The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System

Details

FSFSSL4865-DTC

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders over $50
$199.00

4 easy payments of $49.75

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11" x 10' Roll
  • 1 - 11" x 8' Expandable Roll
  • 1 - Regular Jar Sealer
  • 1 - Bottle Stopper
  • 3 - Quart-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 3 - Quart-Size Zipper Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Zipper Bags
  • 4 - Liquid Block Bags

Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H

See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Featured

Additional Information


The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully-automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food-type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. The innovative V4865 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save™."

  • 2-in-1 Sealing System
  • Built-in retractable handheld sealer seals zipper bags, canisters, containers and marinates food in minutes
  • Fully-automatic operation
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • PulseVac™ button allows you to seal delicate foods without crushing them
  • Convenient roll storage and bag cutter
  • Pull-out drip tray drawer with patented, removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray
  • Extra-wide sealing strip creates a secure air-tight seal
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • 5-year Limited Warranty
  • Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H

Works with FoodSaver® brand: heat-seal customizable length rolls, pre-cut Quart and Gallon bags, Liquid Block bags, Expandable Rolls, Portion Pouch bags, and FoodSaver® FreshSaver® vacuum zipper bags. Also works with FoodSaver® brand accessories such as: FreshSaver® deli containers and 3-piece canisters, marinators, bottle stoppers, and jar-sealers.

    

