The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System

Details

FSFSSL4865-DTC

Promotions

$199.00

4 easy payments of $49.75

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11" x 10' Roll
  • 1 - 11" x 8' Expandable Roll
  • 1 - Regular Jar Sealer
  • 1 - Bottle Stopper
  • 3 - Quart-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 3 - Quart-Size Zipper Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Zipper Bags
  • 4 - Liquid Block Bags

Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H

See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Featured

Additional Information


The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully-automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food-type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. The innovative V4865 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save™."

  • 2-in-1 Sealing System
  • Built-in retractable handheld sealer seals zipper bags, canisters, containers and marinates food in minutes
  • Fully-automatic operation
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • PulseVac™ button allows you to seal delicate foods without crushing them
  • Convenient roll storage and bag cutter
  • Pull-out drip tray drawer with patented, removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray
  • Extra-wide sealing strip creates a secure air-tight seal
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • 5-year Limited Warranty
  • Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H

Works with FoodSaver® brand: heat-seal customizable length rolls, pre-cut Quart and Gallon bags, Liquid Block bags, Expandable Rolls, Portion Pouch bags, and FoodSaver® FreshSaver® vacuum zipper bags. Also works with FoodSaver® brand accessories such as: FreshSaver® deli containers and 3-piece canisters, marinators, bottle stoppers, and jar-sealers.

    <iframe align="middle" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="390" "width="540" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/V3GZumkqlWA?rel=0feature=player_detailpage" style="max-width: 100%;margin:auto; width:540px; ; height:390px" width="340px"></div></body></html>

You May Also Like

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System 4.7 5 471 471
Keeps food fresh I really like this product. It looks very nice with the stainless steel. It makes fast work out of sealing. I managed to break the retractable cord within 5 minutes of owning it by pulling it out past the red line trying to get it to go back. Now, it doesn't retract anymore. I decided to store it due to this and pull it out as needed, but I thought it was good looking and functional enough that maybe it could stay out on the counter, too. It does a great job sealing food and keeping it fresh, and I think it will save me money. September 3, 2013
Excellent I purchased this food saver to prepare food in a sous vide (vacuum bag and water bath cooking) for Christmas and could not be happier. It is easy to use - so easy even my dad, who complains now that the remote has more than 5 buttons, can do it. The bags are a little expensive, but considering what I use it for and how clean and easy it makes everything it is a small sacrifice; especially when I consider how much stuff as a single guy I end up tossing. If the bags where cheaper I would use it on everything. January 12, 2015
Great product! I have been using this vacuum sealer to reseal bulk items I have split up (to freeze) and to vacuum and seal leftovers and foods I have prepared for later in the week. The machine seals great, and is so easy to use! I was a little nervous at first, as this is my first vacuum sealer, but it couldn't be easier! I really like the convenience of the bag storage compartment. The machine is very attractive and goes well with my other appliances. This product will definitely be saving me a lot of time and money, so it is a great value IMO. I did receive this product as a sample to review. September 2, 2013
Not what they used to be! I've had food saver products for around 8 years. My first unit was used to package 3 deer in 1 day as well as repack all the meet I bought at the grocery store every two weeks for about 5 years. It finally died so I replaced it with a newer version. The second unit lasted 6 months before the pump burned up (by the way, that was from packing roughly 10 chicken beasts and 5 pounds of ground beef every 2 weeks, no deer processing or other bulk packaging.) I just replaced that unit with a 4800. The first 4 packages were fine and then the unit overheats and won't pump down to a proper vacuum. If I let it sit for about 10 minutes it will work for 2 more packaging processes and then fails again. This unit is going back to the store and I will spend the money on a Weston that can package more that 4 packages I'm a row. Other than that it looks great on my counter but so does the cookie jar and the cookie jar works. October 12, 2014
Convenient to use every day! This FoodSaver is definitely a stay on the counter appliance. Most of my gadgets get put up to make room on the counter. My FoodSaver stays and is ready when I need it. It is convenient to use everyday. Having the accessory port located on the machine means I can quickly seal up everyday items in zipper bags. I have not tried the bottle stoppers yet, but I see the possibilities. When I go shopping, my machine is ready to seal up my bulk items just as easy and quick. October 2, 2013
great features but problems with automatic vacuum This is my fourth foodsaver during the last 20 years. My last two were gamesaver models and the last one was becomming real noisy during the vacumming process so I responded to an email offer from foodsaver and purchased this new model. The problem I am having is that it takes so many times to get the automatic vacuum to activate. I have followed the instuctions exactly and some times I can't get it to activate at all ! I don't like the fact that I have to keep re-inserting the bag and waiting with no action occurring on the machine. It is even worse on a re-used bag! It should not be that difficult for someone who is as familiar with foodsavers as I am. With my old style Gamesaver, all that was necessary was to properly insert a bag, close the lid and press a button. Unless there is a solution I will return it for repair or refund. I like the other features and it is a nice looking machine but I doubt I would purchase it again unless this problem was fixed! December 15, 2013
Sharp lookin machine I have owned 3 Food saver machines over the years. This is by far the best ! Fits nicely on the counter, looks great and works just as they say it will. Sealing food is a must in this economy and this is the machine for the job. Buying in bulk is a must for us and this machine can handle anything you throw at it. This machine is greatfor so many applications. We love camping and this product makes storing food and leftovers a snap. Great job FOODSAVER! September 26, 2013
awkward to use had trouble getting bags from rolls to vacuum, the clear side kept curling under and would not let machine pull a vacuum. also, the zip vacuum bags do not hold a vacuum, despite several attempts to make sure the zip seal was tight. February 18, 2014
