Images

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System

Details

FSFSSL4865-DTC

Promotions

$199.00

4 easy payments of $49.75

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11" x 10' Roll
  • 1 - 11" x 8' Expandable Roll
  • 1 - Regular Jar Sealer
  • 1 - Bottle Stopper
  • 3 - Quart-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 3 - Quart-Size Zipper Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Zipper Bags
  • 4 - Liquid Block Bags

Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H

See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Featured

Additional Information


The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully-automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food-type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. The innovative V4865 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save™."

  • 2-in-1 Sealing System
  • Built-in retractable handheld sealer seals zipper bags, canisters, containers and marinates food in minutes
  • Fully-automatic operation
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • PulseVac™ button allows you to seal delicate foods without crushing them
  • Convenient roll storage and bag cutter
  • Pull-out drip tray drawer with patented, removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray
  • Extra-wide sealing strip creates a secure air-tight seal
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • 5-year Limited Warranty
  • Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H

Works with FoodSaver® brand: heat-seal customizable length rolls, pre-cut Quart and Gallon bags, Liquid Block bags, Expandable Rolls, Portion Pouch bags, and FoodSaver® FreshSaver® vacuum zipper bags. Also works with FoodSaver® brand accessories such as: FreshSaver® deli containers and 3-piece canisters, marinators, bottle stoppers, and jar-sealers.

   

You May Also Like

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System 4.7 5 516 516
Looks great and it's easy to use! I had never used a vacuum sealer before this one so I wasn't quite sure what to expect. After giving the manual a quick read it was time to test it out. The V4865 is very easy to use right out of the box and thanks to the bags and the rolls that come with it you can start right away! I really like that you can make any size bag you want (and it's easy thanks to the built-in cutter) seal one side, insert food, and then vacuum and seal the other side. It does make a fair amount of noise when doing the vacuuming so you might not want to use it when it's late. This unit also has a auto shut-off feature, after 12 mins of non-use it shuts itself off. Something else I noticed looking through manual Foodsaver says this unit has a 5 year limited warranty! Note: I got V4865 as a sample to review but my review is my own. September 2, 2013
It is awesome. I have had the Food Saver for many, many years. With everything that has happened to me I lost touch with the Food Saver company. My old Food Saver broke and I had no money to get another one. I was living on less then $700.00 a month and could not afford another one so I did not get another one.This went on for about 10 years. Now I had the money and was able to buy it again. Guess what, I can still use the bags I had from my old Food Saver....Thank you so very much..... April 13, 2015
It is easy to use The first unit sent would not max vaccum and after calling about it, the tech and I discovered that there was something wrong, they immediately sent a new one out to replace it, and the 2nd one worked perfectly from the start. I returned the 1st one in the box the second one came in. So far I have not had any problems, and everything I have vaccumed sealed and put in the freezer is still sealed. Since I garden and like to buy in bulk, & want the enjoy the lower prices of fresh fruit /berries during the season, I am hoping to prevent freezer burns. I also buy paint pens and craft paints, but do not use them continuously so sealing them keeps the fluids from drying out in our low humidity climate. Since I have just started using it, but have not had time to test the "time" freshness I cannot fully evaluate that yet. November 18, 2013
Convenient to use every day! This FoodSaver is definitely a stay on the counter appliance. Most of my gadgets get put up to make room on the counter. My FoodSaver stays and is ready when I need it. It is convenient to use everyday. Having the accessory port located on the machine means I can quickly seal up everyday items in zipper bags. I have not tried the bottle stoppers yet, but I see the possibilities. When I go shopping, my machine is ready to seal up my bulk items just as easy and quick. October 2, 2013
great product We bought this to replace our aging V1090 and boy am I glad we did. The old model was still working but the seal was failing with no replacement available. I love the hands free operation with the vertical styling and the stainless exterior that goes well with the kitchen decor. This has a permanent place right on the counter and just in time for canning season and hunting season is right around the corner. Highly recommend if you value quality food preservation. September 2, 2014
Wonderful product! I purchased this model because of its flexibility and small counter space. The no interest, 4 month payment plan was a big bonus for me. In addition, I really liked the large variety of bags that were included. Now I can try them out and then purchase what I like best. The instructions were easy to understand and I had no problem sealing my first bag. I've wanted a FoodSaver vacuum sealer for a long time and now that my wait is over, I am a very happy customer. May 20, 2015
Love this item! We bought our daughter this unit last year as a gift and she loves it. So this year we bought one for ourselves. A few weeks ago, we baked a huge amount of macaroni and cheese, our granddaughters favorite dish. So much was left over that we tried out our Food Saver and put two cups of the dish in each bag. Put in the freezer. She came to visit this weekend and we cut open the bag and the macaroni/cheese came out super easy in one piece. We placed it in a dish in the microwave and defrosted it and it came out as creamy and delicious as the day we prepared it. We've frozen many different foods with this food saver and we marinated steaks in a dish that we ordered separately and the steaks tasted awesome and very tender. I'm getting ready to try the bottle stopper and the mason jar attachments. I will write how those work.... October 6, 2014
Very pleased with new purchase of Model 4865 We have had our new vacuum sealer for about 2 weeks. We really are happy with the hand held sealer and use it regularly for cheese, lunch meat, coleslaw etc. The items stay fresh at least 1 week longer than in regular bags and the hand held vacuum is easy to use. You have to watch how you put the regular bags in to seal or it doesn't work well. We have to make sure the bag is "curl down" or the sealing doesn't work. Overall we give the product a 5 star rating. March 24, 2014
over all a remarkable product The only reason why i bought a new unit is,for more of the simplicity of the newer model. I have put the older machine in storage. It will make a great back up. This makes my 3rd machine.Not that any of them gave me any trouble what so ever,just that i wanted the newer version. I have given 2 to friends,and as i said,i will keep the one before this last one as a back up. A GREAT PRODUCT FROM DAY ONE! KEEP IT UP FOOD SAVER! Dan From Alaska/Washington State December 26, 2014
Waste of time This is my 3rd Foodsaver sealer. The unit wastes more time than it saves me. It will not vacuum correctly. It takes me 45 minutes to vacuum 6 bags of food. It will not vacuum the air out and goes to sealing. Out of 6 bags of meat sealed only 3 of them are properly vacuumed and sealed. The others have some air still in them. This happens all the time. It is very frustrating and wish I could return the machine. I will think twice before getting another Foodsaver May 8, 2015
Best Food Saver to Date We have had 2 different Food Savers over many years as well as the hand-held vacuum. When we saw this on TV, we went to the Website and purchased it after comparing many models. . This is the best purchase of any appliance we have made in the past year. It is so easy to use. We eliminated the hand-held device and donated it to The Salvation Army. This looks splendid on our counter, and we highly recommend it to anyone deciding whether to buy or not to buy. January 21, 2014
I use this every week. Great product I got this food saver as a gift from my son. I use it every week. My machine is the lowest one on the list, however it works great and keeps our food when in the freezer. I don't put anything in the freezer without using this. I would love to win a more advance machine. I would recommend to anyone. We go up north during the summer months and this Food Saver travels with us. Wouldn't be without it. Love it. I order all my bag and rolls right from Food Saver. February 18, 2015
Sharp lookin machine I have owned 3 Food saver machines over the years. This is by far the best ! Fits nicely on the counter, looks great and works just as they say it will. Sealing food is a must in this economy and this is the machine for the job. Buying in bulk is a must for us and this machine can handle anything you throw at it. This machine is greatfor so many applications. We love camping and this product makes storing food and leftovers a snap. Great job FOODSAVER! September 26, 2013
I love the way this food saver looks! This food saver looks great with its black and chrome colors. It is nice enough to stay on the counter. The food saver came with a good variety of plastic rolls and bags. The food saver was easy to figure out using the quick guide. The only part I struggled with was using the mason jar attachment I only got one out of three jars to seal, not sure what i'm doing wrong but will have to try again since I what to store dry herbs from my garden this way. I used the plastic rolls to vacuum seal frozen chicken, strawberry and cooked/ breaded zucchini. I have only used some of the chicken so far. It was nice to have a big bag of chicken packed into the serving size I needed. My husband has used a friends food saver before and was impressed with this models features compare to his friends. I was excited to receive this product free to review. September 2, 2013
I absolutely love it! The other model I had was good practice, this model is like the cadillac of food preservation. I love the automatic feature the most. No more holding down the sides to seal. The best! I enjoy sealing days and even share my sealed products with friends and family. Being a single person I was so tired of getting through half of a product and lose my taste for it before it expired. Now I use my foodsaver to extend the life of products by sealing most of the package and leaving out only 1/4 of it to start on. It has helped me save on food cost while everything I open now is like opening it for the first time. Again I LOVE it and I am excited about sealing summer fruits when they come in season. By the way, the "practice" model I had was still in very good condition so I passed it on to a good friend so she too can enjoy the foodsaver lifestyle. December 14, 2013
This product saves me money! My family is a hunting family and every year we get about 2-3 deer per season. Thanks to the food saver, I am able to keep the meat fresh for as long as I need to (have had a roast in the freezer for 4 years and it still taste like we just processed it). By being able to keep my meat fresh, it cuts down my grocery bill since I don't have to buy much meats. It also helps in keeping all my fresh veggies from the garden fresh. Thanks FoodSaver! February 18, 2015
Great features and easy to use Going from the old modle 750 to this one was a big change and all for the better. The built in bag cutter is real nice and handy. The accessory hose is close at hand and kept tucked out of the way when not in use. I really like the moist setting the 750 didn't have that and I always made a mess when packaging moist foods/ soups. One last nice feature is the auto sealling, set the bag and the machine clamps down and takes over from there. December 21, 2013
Wonderful!!!! I debated buying this for over a year. WHY did I wait so long?! I LOVE this appliance. It has a permanent home the counter. Looks great works GREAT! I especially love the pulse-vac action. Prevents crushing the contents. And it gets ALL the air out (unlike my manual vac pump). Also nice that I can take something from the freezer and pop into the microwave or boiling water. Definitely recommend this product. - Don't wait, buy it today!!! June 22, 2015
So many uses I have found so many uses for my food saver. One of my dogs must change foods because of a medical problem. She didn't like it . I tried saving it in a bowl in the fridge. It spoiled very quickly. I now save my used bags for her food, no more spoiled food. My invalid father likes a big breakfast but sometimes it is time crushing. Now I make french toast, waffles, rolls etc.. I freeze them then food saver them and they are like fresh made. February 18, 2015
Great product! I love this vacuum sealer! I have been using it to break up and freeze bulk items mainly, and to prepare and then store meals for a later date. It was so easy to start using; you simply seal the bag you have cut, and then feed the bag back into the machine to vacuum and seal it. The bag compartment is a great feature, and I love the appearance of the machine; it looks great on my counter. I received this product as a sample to review. September 1, 2013
Love my foodsaver I really love this thing!! It looks great on my counter and I use it for so many things!! I haven't had it long enough to know how well it works to keep things fresh, but I have to believe it really extends the life of everything I seal. It has made freezing things so much easier! I can't say enough about it! I plan to use it when we go to the cabin next summer and am constantly coming up with new uses for it. 5 stars all the way! September 9, 2014
Love the ease of use... I have been using food saver for quite a few years. We recently upgraded to the New Vacuum Sealer. I absolutely LOVE IT. I do not have to fight it to make sure the bags are in the grove or try to cut a straight line. The New Food Saver does all that for you. I am excited to get to canning season when our garden is ready. We will be using the New Food Saver more than ever. This is the best investment I have ever made. Well worth it. July 16, 2014
Easy to Use I found the FoodSaver really easy to use and pretty self explanatory. The functions are very easy. I prefer using the pre-cut bags, rather than the roll. The bags are rather large & can fit several pieces. Plus, it takes seconds to seal. I would've given it a 5, but I felt that the electrical cord was a bit short considering how large the unit is. I did receive this product at no cost, in order to review it's performance. August 31, 2013
I am really enjoying using this. This is very easy to operate. Just plug it in, and bag up your goodies. I just received it a couple weeks ago, but am having a lot of fun putting away fruits, e.g. Blueberries, strawberries, raspberries, cherries, apples. And lots of garden produce, e.g. Green beans, peas, carrots, kohlrabi, broccoli, asparagus, tomatoes, onions, zucchini. We will get extra meat on sale and freeze that too. This is going to really be useful. August 5, 2015
I like the hand vacuum accesory attachment alot. It took awhile to get used to putting the bag in the slot for sealing; seemed to take several times before it grabbed it and started the process. I think I was placing it too flat against the lower bar; when I held it up a bit, it grabbed it much sooner. I am getting used to the amount of extra bag I need to leave for the sealing. All in all, I am very happy with the machine, and I use it more than I did my older model. March 7, 2014
Product looks good I bought a foodsaver product about 2 years ago, but could not say I was happy the way it sealed. I just purchased the latest model with all the bells and whistles and I do not get all the air out of the package. Maybe I'm at fault, but no one has shown me how to get what I want from this product, even though I have read the instruction booklet. I gave my old machine to my son and am waiting for his response. January 18, 2014
Great sealer! I really like this vacuum sealer! It does an awesome job, it looks nice, and is very versatile. The only reason why I didn't give the ease of use rating 5 stars is because sometimes when you enter the bag under the sealer, it doesn't always pick it up to seal right away. Sometimes you have to move it back and forth, or just wait on it to register that It is in there. Other than that, I absolutely love the sealer December 29, 2013
Love my FoodSaver! I have had my FoodSaver! I had researched this product as well as the others, the FoodSaver had the best reviews, so of course I went with the FoodSaver and so gad that I did. I read the instructions before using and found it to be really easy to use. It seals the products very well, which in turn, the food lasts longer. Since using this product, I haven't had to worry about freezer burn! I use it all the tme! February 18, 2015
FoodSaver 4865 2 in 1 Vacuum Sealing Kit Wow! This is a powerful vacuum sealing machine! I had an older, basic model that this replaced and I am impressed with this machine. It is much faster than the old one and the second attachment makes it so versatile. I used the accessory with the marinate container and liked how fast it was and easy to use. (It's very loud, but quick). All in all, it's easy to use, efficient, and looks great on my counter. March 2, 2014
Bulk Food Buyer When I go to the store I buy meats in bulk, this way I don't have to go every week to purchase meat. I do this because I find good deals at the beginning of the month and like to save where I can with the cost of food these days. Using the Food Saver saves me so much money as my food last longer in the freezer that putting it into freezer bags that you can not get all the air out of. Love the Food Saver. February 18, 2015
  • 2015-08-31T10:18:27.276-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_516, tr_516
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL4865-DTC, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>