Images

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • 360/Zoom

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System

Details

FSFSSL4865-DTC

Promotions

Earn 100 FreshBucks™
For Every Dollar Spent


Free Shipping on orders over $50
$199.00

4 easy payments of $49.75

Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11" x 10' Heat-Seal Roll
  • 1 - 11" x 8' Expandable Heat-Seal Roll
  • 3 - Quart-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 4 - Liquid Block Heat-Seal Bags
  • 3 - Quart-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • 1 - Regular Jar Sealer
  • 1 - Bottle Stopper

Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H

See More...

Additional Information


The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully-automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food-type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. The innovative V4865 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save™."

  • 2-in-1 Sealing System
  • Built-in retractable handheld sealer seals zipper bags, canisters, containers and marinates food in minutes
  • Fully-automatic operation
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • PulseVac™ button allows you to seal delicate foods without crushing them
  • Convenient roll storage and bag cutter
  • Pull-out drip tray drawer with patented, removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray
  • Extra-wide sealing strip creates a secure air-tight seal
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • 5-year Limited Warranty
  • Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H

Works with FoodSaver® brand: heat-seal customizable length rolls, pre-cut Quart and Gallon bags, Liquid Block bags, Expandable Rolls, Portion Pouch bags, and FoodSaver® FreshSaver® vacuum zipper bags. Also works with FoodSaver® brand accessories such as: FreshSaver® deli containers and 3-piece canisters, marinators, bottle stoppers, and jar-sealers.

   
The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System 4.7 5 594 594
Absolutely Love This Product! This small investment has got to be one of the best decisions I've made! I live alone and was wasteing a lot of food by having to throw it away due to spoilage or freezer burn - literally throwing money into the garbage. This food saver system solves that problem and saves my food and stops the money hemmoraging. You can't go wrong with this product! It also looks good on the counter matching the other stainless steel appliances in the kitchen! I'd definitly recommend this product. June 28, 2015
The value is beyond expectation. I have been using a FoodSaver for around 15 years, and I love it. Value, convenience, all that saved food - it's the perfect kitchen appliance!! I received the 4800 Series as a gift this year, so I packed up my older model that was still perfect and gave it to a neighbor. The convenience with this model is amazing with the built-in roll storage. I haven't used the accessory hose yet, as my older model didn't have that feature. I will definitely be adding those items to my kitchen. December 26, 2015
Better than expected I've had an older clam shell model for years. It always worked well, but it isn't that easy to use. Since I BBQ/Smoke a lot of food I decided to upgrade and am glad I did. I am amazed at how easy it is to use. To make a new bag and seal one end all you need to do is push the seal button and stick one end into the unit, wait a minute and it's done. To vacuum seal stick in the other end and wait a minute and it's done. It's really that easy and quick. After reading some of the other reviews I can't figure out how anyone would have difficulty getting this to work. There's no comparison to my older clam shell this unit really is well designed and requires nothing other than you putting one end of the bag into it. Definitely foolproof. Even my wife who initially thought, why does he need that is now convinced. October 19, 2014
Food Saver Best Value for the Money I received a FoodSaver Vacuum sealer several years ago for Christmas and have been using that sealer for everything. Our latest idea was to seal lettuce in glass jars using the wide mouth attachment. We have been extremely happy with the results. So much so that we have purchased more glass jars and have now started to purchase more fresh fruits and vegetables and sealing them in glass jars. This has stretched our food budget greatly. I highly recommend the FoodSaver jar sealers. February 18, 2015
Bad vacuum Short Cycles This is a great machine with one exception.... I just ordered my fourth one because the first three started short cycling after a month or two. There seems to be something wrong with the pump or a gauge that senses when the vacuum is complete because it goes to seal before the bag is vacuumed completely. I have had food savers for the last twenty years so I am not new to these machines. It's definitely a flaw that needs to be fixed...Until it is fixed I can't recommend this model November 4, 2014
Easy to use and money saver. I received my Food Saver V4865 2-in 1 vacuum sealing system for my birthday of last year from my husband. I did not know I needed this product until I received it. It has saved me so much money. I can now buy product in bulk and freeze them. Not to mention, the quickness it takes for my marinated proteins to really infuse through the products. I got my whole family using it, so much so that my husband and I purchased one for his friend for his wedding gift and one for my mother in law. People might have something to say about price of the rolls they have to purchase. But think about the cost of the items you have thrown away due to freezer burn. The precut and 8 inch rolls have been my favorite ones to purchase. They are great for individual and 2 people portions. It also works well for sous vide cooking. March 13, 2015
Great product! I love this vacuum sealer! I have been using it to seal bulk items (for freezing mainly), and for foods I have prepared to have later in the week. The appearance of the machine is great; you can tell it is a quality product and the design is very pleasing. I love the convenience of the bag storage compartment, and how easy the machine was to use! You simply cut enough of the bag material for your item, seal the end, and then feed the bag into the machine to automatically vacuum and seal it. It does come with a lot of helpful information though, like how long you can store certain foods after they have been sealed. Although I received this product as a sample to review, the price is very fair for such a great product. I will definitely be purchasing at least one as a gift this Christmas, I love mine so much! September 1, 2013
Versatile and Easy to Use The features on the V4865 machine are very accommodating and allow for virtually any configuration you can come up with. Put it to work as soon as I got it out of the box. Read the directions before you use and there will not be any problems at all. I was amazed at how well this machine worked. I have great plans for upcoming hunting season. I grind my own meat and make my own sausage and am looking forward to having my meats retain their freshness for the entire year or more. November 14, 2013
Love this unit!! I have owned this unit for over a year now I am finding myself using it a lot due to buying food and meat on sale I also bought a marinade attachment I use very much I am going to buy the mason jar attachment next I had to stop using my sealer because I ran out of space to put things I give this unit an overall score of 4.5 only thing that bugs me is sometimes it doesn't seal bag all the way and you have to reseal but for the money is an amazing tool to have in your kitchen December 5, 2014
I love using my FoodSaver So far I am loving using my FoodSaver. I have used it to freeze meat. I have used the resealable vacuum bags to vacuum seal nuts and put them in the refrigerator. I like all of the functionalities of the machine, like the accessory attachment. I can't wait to get more accessories to go with my machine. I am still trying to get used to getting the bags to curl down just right to pull all of the air out of them. I think that with a little practice I will master the technique. December 4, 2015
