Images

FoodSaver® The New Handheld Sealer

FoodSaver® The New Handheld Sealer

Details

FA2000-000
Foodsaver FA2000-000 https://www.foodsaver.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw0a33e267/images/highres/FA2000-000-1.jpg
14.99 USD
$14.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver® The New Handheld Sealer

FoodSaver® The New Handheld Sealer

FA2000-000
$14.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

100 FRESHBUCKS FOR EVERY $1


The FoodSaver® Handheld Sealer is designed to work with FoodSaver® vacuum zipper bags, containers, canisters, and ALL other FoodSaver® accessories including wine stoppers, jar sealers and the Quick Marinator, without requiring additional adapters, or parts.

*Compatible with FM2000 and FM2100 Models Only.

Included in Offer:

1- Handheld Sealer with clip

1- Accessory Hose

See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Handheld Sealer is designed to work with FoodSaver® vacuum zipper bags, containers, canisters, and ALL other FoodSaver® accessories including wine stoppers, jar sealers and the Quick Marinator, without requiring additional adapters, or parts. Ideal for storing refrigerated and pantry foods, keeping them fresh longer compared to unwrapped foods.

*Compatible with FM2000 and FM2100 Models Only.

FoodSaver® The New Handheld Sealer is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 134.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fragile & inflated $ This breaks easily and is overly expensive to replace. I love what it does sealing jars, but it's crazy how flimsy and expensive it is.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from mistake not what I thought it was. have to admit it is primarily my fault, but the description could be clearer. The basis of this review is "how happy" am I with it and I'm not.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New hand held sealer. Small and effective It is small for people with larger hands and the coil of tubing seems like it will forever want to coil back up. Works great but we need both hands fully engaged on the device to make it work with the compact vacuum sealer we own
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy with this –poor instructions! I have a foodsaver and bought this to use in conjunction with that on jars and containers. The item description indicated that this would be the tool for that. However, the instructions are very vague online and with packaging and I can't figure out how to use the darn thing..... I can figure anything out, but this is weird!?!! Not happy...
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives your machine a wider variety of uses. I purchased the base model food saver vaccum sealer. I previously owned the little battery operated handheld pump used to seal the zipper bags. I like using the quart / gallon zipper bags as they are perfect for packaging wild game. This device allows me to use the zipper bags again.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly designed hose/nipple The accessory connector hose will not stay in place. In addition, even if it did, it could not allow vacuum to occur since the ends [nipples] are too short. The nipples must depress the spring loaded plunger/sealer which must move to allow vacuum or air to flow out thru the hose. I bought this machine to replace an older one. If anyone knows of a company that will fix a problem or of a machine mede in America, pls post.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great accessory Now I can also use the reusable baggies for keeping things sealed up in the refrigerator.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hand held sealer with hose attached. Love the fact that you can use the hose with the jar sealer and attachment for the zipper bags. I previously bought additional hoses and they broke. This seams like it will last longer. I bought 3 more hoses with white connectors that don't work at all. Need to send them back.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some Suggestions For the Very Fragile Connector I use this with my FM2100. Originally, I thought I had a defective machine. When I tried to seal bags, the vacuum process would begin, but it would not switch to the “seal” process. I went through a long process with customer service with removing and cleaning gaskets, trying other suggestions, and finally I sent the unit back and they replaced it. When I got the new machine, the same thing occurred. I finally figured out the reason the “seal’ process did not begin. This model will not attain a full vacuum seal on the unit if the handheld accessory hose is plugged in. Because the machine will not sense a full vacuum, the “seal” process will not begin. As a result the hose must be constantly inserted and removed which strains the very weak nipple connector on the hose. Numerous complaints have been made about this connector but no improvements have been made. I have called twice about this deficiency and each time the solution has been to send me another handheld accessory. Their engineers have done nothing to improve or strengthen the design of that connector. After the latest iteration I tried a different approach. I plugged the new hose in once and left it there permanently. When I wanted to use the unit to seal bags, I plugged the handheld accessory hose port outlet with my finger to make a firm seal. The machine would then be able to sense a full vacuum and initiate the sealing process. I then realized that the handheld attachment has a float mechanism designed to plug the hose if liquid fills the attachment’s reservoir. By turning the unit upside down, that float mechanism will act as a plug on the hose port outlet and provide the necessary seal to create a full vacuum in the unit. Now I have another suggestion. Redesign the handheld adapter’s Chamber Clip so that the adapter is stored in an upside-down position with the float sealer always resting against the hose port. Operation manuals should be rewritten to explain this requirement. Unfortunately, even routine use of the handheld adapter puts a strain on the connector’s very weak nipple due to the resistance made by the hose coils and I fear that the connector will still eventually fail even when not being inserted and removed constantly. It still needs a redesign. With the fix recommended above, perhaps the hose can be attached directly and permanently and the connector eliminated altogether.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad customer service product no good,did not fit our food saver very hard time getting customer service to fix problem
