Images

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • 360/Zoom

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System

Details

FSFSSL4865-DTC

Promotions

Earn 100 FreshBucks™
For Every Dollar Spent


Free Shipping on orders over $50
$199.00

4 easy payments of $49.75

Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11" x 10' Heat-Seal Roll
  • 1 - 11" x 8' Expandable Heat-Seal Roll
  • 3 - Quart-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 4 - Liquid Block Heat-Seal Bags
  • 3 - Quart-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • 1 - Regular Jar Sealer
  • 1 - Bottle Stopper

Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H

See More...

Additional Information


The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully-automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food-type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. The innovative V4865 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save™."

  • 2-in-1 Sealing System
  • Built-in retractable handheld sealer seals zipper bags, canisters, containers and marinates food in minutes
  • Fully-automatic operation
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • PulseVac™ button allows you to seal delicate foods without crushing them
  • Convenient roll storage and bag cutter
  • Pull-out drip tray drawer with patented, removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray
  • Extra-wide sealing strip creates a secure air-tight seal
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • 5-year Limited Warranty
  • Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H

Works with FoodSaver® brand: heat-seal customizable length rolls, pre-cut Quart and Gallon bags, Liquid Block bags, Expandable Rolls, Portion Pouch bags, and FoodSaver® FreshSaver® vacuum zipper bags. Also works with FoodSaver® brand accessories such as: FreshSaver® deli containers and 3-piece canisters, marinators, bottle stoppers, and jar-sealers.

   
The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System 4.7 5 596 596
The retractable attachment won't retract. I used the side attachment two times and already it won't retract so now it just hangs over the side. I was getting some food ready to freeze in the bags, I had 8 packages to do and after you do about 3 I had to wait for it to cool off between each pack cause the red light kept flashing and wouldn't work till it cooled off a little, took me longer to do then I wanted it to take November 11, 2015
This product has great features I like this foodsaver. I've had other foodsavers and this one is the best by far. A few years ago I had received a new one, different style and would not work. It was not directly purchased from you. When I realized it was not working, the 30 day warranty was over. I still have it but not the box it came in. I like this one where you have a choice of selections needed. Great job. August 4, 2015
Easy to use and looks great Just bought this unit today and used it for over 45 minutes on all the food I purchased. Was extremely easy to use and was able to use on all types of items since it has the bag and container accessory included. The unit also looks great and fits right in sitting on the kitchen counter, it also takes up much less space than I thought it was going to. I'm extremely pleased. September 8, 2013
Titanium, power house Cannot say enough great things about the big Titanium Foodsaver. I have always loved theFoodsaver sealers, but this takes the cake. I raise all my own poultry (chickens, turkeys, ducks and geese) and this one has the new 15" bag rolls which I can get a whole heritage tom turkey inside. This is making food growing and saving even more efficient and money saving than ever. February 18, 2015
Could not wait to give it as a gift. I bought this product to give to my son and new daughter n law for there wedding gift. She of course had registered at many stores for products but did not register for this one. They were elated to have this gift and have used it 2-3 times a week after recieving. I am saving my money now to purchase one myself. LOVE THE FOOD SAVER WHICH IN TURN WAS A WEDDING GIFT SAVER. June 20, 2014
Love the ease of use I searched the different food savers and chose to purchase this unit. I truly enjoy the ease of use. It looks great in the kitchen. I am impressed with the multiple uses this unit offers. So much fun to use I had to stop myself from vacuum packing everything in site. I truly feel the money spent on this unit was well worth it. I definitely feel I got a quality product. September 8, 2013
Our foodsaver is wonderful We have enjoyed using our foodsaver on so many different foods.We love freezing portion size desserts in the ziplock bags.That way we can take out what we want and reseal.We buy in bulk and portion it out in the bags to seal.its a great time and money saver.thanks for all the great products you offer.we will be buying more of your products.Thanks Jon and Karen . January 24, 2015
I love it! This is my third Foodsaver and by far the best one. I had never used the canisters on the older models, but the 2-in-1 makes everything so simple. I use the quart and pint size sealing bags for cheese and deli meat. I also purchased the deli canisters, which work great, but are just a bit too small for 1 lb. of lunch meet and/or cheese. I also learned how to seal a canning jar inside one of the large canisters. I've done tests on keeping fruit and vegetables longer. Bananas were a fail, but so far I'm happy with the results. I put fresh strawberries in a large canister, but after a week they were starting to get mushy. I read some reviews on Amazon regarding wasting of the roll bags. I haven't found that to be the case with this model. Sometimes you have to jiggle the bagging material around a bit to get it to "catch", but the amount of wasted bag seems to be either the same as or a little less than my last model (V2830). April 20, 2014
Great value and we're saving while we use it. We were very impressed when we opened the box. All of the features in this product make it easier to use and insure a perfect seal every time. I volunteer my time and efforts cooking at fund raising dinners for a charitable organization and am strongly suggesting that we purchase one for that kitchen. Great price, great features and great value, everyone wins. November 4, 2015
Mostly Positive I like the smaller footprint of the new food saver. I had a problem when checking out the attached vacuum pump for marinating or sealing. Once I pulled the tube out, I couldn't retract it. The manual said that I shouldn't go beyond the yellow stripe, which never occurred. I will be contacting customer support to see if there is a way to retract the tube. April 9, 2015
Love It I love this thing as much as I love my Keurig and Kitchen Aid mixer. Problem is I find myself buying things I do not really need just so I can play with it. I have re-sealed all my previously frozen items. More room in my freezer, fresher food - just can't say enough about it. So glad I stayed tuned to that infomercial when I couldn't sleep one night. January 25, 2014
It is everything I hoped it would be....love it! Very pleased with purchase....so much so I bought one for my daughter for Christmas present. Works great.....just had a little trouble managing the expandable bags, getting the right size cut and then sealing after filling because it's meant for bulkier foods like whole chickens but with a little practice I'm sure I'll get better. I love, love love it! December 20, 2013
New Vacuum and Sealing Appliance I've used and sworn by the use of an old FoodSaver appliance for many years. It was still working OK after at least 5-6 years use when I purchased this new FoodSaver with additional features. It's quick, multi-purposed and now sitting on my counter for convenient use whenever I was to vacuum seal a bag, left-overs or a canister of cereal (or whatever!) October 18, 2014
Great Product!!! The only thing I can say that isn't awesome is that it is a learning curve with the automatic feature. Can be frustrating to get it right so it kicks on and vac/seal. But other than the learning curve it is a wonderful product. I have had a few foodsaver vac/sealers for many years and have used them so much I kill them!! I wouldn't have another brand!!!! December 10, 2013
Portion Pouch bags I help to care for an elderly woman who is on a special meal and liquid restricted diet. Every couple weeks, I cook a enough food for her, portioning meats and side dishes out into the Foodsaver pouch rolls. Her meals are then easily heated by whoever is taking care of her supper. the quality of the meal never falters when it's stored Foodsaver style. February 18, 2015