Looks great and it's easy to use! I had never used a vacuum sealer before this one so I wasn't quite sure what to expect. After giving the manual a quick read it was time to test it out. The V4865 is very easy to use right out of the box and thanks to the bags and the rolls that come with it you can start right away! I really like that you can make any size bag you want (and it's easy thanks to the built-in cutter) seal one side, insert food, and then vacuum and seal the other side. It does make a fair amount of noise when doing the vacuuming so you might not want to use it when it's late. This unit also has a auto shut-off feature, after 12 mins of non-use it shuts itself off. Something else I noticed looking through manual Foodsaver says this unit has a 5 year limited warranty! Note: I got V4865 as a sample to review but my review is my own. September 2, 2013
Nice upgrade from V2490 We have had a V2490 for several years and find it does a great job at keeping things from getting freezer burn, sticking together, etc. We just upgraded to the new 2-in-1 system and I can already see the improvements that have been made. The bag sealing and vacuum are easier to operate, no longer requiring you to press a button while you are holding the item to be sealed. We look forward to more years of good results and we are taking the old V2490 to our vacation house. January 12, 2014
It is easy to use The first unit sent would not max vaccum and after calling about it, the tech and I discovered that there was something wrong, they immediately sent a new one out to replace it, and the 2nd one worked perfectly from the start. I returned the 1st one in the box the second one came in. So far I have not had any problems, and everything I have vaccumed sealed and put in the freezer is still sealed. Since I garden and like to buy in bulk, & want the enjoy the lower prices of fresh fruit /berries during the season, I am hoping to prevent freezer burns. I also buy paint pens and craft paints, but do not use them continuously so sealing them keeps the fluids from drying out in our low humidity climate. Since I have just started using it, but have not had time to test the "time" freshness I cannot fully evaluate that yet. November 18, 2013
Simple, effecient and beatuiful This is my second FoodSaver product and I think it is just wonderful,. The ease of sealing and vacuuming the bags is outstanding. I also love the storage compartment for the bag right on top of the machine. Not only can you save money with this product but time as well. The retractable accessory is so easy to use as well. It is a wonderful addition to my kitchen. I received this product in my home at no cost to me to test it and review it. It is really a great investment. August 31, 2013
It is awesome. I have had the Food Saver for many, many years. With everything that has happened to me I lost touch with the Food Saver company. My old Food Saver broke and I had no money to get another one. I was living on less then $700.00 a month and could not afford another one so I did not get another one.This went on for about 10 years. Now I had the money and was able to buy it again. Guess what, I can still use the bags I had from my old Food Saver....Thank you so very much..... April 13, 2015
Convenient to use every day! This FoodSaver is definitely a stay on the counter appliance. Most of my gadgets get put up to make room on the counter. My FoodSaver stays and is ready when I need it. It is convenient to use everyday. Having the accessory port located on the machine means I can quickly seal up everyday items in zipper bags. I have not tried the bottle stoppers yet, but I see the possibilities. When I go shopping, my machine is ready to seal up my bulk items just as easy and quick. October 2, 2013
great product We bought this to replace our aging V1090 and boy am I glad we did. The old model was still working but the seal was failing with no replacement available. I love the hands free operation with the vertical styling and the stainless exterior that goes well with the kitchen decor. This has a permanent place right on the counter and just in time for canning season and hunting season is right around the corner. Highly recommend if you value quality food preservation. September 2, 2014
Very pleased with new purchase of Model 4865 We have had our new vacuum sealer for about 2 weeks. We really are happy with the hand held sealer and use it regularly for cheese, lunch meat, coleslaw etc. The items stay fresh at least 1 week longer than in regular bags and the hand held vacuum is easy to use. You have to watch how you put the regular bags in to seal or it doesn't work well. We have to make sure the bag is "curl down" or the sealing doesn't work. Overall we give the product a 5 star rating. March 24, 2014
Wonderful product! I purchased this model because of its flexibility and small counter space. The no interest, 4 month payment plan was a big bonus for me. In addition, I really liked the large variety of bags that were included. Now I can try them out and then purchase what I like best. The instructions were easy to understand and I had no problem sealing my first bag. I've wanted a FoodSaver vacuum sealer for a long time and now that my wait is over, I am a very happy customer. May 20, 2015
Love this item! We bought our daughter this unit last year as a gift and she loves it. So this year we bought one for ourselves. A few weeks ago, we baked a huge amount of macaroni and cheese, our granddaughters favorite dish. So much was left over that we tried out our Food Saver and put two cups of the dish in each bag. Put in the freezer. She came to visit this weekend and we cut open the bag and the macaroni/cheese came out super easy in one piece. We placed it in a dish in the microwave and defrosted it and it came out as creamy and delicious as the day we prepared it. We've frozen many different foods with this food saver and we marinated steaks in a dish that we ordered separately and the steaks tasted awesome and very tender. I'm getting ready to try the bottle stopper and the mason jar attachments. I will write how those work.... October 6, 2014
Best Food Saver to Date We have had 2 different Food Savers over many years as well as the hand-held vacuum. When we saw this on TV, we went to the Website and purchased it after comparing many models. . This is the best purchase of any appliance we have made in the past year. It is so easy to use. We eliminated the hand-held device and donated it to The Salvation Army. This looks splendid on our counter, and we highly recommend it to anyone deciding whether to buy or not to buy. January 21, 2014
Waste of time This is my 3rd Foodsaver sealer. The unit wastes more time than it saves me. It will not vacuum correctly. It takes me 45 minutes to vacuum 6 bags of food. It will not vacuum the air out and goes to sealing. Out of 6 bags of meat sealed only 3 of them are properly vacuumed and sealed. The others have some air still in them. This happens all the time. It is very frustrating and wish I could return the machine. I will think twice before getting another Foodsaver May 8, 2015
over all a remarkable product The only reason why i bought a new unit is,for more of the simplicity of the newer model. I have put the older machine in storage. It will make a great back up. This makes my 3rd machine.Not that any of them gave me any trouble what so ever,just that i wanted the newer version. I have given 2 to friends,and as i said,i will keep the one before this last one as a back up. A GREAT PRODUCT FROM DAY ONE! KEEP IT UP FOOD SAVER! Dan From Alaska/Washington State December 26, 2014
Easy to use Very easy to use, I like that I can control how big of a bag I need using the rolls. The cutter works well as does the sealer. I did find that when using the product for a while the sealer wouldn't work as good due to the vacuum sucking up not only the air, but the juices on the meat causing moisture to develop where the seal is. Not a big deal, just cut the failed seal off, wipe the inside of the bags edge, and try again. Overall a pretty good machine. September 22, 2015
I use this every week. Great product I got this food saver as a gift from my son. I use it every week. My machine is the lowest one on the list, however it works great and keeps our food when in the freezer. I don't put anything in the freezer without using this. I would love to win a more advance machine. I would recommend to anyone. We go up north during the summer months and this Food Saver travels with us. Wouldn't be without it. Love it. I order all my bag and rolls right from Food Saver. February 18, 2015
Sharp lookin machine I have owned 3 Food saver machines over the years. This is by far the best ! Fits nicely on the counter, looks great and works just as they say it will. Sealing food is a must in this economy and this is the machine for the job. Buying in bulk is a must for us and this machine can handle anything you throw at it. This machine is greatfor so many applications. We love camping and this product makes storing food and leftovers a snap. Great job FOODSAVER! September 26, 2013
I love it!! ALWAYS wanted one so when it got down to a reasonable price, I bought it! And I love it! Parsley and green onions don't go to waste since I don't cook as often anymore. I've haven't thrown lunch meat away and cheese doesn't get hard....even the lettuce stays around longer!!!! The ONLY thing I would change is the noise it makes when it vacuums the air. Its very loud and "growling". I can't use it if someone is napping. Change that and it's perfect!!! December 13, 2015
I love the way this food saver looks! This food saver looks great with its black and chrome colors. It is nice enough to stay on the counter. The food saver came with a good variety of plastic rolls and bags. The food saver was easy to figure out using the quick guide. The only part I struggled with was using the mason jar attachment I only got one out of three jars to seal, not sure what i'm doing wrong but will have to try again since I what to store dry herbs from my garden this way. I used the plastic rolls to vacuum seal frozen chicken, strawberry and cooked/ breaded zucchini. I have only used some of the chicken so far. It was nice to have a big bag of chicken packed into the serving size I needed. My husband has used a friends food saver before and was impressed with this models features compare to his friends. I was excited to receive this product free to review. September 2, 2013
I absolutely love it! The other model I had was good practice, this model is like the cadillac of food preservation. I love the automatic feature the most. No more holding down the sides to seal. The best! I enjoy sealing days and even share my sealed products with friends and family. Being a single person I was so tired of getting through half of a product and lose my taste for it before it expired. Now I use my foodsaver to extend the life of products by sealing most of the package and leaving out only 1/4 of it to start on. It has helped me save on food cost while everything I open now is like opening it for the first time. Again I LOVE it and I am excited about sealing summer fruits when they come in season. By the way, the "practice" model I had was still in very good condition so I passed it on to a good friend so she too can enjoy the foodsaver lifestyle. December 14, 2013
This product saves me money! My family is a hunting family and every year we get about 2-3 deer per season. Thanks to the food saver, I am able to keep the meat fresh for as long as I need to (have had a roast in the freezer for 4 years and it still taste like we just processed it). By being able to keep my meat fresh, it cuts down my grocery bill since I don't have to buy much meats. It also helps in keeping all my fresh veggies from the garden fresh. Thanks FoodSaver! February 18, 2015
  • 2016-02-13 T07:04:21.669-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_594, tr_594
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL4865-DTC, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 21 next>>