Images

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System

Details

FSFSSL4865-DTC

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders over $50
$199.00

4 easy payments of $49.75

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11" x 10' Roll
  • 3 - Quart-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 3 - Quart-Size Zipper Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Zipper Bags
  • 4 - Liquid Block Bags
  • 1 - 11" x 8' Expandable Roll
  • 1 - Regular Jar Sealer
  • 1 - Bottle Stopper

Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H

See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Accessories

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully-automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food-type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. The innovative V4865 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save™."

  • 2-in-1 Sealing System
  • Built-in retractable handheld sealer seals zipper bags, canisters, containers and marinates food in minutes
  • Fully-automatic operation
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • PulseVac™ button allows you to seal delicate foods without crushing them
  • Convenient roll storage and bag cutter
  • Pull-out drip tray drawer with patented, removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray
  • Extra-wide sealing strip creates a secure air-tight seal
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • 5-year Limited Warranty
  • Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H

Works with FoodSaver® brand: heat-seal customizable length rolls, pre-cut Quart and Gallon bags, Liquid Block bags, Expandable Rolls, Portion Pouch bags, and FoodSaver® FreshSaver® vacuum zipper bags. Also works with FoodSaver® brand accessories such as: FreshSaver® deli containers and 3-piece canisters, marinators, bottle stoppers, and jar-sealers.

You May Also Like

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System 4.7 5 432 432
This is the FoodSaver I've been seeking!!! We've owned about 5 FoodSavers over the years. Some have worked better than others for us. We have very specific needs and this one works for all of them. We cook mostly from scratch can and/or freeze produce and fruits, buy meat in bulk and butcher and package it to suit our needs, smoke meats and make our own sauces. We give a lot of our home goods to friends during the year and as gifts on special occasions. Now that it's just the two of us, we are using our FoodSaver more than ever. The last one we purchased simply did not have a sufficiently powerful vacuum, which limited its usefulness. THIS FOODSAVER IS THE BEST ONE! It has the most powerful vacuum and is the only one that will consistently seal mason jars regardless of contents. We use it to keep soups or stews sealed in mason jars stored in the fridge for a couple of weeks for lunches. We store most of our pantry goods in mason jars and rarely have to throw anything away. With the lifetime guarantee, I'm certain this will be the last FoodSaver we purchase! Don't be put off by the price; we estimate the return on investment on this product is less than six months! That's a good deal! January 7, 2014
A large family's dream I have a large family and buying in bulk is a must. This easy to use sealer helps me so much! I received this product as a sample to review and it really exceeded my expectations. It is on the larger side, but it's very modern looking and fits in with the decor of my kitchen. I only sealed meats, both cooked and raw, and I am pleased with the ease of use and the efficiency and powerful vacuum seal that this product provides. This product is a great addition to my kitchen and I look forward to trying it on other types of foods. September 5, 2013
I cannot live without my FoodSaver! I just read a review from a lady that had hers for 2 years. She said she couldn't live without it. Try about 30 years or as long as Food Saver has been in business! I love my FoodSaver. I have had them so many years I can't remember when I got the first one. I have only had three but I have used them every week and they are very durable. You would not believe what I put my FoodSaver thru, especially in the summer! Try it for fresh okra, squash, etc, right out of the garden. No need to spend all your time canning any more and no need to tell you about saving the meat, especially hamburgers, which you can pat out anf then freeze. I cannot imagine my life without my Foodsaver. December 10, 2013
this is fantastic! wow was I blown away by this, it's been very long since I have had the pleasure of a newer model. my food saver is over 7 years old but still works well. when I tried this new one I knew the updates were well worth the price. it's much quieter and more powerful so it takes less time to package my food. the heat seal is great and the auto shutoff makes sure I don't over do it. this gives me so many options for sealing the list is endless. the attachment also allows me to reseal and that's always a bonus! this was sent to me as a product to review and I am so glad it was, it's fantastic! September 1, 2013
I love Food Savers This is my third Food Saver. I've had great results with all three of them. The one big draw back with this one is, it is almost impossible to reuse a bag. It just doesn't want to seal it. Would I have purchased it had I known this, maybe, maybe not. I would recommend this Food Saver had I had good results with reusing bags. June 26, 2014
I like the hand vacuum accesory attachment alot. It took awhile to get used to putting the bag in the slot for sealing; seemed to take several times before it grabbed it and started the process. I think I was placing it too flat against the lower bar; when I held it up a bit, it grabbed it much sooner. I am getting used to the amount of extra bag I need to leave for the sealing. All in all, I am very happy with the machine, and I use it more than I did my older model. March 7, 2014
Easy to Use As soon as we opened the box, and tried it out, the machine was simple and straight forward. I did not experience any problems inserting the bag, cutting, opening or vacuuming food items. It is intuitive, easy to operate and clean. It is attractive enough to keep out on the counter (if you have the room). We can use it for leftovers as well as freezing bulk buy items like meats or produce from the garden. Be sure to read the instructions before using. We loved using it to marinate meats because it does an incredible job at drawing the marinade into the meat. This machine also does a great job vacuum sealing leftovers. Our family thinks you will be very pleased! This is our first sealer and we now know we couldn't do without it! September 1, 2013
Great sealer! I really like this vacuum sealer! It does an awesome job, it looks nice, and is very versatile. The only reason why I didn't give the ease of use rating 5 stars is because sometimes when you enter the bag under the sealer, it doesn't always pick it up to seal right away. Sometimes you have to move it back and forth, or just wait on it to register that It is in there. Other than that, I absolutely love the sealer December 29, 2013
Best FoodSaver Yet!!!! I love the easiness of this food sealer. Insert the bag and viola.... it seals, no buttons to push and your food is ready to freeze or refrigerate. The rolled bags stored on top make it convienent, just pull to the size you need (plus a little extra) cut with the easy, safe cutter and seal. Its that simple. I like the slim and trim design, it can sit on my counter top and I still have counter space. The mini sealer as I like to call it, also works like a charm, even though the special bags are a bit pricey, it's worth it. The only fault I could find with this product is, it can be a bit noisy. Even though I received this foodsaver as a sample to review, I will be recommending it to all my friends and family. Very well worth it!!! September 2, 2013
Would never be without my foodsaver I had had a food saver for over 10 years. The first one I gave to my sister because she was so impressed with it and I bought another one. Let me tell you, I was able to keep some red snapper fish in my freezer for over 6 months and when I took it out it was just like it has come right out of the Atlantic ocean. I just love my foodsaver and don't think I could live without it. I always buy the roll bags so that I can put small items away. The jar sealer is so wonderful so things such as cookies and chips. I keep mine on the counter so that I will have it handy. To me it's the best thing since sliced bread. October 2, 2014
Easy to use. We got this to seal our meats so they will not get freezer burn. If I buy fresh unfrozen meats then I usually lay them out on a baking sheet and stick them in the freezer for a couple of hours to harden. That way when I vacuum seal it they won't squish down like hamburger patties or when I make sausage balls before I cook them I will freeze and seal. Then just pull out what I want to cook at that time. December 19, 2013
Doesn't seal I bought this product and have tried to use it a few times, can't get it to seal 75% of the time. I'm taking it back. October 6, 2014
Best Vacuum Sealer This is the fourth Food Saver I've had in fifteen years and, so far, I find it the best. I enjoy having control over the vacuum process and get a perfect seal every time. It's a real plus having both a compartment to hold a roll, and also the hand-held sealer! It's only flaw is that, on occasion, the bag intake system can be temperamental. However, overall, I am very pleased with the unit. March 18, 2014
Great features I buy in bulk and freeze the meat. My husband is a pheasant hunter. Used it and was very happy. It took a few trials before we got the hang of it, but then it was fast and easy. The birds always ended up getting freezer burned before we could eat them all. But not now. Have a full freezer and don't have to worry about wasted meat. This will pay for itself before the end of the year! January 3, 2014
This product has pros and cons. Pro: The seal provided by this unit is superior to previous models. The seal is wide and smooth. Previous models left a narrow seal and sometimes the seal melted the bag too much. The value is good and your units always provide great food freshness. Con: The power cord is too short. Unit must be very close to the electrical outlet. the length of the VT-750 would be about right. Also, the storage area for the cord is difficult to work with. It does require more waste during the sealing operation. Previous units would only leave approximately 1/2 inch of product from the seal to the end of the bag, and would seal closer to the product when making the vacuum seal. This is my third Food saver since 1989. They all still work, however the gaskets around the vacuum chamer wears out and they are no longer available for purchase. Will repair parts be available for this unit when the 5-year warranty period expires? January 6, 2014
This makes things so much easier. The new FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 System is really easy to use. It makes life a lot easier for you when you are preparing for food storage. It keeps food fresh and prevents freezer burns. I used it almost daily. I had no problems and no complaints. I received this as a product to sample. I really didn't know what to expect. It exceeded my expectations. I did use it a couple of times to marinate my meat. It worked faster than me usually waiting over night to do it. It also taste better. I would recommend this to family, friends and co-workers. September 2, 2013
the product doesn't work The system only seems to work with food saver bags ams that's barely. Too much air in the bags. This is my third and I'm really disappointed August 11, 2014
Definitely recommend having one! We have the FoodSaver® V3461 Vacuum Sealing System. When we first bought it, it was amazing and such an upgrade from the previous Food Saver. It is about 3 years old and we use it one to four times a month for multiple items at a time. It has progressively become more and more finicky but still we get it to work. I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND the Food Saver - it does what it says - and we love freezing things to use months later. Just the life of the machine is a bit shorter than what we would like. BUT WE WILL DEFINITELY BUY ANOTHER WHEN THIS ONE NEEDS TO BE REPLACED! So, we definitely recommend! February 18, 2015
will not vacum I purchased this food saver from Costco (my third) after the one I had for less than a year stopped vacuuming. This model v4880 didn't vacuum the bags closed right out of the box, I don't know whats going on at the Foodsaver company but they don't seem to be to concerned with making a quality product, so my advice is DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT... September 12, 2013
Easy to use I'm disabled and I love how fast and easy it is to use. February 18, 2014
FoodSaver 4865 2 in 1 Vacuum Sealing Kit Wow! This is a powerful vacuum sealing machine! I had an older, basic model that this replaced and I am impressed with this machine. It is much faster than the old one and the second attachment makes it so versatile. I used the accessory with the marinate container and liked how fast it was and easy to use. (It's very loud, but quick). All in all, it's easy to use, efficient, and looks great on my counter. March 2, 2014
Not a good fit Loved the look but the handheld wouldn't go back into place and did not like the automatic feed. Bought a differentt one at Wal-Mart one where you lift the lid and I absolutely love it April 13, 2014
Doesn't hold the seal Good value, ease of use, appearance, etc - if it only kept the seal tight. Tried multiple times with multiple sized bags. Do not buy April 23, 2014
Prepped and Ready After turning 60 last year and knowing I'll retire in two years and experience a substanial income reduction, I started trying to think of ways to economize. One way I was sure I could was in groceries. So I got my new Foodsaver and now when I cook casseroles, stews, soups, or other entrees I automatically portion it out in the pint bags (I live alone) and freeze for later use. So Im able to cut back on grabbing fast food on my way home from work. I'm also taking advantage of sales at the grocery and stocking up on items such as meat which I can portion out and freeze. I believe the Food Saver has already paid for itself in a couple of months. And I know its healthier to eat something Ive prepared as compared to take out fast food. I know my Food Saver is going to help me ease into my retirement. December 6, 2014
Great investment This is a great investment. Wished this was available so many years ago. I used to do a lot of canning and freezing of farm fresh vegetables and fruits as well as raised beef and chickens and pigs for pork and turkeys. Did a lot of canning and freezing and sometimes things would be buried in the freeezer and and up with freezer burns. This would of been a great food saver. I hae decided to get back to freezing and canning and can now do things knowing I will be saving me tons of money. July 16, 2014
Good product I had a much older unit which is on the way out, THis unit looks nice works well, but when i package steaks it doesnt seem to be as tight a seel as the old unit, seems like air is left in the bag, Not sure if thats because their juice, when used on dryer items it works fine. Overall very nice lookin, and does its job. Will see how it works as getting use to the new design, this one has to offer January 22, 2014
Bad vacuum Short Cycles This is a great machine with one exception.... I just ordered my fourth one because the first three started short cycling after a month or two. There seems to be something wrong with the pump or a gauge that senses when the vacuum is complete because it goes to seal before the bag is vacuumed completely. I have had food savers for the last twenty years so I am not new to these machines. It's definitely a flaw that needs to be fixed...Until it is fixed I can't recommend this model November 4, 2014
Better than expected I've had an older clam shell model for years. It always worked well, but it isn't that easy to use. Since I BBQ/Smoke a lot of food I decided to upgrade and am glad I did. I am amazed at how easy it is to use. To make a new bag and seal one end all you need to do is push the seal button and stick one end into the unit, wait a minute and it's done. To vacuum seal stick in the other end and wait a minute and it's done. It's really that easy and quick. After reading some of the other reviews I can't figure out how anyone would have difficulty getting this to work. There's no comparison to my older clam shell this unit really is well designed and requires nothing other than you putting one end of the bag into it. Definitely foolproof. Even my wife who initially thought, why does he need that is now convinced. October 19, 2014
Great money saver I love my food saver- I even got my daughter one for Christmas in 2014 And she loves it. Of course it is a newer model than mine. I would like a newer model although this one works great! February 18, 2015
The BEST item in my kitchen right now!! I asked for and received a Food Saver system for my birthday last year and it has become my best friend in the kitchen. I cook for myself and my wife (she works all day) and the Foodsaver has allowed me to make up larger meals than we need at one sitting to save and freeze for those days when neither of us want to cook. The Foodsaver is so much cheaper and healthier than takeout and allows us much more, "our time", because the saved, frozen meals are easily heated again, eaten and the only cleanup is the dish used to serve and eat from. A great product and a great deal! February 18, 2015
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>