The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System

Details

FSFSSL4865-DTC

Promotions

Earn 100 FreshBucks™
For Every Dollar Spent


Free Shipping on orders over $50
$199.00

4 easy payments of $49.75

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11" x 10' Roll
  • 1 - 11" x 8' Expandable Roll
  • 1 - Regular Jar Sealer
  • 1 - Bottle Stopper
  • 3 - Quart-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 3 - Quart-Size Zipper Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Zipper Bags
  • 4 - Liquid Block Bags

Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H

See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Featured

Additional Information


The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully-automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food-type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. The innovative V4865 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save™."

  • 2-in-1 Sealing System
  • Built-in retractable handheld sealer seals zipper bags, canisters, containers and marinates food in minutes
  • Fully-automatic operation
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • PulseVac™ button allows you to seal delicate foods without crushing them
  • Convenient roll storage and bag cutter
  • Pull-out drip tray drawer with patented, removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray
  • Extra-wide sealing strip creates a secure air-tight seal
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • 5-year Limited Warranty
  • Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H

Works with FoodSaver® brand: heat-seal customizable length rolls, pre-cut Quart and Gallon bags, Liquid Block bags, Expandable Rolls, Portion Pouch bags, and FoodSaver® FreshSaver® vacuum zipper bags. Also works with FoodSaver® brand accessories such as: FreshSaver® deli containers and 3-piece canisters, marinators, bottle stoppers, and jar-sealers.

   