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Plastic Port Insert Easily Breaks Wish FoodSaver would make the top part only available as it is the piece that breaks easily. The bottom liquid chamber part is available separately, but that piece has never broken, I now own six of those. The top part with hose always seems to break in the port, the plastic connection has broken on five that I've owned. Its getting expensive to replace the entire unit. FOODSAVER: Why do you offer the liquid chamber only but not the top part that is the piece that easily breaks? I keep repurchasing this part because it is necessary when using the bags. My FM2000 fits in my drawer and works fairly well, but this part could be better made.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not work on V4860 without modification I specifically called to find out if this part worked on my wife's V4860, and I was told it would work. I figured there would be some instructions or something, as I did not see any straightforward way to open the skins of the V4860. The unit arrived, without any instructions for installation on the V4860. I contacted support again, and they said it would not work, and they wanted me to send the serial #, etc. My wife uses this thing constantly, so sending it out for a few weeks was not appealing. I ended up fixing the problem by snipping off the old hose at a right angle, soaked the end in hot water for a minute, and then jamming it on to the end of the new unit. After it cooled, it worked. It's not optimum, but it works 100% now, does everything the old one did.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very handy but again the green end is subpar. I've had the same issue with the green male end connector. This most recent one lasted 4 months. I now have a drawer full of useless accessory hoses. At 15.00 apiece I could toss my unit and buy a different brand. I just bought a bag of zipper deli bags and have no way to use them. When it works it's great,but the low quality of the green male end is a deal breaker.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improvement over the older style Bought this unit about 2 months ago after the small neon green adapter broke. This unit was a bit pricey, but, overall, well constructed, and worth the money
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not waste your money!!! I bought this and the Foodsaver vacuum bags. The $15 plastic handheld sealer only lasted a few months before the connector to the machine broke. Now it takes three hands to siphon air from the bags. Unfortunately I only have two hands. When I contacted Foodsaver, they informed me that parts and accessories are not warrantied.
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great idea... poor design!!! I used this for less than 6 months and then it would not connect to the Foodsaver 2000 port. Eventually the connecting tip broke off inside the base unit. Need a better way to connect the handheld unit to the base unit. When it works it does a good job of sealing the reusable bags - convenient and economical food storage.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Jar sealer I have bought 2 of these so far and they do not last 6 months before breaking.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Miss leading Got tricked. I thought I could use on the companies containers.
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality In five months time, the port broke. So sorry FoodSaver chose to not include my review. I called and was told it shouldn't have broken, but I will have to purchase the replacement.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for what I needed A few years ago I upgraded to a Food Saver that marinates. This item is usable for either kind of attachment and has this type of end that is usable for either kind. But the end for sticking in the hole for sucking up broke off, which meant it would only work on the tubs and re-usable bags. I was leary of getting a new hose and trying to replace the spring loaded reel that was a feature of this unit. So I bought this to see if I could attach it some way. Worked out better than I anticipated. First I made sure the hose wouldn't retract inside the machine if I cut off the hose, then I pushed the cut off hose onto the tip of this attachment and secured it with super glue. As a bonus, the attachment's hose is kind of like a spring and stays coiled up so I don't have to worry any more that something will happen to the reel inside.. My daughter had a lesser model and didn't have any way to use on tubs and bags, so I bought her one and some tubs. The reason for only four stars is, that even though this was like the one I cut off, it was just like this one and it broke. I hope someone who has the fancy one like mine and has a problem can use my fix.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Design The part that fits into the machine is a very poor design. It wore out really quick, and will no longer fit in the machine. Very Frustrating as the Food Saver along with the food saver containers holds fresh lettuce from my garden for up to 4 weeks. That part i love, but not so much the cheap plastic parts they use.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Overpriced disappointment Complete pile of............ Containers hold no vacuum. Bags as well do not hold vacuum. Bags tear easily. Using this machine is the first step to meeting a psychiatrist.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Part I bought this over a month ago and I'm sure glad that I did
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Fast hook up. A easy use item not complicated. Multi uses.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from hard to tell whether it is working The instructions say that it should stop depressurizing after the vacuum has been achieved, but it does not stop even after 2 minutes
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition I love using this with the zipper bags. It is so nice to be able to reuse bags instead of just wasting plastic rolls.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps liquid out of machine!! Great design keeps the liquid pit of the machine when getting the air pit
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Has issues I bought this and later found that my V2244 doesn't work with the hand held sealer or the bags! Bummer.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy peasy This is an amazing add on to my Foodsaver. Love it for things that you use a little at a time. Cheese, lunch meat etc.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Generally works well, but weak connector Another reviewer had the same comment: works fine, but the male connector is definitely a weak spot, which snapped easily. It would be better with a sturdier design, or the option to replace just the broke fitting, not the entire $14 part...
Date published: 2017-11-26
  • y_2020, m_2, d_25, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_FA2000-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver