The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System




Earn 100 FreshBucks™
For Every Dollar Spent

Free Shipping on orders over $50

4 easy payments of $49.75


In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11" x 10' Heat-Seal Roll
  • 1 - 11" x 8' Expandable Heat-Seal Roll
  • 3 - Quart-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 4 - Liquid Block Heat-Seal Bags
  • 3 - Quart-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • 1 - Regular Jar Sealer
  • 1 - Bottle Stopper

Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H

See More...


Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully-automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food-type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. The innovative V4865 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save™."

  • 2-in-1 Sealing System
  • Built-in retractable handheld sealer seals zipper bags, canisters, containers and marinates food in minutes
  • Fully-automatic operation
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • PulseVac™ button allows you to seal delicate foods without crushing them
  • Convenient roll storage and bag cutter
  • Pull-out drip tray drawer with patented, removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray
  • Extra-wide sealing strip creates a secure air-tight seal
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • 5-year Limited Warranty
  • Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H

Works with FoodSaver® brand: heat-seal customizable length rolls, pre-cut Quart and Gallon bags, Liquid Block bags, Expandable Rolls, Portion Pouch bags, and FoodSaver® FreshSaver® vacuum zipper bags. Also works with FoodSaver® brand accessories such as: FreshSaver® deli containers and 3-piece canisters, marinators, bottle stoppers, and jar-sealers.


You May Also Like

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System 4.7 5 534 534
A large family's dream I have a large family and buying in bulk is a must. This easy to use sealer helps me so much! I received this product as a sample to review and it really exceeded my expectations. It is on the larger side, but it's very modern looking and fits in with the decor of my kitchen. I only sealed meats, both cooked and raw, and I am pleased with the ease of use and the efficiency and powerful vacuum seal that this product provides. This product is a great addition to my kitchen and I look forward to trying it on other types of foods. September 5, 2013
This item has new and better features I've had several FoodSaver Vacuum units in the last 40 years. The units had changed in that time. This one is very good. I like the fact that it comes with a hand unit to use the special zip lock bags. The auto sealer function took me a little while to get it right as my other units were manual. It has a great motor and looks very good on my counter. I also like the pause feature that lets you control the amount of air that is taken out of the bag for delicate items. All in all, I think Food Saver has a winner with this unit. April 20, 2015
Waste of time and materials This was my third foodsaver in 14 years. I was replacing an older manual unit that was not vacuum properly. I have now returned this unit to Costco and bought another manual unit. There are too many bells and whistles on this unit and they do not work consistently. 1. Sensor does not always recognize the bag. Wasted time. 2. Vacuum is running but no air being removed and then it seals. Wasted time and materials. 3. Vacuum pulls half the air out and the seals. Wasted time and materials. 4. Vacuum finally pulls all the air out and then seals. YAY!!!! So for each sealed bag you have wasted 2 other bags and a bunch of your time. This unit should have stayed in research and development until they ironed out all the bugs. The manual units are great and less expensive. March 5, 2014
This Vacuum Sealing Kit is the best there ever was I purchased this product as a gift for my spouse. She had been watching this product's infomercial for the past couple of months and it seems that is all she talked about. Well, I finally gave in and bought it for her and I can tell you that it was worth every penny. The ease of use is what amazes me and it does the job quick and painless. I would recommend this product to anyone that wants to save money and have a product that is going to get the job done when it comes to a good seal with all of your food products. December 29, 2014
Best Deal Going Had looked and researched systems for the past few years and decided on the 2 in 1 system. What really sold me was the 5 year warranty, but now that I have it let me tell you this is a top machine in every way. The only glitch I experienced was what others noted about it was hard to feed roll bags. I found that using the Ziploc roll bags eliminated this problem. They are thicker, stiffer, and cost less. Just the way it is. The Mac I Nine is great, it was the bag material causing the problem. Buy this system!!!! November 23, 2013
It's Great Writing is not my cake. This is my fourth Food Saver that I have bought. When a new one comes out that I like better I give the old one to a family member and get a new one. I really like this one I can seal bags, canisters, and other containers. It’s even better than Tupper Ware. With my garden and the veggies starting to come off faster than I can eat them, I freeze them in the seal bags until winter when I can eat them. There not like fresh but next best thing. Really like my FoodSaver 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit. June 28, 2014
The most used item in my kitchen !!!! I would not be without my foodsaver, I would be totally lost. Havn't used Zip lock bags in years. My foodsaver saves us so much money because I can buy in bulk and freeze the portions we need, I also keep important papers in my freezer in a sealed foodsaver bag. My freezer thawed us recently. We lost the food, but my important papers were as good as new thank you foodsaver. I have had three foodsavers in over 25 years and am about to order my fourth. Can't wait to receive it, have to keep up with the new features, September 3, 2013
Very tricky getting the bag to seal I have been using Foodsaver systems for many years and decided to upgrade my old machine for the new model. I have to spend quite some time getting the inserted bag to start the cycle. I miss the old system where you could see the bag end, close the top and push a button to start the sealing. I also worry that over time it could get worse or non responsive, which would render the machine useless. Otherwise, it does work well and I like the quick response of the SEAL button when moisture starts to creep up. November 12, 2013
A necessary appliance I keep this product on my counter, using a minimum of six times daily, i.e., securing unused fruit used in cereal/yogurt; eliminating air from bakery bagels in Foodsaver ziplock; eliminating air from deli items in Foodsaver ziplock; freeze prep of fresh strawberries; saving leftovers from supper - including salads; eliminating air from wine bottle; the list continues. Not having this appliance available would be like not having my refrigerator! Definitely a necessity for an efficient cook and his/her kitchen.o March 22, 2015
Excellent I purchased this food saver to prepare food in a sous vide (vacuum bag and water bath cooking) for Christmas and could not be happier. It is easy to use - so easy even my dad, who complains now that the remote has more than 5 buttons, can do it. The bags are a little expensive, but considering what I use it for and how clean and easy it makes everything it is a small sacrifice; especially when I consider how much stuff as a single guy I end up tossing. If the bags where cheaper I would use it on everything. January 12, 2015
No need for the more pricey ones This food saver is awesome. I spent a week thinking about this one and the pricier ones (499.00) and what I came to realize is I did not need a "game" food saver but a realistic one. I have frozen fresh corn along with a few steaks which I pulled out over the weekend and the corn was still crisp and the steak was as tender as the day I bought them. Thumbs up from this user. Oh and did I forget to mention that it looks great on the counter while not in use. No more pulling it out and setting it up. Love it. September 1, 2015
great product I recently purchased the V4865 2-in-1 vacuum sealing system. As much as I would love to have this product for myself, I purchased it as a birthday gift for my son (any mother will understand this). I personally have an older model sealer which works great, but I would like to have the newer, shinier model ( any woman will understand this). I can't praise the vacuum sealing products enough. I love the ease of use and the freshness of the frozen food. I certainly appreciate your company offering the payment plan on the V4865, as this allowed me to give my son a great birthday gift that would fit in my budget. As to the product itself my son loves it and says it is an absolutely beautiful machine. Once again thanks for making it possible for me to be able to give my son a great birthday gift. July 4, 2014
Food Saver saves my food and saves me money! I love that I can keep my foods fresher longer. We always make a huge pot of sauce and are able to keep the unused portions in the freezer using the Food Saver. We never have to use jar sauce...ever! Nothing is better than home made meals that you can freeze and use when needed. We buy corn on the con in the summer and freeze it so we can enjoy it in the winter. We freeze homemade lasagna, which is a favorite in this house so to be able to freeze it with the Food Saver is awesome as normally it would go bad quickly in the fridge or difficult to freeze in a baggie or tin foil. Not to mention all the money I save on buying meats in bulk and then portioning it out and freezing it until ready to use. I have saved a lot of money using the Food Saver and I recommend it to everyone I know. February 18, 2015
FoodSaver® V4865 Bought this especially for fresh fish I catch...It's awesome. Easy to use, looks great with the rest of the stainless appliances in my kitchen and works great. I've used it for fresh fish fillets, grilled hamburgers and chicken. I also use it to pack kernel sweet corn for stews and soups when it's cold outside...right now it's hot...but in the winter when you're looking for fresh flavor, this is how to get it. Easy, great way to save on food costs and have great summer fresh vegetables in the winter. July 19, 2015
Product really is powerful, seal on most is still Only thing, I wish had gotten a user manual, I guess since you have to cater to non English speaking people in the USA, that takes a lot more ink and paper. It does seem like it will help, but I've only had it for a few weeks. Hard to tell if something stayed fresh in that short time. I'm still trying to figure out how to use the accessories, I bought for jars. Haven't found the jars anywhere. I will gladely write a review after more time has passed and I figure out how to work it properly! June 25, 2014
Prepped and Ready After turning 60 last year and knowing I'll retire in two years and experience a substanial income reduction, I started trying to think of ways to economize. One way I was sure I could was in groceries. So I got my new Foodsaver and now when I cook casseroles, stews, soups, or other entrees I automatically portion it out in the pint bags (I live alone) and freeze for later use. So Im able to cut back on grabbing fast food on my way home from work. I'm also taking advantage of sales at the grocery and stocking up on items such as meat which I can portion out and freeze. I believe the Food Saver has already paid for itself in a couple of months. And I know its healthier to eat something Ive prepared as compared to take out fast food. I know my Food Saver is going to help me ease into my retirement. December 6, 2014
Very Good Product I have used the older versions of Food Saver in the past, this one is the best for ease of use! Convienient on my limited counter space, fitting close against the wall, and works perfectly with my older round canisters which used to require the hose to connect to the older food saver machines. I like not having to connect other pieces of parts to vacuum my canister which I like for homemade soups, just fill the canister and vacuum it and send to the freezer. Exceptionally easy. Love it. Thanks December 12, 2013
Looks Pretty but..... I was so excited to get my FoodSaver but was quickly disappointed with "ease of use" or the lack of!!! Since you have to insert the bag so that it can seal instead of closing a lid over it like the less expensive units it makes it really difficult if you have a heavy item. Since you have to make sure that the machine "Catches" the bag correctly so that it can seal it. It also wastes a lot of the bag because again you have to insert it in the machine it adds about an inch at each end. The Mason Jar just didn't work for me. I even looked up video's and nothing! Also the the retractable hose adds no value since you have to use Food Saver bags but besides that it doesn't hold the sealer. To be honest I should went for a less fancier one that you can actually use. Wish I could exchange it :-( March 25, 2014
So far so good i'm very excited to own this FoodSaver product. I've only had limited use with the machine so far but it has already proven to be a very useful addition to our kitchen. Very easy to use, attractive enough to keep on the counter and seems to provide great protection for the foods we spend plenty for. i continue to look for discounts and sales on the various bags required for use with this system as they are quite expensive but if it proves to be durable it will have been well worth the expense. January 11, 2014
V4865 First off, I believe the first review is for another machine. I purchased this model and received it last week. Great looking, fits on my counter top with lots of room left over. I don't know what the first reviewer is talking about, this thing works great. Once you get the hang of feeding the bag in the slot, everything's automatic. I used one of my marinating containers that's about 10 years old with a trimmed brisket flat last week and using the marinate feature on the machine, it turned out like a flank steak, tender, flavorful. Saved some canned peaches the other day, put them in a mason jar with the lid seal, vacuumed it using the adapter hose, works great. Controls are easily laid out. Liquid tray is easy to remove and clean and I like the two speed vacuum, one for dry food, one for wet food. September 13, 2013
Excellent product, easy to use. I love this vacuum sealer. I followed the instructions and it works great. Everything is set up nicely. I like that the vacuum hose for the accessories retracts. I had one years ago that was separate and had to be attached when needed. The zipper bags are perfect. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase. It is an attractive machine as well. I was somewhat apprehensive about buying it based on a review I read here about it. I'm glad I decided to try it anyway. I'm very satisfied. September 21, 2013
Absolutely Love This Product! This small investment has got to be one of the best decisions I've made! I live alone and was wasteing a lot of food by having to throw it away due to spoilage or freezer burn - literally throwing money into the garbage. This food saver system solves that problem and saves my food and stops the money hemmoraging. You can't go wrong with this product! It also looks good on the counter matching the other stainless steel appliances in the kitchen! I'd definitly recommend this product. June 28, 2015
Great investment This is a great investment. Wished this was available so many years ago. I used to do a lot of canning and freezing of farm fresh vegetables and fruits as well as raised beef and chickens and pigs for pork and turkeys. Did a lot of canning and freezing and sometimes things would be buried in the freeezer and and up with freezer burns. This would of been a great food saver. I hae decided to get back to freezing and canning and can now do things knowing I will be saving me tons of money. July 16, 2014
Easy to use and money saver. I received my Food Saver V4865 2-in 1 vacuum sealing system for my birthday of last year from my husband. I did not know I needed this product until I received it. It has saved me so much money. I can now buy product in bulk and freeze them. Not to mention, the quickness it takes for my marinated proteins to really infuse through the products. I got my whole family using it, so much so that my husband and I purchased one for his friend for his wedding gift and one for my mother in law. People might have something to say about price of the rolls they have to purchase. But think about the cost of the items you have thrown away due to freezer burn. The precut and 8 inch rolls have been my favorite ones to purchase. They are great for individual and 2 people portions. It also works well for sous vide cooking. March 13, 2015
So Versatile The Foodsaver V4865 2-in-1 System is simply amazing. I have a large family and its saves me so much time . Its so versatile I can make large batches of food and seal them in containers to pop out for ready dinners after a hard days work. I have been able to break down packages of meat and reseal them for easy safe freezing. Its so easy to use that even my children are having fun with it. I am so happy I received The FoodSaver 4865 to review . This doesn't not effect my opinion on it . August 31, 2013
Love this unit!! I have owned this unit for over a year now I am finding myself using it a lot due to buying food and meat on sale I also bought a marinade attachment I use very much I am going to buy the mason jar attachment next I had to stop using my sealer because I ran out of space to put things I give this unit an overall score of 4.5 only thing that bugs me is sometimes it doesn't seal bag all the way and you have to reseal but for the money is an amazing tool to have in your kitchen December 5, 2014
Better than expected I've had an older clam shell model for years. It always worked well, but it isn't that easy to use. Since I BBQ/Smoke a lot of food I decided to upgrade and am glad I did. I am amazed at how easy it is to use. To make a new bag and seal one end all you need to do is push the seal button and stick one end into the unit, wait a minute and it's done. To vacuum seal stick in the other end and wait a minute and it's done. It's really that easy and quick. After reading some of the other reviews I can't figure out how anyone would have difficulty getting this to work. There's no comparison to my older clam shell this unit really is well designed and requires nothing other than you putting one end of the bag into it. Definitely foolproof. Even my wife who initially thought, why does he need that is now convinced. October 19, 2014
Great product! I love this vacuum sealer! I have been using it to seal bulk items (for freezing mainly), and for foods I have prepared to have later in the week. The appearance of the machine is great; you can tell it is a quality product and the design is very pleasing. I love the convenience of the bag storage compartment, and how easy the machine was to use! You simply cut enough of the bag material for your item, seal the end, and then feed the bag into the machine to automatically vacuum and seal it. It does come with a lot of helpful information though, like how long you can store certain foods after they have been sealed. Although I received this product as a sample to review, the price is very fair for such a great product. I will definitely be purchasing at least one as a gift this Christmas, I love mine so much! September 1, 2013
It is easy to use The first unit sent would not max vaccum and after calling about it, the tech and I discovered that there was something wrong, they immediately sent a new one out to replace it, and the 2nd one worked perfectly from the start. I returned the 1st one in the box the second one came in. So far I have not had any problems, and everything I have vaccumed sealed and put in the freezer is still sealed. Since I garden and like to buy in bulk, & want the enjoy the lower prices of fresh fruit /berries during the season, I am hoping to prevent freezer burns. I also buy paint pens and craft paints, but do not use them continuously so sealing them keeps the fluids from drying out in our low humidity climate. Since I have just started using it, but have not had time to test the "time" freshness I cannot fully evaluate that yet. November 18, 2013
Bad vacuum Short Cycles This is a great machine with one exception.... I just ordered my fourth one because the first three started short cycling after a month or two. There seems to be something wrong with the pump or a gauge that senses when the vacuum is complete because it goes to seal before the bag is vacuumed completely. I have had food savers for the last twenty years so I am not new to these machines. It's definitely a flaw that needs to be fixed...Until it is fixed I can't recommend this model November 4, 2014
  • 2015-10-03T07:56:41.705-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_534, tr_534
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL4865-DTC, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>