Images

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing  System

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System

Details

FSFSSL4865-DTC1
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Promotions

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11" x 10' Vacuum Seal Roll
  • 1 - 11" x 8' Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll
  • 3 - Quart-Size Vacuum Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Vacuum Seal Bags
  • 4 - Liquid Block Vacuum Seal Bags
  • 3 - Quart-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • 1 - Regular Jar Sealer
  • 1 - Bottle Stopper

Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H

See More...

Additional Information


The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully-automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food-type to create a perfect, air-tight vacuum seal. The innovative V4865 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both vacuum-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal™."l. More Ways to Save™."

  • 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System
  • Built-in retractable handheld sealer seals zipper bags, canisters, containers and marinates food in minutes
  • Fully-automatic operation
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • PulseVac™ button allows you to seal delicate foods without crushing them
  • Convenient roll storage and bag cutter
  • Pull-out drip tray drawer with patented, removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray
  • Extra-wide sealing strip creates a secure air-tight seal
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • 5-year Limited Warranty
  • Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H
The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 682.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great I brought this a month ago to date I am not dissatisfied, I would estimate I have saved over $100.00
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does everything I need it to This was bought was bought for me as a gift. Does everything I need it to and the attachment hose is awesome!
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good deal! I've only used the sealing bags so far, but for a first time user, I found it simple and easy! I assumed it would require more effort, but was glad it didn't! I'll be trying the attachment feature soon! The only downside to the product is cost of bags, but I guess you have to consider what you save in spoilage!
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Automatic food savers are terrible It can be really hard to feed a bag into the slot and get it to detect the bag and start sucking/sealing. Sometimes that's really frustrating shoving the bag in over and over and nothing will happen. It also gives you no control over where the seal will be, which was a nice feature of the manual sealers.
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovin' it I've had good savers for over 29 years. This one's a real winner!!
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new Foodsaver! I purchased this 2 months ago after my old Food Saver sucked it's last bag and am so happy it did. My new one is so easy to use bags load themselves. Using all the new containers just love love love this machine
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need Foodsaver Always!! I am constantly upgrading my foodsavers...Why...I use them so much that is is pathetic. Today...cheeses, meats were vacu-sealed. Love Love Love them...I even gave one to my daughter who loves it too. She is always vacu-sealing like her mom. We love them.
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does everything a hunter could want and more My wife bought me one for Christmas and I have not found a single thing that it will not do...From sealing up fresh game to merinating my deer jerky to water proofing some of my hunting gear. What a great buy.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome tool! I am now obsessed! I can buy bulk organic dry goods and produce, pay as much or less than non-organic, and never throw product away. Game changer. Only critique is it's loud and you should wear ear protection. I add oxygen eaters to my long term storage-easier than mylar packing.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great if you're on a diet Really good for those of us who need to have controlled portions. I'm doing great on Weight Watchers.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from you can't go wrong best way ever to save money and time and keep your food to last until your ready to consume it.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, usable features I've had a Food Saver for more than ten years but since we bought a second home and I couldn't do without a Food Saver in each home, we bought a second one,. This is a sleek, space saving unit which incorporates all of the items I wished my old one could do (even if I hadn't put it into exact words); like the handheld device built into the unit to seal wine bottles; the ability to use zip-lock bags for foods I would partially use and reseal the rest; being able to seal in freshness of delicate foods and not crush them. I think you can see that I love this unit, I don't know how anyone can run a household efficiently and economically without one!
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lose some to gain some Coming from older models, I bit the bullet on this a few months ago. The seals are fine (haven't had one bust yet), the vacuum has held up well to my abuse (bags 2-4 feet long), and overall it has proven a solid upgrade. Also, the marinade container has been a handy and well used tool. The downside? Why isn't this 5 stars across the board? Due to the "automatic" nature of the vacuum and sealer... you will lose a little extra bag than some of us "old timers" are used to on previous units. It is not massive amounts, but you can count a star down for that. Along the same lines... 9/10 I have no problem feeding a bag to make the initial seal or final vacuum + seal phase. Every once in awhile a bag doesn't get fed quite right or is cut too far uneven and doesn't seal and/or vacuum properly. Naturally this is all user error but it is an inconvenience when it does happen and was a non-issue on older models. The final verdict? If it's your first, can recommend it whole-heartedly. If you're upgrading, it is worth it. Just take note you may find a roll doesn't quite go as far if you have an older unit that you manually seal the bags with. I did not receive this unit as a sample or demo unit. I bought mine off the good old internet.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly Amazing I had a food saver years ago, but kept it in the closet, hence it really didn't get used as it should have. After throwing away too many frozen items with ice crystals, freezer burn, etc, I decided to get a new model, make room on the counter and become more proactive with using it. I like to take advantage of sales and this is working well. I also like using the canisters to keep fruit fresher longer in my refrigerator, as the fruit was going bad before I could finish it before using the canisters. And, no more hard brown sugar. I purchased a 7 lb bag of brown sugar in the big box store and it lasted for over a year, soft as could be. Thank you for your tips and videos that are out there, as I have found more uses than I would have thought of. I like all the different bags available now and will continue to use my Food Saver, enjoying all of its features!
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great product and value. Always buy foodsaver products
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great upgrade Easy to use & and looks great. I am so happy I decided to upgrade to this model. Looks great on the counter for easy access to use for every day.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 2nd Food saver This is my second Food Saver the first one lasted 10 years with regular use. My new model is so much easier to use to seal your foods. I love the new sealable bags that you can reuse I seal a lot of my lunchmeat I buy into 3 different sealable bags make the meat last so much longer. I keep this on my kitchen counter and use it daily. I buy large quantity of meat at Sams club and split it up with the foods Saver Cannot go wrong buying this product. Saves me time and money.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!! This product is so amazing and worth every penny!!! I love how it has everything you need and you do not need to buy a whole lot of extra things to get started!!!
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The FoodSaver is fabulous. I have had a small Foodsaver for years and recently purchased a new one. The old one was good but the new one is fantastic. It is very simple to operate and I like storing bags in the unit itself. I can purchase family size products and reseal them which saves me money. I don't have to worry about freezer burn either. When I make large batches of food, I can divide it and freeze it for later meals.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thoughtfully designed My first Food Saver was purchased about 15 years ago. I loved using it and then my husband bought the stainless steel model a few years later and the old one went into storage. He kept the newer one and I pulled the old one out of storage and used it for the last three years. Recently I decided I used it so much I should upgrade, which I did, and gave the older unit to my daughter. I say all that because I want to stress that they don't break down! I am very happy with the newer model -the features are fantastic - and it is my favorite appliance. I am single now and it allows me to buy in quantity without fear of spoilage. I can make up a batch of entrees and enjoy them from freezer to table. My daughter was happy to get the old one that stills works exactly as it should and she pulls it to her counter daily. I wouldn't be surprised if she also upgrades. It's one of those rare appliances you just won't do without because of the value and cost savings. I would recommend - and I do! - this product to anyone. If you purchase a Food Saver I truly believe you will wonder why in the world you didn't buy one sooner!
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine! I have had a Food Saver for years and loved it. When it needed replacing I purchased the V4865 2in1. This is a great machine that does everything I want it to! It is easy to use and looks good on the counter!
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I am very happy with my purchase. It does everything its supposed to perfectly. Couldn't be happier!!
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Machine and accessories I have used the old style machine and I enjoy the new design an features. The only issue with the machine I see will be the pull out accessories hose. I hope this has been tested to last. I purchased the zip lock bags and In all fairness they are not worth the money. They do not seal and hold out the air. The bags need a lot more work on the R&D side to really be useful. Please don't waste your money on them
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very good product I have been using Foodsaver for 13yrs. I use it multiple times a day. This is my 3rd foodsaver the only complete on this new moodel is the noise,it is very loud. the other two I had were a lot quieter.but I stll use it at lest 2or 3 times very day. Would recommend it.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most used counter appliance I consider my counter space priceless real estate and only keep those appliances which truly deserve those spots. The FoodSaver truly earns its place on the counter. I use it daily and have saved so much $$$ because it helps keep everything fresher and reduces the amount of food wasted thru spoilage. I use both FoodSaver heat-n-seal bags and canning jars. My grains & flours stay fresher for longer. Even produce (washed & dried) keeps so much longer when stored without oxidation. We're talking up to two weeks instead of days! No more freezer burn as things can be stored frozen for longer periods. Marinating is a cinch and takes only minutes with the FoodSaver. How's that for instant gratification. I have found numerous unconventional uses for this machine as well. Keep important documents safe by sealing them in a food saver bag using the pulse vac feature. They're protected from water damage. Seal matches and emergency medical supplies (bandages and whatnot) for your emergency kit. Seal your phone or camera for rafting trips or just trips to the beach. Using the pulse vac mode will allow you to still use the camera feature on your phone to take pictures in the water! Really, the uses are endless.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What took me so long? 5 minutes to learn. Easy to use. Fresh when thawed.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful gift I'm glad I picked it. Big hit with my husband. Easy to use and will help save a lot of money on our grocery bill each year ruling out freezer burn. :) Love it.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I rEALLY LIKE MY NEW MACHINE , WORKS WELL I really like the food saver machine, it works great.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Money Saver Really like the idea of buying bulk and having the means to make smaller portions and preserve the freshness. I can wait to try the resealable zipper bags.
Date published: 2016-01-23
  • y_2016, m_12, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_674
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL4865-DTC1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver