The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System

Details

FSFSSL4865-DTC

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders over $50
$199.00

4 easy payments of $49.75

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11" x 10' Roll
  • 1 - 11" x 8' Expandable Roll
  • 1 - Regular Jar Sealer
  • 1 - Bottle Stopper
  • 3 - Quart-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 3 - Quart-Size Zipper Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Zipper Bags
  • 4 - Liquid Block Bags

Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H

See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Featured

Additional Information


The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully-automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food-type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. The innovative V4865 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save™."

  • 2-in-1 Sealing System
  • Built-in retractable handheld sealer seals zipper bags, canisters, containers and marinates food in minutes
  • Fully-automatic operation
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • PulseVac™ button allows you to seal delicate foods without crushing them
  • Convenient roll storage and bag cutter
  • Pull-out drip tray drawer with patented, removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray
  • Extra-wide sealing strip creates a secure air-tight seal
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • 5-year Limited Warranty
  • Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H

Works with FoodSaver® brand: heat-seal customizable length rolls, pre-cut Quart and Gallon bags, Liquid Block bags, Expandable Rolls, Portion Pouch bags, and FoodSaver® FreshSaver® vacuum zipper bags. Also works with FoodSaver® brand accessories such as: FreshSaver® deli containers and 3-piece canisters, marinators, bottle stoppers, and jar-sealers.

   

You May Also Like

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System 4.7 5 483 483
Good product I had a much older unit which is on the way out, THis unit looks nice works well, but when i package steaks it doesnt seem to be as tight a seel as the old unit, seems like air is left in the bag, Not sure if thats because their juice, when used on dryer items it works fine. Overall very nice lookin, and does its job. Will see how it works as getting use to the new design, this one has to offer January 22, 2014
Better than expected I've had an older clam shell model for years. It always worked well, but it isn't that easy to use. Since I BBQ/Smoke a lot of food I decided to upgrade and am glad I did. I am amazed at how easy it is to use. To make a new bag and seal one end all you need to do is push the seal button and stick one end into the unit, wait a minute and it's done. To vacuum seal stick in the other end and wait a minute and it's done. It's really that easy and quick. After reading some of the other reviews I can't figure out how anyone would have difficulty getting this to work. There's no comparison to my older clam shell this unit really is well designed and requires nothing other than you putting one end of the bag into it. Definitely foolproof. Even my wife who initially thought, why does he need that is now convinced. October 19, 2014
Great money saver I love my food saver- I even got my daughter one for Christmas in 2014 And she loves it. Of course it is a newer model than mine. I would like a newer model although this one works great! February 18, 2015
The BEST item in my kitchen right now!! I asked for and received a Food Saver system for my birthday last year and it has become my best friend in the kitchen. I cook for myself and my wife (she works all day) and the Foodsaver has allowed me to make up larger meals than we need at one sitting to save and freeze for those days when neither of us want to cook. The Foodsaver is so much cheaper and healthier than takeout and allows us much more, "our time", because the saved, frozen meals are easily heated again, eaten and the only cleanup is the dish used to serve and eat from. A great product and a great deal! February 18, 2015
Nice upgrade from V2490 We have had a V2490 for several years and find it does a great job at keeping things from getting freezer burn, sticking together, etc. We just upgraded to the new 2-in-1 system and I can already see the improvements that have been made. The bag sealing and vacuum are easier to operate, no longer requiring you to press a button while you are holding the item to be sealed. We look forward to more years of good results and we are taking the old V2490 to our vacation house. January 12, 2014
very versitile product this is a very useful machine , it comes with a nice assortment of bags to get started and in is extremely easy to use . the lid lifts and bar lifts to load "make your own " bag rolls . the led light tells you what is doing and when the machine is finished . the buttons are easy to see and simple to use it even has a feature that can be used on liquids and also for foods that are delicate that could be crushed down in the vaccuming process . the marinate option is handy easy to use as well as the jar saver accessory , i recommend this machine to anyone who wants to save food and money , it is attractive and well built . i received this to test through a community in am involved with and am very happy with the results September 1, 2013
LOVE THE NEW DESIGN I actually bought this new 2 in 1 Foodsaver for my daughter in law and son. They have a large family and they old Foodsaver that I had given them almost 10 years ago needed to be replaced due to so much use. It was not sealing properly any more. I am staying with them for a while so I ordered the newest model of the sealer family. I love it. In fact when I get back to Florida I intend to get this model for myself. What an improvement. I love that all of the attachments for the accessories are all in one on the attachment hose. I have used the Foodsaver for over 13 years and have bought one for both of my married children. The product pays for itself in no time at all by keeping food fresh, and preventing freezer burn. February 4, 2014
Fantastic Features!!! I especially love the Pulse-Vac feature of this model. It allows me to reseal bags like chips with out crushing them. Also to seal up things like bread or sliced cheese without crushing them. I also love the Marinator. It also helps keep batches of things like berries fresher longer in my fridge. July 18, 2014
Absolutely love this sealer I have a family of 9, so we cook up large batches of food at a time. With the food saver I can save so much more and for a longer period of time. I can also take advantage of special deals with our farmers markets and meat farms. I bought 60 lbs of frozen strawberries at a steal and was able to food save them all into smaller portions. I also use canning jars for everything, like leftovers, homemade broths, homemade condiments and my spices. I bought the wide mouth jar attachment and the smaller mouth attachment came with my purchase. These attachments are awesome. I use them every day. Now I can get my condiments and broths to last another week to 2 weeks longer. I love this product and would recommend it to everyone. April 2, 2014
Better than ever! This is my second FoodSaver. The first one died after many years of faithful service and this is one small appliance I cannot live without. We have a vegetable garden every summer and nothing keeps food as fresh as FS vacuum sealing. I pick from the garden and go straight to my FoodSaver to keep,that just-picked flavor. This particular model is very easy to use. The storage space for the rolls is a nice touch as is the built in cutter. I haven't tried the marinator but I HAVE used the re sealable, zip-lock bags and those are really wonderful. They are so handy for cookies or dog treats. When I picked this new FS I looked for value but also some upgrades and I got all that and more. I absolutely recommend the FoodSaver. November 22, 2014
great product We bought this to replace our aging V1090 and boy am I glad we did. The old model was still working but the seal was failing with no replacement available. I love the hands free operation with the vertical styling and the stainless exterior that goes well with the kitchen decor. This has a permanent place right on the counter and just in time for canning season and hunting season is right around the corner. Highly recommend if you value quality food preservation. September 2, 2014
Very pleased with new purchase of Model 4865 We have had our new vacuum sealer for about 2 weeks. We really are happy with the hand held sealer and use it regularly for cheese, lunch meat, coleslaw etc. The items stay fresh at least 1 week longer than in regular bags and the hand held vacuum is easy to use. You have to watch how you put the regular bags in to seal or it doesn't work well. We have to make sure the bag is "curl down" or the sealing doesn't work. Overall we give the product a 5 star rating. March 24, 2014
Wonderful product! I purchased this model because of its flexibility and small counter space. The no interest, 4 month payment plan was a big bonus for me. In addition, I really liked the large variety of bags that were included. Now I can try them out and then purchase what I like best. The instructions were easy to understand and I had no problem sealing my first bag. I've wanted a FoodSaver vacuum sealer for a long time and now that my wait is over, I am a very happy customer. May 20, 2015
Waste of time This is my 3rd Foodsaver sealer. The unit wastes more time than it saves me. It will not vacuum correctly. It takes me 45 minutes to vacuum 6 bags of food. It will not vacuum the air out and goes to sealing. Out of 6 bags of meat sealed only 3 of them are properly vacuumed and sealed. The others have some air still in them. This happens all the time. It is very frustrating and wish I could return the machine. I will think twice before getting another Foodsaver May 8, 2015
I love the built in hand-held sealing system! I'm glad I waited for the new 2 in 1 system. One tug on the hand-held cord and it neatly retracts back into the base keeping everything neatly in place. I really like the variety pack which allows one to try out a variety of bags and rolls before purchasing a full order of something that might not exactly meet their particular needs. I use the "refrigerator" bags which are great for short term storage and for non-food items. If it's not a greasy item, I've washed them out and reused the bag. I am looking forward to trying the new freeze & "steam" bags for the microwave...hoping they will come out with in a smaller size later. I like to cook in bulk, then freeze into several smaller quantities for quick meals later. I tend to prefer the hand held sealer with pre-made bags, as sometimes I have a difficult time getting the suction started with the rolls. It is most likely because I am a new user as it often starts right away. I ordered a new roll and with practice will get it down soon. Overall -- I LOVE IT! January 2, 2014
Best Food Saver to Date We have had 2 different Food Savers over many years as well as the hand-held vacuum. When we saw this on TV, we went to the Website and purchased it after comparing many models. . This is the best purchase of any appliance we have made in the past year. It is so easy to use. We eliminated the hand-held device and donated it to The Salvation Army. This looks splendid on our counter, and we highly recommend it to anyone deciding whether to buy or not to buy. January 21, 2014
It's okay - but I wouldn't buy another one I haven't had the problems with the Canisters that other have talked about (cracking) and they are probably my favorite container. I had no problems with the ROLL of plastic. I sealed about 10 Roasts (individual pkgs) with a rolled-up paper towel between the Roast and the edge I sealed. I did not freeze them first - It worked just fine. I turned the curve down, slide it in and no problems. I've had no problems resealing bags of chips, or plastic bags - just be sure to cut them straight across when you open them for resealing. (But a cheaper hand held unit can do this) I have had lots of problems with the Zip-lock bags I do not recommend them AT ALL!! I will next try putting tape over the air hole to seal it. They were a total waste of a day of packaging Dried Fruit.. I was disappointed at all the things you can't use them for (Onions, Garlic, etc) due to bacteria. I thought it was over priced and the supplies are over priced as well. July 16, 2014
leaves no doubt when each process is completed I haven't used all the features yet, i have just vacuum sealed deer meat, but it worked great for it. Really liked built in roll storage and cutter. We have done three good sized deer with it and no problems. Each process leaves no doubt when it is completed. November 27, 2013
The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit Great machine. I don't know why I waited so long to order. Was however disappointed to realize the accessory hose did not come with the kit. Since the regular jar sealer is included and the hose is needed to use it you would think a hose would be included. August 19, 2014
So happy I bought the 4800 series I have owned 3 foodsavers over the years this being the 3rd. I like this one best of all with all it's features, operation, less air leaks than the previous baggars. I don't know what's with the other two negative reviews, I find it easy to use, fast as any other I have owned. I like this one so much better I have given my other two away October 6, 2013
This product is loaded with wonderful features. I decided to purchase a food saver after watching my daughters use their machines. After reading reviews, I decided to purchase the Food Saver V4800 series appliance. After you get the hang of making the bags, everything works great. The retractable handheld sealer is a great feature. It seals up zipper bags and containers quickly. I have had my appliance about a month and I have used it to package meats and leftovers to freeze. The hand held sealer is gentle enough to freeze homemade rolls. This looks great sitting on the counter, but it can easily be stored. December 17, 2013
Easy to Use I found the FoodSaver really easy to use and pretty self explanatory. The functions are very easy. I prefer using the pre-cut bags, rather than the roll. The bags are rather large & can fit several pieces. Plus, it takes seconds to seal. I would've given it a 5, but I felt that the electrical cord was a bit short considering how large the unit is. I did receive this product at no cost, in order to review it's performance. August 31, 2013
I absolutely love it! The other model I had was good practice, this model is like the cadillac of food preservation. I love the automatic feature the most. No more holding down the sides to seal. The best! I enjoy sealing days and even share my sealed products with friends and family. Being a single person I was so tired of getting through half of a product and lose my taste for it before it expired. Now I use my foodsaver to extend the life of products by sealing most of the package and leaving out only 1/4 of it to start on. It has helped me save on food cost while everything I open now is like opening it for the first time. Again I LOVE it and I am excited about sealing summer fruits when they come in season. By the way, the "practice" model I had was still in very good condition so I passed it on to a good friend so she too can enjoy the foodsaver lifestyle. December 14, 2013
Food Saver Fan I have been using my Food Saver almost every day for over 20 years! I don't know how I ever managed without it. I use it for freezing foods, herbs, storing cheeses (amazing well at this), marinating food, but my most common use is simply heat sealing plastic food bags for cereals or snacks. I love that I can keep the food in it's original bag and just reseal it. It has kept food that normally would go stale, amazingly fresh. It never ceases to amaze me how useful my Food Saver is. My household will never be without one. I'm a devoted Food Saver Fan Forever! February 18, 2015
The Best one yet This saver has EVERYTHING I could possibly want. The best part is the auto sealer. Quite a step up from my old 750!( Which still works after 10+ years). Like the bag cutter, roll storage, mylar sealing, & pulse sealer as well. January 17, 2014
Great features and easy to use Going from the old modle 750 to this one was a big change and all for the better. The built in bag cutter is real nice and handy. The accessory hose is close at hand and kept tucked out of the way when not in use. I really like the moist setting the 750 didn't have that and I always made a mess when packaging moist foods/ soups. One last nice feature is the auto sealling, set the bag and the machine clamps down and takes over from there. December 21, 2013
Excellent Investment Over the years I have had 3 different Foodsaver sealer and this is by the far the best one. I have not had a bag not seal properly, they keep their seal and the food is always fresh. This sealer is 100% worth the $$ February 11, 2014
This promises to be a real value A friend showed me his FoodSaver a few years back and it made a lasting impression. Finally this year Santa left one for me and my wife. I watched a few videos online that critiqued and demonstrated the 2-in1 model that we have and that built my confidence. Yesterday we gave it a try and we both found it's operation to be a breeze! We saved our recent $170.00 purchase of meat from a local butcher; succesfully used it in manual mode to avoid crushing 3 loaves of bread. and used the accessory mode to put up lunch meats in the vacuum containers. Really cool! December 27, 2014
Perfect Birthday Gift I love it!!! It is very easy to use, i have alot of pain in my hands and just being able to slip the bag in is a great help. I have not had any problems with freezing, or reheating the food i have sealed. October 11, 2014
The product saves time & money. Totally enjoy it. I have had my FoodSaver for several decades. Infact working on my third. It works for the basics that are shown on TV, but I have found many more using the jar adapters. I do freeze meats, but also soups, and ready made items in casserole dishes. It also works well for freezing butter when on sale. When a new can of coffee is opened, I put coffee in smaller quart or pint jars and reseal. Thus it is super fresh when opened. The machine does sit on my counter for easy access.. It is on the top part of my list of kitchen items I could not live without. February 18, 2015
  • 2015-06-30T09:49:38.592-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_483, tr_483
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL4865-DTC, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>