You May Also Like

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System 4.7 5 485 485
Very Happy with my purchase I am very pleaseed with my Food Saver did alot of looking around and this was the Best one on the Market. Very easy to use can't believe i waited this long. Just used it this weekend to seal sliced bulk meat that i sliced and could not be happier with how easy it was. Thanks for a Great product. November 13, 2013
A necessary appliance I keep this product on my counter, using a minimum of six times daily, i.e., securing unused fruit used in cereal/yogurt; eliminating air from bakery bagels in Foodsaver ziplock; eliminating air from deli items in Foodsaver ziplock; freeze prep of fresh strawberries; saving leftovers from supper - including salads; eliminating air from wine bottle; the list continues. Not having this appliance available would be like not having my refrigerator! Definitely a necessity for an efficient cook and his/her kitchen.o March 22, 2015
Great product I wore out my old food saver and tried not to buy another but I could not do without it. It saves food and I can freeze leftover meals just for two with ease. I can take out one complete meal for my husband any time of the day and it is ready in minutes. I love, love, love my food saver! September 25, 2014
Love this machine!!!! I love this machine so much, that I'm find myself looking for things to vacuum seal. I have been using Food Saver for at least 15 years, and that is with the same machine. It finally was getting tired so I retired it and bought the new one. Man am I glad that I did. This does everything except whistle Dixie. Of course I read the instructions that are very well written and easy to follow. I love that it has a wet/dry feature and especially the pulse button that is great for delicate items, such as bread or cookies, even delicate pastries. The accessory hose is retractable and I don't have to take it apart and store it someplace else, it just retracts right into the machine. I leave it on my counter, because I use it everyday. One thing that is great for is, I vacuum pack my sterling silver and I don't have to worry about them tarnishing. I especially like the zipper lock bags so that I can quickly take out lunch meat and or cheese and vacuum seal it right back up. Thank you so much for making a great product!! January 26, 2015
Great product! I love this vacuum sealer! I have been using it to break up and freeze bulk items mainly, and to prepare and then store meals for a later date. It was so easy to start using; you simply seal the bag you have cut, and then feed the bag back into the machine to vacuum and seal it. The bag compartment is a great feature, and I love the appearance of the machine; it looks great on my counter. I received this product as a sample to review. September 1, 2013
Food Saver saves my food and saves me money! I love that I can keep my foods fresher longer. We always make a huge pot of sauce and are able to keep the unused portions in the freezer using the Food Saver. We never have to use jar sauce...ever! Nothing is better than home made meals that you can freeze and use when needed. We buy corn on the con in the summer and freeze it so we can enjoy it in the winter. We freeze homemade lasagna, which is a favorite in this house so to be able to freeze it with the Food Saver is awesome as normally it would go bad quickly in the fridge or difficult to freeze in a baggie or tin foil. Not to mention all the money I save on buying meats in bulk and then portioning it out and freezing it until ready to use. I have saved a lot of money using the Food Saver and I recommend it to everyone I know. February 18, 2015
Highly Recommended with Judicious Use The FoodSaver product was actually recommended to me several years ago and I admit I have until recently resisted the pull of purchasing the machine. However, with the intent of purchasing one for a friend out-of-state for the holidays and after a great deal of research, I ended up purchasing two (one for each of us). After just a few uses, I saw the innovative possibilities of this unit and took the plunge further, purchasing a canister set, the marinating container and several rolls of "make your own bag" sleeving. I must admit that I am quite impressed with the apparent quality, versatility and ease of use of the FoodSaver products. Now, my morning coffee beans smell and taste "just purchased" by simply keeping in a canister; my meat and blanched veggies in the freezer look as good as the day I brought them home and worries of ants and other unwelcoming guests in my sugar and flour are a thing of the past. Being a household of 1, the "portion pack" rolls are invaluable, allowing me to double the value of the rolls and assisting in keeping portions more ideally suited for health reasons. The initial price-point of the unit and the accessories/rolls is somewhat high, and I haven't owned it long enough to comment on the projected ROI on it vs. "wasted food;" however, my main purpose in purchasing the unit was to improve the shelf-life and quality of what I purchase rather than worrying about "wasted food" (I don't do much bulk purchasing). I can see the long-term benefits in maintaining food quality are extremely high and very desirable. At any price-point and with judicious use, I highly recommend this unit as an extremely good value. This product should not be purchased with the expectation to vacuum-seal the entire house - use it thoughtfully on items where it makes the most sense; i.e., long-term freezing, items that spoil easily, etc. Also, it is wise to purchase a variety of rolls/bags that fit the user's lifestyle and requirements of the food being protected. December 31, 2013
Great Product We have had several vacuum sealers and with this one it gets even better, I like not having to hold the bag and close down the tabs to start the sealing, this one seals in automatic mode and allows me to just line it up and let the machine do the work. March 20, 2014
Love it. This is my first food saver and it's so easy to use! Makes my freezer look so neat and organized and keeps my food fresh so much longer . I'm really impressed with the style and color as well, makes you want to keep it on the counter to show off! March 24, 2014
It has great features & help a lot in the kitchen I am very happy with my new Food Saver. I love the accessory attachment and have used it with mason jars to keep my chicken stock and juice as fresh as can be, along with other staples for the pantry. The Food Saver itself is stylish and I really like the counter-top design so it doesn't hog too much space. When making bags, however, my only issue seems to be one shared by other reviewers: it doesn't always catch the seam right away and I have to turn the machine off and on a few times in order for it to start sealing the one end of the bag. (and yes, I have read the manual several times to be certain that I am doing things properly.) That can be frustrating. Also, I notice that if I have sealed something and want to make a seal next, the machine will not recognize this and I have to turn off the machine and start the dance again. So this takes a bit longer than expected. But it does eventually seal. It just takes patience. Overall, I am extremely happy with this purchase and hope to enjoy it for many years to come. I'm certain you will too. February 3, 2014
This is my second Foodsaver I upgraded to a better Foodsaver, & I love it. I have not used all the features, but I have used it several times. It is automatic, unlike my older system. The food is kept fresh, & it looks good enough to keep on the counter. June 24, 2014
Very Good Product I have used the older versions of Food Saver in the past, this one is the best for ease of use! Convienient on my limited counter space, fitting close against the wall, and works perfectly with my older round canisters which used to require the hose to connect to the older food saver machines. I like not having to connect other pieces of parts to vacuum my canister which I like for homemade soups, just fill the canister and vacuum it and send to the freezer. Exceptionally easy. Love it. Thanks December 12, 2013
So far so good i'm very excited to own this FoodSaver product. I've only had limited use with the machine so far but it has already proven to be a very useful addition to our kitchen. Very easy to use, attractive enough to keep on the counter and seems to provide great protection for the foods we spend plenty for. i continue to look for discounts and sales on the various bags required for use with this system as they are quite expensive but if it proves to be durable it will have been well worth the expense. January 11, 2014
So easy a child would have no problem using it My only wish is that for the price i wish it would have come with more bag options. Also not too sure about the zip lock suction portion of unit, doesnt seem to get enough air out. But i am still getting use to using it. January 2, 2014
this product was a little disappointing. I hope with continued use it becomes easier to operate. after ordering online I found it cheaper at a store. plus I inadvertently ordered twice.it cost me $21 for return shipping. Still havent recieved credit on pay pal. January 3, 2014
Love my new foodsaver This replaced an older vacuum sealer which lost its ability to seal. I especially enjoy the ability to seal resealable bags, containers and jars with the new one. I use it a lot more because of these additional features. April 30, 2014
LOVE!!! I absolutely love my food saver! I bought this after my white one died on me and we had that one for 5+ years! This one is stylish perfect fit on the counter and i use it everyday for something! Best purchase ever! March 27, 2015
Product really is powerful, seal on most is still Only thing, I wish had gotten a user manual, I guess since you have to cater to non English speaking people in the USA, that takes a lot more ink and paper. It does seem like it will help, but I've only had it for a few weeks. Hard to tell if something stayed fresh in that short time. I'm still trying to figure out how to use the accessories, I bought for jars. Haven't found the jars anywhere. I will gladely write a review after more time has passed and I figure out how to work it properly! June 25, 2014
This item has everything we were looking for. The ease of using this Food Saver is amazing. I researched many different machines and Food Saver has what I desired in a food saving machine. I give the Food Saver 2 a 5 star rating, and my husband agrees. January 29, 2014
great features.... This is the second Foodsaver I've owned. The first one I purchased over 15 years ago and it finally wore out. This new one has far more features and works great. I love it and would recommend it highly. March 2, 2015
Great accessories. Go through bags pretty quick Looks great on the counter. I especially love the deli containers to store meals for the week. You do go through the rolls pretty quick with the room you have to leave(4in).. Great product otherwise!! January 22, 2014
Absolutely Love This Product! This small investment has got to be one of the best decisions I've made! I live alone and was wasteing a lot of food by having to throw it away due to spoilage or freezer burn - literally throwing money into the garbage. This food saver system solves that problem and saves my food and stops the money hemmoraging. You can't go wrong with this product! It also looks good on the counter matching the other stainless steel appliances in the kitchen! I'd definitly recommend this product. June 28, 2015
Nice appliance I have mainly used it for freezing food so far. The cooked food taste fresh when I thaw it out. So far no freezer burn. I like to buy food in bulk. So this appliance works well for me so far. January 10, 2014
exceeds all expectations. I was very pleased with my first unit, but this new one is even better. Ease of use and performance are beyond belief. I can highly reccomend this unit to all. You will not be disapointed. December 9, 2013
the 2 in 1 feature is very useful! I have a college age daughter who I send care packages to... The Food Saver is ideal for insudring freshness on arrival. I also find is very easy to use...can't wait to add more features! March 26, 2014
Excelent Product Wife and I have used Foodsaver products for many, many years while raising our 3 daughters to save money by buying in bulk and freezing or vacuum sealing dry products into smaller bags. January 13, 2014
It's now my favorite countertop appliance Great just like all the other reviews said. With just a little practice you too will be a vacuum bag pro!! I love my wife's gourmet food as leftover just as much as the original dish! May 28, 2014
Good value for the dollar. Best performance is obtained when operated in a cool/cold environment. Anywhere below 55 degrees, it won't overheat and stall your process. Other than that, we're satisfied thus far. March 22, 2014
A staple on our countertop! We've had this unit for about a month now and we LOVE it! It's small enough that we we're able to keep it out on our counter so it's never out of sight; out of mind. We've used it to seal all kinds of items and it works better than I imagined. My husband and I searched and searched looking for a good vacuum sealer and I'm so happy we went with this one. Yes it's a little pricey but it's so worth it! October 15, 2013
Foodsaver 4865 I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase. I use it several times a day. Since I received it, I haven't discarded any food. Everything has been as good as the day I fixed it. February 9, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T09:48:17.876-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_485, tr_485
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL4865-DTC, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>