Images

FoodSaver® Jar Sealing Kit with Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer, Regular Jar Sealer, and Accessory Hose, White

FoodSaver® Jar Sealing Kit with Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer, Regular Jar Sealer, and Accessory Hose, White

Details

FCARWJAH-000
Foodsaver FCARWJAH-000 https://www.foodsaver.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw70b92412/images/highres/FCARWJAH-000_2000x2000_1.jpg
24.99 USD
$24.99
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Promotions

100 FRESHBUCKS FOR EVERY $1


The FoodSaver® Jar Sealing Kit with Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer, Regular Jar Sealer, and Accessory Hose fits your own Ball® and Kerr® mason jars and works with FoodSaver vacuum sealer systems to preserve the freshness and texture of food and dry goods. Use this kit to create a vacuum seal that locks out air—the enemy of freshness—on both regular-mouth and wide-mouth mason-type jar lids. Not to be used for canning. See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Jar Sealing Kit with Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer, Regular Jar Sealer, and Accessory Hose lets you create an airtight vacuum seal on both regular-mouth and wide-mouth mason-type jar lids.
  • For use with regular-mouth and wide-mouth standard size mason-type jars and lids
  • Preserve the freshness of your sauces, mustards, jams, grains, nuts, and more
  • Compatible only with FoodSaver® appliances that have an Accessory Port
  • To use, place the item to be vacuum packaged inside the mason jar, place the mason jar lid on top of the jar, push the Jar Sealer down firmly until it covers the entire rim of the jar, insert one end of the accessory port onto the FoodSaver appliance and the other end on top of the sealer, then vacuum seal
  • Airtight and odor-proof
  • Dishwasher safe and BPA free
FoodSaver® Jar Sealing Kit with Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer, Regular Jar Sealer, and Accessory Hose, White is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my jar sealers! The jar sealers work flawlessly every time, even with used canning lids. I store crackers, matches, incense, fruit, veggies, and other items in them with great results! The vacuum is so powerful that a lid ring is not necessary. In fact, I use a flat blade screwdriver to pry the lids loose! They are handy to store in coolers because the interior stays dry even under water from melting ice. I only put the lid rings on jars when I take them camping, to re-seal the jars after I break the vacuum seal.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jar sealers These jar sealers work great on jars. Air is pulled out and jar is sealed.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work with my FM2105 The web site states the Jar Sealer will work with any Foodsaver appliance with an Accessory Port. I have a model FM2105 that came with a hand held vacuum accessory and that accessory's hose fits into and "clicks" tight - it works great. The Jar Sealer does not have the same type of end to fit into the FM2105 - it fits in "lossely," not secure so there is no way it will vacuum.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Using for sealing jars of granola. AMAZING! Works like a charm. Do find rubber ring inside often comes off when finished and removing sealer from jar. But doesn’t seem to affect the lid. It stays tightly sealed.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from both sizes work great I bought this about a month ago and just love it. I make my own spices to keep out the added junk they put in them and this works fantastic
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They have not the best quality as in the past! I purchased these about 6 weeks ago...and have had to put the parts back together! The small one comes apart every other time...the gaskets keep coming out. The Large one has similar problems! I am not happy the way the new ones are maid.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for the cost!!! I purchased in bulk various spices from our local Gordans and drysesl repacked them into 4 oz or 8oz canning jars. Used a brake line bleeder for the 20 psi suction. Works great!!!
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used both sealers to seal rice,flour,and dried fruits. So far i have been very pleased. Wish i had knew about these before now.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nothing but problems I ordered the wide mouth jar sealer and after trying all the little tricks, I still cannot get a jar to seal properly. Frustrating!
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Perfectly I just received this and put it to use immediately. It worked like a charm. The seal is strong as it took some concentrated effort to remove the seal from the jar.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bakers friend I love being able to buy walnuts and pecans in large bags and keep them fresh in my mason jars until I use them.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from did not work We tried over and over to vac. seal large mouth glass canning jars with absolutely no success. The sealing kit would seal the jar then when you tried to remove the vac. sealer it would pull the lid off every time. Worthless!
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work - poor design Jar kit (model #FCARWJAH-000 PN184699) is not working with the " FoodSaver Vacuum Sealer V2244 System." I used both the regular mouth and wide mouth attachments - used the hose that came with the sealer then I used the hose that came with the jar kit - product is not working. I tried sealing Ball, Kerr, and Mason jars - regular and wide mouth. Amazon has reimbursed me and sent me a return label.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work I bought this a few weeks ago and am so disappointed that it does work with the 2435 model. The accessory port is longer and tapered.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jar Sealing Kit I brought this a month ago and I love it, works just like it says and is very easy to operate! I highly recommend using this to seal all your mason jars air tight and don't forget to put your oxygen absorbers inside, to keep things fresh and moisture free!
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Straight from the Source Good reliable equipment from the experts, delivered in a week. Thanks, Sunbeam!
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thank you exelent . thank you perfect i loved my wife like too
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for salad Make your salads ahead of time for lunch for the week and ad to jars. Don’t ad salad dressing until your ready to eat
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works less then half the time First time I used it, it sealed 6 jars no problem. Second time it took 10 times for each jar before it held the seal. Yes I made sure there was at least an inch or more of space. And yes I made sure everything was clean. It pulled a vacuum during the process sometimes only to remove it and the lid is not sealed.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for storage jars You can use Ball jars to store all kinds of food, nuts, herbs, etc.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are Amazing! I didn't know the jar vacuum sealers existed until I purchased a freeze dryer. Wow, they work great. I highly recommend them!
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these a month ago to seal jar on rib rub. They worked super easy and did exactly what I was looking for without canning with water on the stove. So glad i.got these for my business.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the pantry This is awesome to help keep ingredients in my panty (such as powdered sugar, dried herbs, bread crumbs) fresher tasting and dry.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Jar sealer I cannot get it to work. I followed all of the recommendations, followed the video, you tuned, still doesn't work. Frustrating.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless It sealed a couple small jars ... and then it never sealed another jar. Don’t waste your money on this product.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Easy It's fun and easy to work with if you have enough room in the refrigerator to store the sealed jars.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps Fresh I keep my beans, popcorn, and orzo in jars and seal with these. I think they will stay fresh forever. Great product
Date published: 2018-03-09
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_FCARWJAH-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver