The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System




Earn 100 FreshBucks™
For Every Dollar Spent

Free Shipping on orders over $50

4 easy payments of $49.75


In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11" x 10' Heat-Seal Roll
  • 1 - 11" x 8' Expandable Heat-Seal Roll
  • 3 - Quart-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 4 - Liquid Block Heat-Seal Bags
  • 3 - Quart-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • 1 - Regular Jar Sealer
  • 1 - Bottle Stopper

Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H

See More...


Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully-automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food-type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. The innovative V4865 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save™."

  • 2-in-1 Sealing System
  • Built-in retractable handheld sealer seals zipper bags, canisters, containers and marinates food in minutes
  • Fully-automatic operation
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • PulseVac™ button allows you to seal delicate foods without crushing them
  • Convenient roll storage and bag cutter
  • Pull-out drip tray drawer with patented, removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray
  • Extra-wide sealing strip creates a secure air-tight seal
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • 5-year Limited Warranty
  • Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H

Works with FoodSaver® brand: heat-seal customizable length rolls, pre-cut Quart and Gallon bags, Liquid Block bags, Expandable Rolls, Portion Pouch bags, and FoodSaver® FreshSaver® vacuum zipper bags. Also works with FoodSaver® brand accessories such as: FreshSaver® deli containers and 3-piece canisters, marinators, bottle stoppers, and jar-sealers.


You May Also Like

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System 4.7 5 535 535
versatile and very useful We were excited to have the jar sealer as we do a lot of canning and many times do not use the full jar. upon testing the sealer we could not get any kind of a seal on either 8 oz or pint mason jars. One of my concerns is that at the beginning of the instruction foe vacuum sealing accessories the item #1 says to "prepare canister according to Foodsaver Accessory Guidelines, which are included with the accessory purchase". The product was included with the purchase of the unit but there are no specific instructions included and try as I have I cannot get a seal! Other wise we really like the improvements and versatility which our 7 year old model did not have. January 8, 2015
Oh, I LOVE IT! I started out with a Seal A Meal several years ago & it was ok but holding the machine to start the process was more work than I wanted to put in (not to mention painful on my wrists), and they discontinued accessories, so I was out! I love this machine! It's so beautiful, I LOVE the hose attachment, the whole thing is just beautiful & amazing! Still getting the hang of how to seal it and start the process but I wouldn't trade it for the world! I've had my eye on getting a more advanced machine, nearly since I started sealing, but the price always kept it on the back burner. When I saw they charged you in payments as an option, all my sealing dreams came true! February 23, 2015
loved the foodsaver I loved using the foodsaver product, it was simple to use, easy to understand the instructions and I liked the versatility of the product, being able to use for raw meats, vegetables and leftovers. We received the product as a sample to review, and I was very glad to receive it that way, because I probably wouldn't have paid quite that much for it, unless it came on sale. We will use the product more with gardening and with buying for bulk. I would highly recommend it and I really liked the stainless steel cover, the way it looks . I don't like that you have to cut so much of the paper roll to seal the product, but that is the only flaw I saw. This is a great product. September 1, 2013
I've been waiting a long time.....not disappointed I've wanted a Food Saver for many, many years. It was always either a luxury I had to put off or there was no need or space for it. Finally, I got this super cool, super easy, absolutely fantastic, shiny new tool for my kitchen and I am so in love. I was intimidated at first, but once I vac'd my first zip bag I knew we were in for a long and wonderful relationship. Making the bags was easy, and I now know why it is important to make the bags 4 inches longer than the item you're sealing.....lesson learned. Went though the fridge, freezer and cabinets searching for more things to seal Now, I gotta get me some marinade containers and try that. I can't wait. April 22, 2015
Very Happy with this product! My first vacuum sealer was given to me by my father over 10 years ago; It worked o.k. (still does). When I saw this model with its built in features and no fuss settings, I thought that it might be a good Mother's Day purchase for me - So I had my husband buy it. He was not impressed with my older model because we would always have to "fiddle" with the sealing - But both he and I are very happy about how easy this newer model works. The self cutter helps me out a lot (I could NEVER cut a straight line to save my soul!), making bags that I can use every time. It is pretty enough for me to leave on my counter, and easy enough to use so I tend to use it more. Thank you! May 27, 2015
Highly recommend! I considered purchasing some kind of food saver machine throughout the year. I saw one online at a Sam's Club and did some research which led me to the Food Saver website. After reading the descriptions and checking prices, I decided to purchase this particular machine. It is easy to use, has several choices of bags and containers and although I haven't yet tried all the different bags I am sure they work well. I love this machine and the knowledge that my frozen foods will not be freezer burnt any longer! I highly recommend purchasing the Food Saver machine that suits your needs! Just wish it came in different colors! August 11, 2014
So far, so good! It's been trial & error so far. Often involving bagels. I initially took out too much air, using a regular bag, not zipper, foolishly thinking they'd bounce back like pillows. They don't. I've also had another batch mold after a week. I suspect this too is somehow a user error. Also, the handheld can be pulled out too far & whist it appears broken, it's not. Per foodsaver, give it a good hard yank- it'll go back. It did. I'd have waited longer to leave my review after I had gained more experience, but I'd like my 15% coupon so I can buy more zipper bags(!!). But, so far, so good! Beyond a few hiccups, I really do like it & can't wait to use it to its full capacity!! April 28, 2014
2-in-1 Vacuum Sealer This is my third FoodSaver, having upgraded from earlier models. I passed each of the previous ones on to others who continue to be extremely happy. Having the hand-held vacuuming attachment as part of the sealer helps with space saving. The retractable vacuum-sealing hose for accessories is also a plus. The fewer pieces that have to stored elsewhere, the better!! I love that this machine offers so many options in one unit. The versatility is a winner!! I continue to have "fresh" food longer and save money because of the FoodSaver!! I recommend this unit without reservation! I also like the easy payment option. January 4, 2014
Best of them all I've had many sealers and most have their ups and downs. This specific model is the one that stands on top of every one. I it's all I need in one station to store my food. I've never felt more organized and my nutrition has gone better. All my frozen foods are separated in portions, fresh when unfrozen and tasty as they should be. Very reliable compared to old models and better than expected reusable bag accessory feature! I use that for ham and cheese, always fresh and easy to reseal. I give this a must have 10/10 kitchen utility. Also it was easy for me to get it with the 4 payment option, Thank you for that! November 18, 2013
This makes things so much easier. This is a perfect invention. It keeps food fresh and it saves a lot of space. Great to use if you buy in bulk. It's also good to use if you have kids that are picky eaters. You can make a space in your pantry for their selective foods. This is good for school cafeterias, church, day care centers, etc. It's good for any place that you have an excess of food and don't want to be wasteful. Great to store in your freezer. You don;t have to worry about freezer burn. Food tastes fresh like you just bought it. Thankfully I received this product as a sample to review. It really made things a lot easier in my household. September 1, 2013
Daily Use REQUIRED We find that our new Foodsaver is more convenient than the old model we had, and has more available function along with the new bags that are available. We use to pull our old one out after a grocery shopping trip, then we would store it. Now we leave our new machine on the counter top and use it every day. With the new ziplock bags and the accessory feature, we store our luncheon meats and cheeses. This prevents the food loss that we would suffer every month in the past. Also, we have been enjoying the marinate feature with grilling foods. It makes it so easy to prepare terrific flavors into our meals. May 21, 2015
I cannot live without my FoodSaver! I just read a review from a lady that had hers for 2 years. She said she couldn't live without it. Try about 30 years or as long as Food Saver has been in business! I love my FoodSaver. I have had them so many years I can't remember when I got the first one. I have only had three but I have used them every week and they are very durable. You would not believe what I put my FoodSaver thru, especially in the summer! Try it for fresh okra, squash, etc, right out of the garden. No need to spend all your time canning any more and no need to tell you about saving the meat, especially hamburgers, which you can pat out anf then freeze. I cannot imagine my life without my Foodsaver. December 10, 2013
Would never be without my foodsaver I had had a food saver for over 10 years. The first one I gave to my sister because she was so impressed with it and I bought another one. Let me tell you, I was able to keep some red snapper fish in my freezer for over 6 months and when I took it out it was just like it has come right out of the Atlantic ocean. I just love my foodsaver and don't think I could live without it. I always buy the roll bags so that I can put small items away. The jar sealer is so wonderful so things such as cookies and chips. I keep mine on the counter so that I will have it handy. To me it's the best thing since sliced bread. October 2, 2014
Easy to use, saves food and money We are a 2-person household so this FoodSaver helps us to stretch our budget and prevents wasting food. The stainless steel finish is attractive on my countertop, and it is easy to use. I do recommend that you read the manual thoroughly as specific instructions need to be followed for the various bags and containers. Making and sealing individual bags is very simple, but using the handheld sealer on the zipper bags requires a steady hand and concentration. Overall, I feel that this FoodSaver performs as described and it will be used frequently in our household. Note: My review is based on this product being provided to me as a sample in exchange for offering my own opinion of it. September 1, 2013
The 2in1 Foodsaver is Awesome The new 2in1 Foodsaver is a stylish, sleek beautiful addition to my countertop. It's so easy to use, the attachment to seal bags and canisters is wonderful. I do wish the hose on it was a little longer. I did find when sealing wet foods quite a bit of liquid does spill out, but overall it's wonderful. I buy bulk when meats are on sale and the foodsaver helps me keep them in my freezer longer. I vacumm seal leftovers so they last longer or freeze them for lunches later. I'm so pleased i was chosen to recieve this as a sample to review, i highly recommend this to everyone. It will save you alot of money. September 3, 2013
Awesomely helpful I've owned a FoodSaver for quite a few years now and never upgraded and then received this FoodSaver as a sample to review. IT'S AWESOME! It doesn't leaves my older one in the dust when it comes to ease of use and convenience... It looks great on my counter so I leave it out, which means I use it more, which is awesome. I LOVE the attachments available. Specifically I tried the mason jar sealer attachment, and love it! I dehydrate fruits and veggies and this will make storing them a synch! I'm so excited and pleased with this FoodSaver. I'd recommend it as an upgrade to anyone who already has a FoodSaver or as a new addition to someone's kitchen who's never owned a FoodSaver before. September 3, 2013
This product fails to work 90% of the time I bought this at Costco, it is my 3rd vacuum sealer so I am familiar with how they are supposed to work. I read the directions thoroughly. I could not get the machine to detect that the bag was in and ready to be vacuumed and sealed. I had to finish sealing with my old machine, which will not run on auto any longer but at least will run on manual. I was so disgusted with the performance I took the machine back. Is this the way it is supposed to work? I don't know. Is it just a lemon? I don't know. Like others, I opened this account just to provide feedback. FoodSaver has lost a customer based on this product's dismal performance and how soon the auto function failed on my previous one. October 7, 2013
Excellent - so far I just received this Foodsaver and have used it only a few times. So far it is the easiest and best Foodsaver I have owned. This is my 3rd Foodsaver unit - the other two died after about two years with really minimal usage. I am hoping this one lasts a lot longer since it is one of the more expensive units. The ease of use of this model and the handiness of the roll cutter being built in makes it very convenient. I keep the unit on my kitchen counter for ease of use. I also ordered the wide mouth jar attachment for making lunches in mason jars. Works GREAT! I would definitely recommend this unit. February 22, 2014
Definitely recommend having one! We have the FoodSaver® V3461 Vacuum Sealing System. When we first bought it, it was amazing and such an upgrade from the previous Food Saver. It is about 3 years old and we use it one to four times a month for multiple items at a time. It has progressively become more and more finicky but still we get it to work. I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND the Food Saver - it does what it says - and we love freezing things to use months later. Just the life of the machine is a bit shorter than what we would like. BUT WE WILL DEFINITELY BUY ANOTHER WHEN THIS ONE NEEDS TO BE REPLACED! So, we definitely recommend! February 18, 2015
perfect for batch food cooking and bulk food buyer I have never tried a food saver unit before so this has been a real pleasure to use and enjoy. I like to cook in batches on the weekend when I have time and this makes it easy to do all my cooking in one day and save the meals for a whole week. There are different sized bags or you can make you own custom size with the heat seal. Since I am new to this type of machine and process I found it helpful to read the instructions, but once I was familiar with it I found it easy to use and a fast and efficient way to preserve meals for the whole week as well at preserving nuts and things I buy in bulk and want to keep fresh. I received this model as a sample to evaluate, couldn't be happier with the results. September 2, 2013
I love this machine! I've had my foodsaver for about 3 months now and I absolutely love it. I buy meats in bulk whenever they're on sale, prep them and then freeze them. I have a freezer full of fresh dinners that aren't packed with preservatives and mystery ingredients and take no time or effort to cook after a long day at work. The only reason I gave it a 4 for value was because at the time I bought mine, it did not come with all the extra stuff that it does now. Mine only came with a handful of bags and 2 rolls. I would say I wish I'd waited but its already paid for itself at least once in the last 3 months March 20, 2015
V4865 I've always wanted a Food Saver but didn't get one until last month. With only 2 of us, buying bulk was always an issue as things didn't freeze/save well so a visit to the grocery store was a weekly chore. Now with the Food Saver I don't have to worry about how much I purchase because I know the food I can't use right away can be frozen easily and last months longer than before. We've frozen meats, chicken, fish and breads. So far everything has turned out great. The machine is so easy to use and doesn't take any longer than using regular freezer bags. I'll never go back to the old way. January 29, 2014
Easy to use I saw the infomercial about this product and thought it looked good. My wife's Dad told me he used one and that it really worked as advertised. I ordered one online and used the 4 payment plan. I had the machine before the first payment hit my account. I normally harvest 2 to 4 deer a year and do all the processing myself. I am very particular about how I cut my deer steaks but I'm not very good at wrapping the meat. This machine assures me that my steaks, sausage and ground venison are safe from freezer burn. It also saves me a lot of time. I am very satisfied with this product. February 9, 2014
this is fantastic! wow was I blown away by this, it's been very long since I have had the pleasure of a newer model. my food saver is over 7 years old but still works well. when I tried this new one I knew the updates were well worth the price. it's much quieter and more powerful so it takes less time to package my food. the heat seal is great and the auto shutoff makes sure I don't over do it. this gives me so many options for sealing the list is endless. the attachment also allows me to reseal and that's always a bonus! this was sent to me as a product to review and I am so glad it was, it's fantastic! September 1, 2013
The auto seal is difficult to get first time This would be a great unit if you didn't have to make several attempts to activate the auto seal. It is a good looking unit that I leave on the counter. Hence I use it far more than when I had to haul my old unit out each time. I love the roll that is stored in the top of the machine. Again very convenient, less hassle and no sissors. Really the only problem is activating the the auto seal. Sometimes it takes several attempts. Sometimes you get it first time but not often. If it wasn't for the other features I'd return it. Tip: feed the bag in very slowly. It seems to work better. April 4, 2014
The greatest yet! This is my third FoodSaver machine. The other two never had anything wrong-I just wanted an upgrade. This one is really tops! I love using it, especially the accessory part. So easy and so smart. It does make a very loud sound when finished, but everything seals perfect. No more getting out the hose and plugging it in the machine then the container you are sealing. I'm excited about the zip vacuum bags-so clever. Also, now I have pint size bags. I didn't know this size was available before. I thought the quart size was the smallest. The deli containers are great too-so easy to seal. March 19, 2014
Great product! I have been using this vacuum sealer to reseal bulk items I have split up (to freeze) and to vacuum and seal leftovers and foods I have prepared for later in the week. The machine seals great, and is so easy to use! I was a little nervous at first, as this is my first vacuum sealer, but it couldn't be easier! I really like the convenience of the bag storage compartment. The machine is very attractive and goes well with my other appliances. This product will definitely be saving me a lot of time and money, so it is a great value IMO. I did receive this product as a sample to review. September 2, 2013
Food Saving Miracle! I was a little intimidated by the size of the Food Saver when I got it, but it has quickly become my new food saving friend! It is easy to use once you get the hang of it, and it actually tucks away very nicely into a section of my kitchen counter so it is not in the way. Sleek and professional looking, it has already come in handy with my late season preserving. I anticipate using it a lot around the holidays! I would certainly recommend the Food Saver to people looking to stretch their grocery budget; teriffic value. I received a Food Saver as a sample in exchange for my review. September 2, 2013
Great Product and Easy to Use! With never having had a vacuum food sealing system before, I was very interested to try this product as soon as it arrived. The machine is decked out with a stainless steel appearance that won't distract from other stainless steel kitchen appliances. The instructions for use were very straight forward and operation of the unit was also. I sealed up some freshly made banana bread and bulk-purchased bagels in no time at all. This unit also has a marinating feature settings for dry or moist foods. This unit is great and easy to use! I received this unit as a sample to review. September 2, 2013
Very easy to use - love it for freezing and fridge I was very pleased with the ease of use of the food saver 2 in 1. Not only easy to use for freezing, but also for using for fridge items. I use the resealable bags for cheese and have also bought the containers for deli meats and leftovers - bags and containers work great, The food saver is about the size of a bread box so I was pleasantly surprised that it was not as big as I thought I may be. Having a real small kitchen with very little counter space, I don't keep it on the counter at all times, but being very light weight and easy to use, it's not a problem to bring it out. I find it very useful to use right after food purchases to refreeze or reseal for longer storage. I am very happy I made this purchase! September 23, 2014
  • 2015-10-05T08:36:49.605-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_535, tr_535
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL4865-DTC, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>