Doesn't work well Have used your products for years work in the food service business and was excited to get the new one for my home. The pervious ones worked great. This one does not seal well have to go over it multiple times and now can't freeze the food. I saw the one which said pre freeze the food how about a machine that just works like the ones you used to make? October 23, 2015
2 in 1 Foodsaver I just recently putrchased a 2 - in-1 vaccum sealer and is very pleased at the present. I love the way the machine works and the way it gets all the air out of the bags. I'm looking to save a great deal of money on the meats purchased and the fruit and vegetables prayerfully I will be freezing during the summer months. I think the features are great. February 8, 2014
We love our 2 in 1 system. We received some Foodsaver square containers along with our system. In 1 hour the food in our refrigerator has been put into these containers. It is so easy to store foods that are used daily. Open the container, use the food and reseal with the vacuum hose. There is nothing better. Saves time and will.save money on food wrappings and pay for itself. December 8, 2015
Very disappointed in it! The only thing I have to say good about this model is that the hand gismo that vacuums out the zip lock bags is great. Nothing else works the way they keep telling me it does. There are times when it vacuum seals a bag when I just push the Seal button. I have gotten rid of mine. I won't buy another one like this. Very, very disappointed. Bonnie Thiem November 28, 2014
2in1 system is great so far! We have only had the vacuum sealer for a month or so and it's working great. This is my first vacuum sealing equipment, so it's taking a bit of getting used to creating the correct sized bags for my needs. I would absolutely recommend this system for the first time user who wants to prevent freezer burn or make their deli meats last an extra week. November 27, 2013
It's okay - but I wouldn't buy another one I haven't had the problems with the Canisters that other have talked about (cracking) and they are probably my favorite container. I had no problems with the ROLL of plastic. I sealed about 10 Roasts (individual pkgs) with a rolled-up paper towel between the Roast and the edge I sealed. I did not freeze them first - It worked just fine. I turned the curve down, slide it in and no problems. I've had no problems resealing bags of chips, or plastic bags - just be sure to cut them straight across when you open them for resealing. (But a cheaper hand held unit can do this) I have had lots of problems with the Zip-lock bags I do not recommend them AT ALL!! I will next try putting tape over the air hole to seal it. They were a total waste of a day of packaging Dried Fruit.. I was disappointed at all the things you can't use them for (Onions, Garlic, etc) due to bacteria. I thought it was over priced and the supplies are over priced as well. July 16, 2014
WOW! This is my second Foodsaver vacuum sealer (my first was conned out of me by one of my kids). Very very happy with this purchase. I love the fact that I can "pulse" vacuum packages of shredded cheese to just the right point of eliminating the air and not "squishing" the cheese! Tried out the marinating system as well and I really like it! Thank you! June 30, 2015
Great money saving product. I had a seal-a-meal product years ago to prepare meals for my daughter when she was in college and now that I am retired on a fixed income I decided to get the Foodsaver. Wow! Lots of improvements since then. I love the ease of the Foodsaver and know it will save me lots of money allowing for buying in bulk and freezing into meal size portions. December 5, 2013
Newer features than the old one So far no problems with this new one. Our old one gave up the ghost but hubby is going to see if he can fix whatever is wrong with it. Older model so it was time to replace with a newer one. Need to locate the tubing for the jar sealer but I am sure I am just over looking that part. Everything we have used the new on has worked great. Thanks! January 9, 2015
use it for all kinds of foods! Love to freeze soups, leftovers, etc. in Mason jars. Saves me from throwing away leftovers. Sealing dried foods,, baking items after they've been opened. Favorite time is summer and fresh veggies. Great for buying bulk and dividing for our 2 member household. Saves us money. Only if I could use it to seal bags like chips, pastas, coffee, etc February 18, 2015
will not vacum I purchased this food saver from Costco (my third) after the one I had for less than a year stopped vacuuming. This model v4880 didn't vacuum the bags closed right out of the box, I don't know whats going on at the Foodsaver company but they don't seem to be to concerned with making a quality product, so my advice is DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT... September 12, 2013
FoodSaver LifeSaver I always wanted a FoodSaver but kept putting it off. Telling myself I will not use it much so I don't need it. WELL, I don't use it much BUT I LOVE IT. It is there when I do need it. I love it so much I got one for my daughter. She uses it a lot for the garden vegetables. She will use it for everything eventually just as I have done. LOVE IT November 5, 2014
Great Product This is my third Foodsaver product. Love the automatic feature. No more pushing on lid to vac and seal. Just slide bag in and it finishes the job for you. Accessory feature is so handy again just attach to container press button and it vacs the container. Last fs was 12 years old and manual. In my oppinion you can't go wrong with Foodsaver February 1, 2015
So happy I bought the 4800 series I have owned 3 foodsavers over the years this being the 3rd. I like this one best of all with all it's features, operation, less air leaks than the previous baggars. I don't know what's with the other two negative reviews, I find it easy to use, fast as any other I have owned. I like this one so much better I have given my other two away October 6, 2013
helps to seal in health Being able to seal in freshness and lock in nutrients is essential to good health. I love the idea that I can protect and individually pack meals for my family. I don't have to worry about freezer burn, food going stale, or my food turning bad before the expiration time. This product is a time-saving, money saving, mommy saving, G-dsin! February 18, 2015
  • 2016-02-14 T07:04:46.077-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_596, tr_596
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL4865-DTC, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 21 next>>