Very disappointed and frustrated with this model! This model is essentially the same as the Costco V4880 (same functions, same buttons, etc...). I'm a long time user of FoodSaver products. I purchased my first one in 1994. I can't remember the model, but it was operated manually. I recently sold the old one, and purchased a V4880 from Costco. I have never been so disappointed with a product. In fact, I made an account here just to give FoodSaver this feedback. This is actually the *second* V4880 I purchased - After having so many issues with the first one, I thought it was defective and I exchanged it for a new one the next day. On to the issues - (BOTH units did the same things!!!) Because of these issues It took over *three* hours to vacuum seal 18 bags of hamburger, 8 steaks, and 11 pork chops. 1. Bag insertion sensing. Very poor. After an hour or so of experimentation, I was finally able to insert the bag so that it sensed it after three or four attempts. The learning curve was really steep. At first it would sense about once every ten attempts. I learned that if I cut the bag ends with scissors instead of the built in cutter it helped quite a bit. 2. Vacuum. Very poor. I was using 8" and 11" rolls to bag with. Assuming the unit sensed the inserted bag material, the "sealing" function worked fine. However the actual vacuum function worked only part of the time. After sensing the bag, the vacuum would start, the progress bar lights would advance but no air would actually be pulled from the bag, or sometimes it would pull about half the air out and then seal. The unit actually had vacuum because you could hear it hiss when the seal completed, but there was still air in the bag. I learned quickly that if the air didn't evacuate right away, to hit the cancel button and try again. I pushed "cancel" *many* more times than I pushed the "seal" button. 3. Time between bags. Very poor. With my old unit from 1994, I could bag food continuously, as fast as I could go, for 10 to 15 minutes before it overheated and I had to wait for it to cool down. This model, prevents you from doing that by forcing you to wait a certain length of time between bags. For example, right after a bag was evacuated and sealed, I would cut the next bag and hit the "seal" button to seal the end of the next bag. Nope - the red light would blink indicating it was in cool-down mode. I would count to 10, then try again. Sometimes I counted to 20 before it would indicate it was ready to seal. This unit (received just this morning) is going back to Costco for a full refund. I will be looking at other alternatives for vacuum packing. FoodSaver! I hope you are listening. These two units are either defective or poorly engineered. In either case, you should ask Costco how many returns they are experiencing and fix this issue or pull these models off the shelf. For your info I can't find a serial number on this unit so I can't give you any batch info. Regards, A frustrated long time heavy user of FoodSaver products. September 15, 2013
I love this machine! I've had my foodsaver for about 3 months now and I absolutely love it. I buy meats in bulk whenever they're on sale, prep them and then freeze them. I have a freezer full of fresh dinners that aren't packed with preservatives and mystery ingredients and take no time or effort to cook after a long day at work. The only reason I gave it a 4 for value was because at the time I bought mine, it did not come with all the extra stuff that it does now. Mine only came with a handful of bags and 2 rolls. I would say I wish I'd waited but its already paid for itself at least once in the last 3 months March 20, 2015
Daily Use REQUIRED We find that our new Foodsaver is more convenient than the old model we had, and has more available function along with the new bags that are available. We use to pull our old one out after a grocery shopping trip, then we would store it. Now we leave our new machine on the counter top and use it every day. With the new ziplock bags and the accessory feature, we store our luncheon meats and cheeses. This prevents the food loss that we would suffer every month in the past. Also, we have been enjoying the marinate feature with grilling foods. It makes it so easy to prepare terrific flavors into our meals. May 21, 2015
Nice product but could be better. This Foodsaver model replaced another Foodsaver that is about 8 years old. It still worked but did not seal well. This new model seals great and I like that you can seal one end of the bag without having to run the vacuum like my older model. I think it could pull a better vacuum on the bags but I have not had it long enough to tell if it is keeping the food fresh. I may be just fine. My biggest complaint is that the first couple of bags I sealed when I put them in the machine it sensed them very easly and started to vacuum and seal them right away. Now only after about the first dozen bags you have to insert then remove and or wiggle the bags around to get the machine to start and the last coupleof bags the light came on like it was starting but it would not do anything. I finally got it to work. The machine is not dirty , I think there is another issue. I am done for the year because I only use this machine in the fall if it continues to do this I may have to send it back. December 25, 2013
v4880 from Costco - Great unit! The v4880 and v4865 are the same units as confirmed by Foodsaver over the phone. The packaging and accessories vary a bit, but the sealers themselves are identical. I have the v4880 from Costco. First of all, I was a tad concerned given a couple of negative reviews here regarding the v4880, because that is the one I had purchased. The only thing I can say is my experience with this unit could not be more different. I love it! I'm coming from an old Foodsaver Professional II that had long since seen better days. I could not keep it working consistently, and it had reached a stage where it was no longer functional. Enter the v4880. To say I upgraded would be a vast understatement. The bag cutter is nice and sharp as one would expect. Getting the unit to auto sense the bag can be a bit tricky at first, but it only takes a minute or two to get the hang of it. Once you do, it's off to the races! I had a few family members and a couple friends try the sealer out just to see what their experiences were like. After reading a couple of complaints here about the bag auto sensing feature, I wanted to make sure it wasn't a fluke that I could get the unit to work easily and consistently. In short, it wasn't. Everybody who has used the sealer got the hang of it in short order and there was no looking back. It puts a nice broad seal on the bags and I haven't had a leaker yet. The vacuum itself is nice and strong, yet the unit is very good