Images

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing  System

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System

Details

FSFSSL4865-DTC1

Promotions

$199.00

4 easy payments of $49.75

Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing  System

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System

FSFSSL4865-DTC1
$199.00

4 easy payments of $49.75

- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11" x 10' Vacuum Seal Roll
  • 1 - 11" x 8' Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll
  • 3 - Quart-Size Vacuum Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Vacuum Seal Bags
  • 4 - Liquid Block Vacuum Seal Bags
  • 3 - Quart-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • 1 - Regular Jar Sealer
  • 1 - Bottle Stopper

Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H

See More...

Additional Information


The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully-automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food-type to create a perfect, air-tight vacuum seal. The innovative V4865 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both vacuum-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal™."l. More Ways to Save™."

  • 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • Built-in retractable handheld sealer seals zipper bags, canisters, containers and marinates food in minutes
  • Fully-automatic operation
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • PulseVac™ button allows you to seal delicate foods without crushing them
  • Convenient roll storage and bag cutter
  • Pull-out drip tray drawer with patented, removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray
  • Extra-wide sealing strip creates a secure air-tight seal
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • 5-year Limited Warranty
  • Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H

Works with FoodSaver® brand: vacuum-seal customizable length rolls, pre-cut Quart and Gallon bags, Liquid Block bags, Expandable Rolls, Portion Pouch bags, and FoodSaver® FreshSaver® vacuum zipper bags. Also works with FoodSaver® brand accessories such as: FreshSaver® deli containers and 3-piece canisters, marinators, bottle stoppers, and jar-sealers.

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System is rated 4.721966205837173 out of 5 by 651.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I had an old Food Saver machine before, and I wore it out. So I purchased this new machine, and I am glad I did. It's very easy to use and works fantastic. I will recommend this to everyone.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money and Time saver She loves it, and me more for buying it. Allows for early prep of meals for the week. No more Reynolds wrap, and freezer burn....now I can see what I have prepared.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased this for my son's family. Love mine. My sons raise gardens and I know how useful my Food Saver is so one son had bought one then I got mine and now I am ready to buy all of us some bags. Love my jar sealers so that will the next purchase for them.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my food saver I can now buy meat in bulk and not worry about it getting freezer burned. The stainless steel unit is very good looking and fits comfortably on my countertop. Easy to use. Watching for BOGO sales on bags cost less thsn freezer bags.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use Was able to use right out of the box. Simple instructions are easy to follow. Love the zip seal bags for storage of food that you use a small amount of at a time. Great for things like hamburgers, fruit and snacks. I plan on buying another for a Christmas gift. Well worth the money. The one step vacant seal is a time saver and so much easier than the two step sealers. I would recommend this machine!
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Keeps food fresh I love my sealer. Easy to use, looks great and it also keeps my fresh.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! This is my second Foodsaver vacuum sealer (my first was conned out of me by one of my kids). Very very happy with this purchase. I love the fact that I can "pulse" vacuum packages of shredded cheese to just the right point of eliminating the air and not "squishing" the cheese! Tried out the marinating system as well and I really like it! Thank you!
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Outstanding in all ways This V4865 was a replacement for a very old Foodsaver that we must have just worn out. We went with this model because of the features and profile. Wow, it is incredible in every way. It vacuums the bags much better (tighter which is better) and the seals hold. We use it to seal and freeze just about anything imaginable bust especially meats. The savings in meat not getting freezer burned more than pays for it in short order especially with the costs of beef these days. We also find the marinator indispensable and works miracles. We have used it to marinate steaks, chicken, vegetables for the grill and more and it does work! We use the wide mouth vacuum sealer to seal and store dried beans, rice, coffee, pancake batter, rice flour and everything stays wonderfully fresh. The vacuum sealer is extremely easy to use as well. We have also become really fond of the reusable seal bags for any and everything such as cheese, vegetables and other things to make them last much longer and stay fresh much longer. You can seal and vacuum them and open and re seal and vacuum as often as needed when using even daily. This whole system is just incredible and my family loves it. It has already paid for itself in saved meat, fruits and vegetables and gets a workout each and every day. Buy it you will like it.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FIRST FOODSAVER-GREAT PURCHASE After buying a large quanity of meat, and my garden exploded with squash and zucchini, my friends recommended a vacuum sealer. After research, I chose the V4865 and went to town sealing everything. Easy to use and a lot of fun.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Love This Product! This small investment has got to be one of the best decisions I've made! I live alone and was wasteing a lot of food by having to throw it away due to spoilage or freezer burn - literally throwing money into the garbage. This food saver system solves that problem and saves my food and stops the money hemmoraging. You can't go wrong with this product! It also looks good on the counter matching the other stainless steel appliances in the kitchen! I'd definitly recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful!!!! I debated buying this for over a year. WHY did I wait so long?! I LOVE this appliance. It has a permanent home the counter. Looks great works GREAT! I especially love the pulse-vac action. Prevents crushing the contents. And it gets ALL the air out (unlike my manual vac pump). Also nice that I can take something from the freezer and pop into the microwave or boiling water. Definitely recommend this product. - Don't wait, buy it today!!!
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sealer I don't own this one as of yet but it is on it's way.. I narrowed my sister in law's like this one & feel in love with it,so now I'm going to order mine. I do a lot of gardening & this way I can still be eating on my harvest long after the the garden is gone.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I absolutely love this food saver. So easy to use and it is used quite a bit. Plus it is very attractive on the counter. Absolutely no complaints.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy to use! I like the features! We have used this machine to marinate stakes, freeze fresh caught fish, fruits and vegetables. I am sure next winter when we use the food it will even taste better knowing just how long it has been frozen and the freshness going into the freezer.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are very happy with our FoodSaver. This is the third Food Saver we have bought over the years, we wore the other 2 completly out. Our Stanless steel food saver stays on our counter so we can use it almost daily. We love the convenience and ease in use.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved everything it was supposed to do. We loved our food savor. First time I have ever used one. My husband deer hunts so he cut the deer up and I used the food saver to package and seal. The only thing I have to complain about is I wished I d bought one 20 years ago.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best unit ever! This is my third Food Saver over the years. We use it all the time. I have enjoyed having the zip bag sealer always ready and not having to close and lock to vaccum and seal the bags. It is so easy to use. We just vaccum sealed a bushel of green beans, It was fast and easy. I would recommend this modelQ Enjoy
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from V4865 Vacuum Saver is The strongest one I have had I have had 3 machines so far and the next one is the pro.TV4865 Has the power and makes quick work of freezing.Thanks guys and keep up the great work!!!
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy with this product! My first vacuum sealer was given to me by my father over 10 years ago; It worked o.k. (still does). When I saw this model with its built in features and no fuss settings, I thought that it might be a good Mother's Day purchase for me - So I had my husband buy it. He was not impressed with my older model because we would always have to "fiddle" with the sealing - But both he and I are very happy about how easy this newer model works. The self cutter helps me out a lot (I could NEVER cut a straight line to save my soul!), making bags that I can use every time. It is pretty enough for me to leave on my counter, and easy enough to use so I tend to use it more. Thank you!
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from saves you so much money I have been using food saver vacuum systems for years now. The ability to vac sealans freeze today and eat in a year or two is phenomenal. I cant wait to use my new system with its pulse and marinating features. My last system is still working fine after 3 yrs and wondering who should i give it to so they can enjoy its benefits.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daily Use REQUIRED We find that our new Foodsaver is more convenient than the old model we had, and has more available function along with the new bags that are available. We use to pull our old one out after a grocery shopping trip, then we would store it. Now we leave our new machine on the counter top and use it every day. With the new ziplock bags and the accessory feature, we store our luncheon meats and cheeses. This prevents the food loss that we would suffer every month in the past. Also, we have been enjoying the marinate feature with grilling foods. It makes it so easy to prepare terrific flavors into our meals.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! I purchased this model because of its flexibility and small counter space. The no interest, 4 month payment plan was a big bonus for me. In addition, I really liked the large variety of bags that were included. Now I can try them out and then purchase what I like best. The instructions were easy to understand and I had no problem sealing my first bag. I've wanted a FoodSaver vacuum sealer for a long time and now that my wait is over, I am a very happy customer.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product offers great versatility. I am really enjoying this Food Saver because it offers the convenience of both hand held and sealer. It also saves room on the counter because you only need one machine,
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does what it says Works great highly recommend this product easy to use
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of time This is my 3rd Foodsaver sealer. The unit wastes more time than it saves me. It will not vacuum correctly. It takes me 45 minutes to vacuum 6 bags of food. It will not vacuum the air out and goes to sealing. Out of 6 bags of meat sealed only 3 of them are properly vacuumed and sealed. The others have some air still in them. This happens all the time. It is very frustrating and wish I could return the machine. I will think twice before getting another Foodsaver
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good like foodsaver products , use alot , love this model
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been waiting a long time.....not disappointed I've wanted a Food Saver for many, many years. It was always either a luxury I had to put off or there was no need or space for it. Finally, I got this super cool, super easy, absolutely fantastic, shiny new tool for my kitchen and I am so in love. I was intimidated at first, but once I vac'd my first zip bag I knew we were in for a long and wonderful relationship. Making the bags was easy, and I now know why it is important to make the bags 4 inches longer than the item you're sealing.....lesson learned. Went though the fridge, freezer and cabinets searching for more things to seal up...lol. Now, I gotta get me some marinade containers and try that. I can't wait.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This item has new and better features I've had several FoodSaver Vacuum units in the last 40 years. The units had changed in that time. This one is very good. I like the fact that it comes with a hand unit to use the special zip lock bags. The auto sealer function took me a little while to get it right as my other units were manual. It has a great motor and looks very good on my counter. I also like the pause feature that lets you control the amount of air that is taken out of the bag for delicate items. All in all, I think Food Saver has a winner with this unit.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great item I recently purchased this item (as on tv) from the web . So far so good. It works as the video shows. It is a great item. I have begun making bags from the rolls I also ordered. It would be nice if the bottom seal did not use up as much of the bag as the to seal ,
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love that I can do a double seal I love my new GamesSaver foodsaver. I had been using it a lot cannot wait to go fishing to start preserving fish for the winter.
Date published: 2015-04-19
  • 2016-08-26T08:56CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_648
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL4865-DTC1, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Foodsaver