The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System

Details

FSFSSL4865-DTC

Promotions

$199.00

4 easy payments of $49.75

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11" x 10' Roll
  • 1 - 11" x 8' Expandable Roll
  • 1 - Regular Jar Sealer
  • 1 - Bottle Stopper
  • 3 - Quart-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 3 - Quart-Size Zipper Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Zipper Bags
  • 4 - Liquid Block Bags

Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H

See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Featured

Additional Information


The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully-automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food-type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. The innovative V4865 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save™."

  • 2-in-1 Sealing System
  • Built-in retractable handheld sealer seals zipper bags, canisters, containers and marinates food in minutes
  • Fully-automatic operation
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • PulseVac™ button allows you to seal delicate foods without crushing them
  • Convenient roll storage and bag cutter
  • Pull-out drip tray drawer with patented, removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray
  • Extra-wide sealing strip creates a secure air-tight seal
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • 5-year Limited Warranty
  • Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H

Works with FoodSaver® brand: heat-seal customizable length rolls, pre-cut Quart and Gallon bags, Liquid Block bags, Expandable Rolls, Portion Pouch bags, and FoodSaver® FreshSaver® vacuum zipper bags. Also works with FoodSaver® brand accessories such as: FreshSaver® deli containers and 3-piece canisters, marinators, bottle stoppers, and jar-sealers.

    <iframe align="middle" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="390" "width="540" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/V3GZumkqlWA?rel=0feature=player_detailpage" style="max-width: 100%;margin:auto; width:540px; ; height:390px" width="340px"></div></body></html>

You May Also Like

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System 4.7 5 483 483
Very easy to use - love it for freezing and fridge I was very pleased with the ease of use of the food saver 2 in 1. Not only easy to use for freezing, but also for using for fridge items. I use the resealable bags for cheese and have also bought the containers for deli meats and leftovers - bags and containers work great, The food saver is about the size of a bread box so I was pleasantly surprised that it was not as big as I thought I may be. Having a real small kitchen with very little counter space, I don't keep it on the counter at all times, but being very light weight and easy to use, it's not a problem to bring it out. I find it very useful to use right after food purchases to refreeze or reseal for longer storage. I am very happy I made this purchase! September 23, 2014
Great Saver This is our 1st vacuum sealer. We use it to prepare meals in bulk, then freeze the meats & veggies in individual servings. This works great because all we have to do each morning is grab a meat pack and a veggie pack for work. November 19, 2013
Great Product and Easy to Use! With never having had a vacuum food sealing system before, I was very interested to try this product as soon as it arrived. The machine is decked out with a stainless steel appearance that won't distract from other stainless steel kitchen appliances. The instructions for use were very straight forward and operation of the unit was also. I sealed up some freshly made banana bread and bulk-purchased bagels in no time at all. This unit also has a marinating feature settings for dry or moist foods. This unit is great and easy to use! I received this unit as a sample to review. September 2, 2013
This product has pros and cons. Pro: The seal provided by this unit is superior to previous models. The seal is wide and smooth. Previous models left a narrow seal and sometimes the seal melted the bag too much. The value is good and your units always provide great food freshness. Con: The power cord is too short. Unit must be very close to the electrical outlet. the length of the VT-750 would be about right. Also, the storage area for the cord is difficult to work with. It does require more waste during the sealing operation. Previous units would only leave approximately 1/2 inch of product from the seal to the end of the bag, and would seal closer to the product when making the vacuum seal. This is my third Food saver since 1989. They all still work, however the gaskets around the vacuum chamer wears out and they are no longer available for purchase. Will repair parts be available for this unit when the 5-year warranty period expires? January 6, 2014
Easy to use and looks great Just bought this unit today and used it for over 45 minutes on all the food I purchased. Was extremely easy to use and was able to use on all types of items since it has the bag and container accessory included. The unit also looks great and fits right in sitting on the kitchen counter, it also takes up much less space than I thought it was going to. I'm extremely pleased. September 8, 2013
This is the FoodSaver I've been seeking!!! We've owned about 5 FoodSavers over the years. Some have worked better than others for us. We have very specific needs and this one works for all of them. We cook mostly from scratch can and/or freeze produce and fruits, buy meat in bulk and butcher and package it to suit our needs, smoke meats and make our own sauces. We give a lot of our home goods to friends during the year and as gifts on special occasions. Now that it's just the two of us, we are using our FoodSaver more than ever. The last one we purchased simply did not have a sufficiently powerful vacuum, which limited its usefulness. THIS FOODSAVER IS THE BEST ONE! It has the most powerful vacuum and is the only one that will consistently seal mason jars regardless of contents. We use it to keep soups or stews sealed in mason jars stored in the fridge for a couple of weeks for lunches. We store most of our pantry goods in mason jars and rarely have to throw anything away. With the lifetime guarantee, I'm certain this will be the last FoodSaver we purchase! Don't be put off by the price; we estimate the return on investment on this product is less than six months! That's a good deal! January 7, 2014
Doesn't seal I bought this product and have tried to use it a few times, can't get it to seal 75% of the time. I'm taking it back. October 6, 2014
A large family's dream I have a large family and buying in bulk is a must. This easy to use sealer helps me so much! I received this product as a sample to review and it really exceeded my expectations. It is on the larger side, but it's very modern looking and fits in with the decor of my kitchen. I only sealed meats, both cooked and raw, and I am pleased with the ease of use and the efficiency and powerful vacuum seal that this product provides. This product is a great addition to my kitchen and I look forward to trying it on other types of foods. September 5, 2013
I cannot live without my FoodSaver! I just read a review from a lady that had hers for 2 years. She said she couldn't live without it. Try about 30 years or as long as Food Saver has been in business! I love my FoodSaver. I have had them so many years I can't remember when I got the first one. I have only had three but I have used them every week and they are very durable. You would not believe what I put my FoodSaver thru, especially in the summer! Try it for fresh okra, squash, etc, right out of the garden. No need to spend all your time canning any more and no need to tell you about saving the meat, especially hamburgers, which you can pat out anf then freeze. I cannot imagine my life without my Foodsaver. December 10, 2013
this is fantastic! wow was I blown away by this, it's been very long since I have had the pleasure of a newer model. my food saver is over 7 years old but still works well. when I tried this new one I knew the updates were well worth the price. it's much quieter and more powerful so it takes less time to package my food. the heat seal is great and the auto shutoff makes sure I don't over do it. this gives me so many options for sealing the list is endless. the attachment also allows me to reseal and that's always a bonus! this was sent to me as a product to review and I am so glad it was, it's fantastic! September 1, 2013
I love Food Savers This is my third Food Saver. I've had great results with all three of them. The one big draw back with this one is, it is almost impossible to reuse a bag. It just doesn't want to seal it. Would I have purchased it had I known this, maybe, maybe not. I would recommend this Food Saver had I had good results with reusing bags. June 26, 2014
I like the hand vacuum accesory attachment alot. It took awhile to get used to putting the bag in the slot for sealing; seemed to take several times before it grabbed it and started the process. I think I was placing it too flat against the lower bar; when I held it up a bit, it grabbed it much sooner. I am getting used to the amount of extra bag I need to leave for the sealing. All in all, I am very happy with the machine, and I use it more than I did my older model. March 7, 2014
Not a good fit Loved the look but the handheld wouldn't go back into place and did not like the automatic feed. Bought a differentt one at Wal-Mart one where you lift the lid and I absolutely love it April 13, 2014
Easy to Use As soon as we opened the box, and tried it out, the machine was simple and straight forward. I did not experience any problems inserting the bag, cutting, opening or vacuuming food items. It is intuitive, easy to operate and clean. It is attractive enough to keep out on the counter (if you have the room). We can use it for leftovers as well as freezing bulk buy items like meats or produce from the garden. Be sure to read the instructions before using. We loved using it to marinate meats because it does an incredible job at drawing the marinade into the meat. This machine also does a great job vacuum sealing leftovers. Our family thinks you will be very pleased! This is our first sealer and we now know we couldn't do without it! September 1, 2013
Great sealer! I really like this vacuum sealer! It does an awesome job, it looks nice, and is very versatile. The only reason why I didn't give the ease of use rating 5 stars is because sometimes when you enter the bag under the sealer, it doesn't always pick it up to seal right away. Sometimes you have to move it back and forth, or just wait on it to register that It is in there. Other than that, I absolutely love the sealer December 29, 2013
Best FoodSaver Yet!!!! I love the easiness of this food sealer. Insert the bag and viola.... it seals, no buttons to push and your food is ready to freeze or refrigerate. The rolled bags stored on top make it convienent, just pull to the size you need (plus a little extra) cut with the easy, safe cutter and seal. Its that simple. I like the slim and trim design, it can sit on my counter top and I still have counter space. The mini sealer as I like to call it, also works like a charm, even though the special bags are a bit pricey, it's worth it. The only fault I could find with this product is, it can be a bit noisy. Even though I received this foodsaver as a sample to review, I will be recommending it to all my friends and family. Very well worth it!!! September 2, 2013
Would never be without my foodsaver I had had a food saver for over 10 years. The first one I gave to my sister because she was so impressed with it and I bought another one. Let me tell you, I was able to keep some red snapper fish in my freezer for over 6 months and when I took it out it was just like it has come right out of the Atlantic ocean. I just love my foodsaver and don't think I could live without it. I always buy the roll bags so that I can put small items away. The jar sealer is so wonderful so things such as cookies and chips. I keep mine on the counter so that I will have it handy. To me it's the best thing since sliced bread. October 2, 2014
Daily Use REQUIRED We find that our new Foodsaver is more convenient than the old model we had, and has more available function along with the new bags that are available. We use to pull our old one out after a grocery shopping trip, then we would store it. Now we leave our new machine on the counter top and use it every day. With the new ziplock bags and the accessory feature, we store our luncheon meats and cheeses. This prevents the food loss that we would suffer every month in the past. Also, we have been enjoying the marinate feature with grilling foods. It makes it so easy to prepare terrific flavors into our meals. May 21, 2015
the product doesn't work The system only seems to work with food saver bags ams that's barely. Too much air in the bags. This is my third and I'm really disappointed August 11, 2014
Easy to use. We got this to seal our meats so they will not get freezer burn. If I buy fresh unfrozen meats then I usually lay them out on a baking sheet and stick them in the freezer for a couple of hours to harden. That way when I vacuum seal it they won't squish down like hamburger patties or when I make sausage balls before I cook them I will freeze and seal. Then just pull out what I want to cook at that time. December 19, 2013
Best Vacuum Sealer This is the fourth Food Saver I've had in fifteen years and, so far, I find it the best. I enjoy having control over the vacuum process and get a perfect seal every time. It's a real plus having both a compartment to hold a roll, and also the hand-held sealer! It's only flaw is that, on occasion, the bag intake system can be temperamental. However, overall, I am very pleased with the unit. March 18, 2014
FIRST FOODSAVER-GREAT PURCHASE After buying a large quanity of meat, and my garden exploded with squash and zucchini, my friends recommended a vacuum sealer. After research, I chose the V4865 and went to town sealing everything. Easy to use and a lot of fun. June 28, 2015
Great features I buy in bulk and freeze the meat. My husband is a pheasant hunter. Used it and was very happy. It took a few trials before we got the hang of it, but then it was fast and easy. The birds always ended up getting freezer burned before we could eat them all. But not now. Have a full freezer and don't have to worry about wasted meat. This will pay for itself before the end of the year! January 3, 2014
Doesn't hold the seal Good value, ease of use, appearance, etc - if it only kept the seal tight. Tried multiple times with multiple sized bags. Do not buy April 23, 2014
This makes things so much easier. The new FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 System is really easy to use. It makes life a lot easier for you when you are preparing for food storage. It keeps food fresh and prevents freezer burns. I used it almost daily. I had no problems and no complaints. I received this as a product to sample. I really didn't know what to expect. It exceeded my expectations. I did use it a couple of times to marinate my meat. It worked faster than me usually waiting over night to do it. It also taste better. I would recommend this to family, friends and co-workers. September 2, 2013
Definitely recommend having one! We have the FoodSaver® V3461 Vacuum Sealing System. When we first bought it, it was amazing and such an upgrade from the previous Food Saver. It is about 3 years old and we use it one to four times a month for multiple items at a time. It has progressively become more and more finicky but still we get it to work. I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND the Food Saver - it does what it says - and we love freezing things to use months later. Just the life of the machine is a bit shorter than what we would like. BUT WE WILL DEFINITELY BUY ANOTHER WHEN THIS ONE NEEDS TO BE REPLACED! So, we definitely recommend! February 18, 2015
will not vacum I purchased this food saver from Costco (my third) after the one I had for less than a year stopped vacuuming. This model v4880 didn't vacuum the bags closed right out of the box, I don't know whats going on at the Foodsaver company but they don't seem to be to concerned with making a quality product, so my advice is DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT... September 12, 2013
Easy to use I'm disabled and I love how fast and easy it is to use. February 18, 2014
FoodSaver 4865 2 in 1 Vacuum Sealing Kit Wow! This is a powerful vacuum sealing machine! I had an older, basic model that this replaced and I am impressed with this machine. It is much faster than the old one and the second attachment makes it so versatile. I used the accessory with the marinate container and liked how fast it was and easy to use. (It's very loud, but quick). All in all, it's easy to use, efficient, and looks great on my counter. March 2, 2014
Prepped and Ready After turning 60 last year and knowing I'll retire in two years and experience a substanial income reduction, I started trying to think of ways to economize. One way I was sure I could was in groceries. So I got my new Foodsaver and now when I cook casseroles, stews, soups, or other entrees I automatically portion it out in the pint bags (I live alone) and freeze for later use. So Im able to cut back on grabbing fast food on my way home from work. I'm also taking advantage of sales at the grocery and stocking up on items such as meat which I can portion out and freeze. I believe the Food Saver has already paid for itself in a couple of months. And I know its healthier to eat something Ive prepared as compared to take out fast food. I know my Food Saver is going to help me ease into my retirement. December 6, 2014
  • 2015-06-29T10:54:41.367-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_483, tr_483
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL4865-DTC, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>