figuring out how much air to remove without crushing whatever it is being sealed. I don't know how it can tell, it does so effectively. The retractable accessory hose is works well and is very convenient. It works great with both the wide-mouth and regular-mouth mason jar sealer accessories. This is a great feature that I utilize often. I also have the marinating container and a few others and the vacuum hose works great with them all. Bags - I know Foodsaver says the unit only works with Foodsaver brand bags/rolls, but this can be ignored. I've used my unit with vacuum bags and rolls successfully from various brands, including Ziplock, Cabelas, Vacmaster, and even bulk generic vacuum rolls from eBay. This sealer is brand-agnostic when it comes to bags. They have all worked fine in my experience. Just get the best deal you can and you're good to go. Today I vacuum sealed about 10lbs of deli turkey and 15lb of ham I had just finished slicing on my slicer, making 25 1lb lunch meat packs. So that was a total of 50 seals and 25 vacuums in successive fashion and the sealer never overheated or needed a break. Color me impressed. The last thing I'll say about my v4880 is I really like its appearance. It fits right in on my counter. That's important because it'll get more use having it on hand all the time, instead of having to dig it out my cabinets every time I go to use it like my old one. It's a fantastic machine all in all, and I couldn't be more pleased with it. Highly recommended! October 25, 2013
versatile and very useful We were excited to have the jar sealer as we do a lot of canning and many times do not use the full jar. upon testing the sealer we could not get any kind of a seal on either 8 oz or pint mason jars. One of my concerns is that at the beginning of the instruction foe vacuum sealing accessories the item #1 says to "prepare canister according to Foodsaver Accessory Guidelines, which are included with the accessory purchase". The product was included with the purchase of the unit but there are no specific instructions included and try as I have I cannot get a seal! Other wise we really like the improvements and versatility which our 7 year old model did not have. January 8, 2015
Easy to use and seals well I found the FoodSaver V4865 2-In-1 System to be a really nice system. It is easy to use and does a nice seal on the food. I used it on dry foods (beans & rice) and well as wet (ground chuck & pork chops) and it did really well on both of them. Make sure you read the instructions though because it does give you some good tips when using it. It is a very well built sealer and looks nice sitting on the counter. While it is a bit pricey to begin with I think the overall savings you will get from things such as buying in bulk and breaking them down into smaller units and saving leftovers will more then cover the price of the sealer in no time. **I did receive the sealer to use as an in home test product and did not buy it myself. September 2, 2013
Love My V4865 2-in-1 Sealer! This sealer is so fun and easy to use that I've been wanting to seal everything in sight. I have been using it to prepare most of our garden produce for freezing. Now we'll be able to enjoy fresh produce in the middle of winter without worrying about freezer burn. I especially like the attached retractable hose that can be used with several different accessories, such as the marinator or jar sealer. This sealer is stylish and compact, which makes it handy for keeping out on my counter. The stainless steel and black design matches my other appliances and looks right at home. I cannot say enough good things about this sealer. July 31, 2014
Looks Pretty but..... I was so excited to get my FoodSaver but was quickly disappointed with "ease of use" or the lack of!!! Since you have to insert the bag so that it can seal instead of closing a lid over it like the less expensive units it makes it really difficult if you have a heavy item. Since you have to make sure that the machine "Catches" the bag correctly so that it can seal it. It also wastes a lot of the bag because again you have to insert it in the machine it adds about an inch at each end. The Mason Jar just didn't work for me. I even looked up video's and nothing! Also the the retractable hose adds no value since you have to use Food Saver bags but besides that it doesn't hold the sealer. To be honest I should went for a less fancier one that you can actually use. Wish I could exchange it :-( March 25, 2014
Oh, I LOVE IT! I started out with a Seal A Meal several years ago & it was ok but holding the machine to start the process was more work than I wanted to put in (not to mention painful on my wrists), and they discontinued accessories, so I was out! I love this machine! It's so beautiful, I LOVE the hose attachment, the whole thing is just beautiful & amazing! Still getting the hang of how to seal it and start the process but I wouldn't trade it for the world! I've had my eye on getting a more advanced machine, nearly since I started sealing, but the price always kept it on the back burner. When I saw they charged you in payments as an option, all my sealing dreams came true! February 23, 2015
Does not work We have had the food saver for approximately ten days and can not get it to work. We have read the instruction booklet several times and followed the directions. We have a red light that will not go off. December 25, 2013
Food Saving Miracle! I was a little intimidated by the size of the Food Saver when I got it, but it has quickly become my new food saving friend! It is easy to use once you get the hang of it, and it actually tucks away very nicely into a section of my kitchen counter so it is not in the way. Sleek and professional looking, it has already come in handy with my late season preserving. I anticipate using it a lot around the holidays! I would certainly recommend the Food Saver to people looking to stretch their grocery budget; teriffic value. I received a Food Saver as a sample in exchange for my review. September 2, 2013
Easy to use I saw the infomercial about this product and thought it looked good. My wife's Dad told me he used one and that it really worked as advertised. I ordered one online and used the 4 payment plan. I had the machine before the first payment hit my account. I normally harvest 2 to 4 deer a year and do all the processing myself. I am very particular about how I cut my deer steaks but I'm not very good at wrapping the meat. This machine assures me that my steaks, sausage and ground venison are safe from freezer burn. It also saves me a lot of time. I am very satisfied with this product. February 9, 2014
Awesome Product! This food saver is the top of the line of food savers. It comes with everything you need to keep your food fresh! I have used it so far for raw meat, sandwhich meat, and other foods and the food saver keeps it fresh! It is very easy to use and has many uses as it can keep fresh almost any food you want it to making the value of this product great! I receieved this as a sample to review and am throwing my old food saver out and keeping this one. I am very pleased to have it and have used it several times a week since I have had it. You will love this food saver! August 30, 2013
Absolutely love it! I was hesitant to buy this due to the price, but when it arrived, I took it out of the box and immediately started sealing all the food in my kitchen. In addition, I went to the local meat market and bought enough meat for the month. Again, I sealed it all in individual packages. My refrigerator and freezer are now organized just the way I like it--clean and easy to find something to eat! The only thing I could have asked for was a marinator in the box with the bag starter kit. None of the stores in my area carry it so I had to order it separately. November 20, 2013
Versatile and Easy to Use The features on the V4865 machine are very accommodating and allow for virtually any configuration you can come up with. Put it to work as soon as I got it out of the box. Read the directions before you use and there will not be any problems at all. I was amazed at how well this machine worked. I have great plans for upcoming hunting season. I grind my own meat and make my own sausage and am looking forward to having my meats retain their freshness for the entire year or more. November 14, 2013
So far, so good! It's been trial & error so far. Often involving bagels. I initially took out too much air, using a regular bag, not zipper, foolishly thinking they'd bounce back like pillows. They don't. I've also had another batch mold after a week. I suspect this too is somehow a user error. Also, the handheld can be pulled out too far & whist it appears broken, it's not. Per foodsaver, give it a good hard yank- it'll go back. It did. I'd have waited longer to leave my review after I had gained more experience, but I'd like my 15% coupon so I can buy more zipper bags(!!). But, so far, so good! Beyond a few hiccups, I really do like it & can't wait to use it to its full capacity!! April 28, 2014
Highly recommend! I considered purchasing some kind of food saver machine throughout the year. I saw one online at a Sam's Club and did some research which led me to the Food Saver website. After reading the descriptions and checking prices, I decided to purchase this particular machine. It is easy to use, has several choices of bags and containers and although I haven't yet tried all the different bags I am sure they work well. I love this machine and the knowledge that my frozen foods will not be freezer burnt any longer! I highly recommend purchasing the Food Saver machine that suits your needs! Just wish it came in different colors! August 11, 2014
Product looks good I bought a foodsaver product about 2 years ago, but could not say I was happy the way it sealed. I just purchased the latest model with all the bells and whistles and I do not get all the air out of the package. Maybe I'm at fault, but no one has shown me how to get what I want from this product, even though I have read the instruction booklet. I gave my old machine to my son and am waiting for his response. January 18, 2014
The Best Product Ever I want to tell everyone, that this unit that my husband bought me for christmas is tops!!! I am able to take care of everything in my pantry now and not waste any more food because of dates. I love this machine I just purchased a line of products from you to organize my pantry and fridge, and freezer ! What a blessing this was to get> I encourage everyone that loves to cook and save money when they buy bulk items go for it get the newest Food saver they have on the market now, get it now and enjoy your food savings like I do Thank You, Debbie B January 9, 2014
Fair Waste too much material and sometimes it won't activate. Wish I would have went with the manual one. December 13, 2013
Very easy to use - love it for freezing and fridge I was very pleased with the ease of use of the food saver 2 in 1. Not only easy to use for freezing, but also for using for fridge items. I use the resealable bags for cheese and have also bought the containers for deli meats and leftovers - bags and containers work great, The food saver is about the size of a bread box so I was pleasantly surprised that it was not as big as I thought I may be. Having a real small kitchen with very little counter space, I don't keep it on the counter at all times, but being very light weight and easy to use, it's not a problem to bring it out. I find it very useful to use right after food purchases to refreeze or reseal for longer storage. I am very happy I made this purchase! September 23, 2014
  • 2015-05-24T11:17:00.047-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_471, tr_471
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL4865-DTC, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>