
  • FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

Details

T03-0006-02P
Foodsaver T03-0006-02P https://www.foodsaver.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw3c7fa278/images/highres/T03-0006-02P-9.jpg
8.99 USD
$8.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer

T03-0006-02P
$8.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

100 FRESHBUCKS FOR EVERY $1


Put a lid on it with the FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer to preserve freshness and texture of food items and dry goods. Fits standard size mason-type jars.

See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer fits your own Ball® and Kerr® Mason jars and works with FoodSaver® vacuum sealer systems to keep goods fresh longer. FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealers vacuum seal standard Mason-type jar lids onto the jar to lock out air - the enemy of freshness. Not to be used for canning.

  • Seals in Freshness
  • Re-vacuum jars easily
  • For use with standard size mason-type jars and lids
  • Air-tight and odor proof
  • Stain-resistant
  • Dishwasher Safe
  • BPA free
FoodSaver® Regular Jar Sealer is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 327.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Regular rim won't seal The regular time won't seal. I've bought two thinking there was a flaw in the first but that wasn't the case. Neither one works. Wide mouth sealer works perfectly every time. I think there's a design flaw with the regular mouth sealer.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could Never Get it to Vacuum Following all the directions and advice offered on how to use these sealers correctly, I could never get the vacuum to seal. By that I mean that after starting the vacuum sealing process, it never "shut off" like it does when sealing bags
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Jar sealer This is the second one(regular size) I have bought in the last 6 months, (I also have the wide mouth) they worked good for a time and then it was hit and miss on the jar sealing. Then the attachment on the sealer broke. Waiting for customer service to repair and then send back my sealer. It's been a while since I sent it off to be fixed.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea! When I first got my Foodsaver I realized how beneficial the jar sealer might be, so I ordered the large size right away. I had NO idea how much I would use it. Flour, rice, crackers, dog treats, spices. I can mix up a big batch of my fajita seasoning and vacuum it and it lasts for months. We live in a dry climate but even that doesn’t prevent foods from getting stale. The jar sealer does! I recently purchased the small size for spices and rubs and smaller quantities of dry goods. I use them regularly and would recommend them.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the lid! I have used the jar sealer several times and it works great! I freeze in jars and also just store dry goods in jars.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recomment this product. Always store in glass. .
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for vacuum sealing tons of different things! I have both the regular jar and wide mouth jar sealers and use them frequently. These combined with mason jars allows us to buy in bulk and have our food last much longer than if stored in the original containers. We've used these with everything from oatmeal to quinoa. The only reason one star is missing is that many times when removing the sealer from the jar, the rubber seal peels out and you have to reinstall it. Not a major issue, but a minor annoyance for sure.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't seal So disappointed! Ordered the Regular Jar Sealer along with the Large Mouth. Haven't had a need for the regular until today. Opened the box, took it out of the plastic bag and it won't seal. I've used the large mouth and the bottle sealer many times and love them.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from hard to seal I read other reviews about how people were having a hard time sealing their jars but i really needed one so i bought one anyway. Like other people i couldn't get mine to work so i put two small 3/16" nuts on top of the lid towards the outside and tried it again. It has worked perfect every time since.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Difficult to use Hose that comes with sealer does not work with the FoodSaver II. Had to use original hose from the wide mouth sealer. Rubber gasket comes off with each use. Seal failures happen about 25% of the time compared to rarely with the 27 year-old wide mouth sealer. Annoying instead of helpful.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great love this helps me save dried foods in my half gallon jars
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal product!!! Food saver is exactly what it says it is! I love my food saver and all my accessories. I’ve saved thousands of dollars over the years. Not just in every day refrigerator or freezer items, but buying in quantity and being able to store foods long term.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not waste your money Do not waste your money on this, It does not seal, the rubber seal is worthless!
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Regular jar sealer I bought this a couple of weeks ago and needed it as I have some regular jars that needed sealed, I didn't have it. I am so glad I ordered it, now all my regular jars are sealed along with my wide mouth jars. Food Saver is great. Thank you.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works! This thing really works well and is very simple to use.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work at all no matter what I try I bought this because the wide mouth sealer works great, but the small mouth sealer has never worked, no matter what I do - two lids, new lids, softened gaskets, etc. I ended up throwing it away. Don't waste your money.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfect, many uses. Had one for a long time, loaned to a friend not realy expecting to get it back so I orderded a replacement.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly engineered, frustrating product The gasket simply isn't up to the job. DO NOT BUY!
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work. I bought this to seal regular mouth jars and it will not seal them. The wide mouth works just fine. I owned both sizes years ago and the regular wouldn't work then. I thought by now they would have the problem worked out.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Third time was NOT the charm! This is the third one I bought. IT WILL NOT SEAL, no matter how many times you do it. Don't waste your money. I won't be buying any products from FoodSaver in the future. I am totally disgusted!!
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won’t seal jars No matter which trick we try, two lids, soaking the lids first, etc., the regular size jar sealer refuses to seal a single jar. Th wide mouth jar sealer works great.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product! I haven't used it much yet, but I do love it when I do use it. Unlike the Food Saver containers. They are not at all what they seem. Bulky & the seals do not keep. They lowly loose the seal & when in the freeze the food is covered with ice crystals. Very disappointed with the Food Saver containers.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use This is easy and fun to use. Glad I purchased it.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm! Note do not place screw cap prior to vacuuming, just place cap cover to vacuum air out then place screw cap on.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth having I recently purchased a this sealer and it was worth the money.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Large Mouth Great / Regular...not so much! Wide mouth sealer works perfectly. Regular (smaller size) does not work at all. Can't get it to function properly no matter what I try. The blue plastic lining is much to lose.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I always have problems getting a seal I have the wide mouth jar sealer and that one works every time without fail, a seal is created and the jar is vacuumed. This regular mouth sealer doesn’t work so consistently. I have to try 5-6 times to seal a jar before it finally is sealed. The rubber band that creates the seal isn’t as secure in place and I think comes out of its groove when I push the sealer down over the mouth of the jar which effects the ability to create the seal. So it works eventually but I’m not so happy with this as I am the wide mouth
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy I purchased the regular and the widemouth jar sealers the same day. The large mouth sealer works very well. The regular sealer has been a big disappointment. I am hoping with time and practice I will change my mind. I had been so pleased with my vaccum sealer. I hope this doesn't spoil my opinion.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Help us? FS gave a great tip for people having problems seaing one of the bag types. Could you please give us a tip for the problems we have with the REGULAR har sealer (especially those of us who use the Wide Mouthed one regularly with complete success). It's not helping us to see it's not a common problem or not ... For us, it's a problem and one of your good tips for helping would be much appreciated.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for all sorts of things I use it for small amounts of grated parm, ground nuts for baking,works on a wide size variety of canning jars. It took me a little time to get the hang of sealing, but it does work very well!
Date published: 2017-12-05
  • y_2019, m_5, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_319
  • loc_en_US, sid_T03-0006-02P, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver