Images

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • 360/Zoom

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System

Details

FSFSSL4865-DTC

Promotions

Earn 100 FreshBucks™
For Every Dollar Spent


Free Shipping on orders over $50
$199.00

4 easy payments of $49.75

Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11" x 10' Heat-Seal Roll
  • 1 - 11" x 8' Expandable Heat-Seal Roll
  • 3 - Quart-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 4 - Liquid Block Heat-Seal Bags
  • 3 - Quart-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • 1 - Regular Jar Sealer
  • 1 - Bottle Stopper

Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H

See More...

Additional Information


The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully-automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food-type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. The innovative V4865 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save™."

  • 2-in-1 Sealing System
  • Built-in retractable handheld sealer seals zipper bags, canisters, containers and marinates food in minutes
  • Fully-automatic operation
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • PulseVac™ button allows you to seal delicate foods without crushing them
  • Convenient roll storage and bag cutter
  • Pull-out drip tray drawer with patented, removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray
  • Extra-wide sealing strip creates a secure air-tight seal
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • 5-year Limited Warranty
  • Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H

Works with FoodSaver® brand: heat-seal customizable length rolls, pre-cut Quart and Gallon bags, Liquid Block bags, Expandable Rolls, Portion Pouch bags, and FoodSaver® FreshSaver® vacuum zipper bags. Also works with FoodSaver® brand accessories such as: FreshSaver® deli containers and 3-piece canisters, marinators, bottle stoppers, and jar-sealers.

   
The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System 4.7 5 594 594
Great features and easy to use Going from the old modle 750 to this one was a big change and all for the better. The built in bag cutter is real nice and handy. The accessory hose is close at hand and kept tucked out of the way when not in use. I really like the moist setting the 750 didn't have that and I always made a mess when packaging moist foods/ soups. One last nice feature is the auto sealling, set the bag and the machine clamps down and takes over from there. December 21, 2013
Wonderful!!!! I debated buying this for over a year. WHY did I wait so long?! I LOVE this appliance. It has a permanent home the counter. Looks great works GREAT! I especially love the pulse-vac action. Prevents crushing the contents. And it gets ALL the air out (unlike my manual vac pump). Also nice that I can take something from the freezer and pop into the microwave or boiling water. Definitely recommend this product. - Don't wait, buy it today!!! June 22, 2015
So many uses I have found so many uses for my food saver. One of my dogs must change foods because of a medical problem. She didn't like it . I tried saving it in a bowl in the fridge. It spoiled very quickly. I now save my used bags for her food, no more spoiled food. My invalid father likes a big breakfast but sometimes it is time crushing. Now I make french toast, waffles, rolls etc.. I freeze them then food saver them and they are like fresh made. February 18, 2015
Great product! I love this vacuum sealer! I have been using it to break up and freeze bulk items mainly, and to prepare and then store meals for a later date. It was so easy to start using; you simply seal the bag you have cut, and then feed the bag back into the machine to vacuum and seal it. The bag compartment is a great feature, and I love the appearance of the machine; it looks great on my counter. I received this product as a sample to review. September 1, 2013
Love my foodsaver I really love this thing!! It looks great on my counter and I use it for so many things!! I haven't had it long enough to know how well it works to keep things fresh, but I have to believe it really extends the life of everything I seal. It has made freezing things so much easier! I can't say enough about it! I plan to use it when we go to the cabin next summer and am constantly coming up with new uses for it. 5 stars all the way! September 9, 2014
Love the ease of use... I have been using food saver for quite a few years. We recently upgraded to the New Vacuum Sealer. I absolutely LOVE IT. I do not have to fight it to make sure the bags are in the grove or try to cut a straight line. The New Food Saver does all that for you. I am excited to get to canning season when our garden is ready. We will be using the New Food Saver more than ever. This is the best investment I have ever made. Well worth it. July 16, 2014
This is a great product I bought mine about a month ago and have sealed many bags with no problems. All my bags were fully sealed, with no leaks. I sealed 23 quart jars tday 10/14/15 and it worked perfectly everytime. My grandaughter, 14 yrs old operated my sealer and she had a blast. It's fun, easy and it absolutely works and is worth the money. I've been sending pictures to friends and family of all my finished products. I love my food sealer!!!! October 14, 2015
I am really enjoying using this. This is very easy to operate. Just plug it in, and bag up your goodies. I just received it a couple weeks ago, but am having a lot of fun putting away fruits, e.g. Blueberries, strawberries, raspberries, cherries, apples. And lots of garden produce, e.g. Green beans, peas, carrots, kohlrabi, broccoli, asparagus, tomatoes, onions, zucchini. We will get extra meat on sale and freeze that too. This is going to really be useful. August 5, 2015
Easy to Use I found the FoodSaver really easy to use and pretty self explanatory. The functions are very easy. I prefer using the pre-cut bags, rather than the roll. The bags are rather large & can fit several pieces. Plus, it takes seconds to seal. I would've given it a 5, but I felt that the electrical cord was a bit short considering how large the unit is. I did receive this product at no cost, in order to review it's performance. August 31, 2013
I like the hand vacuum accesory attachment alot. It took awhile to get used to putting the bag in the slot for sealing; seemed to take several times before it grabbed it and started the process. I think I was placing it too flat against the lower bar; when I held it up a bit, it grabbed it much sooner. I am getting used to the amount of extra bag I need to leave for the sealing. All in all, I am very happy with the machine, and I use it more than I did my older model. March 7, 2014
Machine and accessories I have used the old style machine and I enjoy the new design an features. The only issue with the machine I see will be the pull out accessories hose. I hope this has been tested to last. I purchased the zip lock bags and In all fairness they are not worth the money. They do not seal and hold out the air. The bags need a lot more work on the R&D side to really be useful. Please don't waste your money on them February 2, 2016
Great sealer! I really like this vacuum sealer! It does an awesome job, it looks nice, and is very versatile. The only reason why I didn't give the ease of use rating 5 stars is because sometimes when you enter the bag under the sealer, it doesn't always pick it up to seal right away. Sometimes you have to move it back and forth, or just wait on it to register that It is in there. Other than that, I absolutely love the sealer December 29, 2013
Product looks good I bought a foodsaver product about 2 years ago, but could not say I was happy the way it sealed. I just purchased the latest model with all the bells and whistles and I do not get all the air out of the package. Maybe I'm at fault, but no one has shown me how to get what I want from this product, even though I have read the instruction booklet. I gave my old machine to my son and am waiting for his response. January 18, 2014
FoodSaver 4865 2 in 1 Vacuum Sealing Kit Wow! This is a powerful vacuum sealing machine! I had an older, basic model that this replaced and I am impressed with this machine. It is much faster than the old one and the second attachment makes it so versatile. I used the accessory with the marinate container and liked how fast it was and easy to use. (It's very loud, but quick). All in all, it's easy to use, efficient, and looks great on my counter. March 2, 2014
Love my FoodSaver! I have had my FoodSaver! I had researched this product as well as the others, the FoodSaver had the best reviews, so of course I went with the FoodSaver and so gad that I did. I read the instructions before using and found it to be really easy to use. It seals the products very well, which in turn, the food lasts longer. Since using this product, I haven't had to worry about freezer burn! I use it all the tme! February 18, 2015
Bulk Food Buyer When I go to the store I buy meats in bulk, this way I don't have to go every week to purchase meat. I do this because I find good deals at the beginning of the month and like to save where I can with the cost of food these days. Using the Food Saver saves me so much money as my food last longer in the freezer that putting it into freezer bags that you can not get all the air out of. Love the Food Saver. February 18, 2015
Easy to use. We got this to seal our meats so they will not get freezer burn. If I buy fresh unfrozen meats then I usually lay them out on a baking sheet and stick them in the freezer for a couple of hours to harden. That way when I vacuum seal it they won't squish down like hamburger patties or when I make sausage balls before I cook them I will freeze and seal. Then just pull out what I want to cook at that time. December 19, 2013
Very easy to use Was able to use right out of the box. Simple instructions are easy to follow. Love the zip seal bags for storage of food that you use a small amount of at a time. Great for things like hamburgers, fruit and snacks. I plan on buying another for a Christmas gift. Well worth the money. The one step vacant seal is a time saver and so much easier than the two step sealers. I would recommend this machine! July 8, 2015
A staple on our countertop! We've had this unit for about a month now and we LOVE it! It's small enough that we we're able to keep it out on our counter so it's never out of sight; out of mind. We've used it to seal all kinds of items and it works better than I imagined. My husband and I searched and searched looking for a good vacuum sealer and I'm so happy we went with this one. Yes it's a little pricey but it's so worth it! October 15, 2013
Good product I had a much older unit which is on the way out, THis unit looks nice works well, but when i package steaks it doesnt seem to be as tight a seel as the old unit, seems like air is left in the bag, Not sure if thats because their juice, when used on dryer items it works fine. Overall very nice lookin, and does its job. Will see how it works as getting use to the new design, this one has to offer January 22, 2014
Big Improvement Over Older Models I've been using a Foodsaver brand vacuum sealer for more than a year now. I found it a bit clumsy to use at times; it felt like I needed three arms to use it. This new model is amazing. All you need to do is place the bag into the machine, and it grabs the bag and seals it. It's incredibly simple to use. Note: I did receive this product as a sample to review, but it did not influence this review. August 30, 2013
Best Vacuum Sealer This is the fourth Food Saver I've had in fifteen years and, so far, I find it the best. I enjoy having control over the vacuum process and get a perfect seal every time. It's a real plus having both a compartment to hold a roll, and also the hand-held sealer! It's only flaw is that, on occasion, the bag intake system can be temperamental. However, overall, I am very pleased with the unit. March 18, 2014
Just what I need. I live alone and really enjoy cooking. I have been using a Foodsaver for many years. It finally gave out so I immediately purchased the V4865. It is so versatile and easy to use and allows me to cook full recipes and package and freeze portions for another day. I can also buy in bulk and freeze for later. Also really like the easily accessible and usable accessory for refrigerator bags. July 16, 2015
Extremely easy to use! The best money saving product that I have ever purchased. I can buy in bulk, divide up my product and keep it fresh! No more throwing away left overs. I fix great meals and seal and freeze items that I take over to my elderly parents. They can take it out of the freezer and have a home cooked meal anytime. I love to BBQ and when I do, I seal some away to freeze for later. We love it! September 8, 2014
Like the 2 in 1 Have had an older model for about 10 + years that finally gave up. This unit is a little harder to Get use to but I love the pulse and the wet dry option. Seems to use more of the bag when sealing then when I used my old manual model and It is noisier and does take longer to vacuum and seal than my old one but seems to seal fine I have not used accessories So cannot comment on those. August 9, 2015
Great Value and Attractive Too!! This product has been wonderful. I've had it about a month now and use it 4-5 times a week. The stainless steel casing is so attractive I leave it out on my counter. The retractable hand held sealer is awesome. I bought the resealable bags and all my deli meats and cheese are sealed immediately. I'm very happy with this unit and anticipate buying some as Christmas gifts this year. March 31, 2014
Great features I buy in bulk and freeze the meat. My husband is a pheasant hunter. Used it and was very happy. It took a few trials before we got the hang of it, but then it was fast and easy. The birds always ended up getting freezer burned before we could eat them all. But not now. Have a full freezer and don't have to worry about wasted meat. This will pay for itself before the end of the year! January 3, 2014
This product has pros and cons. Pro: The seal provided by this unit is superior to previous models. The seal is wide and smooth. Previous models left a narrow seal and sometimes the seal melted the bag too much. The value is good and your units always provide great food freshness. Con: The power cord is too short. Unit must be very close to the electrical outlet. the length of the VT-750 would be about right. Also, the storage area for the cord is difficult to work with. It does require more waste during the sealing operation. Previous units would only leave approximately 1/2 inch of product from the seal to the end of the bag, and would seal closer to the product when making the vacuum seal. This is my third Food saver since 1989. They all still work, however the gaskets around the vacuum chamer wears out and they are no longer available for purchase. Will repair parts be available for this unit when the 5-year warranty period expires? January 6, 2014
This product has great features I like this foodsaver. I've had other foodsavers and this one is the best by far. A few years ago I had received a new one, different style and would not work. It was not directly purchased from you. When I realized it was not working, the 30 day warranty was over. I still have it but not the box it came in. I like this one where you have a choice of selections needed. Great job. August 4, 2015
Not what they used to be! I've had food saver products for around 8 years. My first unit was used to package 3 deer in 1 day as well as repack all the meet I bought at the grocery store every two weeks for about 5 years. It finally died so I replaced it with a newer version. The second unit lasted 6 months before the pump burned up (by the way, that was from packing roughly 10 chicken beasts and 5 pounds of ground beef every 2 weeks, no deer processing or other bulk packaging.) I just replaced that unit with a 4800. The first 4 packages were fine and then the unit overheats and won't pump down to a proper vacuum. If I let it sit for about 10 minutes it will work for 2 more packaging processes and then fails again. This unit is going back to the store and I will spend the money on a Weston that can package more that 4 packages I'm a row. Other than that it looks great on my counter but so does the cookie jar and the cookie jar works. October 12, 2014
  • 2016-02-11 T06:53:43.241-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_594, tr_594
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL4865-DTC, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 21 next>>