You May Also Like

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System 4.7 5 465 465
Very easy to use We haven't used it much yet but it was very fast and simple to use. January 11, 2014
Big Unit Works great - big unit though - takes up space but worth the price. February 17, 2014
Love this item! We bought our daughter this unit last year as a gift and she loves it. So this year we bought one for ourselves. A few weeks ago, we baked a huge amount of macaroni and cheese, our granddaughters favorite dish. So much was left over that we tried out our Food Saver and put two cups of the dish in each bag. Put in the freezer. She came to visit this weekend and we cut open the bag and the macaroni/cheese came out super easy in one piece. We placed it in a dish in the microwave and defrosted it and it came out as creamy and delicious as the day we prepared it. We've frozen many different foods with this food saver and we marinated steaks in a dish that we ordered separately and the steaks tasted awesome and very tender. I'm getting ready to try the bottle stopper and the mason jar attachments. I will write how those work.... October 6, 2014
Great Love it the best one I ever had thank you for a great product March 11, 2014
GREAT I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ALL. GREAT PRODUCT LOVE IT January 3, 2014
Works great Planned to buy another works great easy to use great January 5, 2014
I use this every week. Great product I got this food saver as a gift from my son. I use it every week. My machine is the lowest one on the list, however it works great and keeps our food when in the freezer. I don't put anything in the freezer without using this. I would love to win a more advance machine. I would recommend to anyone. We go up north during the summer months and this Food Saver travels with us. Wouldn't be without it. Love it. I order all my bag and rolls right from Food Saver. February 18, 2015
over all a remarkable product The only reason why i bought a new unit is,for more of the simplicity of the newer model. I have put the older machine in storage. It will make a great back up. This makes my 3rd machine.Not that any of them gave me any trouble what so ever,just that i wanted the newer version. I have given 2 to friends,and as i said,i will keep the one before this last one as a back up. A GREAT PRODUCT FROM DAY ONE! KEEP IT UP FOOD SAVER! Dan From Alaska/Washington State December 26, 2014
The Cadillac of Sealers! We started with the basic model about a year ago. I was hesitant to buy one and just could not justify the price. My husband finally talked me into buying our first Food Saver at Christmas a year ago. I was amazed, to say the least, at how well it kept meat in our freezer. I was the queen of buying meat on sale, throwing it in the freezer, forgetting I had it and then 6 months later tossing it because of freezer burn. Just this week I pulled some chicken I had bought a little over a year ago out of our freezer and it still looks like I had just put it in there! No freezer burn at all. This past summer, I decided to upgrade our model. Now I'm totally in love with it. This 2 in 1 model is the absolute best! I buy portion control bags, when I make something like spaghetti with meat sauce I always take what is left over and divide in portion servings. This way if it is a night my husband is working and I don't want to cook a full meal, I simply take one out of the freezer and heat. A home cooked meal in minutes. I also do the same with other meals I cook. I use the Styrofoam divided plates and put my meat and veggies on it...slide it into an 11" bag and instant home cooked tv dinner for a later day when I don't want to cook. There is just so much you can do with these sealers to save money. No more wasted food at my house at all! March 12, 2014
This product saves me money! My family is a hunting family and every year we get about 2-3 deer per season. Thanks to the food saver, I am able to keep the meat fresh for as long as I need to (have had a roast in the freezer for 4 years and it still taste like we just processed it). By being able to keep my meat fresh, it cuts down my grocery bill since I don't have to buy much meats. It also helps in keeping all my fresh veggies from the garden fresh. Thanks FoodSaver! February 18, 2015
So many uses I have found so many uses for my food saver. One of my dogs must change foods because of a medical problem. She didn't like it . I tried saving it in a bowl in the fridge. It spoiled very quickly. I now save my used bags for her food, no more spoiled food. My invalid father likes a big breakfast but sometimes it is time crushing. Now I make french toast, waffles, rolls etc.. I freeze them then food saver them and they are like fresh made. February 18, 2015
Very good product! I have owned this unit for just over 9 days now and I am impressed so far. It is very easy to use as it is virtually automatic. You simply cut the proper size bag from the roll seal one end, put the food product in and insert the other end into the machine for vacuuming and sealing or use an already created bag and just go straight to vacuuming and sealing...It is really that simple!! Although I have not had the chance to use the hose vacuum attachment for sealing a container ( I don't own one yet but plan to purchase one shortly) I have used it to seal a jar and a wine bottle and both were just as simple as the using the bag seal function. The one downfall of using the roll to create your own bags is you have to make sure that you cut with a good deal of extra space for the sealing process (instructions say an additional 4 inches). I also really like the stainless steel color of the machine which look's great on my counter top! Overall I am very happy with the product and it will get plenty of use in my household. I did receive this product as a sample for review, however that has not affected my opinion in anyway. August 31, 2013
Love the ease of use... I have been using food saver for quite a few years. We recently upgraded to the New Vacuum Sealer. I absolutely LOVE IT. I do not have to fight it to make sure the bags are in the grove or try to cut a straight line. The New Food Saver does all that for you. I am excited to get to canning season when our garden is ready. We will be using the New Food Saver more than ever. This is the best investment I have ever made. Well worth it. July 16, 2014
What a versatile machine I have ALWAYS wanted to try one of these machines, have looked at them in the stores and contemplated buying so I was really glad to finally have one of my very own to put through the paces. I was a little intimidated at it fresh out of the box but was impressed by how solidly built and well designed it seemed. I read the instructions first and then started the great experiments. All I can say is WOW! I love this machine. It really is not complicated to use at all once you familiarize yourself with it. It is fast and efficient and really does make it easy to store food and keep it fresh. The best part about it is the versatility. There are different bag sizes to choose from or you can create your own custom size so you are not wasting bags. There are also resealable bags which are brilliant, you can open the slider and get out what you need then reseal and begin the vacuum process. l will use the resealable bags ALL the time for things I buy in bulk but don't go through fast. The only possible thing that might put people off is it is loud when the vacuum process is sucking out the air, but not horribly loud and it is fast and it scares away my cats which is a plus for me (they tend to be pests when I am trying to cook and bake in bulk for the week). This is a solidly built, versatile and wonderful machine that will save you a fortune in food costs. I have used it for storing portions of food I cooked for the week as well as for storing nuts and cheeses and other things I buy in bulk and it has performed beyond my expectations in sealing and saving everything I have put through the vacuum and saving process. I should disclose that I received this product as a sample to review September 1, 2013
Love my foodsaver I really love this thing!! It looks great on my counter and I use it for so many things!! I haven't had it long enough to know how well it works to keep things fresh, but I have to believe it really extends the life of everything I seal. It has made freezing things so much easier! I can't say enough about it! I plan to use it when we go to the cabin next summer and am constantly coming up with new uses for it. 5 stars all the way! September 9, 2014
what a great idea I love it but Costco sales it for $99.00 the very same one what's up with that? February 10, 2015
Love my FoodSaver! I have had my FoodSaver! I had researched this product as well as the others, the FoodSaver had the best reviews, so of course I went with the FoodSaver and so gad that I did. I read the instructions before using and found it to be really easy to use. It seals the products very well, which in turn, the food lasts longer. Since using this product, I haven't had to worry about freezer burn! I use it all the tme! February 18, 2015
Bulk Food Buyer When I go to the store I buy meats in bulk, this way I don't have to go every week to purchase meat. I do this because I find good deals at the beginning of the month and like to save where I can with the cost of food these days. Using the Food Saver saves me so much money as my food last longer in the freezer that putting it into freezer bags that you can not get all the air out of. Love the Food Saver. February 18, 2015
2-in-1 is Perrrfect for me! I had a handheld vacuum of a different brand just for ziplock bags which ran on batteries. This is much better. This is my first FoodSaver unit. The machine does not take up too much space on my counter and is sturdy and well made. I have it located so it is convenient to use the handheld sealer for jars and ziplock bags on a daily basis, and we can pull it out a bit when we do bulk jobs. I like the stylish look of the machine. I still have harvest gold in my kitchen, but the stainless look goes with anything. I really like having the instructions under the lid which we still refer to since we are still learning. We have not had it long enough to testify to the long term freshness of food kept in the freezer, but it has to be 1000 times better than using freezer paper which was not air tight at all. I like the fact that you can SEE the food and there is a white strip on the side of the bag/roll to mark and date the contents. We have experimented a little with the Mason jars after I discovered I had a box of my mother-in-law's old jars in the basement. I am not a canner so this use of the jars works great for me. We put in-the-shell nuts left over from Christmas in a jar to see if they go stale. I do see what people are saying about wasting some of the bag length. I wish it would use a little less, but it is not a deal breaker. The efficiency of freezing your food this way is worth it. We have had no problems so far with our machine other than having to wiggle the end of the bag a little to get it started a few times, but the end product is so professional looking and so cool that I can't believe we are able to do this in our home kitchen. If you forget to turn off the machine, it goes off automatically. I also like the variety of bags/rolls that are available. We found the 8" roll just right for packaging pieces of salmon. The 4 easy payments makes it painless to buy and there is a nice variety of supplies that come with it to try. We LOVE it. Glad I waited for the 2-in-1. March 28, 2014
Great Value and Attractive Too!! This product has been wonderful. I've had it about a month now and use it 4-5 times a week. The stainless steel casing is so attractive I leave it out on my counter. The retractable hand held sealer is awesome. I bought the resealable bags and all my deli meats and cheese are sealed immediately. I'm very happy with this unit and anticipate buying some as Christmas gifts this year. March 31, 2014
Could not wait to give it as a gift. I bought this product to give to my son and new daughter n law for there wedding gift. She of course had registered at many stores for products but did not register for this one. They were elated to have this gift and have used it 2-3 times a week after recieving. I am saving my money now to purchase one myself. LOVE THE FOOD SAVER WHICH IN TURN WAS A WEDDING GIFT SAVER. June 20, 2014
Titanium, power house Cannot say enough great things about the big Titanium Foodsaver. I have always loved theFoodsaver sealers, but this takes the cake. I raise all my own poultry (chickens, turkeys, ducks and geese) and this one has the new 15" bag rolls which I can get a whole heritage tom turkey inside. This is making food growing and saving even more efficient and money saving than ever. February 18, 2015
Easy to use Have wanted a food saver for several years as we buy meat in bulk and store in zip lock. Bags. The food saver should eliminate freezer burns. December 30, 2013
I love it! This is my third Foodsaver and by far the best one. I had never used the canisters on the older models, but the 2-in-1 makes everything so simple. I use the quart and pint size sealing bags for cheese and deli meat. I also purchased the deli canisters, which work great, but are just a bit too small for 1 lb. of lunch meet and/or cheese. I also learned how to seal a canning jar inside one of the large canisters. I've done tests on keeping fruit and vegetables longer. Bananas were a fail, but so far I'm happy with the results. I put fresh strawberries in a large canister, but after a week they were starting to get mushy. I read some reviews on Amazon regarding wasting of the roll bags. I haven't found that to be the case with this model. Sometimes you have to jiggle the bagging material around a bit to get it to "catch", but the amount of wasted bag seems to be either the same as or a little less than my last model (V2830). April 20, 2014
Mostly Positive I like the smaller footprint of the new food saver. I had a problem when checking out the attached vacuum pump for marinating or sealing. Once I pulled the tube out, I couldn't retract it. The manual said that I shouldn't go beyond the yellow stripe, which never occurred. I will be contacting customer support to see if there is a way to retract the tube. April 9, 2015
great product Easy to use and I like the versatility. I can use the jar sealers, marinate, and use the containers every day with ease. March 22, 2014
Very disappointed in it! The only thing I have to say good about this model is that the hand gismo that vacuums out the zip lock bags is great. Nothing else works the way they keep telling me it does. There are times when it vacuum seals a bag when I just push the Seal button. I have gotten rid of mine. I won't buy another one like this. Very, very disappointed. Bonnie Thiem November 28, 2014
Portion Pouch bags I help to care for an elderly woman who is on a special meal and liquid restricted diet. Every couple weeks, I cook a enough food for her, portioning meats and side dishes out into the Foodsaver pouch rolls. Her meals are then easily heated by whoever is taking care of her supper. the quality of the meal never falters when it's stored Foodsaver style. February 18, 2015
Newer features than the old one So far no problems with this new one. Our old one gave up the ghost but hubby is going to see if he can fix whatever is wrong with it. Older model so it was time to replace with a newer one. Need to locate the tubing for the jar sealer but I am sure I am just over looking that part. Everything we have used the new on has worked great. Thanks! January 9, 2015
use it for all kinds of foods! Love to freeze soups, leftovers, etc. in Mason jars. Saves me from throwing away leftovers. Sealing dried foods,, baking items after they've been opened. Favorite time is summer and fresh veggies. Great for buying bulk and dividing for our 2 member household. Saves us money. Only if I could use it to seal bags like chips, pastas, coffee, etc February 18, 2015
  • 2015-04-27T12:45:11.396-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_465, tr_465
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL4865-DTC, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>