The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit

Details

FSFSSL3880-DTC

Promotions

TEMPORARY PRICE CUT: 15% OFF
SEE FINAL PRICE IN CART Details

Offer only valid until 05/08/16 11:59 PM EST and while supplies last. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Applicable sales taxes apply.


100 FRESHBUCKS™ FOR EVERY $1
FREE SHIPPING OVER $50
Certain Restrictions Apply*
MSRP $233.99 $159.99

4 easy payments of $40.00

Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System Master Chef Kit keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. Includes special assortment of canisters, bags, roll and accessories.

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11” x 18’ Heat-Seal Roll
  • 1 - 11” x 16’ Heat-Seal Roll
  • 2- Gallon- size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Quart-size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 16 - Qt Freeze 'n Steam Bags
  • 1- Oval Marinator 
See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V3880 fully automatic vacuum sealing kit is full of features and benefits you're going to love. Its stainless steel finish, user-friendly controls with seal button in the middle, and fully automatic operation make this new unit a must have for the kitchen. The FoodSaver® V3880 Master Chef Kit is hands-free, safely packages moist, dry and delicate food and has a built-in retractable accessory hose, roll holder, cutter and bag opener. Liquid detection prevents spills and a marinate mode infuses food with flavor in minutes. Keep all your food fresh with FoodSaver® bags, FoodSaver® containers and FoodSaver® accessories.

 

 

  • Counter Friendly, Vertical Profile
  • Fully Automatic Operation - no buttons to press!
  • 2 Vacuum Speeds (Normal & Gentle)
  • Convenient Retractable Accessory Hose
  • LED Progress Indicator Lights
  • Marinate Mode - marinate in minutes instead of hours
  • Accessory Mode for Containers/Canisters
  • 5-year limited warranty


The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealer is a part of the FoodSaver® and Crock-Pot® Seal to Savor Bundle- you can- get more information here.

You May Also Like

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit is rated 4.6574 out of 5 by 1,547.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fails to vacuum I've had the V3880 for about 4 years now, and when it vacuums and seals properly, it's great and fairly simple to use. However, we don't use it very often, but over the past year it has failed to vacuum after a few bags. Today I got three bags vacuumed and sealed properly before it began to fail to vacuum out the air. I put it aside for about 10 minutes and tried again. It did the rest (4) but on two it didn't suck out all of the air like it is supposed to do. I'm not sure what we're going to do at this point; buy another one or look for a different manufacturer. For people getting their first one, look around some more, and be aware of the problems that others and I have identified. It can be frustrating and costly.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is a great investment. This product is easy to use and helps me to save money in the future due to the way foods are preserved. Great investment!
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb I can't see how I lived without this before now. Wasted a LOT of food that was freezer burned, now I can some times forget what I have in the freezer for quite a while and still be able to use it. Thanks Foodsaver.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far I am very pleased with this unit! I have only used my new Food Saver a couple of times but I am pleased with it. I know it vacuum seals my foods a lot better than my older model did. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a good food vacuum sealer.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Love the look and the easy use. Got a good deal on it and have recommended it to my friends
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love using it This is my 3rd Foodsaver. Ewch one has been a different model. This has been the best one so far with ease of cutting the plastic evenly and straight. I really like that it stores inside so I don't have to look for the rolls in thr cupboards.Everything has been sealing as desired. No issues to date. Would buy another in a heart beat.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from V3880 I actually returned this product, for many reasons. One I believe the unit I received was faulty. It would barely register that a bag was in it and then if it did seal it would seal diagonally across the bag. This unit was also very loud compared to the FM2100 I ended up purchasing to replace this unit. I called and went through all of the trouble shooting they suggested twice and none of the issue got any better! Even if the sealer worked properly, I still would not have been happy due to the fact that it wasted so much of the bag. It left an inch and a half to two inches of bag past the seal...I didn't care for this because it's supposed to save you money not cost you a huge amount in bags. The last and biggest deal breaker for me was the accessory hose...It can not be replaced on this product. When I used it to seal a couple of jars and marinate it felt cheap. I was worried that due to it's quality it would get a puncture or have some other issue and I would not be able to replace it. In the end I went with FM2100 model which is not as pretty as this model but I am very happy with its performance!
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice sleek look and great features! I love using my Food Saver! It's fhe first one I have ever owned. I like the features on this model and the fact that I won't be throwing away food now because it will stay fresh so much longer! It looks nice on my countertop also!
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Multi-vac feature Just love this. The features are really great especially the multi-vac,because, you can take it out as much air as you need to.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I love my food saver! It helps save tons of money! If you buy items in bulk and freeze them this item is for you! I used the marinade container for the first time the other day. The porkchops were delish!
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best investment for my food The moment I received my foodsaver I immediately started sealing food in my refrigerator. I have thrown away so much food in the past that it discouraged me from buying in bulk. With my new foodsaver I can go back to the bulk size foods without worrying about them ever going bad. Without question, the foodsaver is the best investment I could have made.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from could be improved It is right idea to have unit to sit on the counter; what is not easily accessible does not get used often enough to make purchase worth it. Improvement would be to reduce height and footprint, since most counters are used for other appliances.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Works great, good features. I was disappointed that the unit is so much taller than my old unit and will no longer fit on the shelf I kept my old unit on.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement for older system. Seems more powerful and I can leave it on the counter top as it requires much less space. More likely to use if I don't have to set it up every time. Very happy! Don't about keeping gear and clothing dry while saving space!
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product saves me money! Space saving, easy to use, and not just for food! I feed the birds, and my Food Saver allows me to seal the food o keep it fresh for my outside friends! Now I can purchase met in large quantities, save money by doing so, and know it will keep until I can use it. Food Saver is a definite "must have" in every kitchen!
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bulk buying saves $$$ I bought my first foodsaver 13 years ago while my my husband was serving overseas in the military during the Iraq war. It would sometimes take him a week or two to get a package I had sent him. I would bake him his favorite cookies and freeze them so they were hard. Then use my foodsaver to vacuum seal them. That way they held their shape. When he got them they were still perfectly fresh. Only problem he said was that I needed to send more cause all they guys were jealous and wanted him to share.. I have had my current FoodSaver for about 4 years now. My old one was still working perfectly but I wanted and updated model with the ability to maranate and use the containers to help keep refrigerator foods fresh. I love going to the store when they are having meat sales. Ribeyes are a family favorite. I buy a big bulk slabs and have the butcher cut them to the thickness I want. I take them home and season them the way I like and use my FoodSaver to vacuum pack them in family meal sizes. The FoodSaver keeps them from getting freezer burned and they last for many months and taste as great as the day I bought them. Thank-you FoodSaver.. For the many years of great fresh food.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So quick and easy! We are a family of 12 and order our meat in bulk from Zaycon foods. It comes to us fresh and that means a lot of packing. This new food saver is also a time saver. As fast as my daughters and I filled the bags my husband had them sealed. We just love this Food Saver and have already recommended it to friends and family. Thank You Food Saver!!
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it fresh Now I can package and save money at the save time. I love buying deals that are in bulk, and packaging them in just the right quantity to serve.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps All Food Fresh I have been using food saver for a year now with no problems. I basically use for buying in bulk and freezing to save money, keeps food fresh.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of junk Had two units fail during the first year of use, which was very minimal. Had lots of problems getting them replaced. Could not get replacement parts, namely the sealing element.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loved it - now frustrated This is my third FoodSaver sealer. I absolutely love being able to purchase in bulk at a discount and dividing to freeze or seal for later. I have had meat for over two years that is fresh as day one when opening. I also divide casseroles (enchiladas, manicotti, salisbury steaks with gravy....) into two smaller dishes. I bake one and I line the second with parchment or foil and freeze, pop out, seal and write the instructions directly on the package for those nights when I I have a case of the "I just don't wanna." Lean Cuisine doesn't have anything on me! And no chemicals. :) My two problems with this product is #1 the amount of waste on the ends of the sealed product. The sealer does not engage until it is almost 2" into the unit. #2 is that after a year of use I have to fight to get the sealer to engage. It is very frustrating. The cheaper model was better as far as the sealing unit IMO. I do love having the bags and cutter contained in the unit. And I cannot find the containers in any store. I guess I will have to pay extra for shipping. I also have the regular mouth and wide mouth canning jar sealers which are wonderful for dried foods. They work with the attachment. However the small mouth is difficult except 1/2 pint jars.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product This is worth every penny you spend! Freezer burnt foods are a thing of the past.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a really handy product. This product was easy to use , looks great, it kept my food really fresh , for a longgg time .It is an outstanding money saver .I am soo glad to have this product . The price of food is so high , and this ensures that my food will be fresh for longer periods of time .
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love!!!!! Have I mentioned that I love this product?!?! We butcher our own beef and pork and also hunt. This new food saver has not let me down once!! Butchered a couple of deer and a cow recently and the unit sealed everything up without having to wait for it to "cool down". as with the older models. I absolutely love the automatic sealing function! No more waiting for the seal. I know, without a question, that my meat, vegetables and everything else that I seal will be fresh for a few years. Now THAT is peace of mind!!! My best suggestion is to read and follow the directions. I also really like that the newer units are more vertical than horizontal. This makes it much easier to keep out on the counter for continuous use. Just wish the cord were a tad longer.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from keeping food fresh I have had this for several years and love it. Had saved me hundreds of dollars. I seal my food and put it in my freezer and in months or even a year later when I open it my food is as fresh as the day I sealed it. I recommend this to everybody especially if there husbands are hunters and brings alot of meat hime
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product have saved me so much money By buying in bulk I can save money for our family there's only two of us so I buy hamburger in Bulk break it down in one pound packages. I never have freezer burn. I freeze vegetables from my garden, fresh fish that we catch, chips , cheeses, you name it. if I can get it into the bag I vacuum seal it. I do vacuum in jars also, salads, dehydrated items, old pictures and keepsakes. The foodsaver sits on my counter and gets used almost daily. I got 3 of my children foodsaver for Christmas this year. My oldest has my old smaller foodsaver and uses it all the time. When I bought that one it was not in the store I had to buy off TV. LOVE MY FOODSAVER!
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I've owned this food saver for quite some time now, and I absolutely love it! Love that it has a built-in roll storage area, and it's really easy to use. It is a bit loud, but definitely a quality product.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! This is the best yet! What a great way to save money!!
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food Saver V3880 I purchased my food saver shortly after CHRISTmas and it had performed as I had hope. It is to early in my ownership to judge how fresh it keeps the food. But everything else is working fine.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! Got this for Christmas and it is great! The marinade container and process is quick and does an awesome job! Love the automatic feature! It doesn't take up a lot of space and we use it all the time!
Date published: 2015-02-01
  • 2016-04-29T13:29CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1,547
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL3880-DTC, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Foodsaver