The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit




Sale! $98 OFF MSRP
See Final Price In Cart Details
Offer only valid until 10/31/2015 11:59 PM EST and while supplies last. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Applicable sales taxes apply.

Earn 100 FreshBucks™
For Every Dollar Spent

Free Shipping on orders over $50
MSRP $233.99 $159.99

4 easy payments of $40.00


In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System Master Chef Kit keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. Includes special assortment of canisters, bags, roll and accessories.

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11” x 18’ Heat-Seal Roll
  • 1 - 11” x 16’ Heat-Seal Roll
  • 2- Gallon- size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Quart-size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 16 - Qt Freeze 'n Steam Bags
  • 1- Oval Marinator 
See More...


Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V3880 fully automatic vacuum sealing kit is full of features and benefits you're going to love. Its stainless steel finish, user-friendly controls with seal button in the middle, and fully automatic operation make this new unit a must have for the kitchen. The FoodSaver® V3880 Master Chef Kit is hands-free, safely packages moist, dry and delicate food and has a built-in retractable accessory hose, roll holder, cutter and bag opener. Liquid detection prevents spills and a marinate mode infuses food with flavor in minutes. Keep all your food fresh with FoodSaver® bags, FoodSaver® containers and FoodSaver® accessories.

Product Features:


  • Counter Friendly, Vertical Profile
  • Fully Automatic Operation - no buttons to press!
  • 2 Vacuum Speeds (Normal & Gentle)
  • Convenient Retractable Accessory Hose
  • LED Progress Indicator Lights
  • Marinate Mode - marinate in minutes instead of hours
  • Accessory Mode for Containers/Canisters
  • 5-year limited warranty

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealer is a part of the FoodSaver® and Crock-Pot® Seal to Savor Bundle- you can- get more information here.

You May Also Like

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit 4.7 5 1432 1432
Working out Great This is my first Foodsaver product. I received the unit quickly and was glad that it came with several bags and two rolls to get started. So far it is working really great. I have a big garden this year, so will be doing lots of freezing and also plan on making some big fish and meat purchases for the freezer. One recommendation; when pre-freezing veggies make sure they are completely frozen as the cold water from the veggies will prevent a good seal when vacuum packing. Working great otherwise and very easy to use. August 18, 2012
Not as easy to use as my Professional III model It is very difficult to get the bag into the slot. This is especially true for other types of bags, like chips or crackers that may have some wrinkles in them. The Pro III was a snap - just lay the bag on the heating element, close the top and hit go. Even the FoodSaver bags are difficult to thread into the slot - especially those that have been washed and are ready for reuse, but may not be pristinely flat. To open the door, the handle that is provided does not open the unit. I have to grasp each side and pull down. This is inconvenient as the one side is close to my coffee pot and I have to move it every time I am trying to circumvent the difficult slot described above. I have had for about a month. So far I am unimpressed and wish I had my old unit back in working order. October 8, 2012
Nice product with some pitfalls This is a nice product that performs as advertised. There is one annoying aspect to the product which is the fact that you must wait at least 20 seconds between sealings. We had a another food saver for about 5 or 6 years that did not require this amount of time between sealings. It is very annoying if you are planning on sealing a large quantity of product. It takes for ever to do. You would think with a all of the advances that you would not have to constantly wait for the machine to cool down to work on sealing. April 27, 2012
Love this thing! Being forewarned of troubles loading a bag to draw the vacuum I found the learning curve to be very low. This unit also draws down so much better than my older one. I value the vacuum level greatly and this new unit is 5 stars. The new accessory port is slick! With the jar attachment we have packed up rice, nuts, jerky and other long term storage items and have saved a ton of room in the pantry. With the added marination canister I can have a marinated chicken in the pan within an hour. Buy this, you won't be sorry. December 21, 2013
Thank You for Saving me money I am a first time buyer of the Foodsaver. My sister in law told me about it and help me choose the newest model V3880. I read over the manual from beginning to end and found this to be extremely easy to navigate if you simply follow the instructions. I can buy the rolls, which are a little pricey, still I save money since I wont be buying freezer bags and I won't be throwing away food that is freezer burnt after only being in the freezer less than a month. Thank You for Foodsaver for making such a fantastic product. December 12, 2012
A great addition for every kitchen! The vacuum sealer was long overdue in our kitchen. For even "small" bulk purchases, the Foodsaver Vacuum Sealer is assurance that waste and spoilage won't take place. I don't think a product could be easier to use; the directions are clear and straight forward and require just the least attention to detail to provide protection for your food purchases. The variety of storage and prep options affords the opportunity to customize storage and preparation of a wide variety of foods. Overall, a great product! August 1, 2012
Love to buy in bulk. Buy a Food Saver. This is my first purchase and I really love it. Novice that I am it took me several tries to get the right amount of paper for what I wanted to seal. But once I caught on I love this machine. I just had to purchase a new refrigerator and had to throw away a lot of items that where freezer burned. I deided that I wanted a Food Saver. My friend has a Food Saver and when she showed me how great it was I just had to have one. Wish I had purchased one a long time ago. I definitely recommend this product to everyone. April 26, 2012
Excellent Product and Customer Service We have used a Food Saver for years. Recently we had an issue, and after contacting Food Saver, we learned that the problem could not be fixed, but Food Saver asked us to return the machine, and they sent us a brand new one. This is a company that honors their warranty without questions. If you are looking for a dependable product that is guaranteed by a reputable company, this should be your choice. We could not be happier with our Food Saver. Their Customer Service goes above and beyond expectations. July 31, 2015
This product looks awesome I love the way the v3880 vacuum sealer looks and also functions. The one downfall to the machine I can find is that if you don't have at least 1" of room from your product to the end of the bag you will not be able to seal it as this machine is automatic and it doesn't register a bag until there is 1" of bag in the unit. Other than that this machine is the best one I have used. Another thing I like about the machine is that the front of the sealer is magnetic. You can store rolls inside the unit and the accessory hose is built into the unit so you don't lose it. If there was a little storage in the unit to hold the accessory attachment that would be great. The sealing strip that the v3880 gives is very thick so I feel it has a better seal than some of the previous foodsaver systems. May 1, 2012
Super Product Super Savings I have been using Food Saver since 2001. And I am on my 2nd one because of the use. I just watched the infomercial for the newest one an love it. As soon as this one breaks?.. lol I WILL BE BUYING THE NEW ONE. Love the perferated bags. That is a super idea. This has simply been a super product that I was leary of when I first bought one. But I have used it in my house and my daughters, plus a couple of friends. People come over an I demonstrate it to them. I SUPER LOVE MY FOOD SAVER ..... THANKSSSSSSS September 7, 2011
I love this appliance I have been using my V3880 for about a month now and do not know how I ever got along without it. It does almost everything but talk to me. Food preservation is a snap. I am very fond of the twin perforated bags. I use them the most of all. As a test, I sealed a half of cantalope in one of your bags 3 weeks ago. It is still just as moist and firm as when I put it in there. Buying meat in family packs is where you really save money. Pre-proportioned and frozen for use later. GREAT product. TOTALLY satisfied August 31, 2011
FoodSaver saves money I purchased a FoodSaver to help my family save money in this day and age. We've had to throw away meats and vegetables that were in the freezer in thin zipper bags with ice forming on the foods after a few weeks of buying them. We tried a smaller air zapper tool and loved it but the company stopped making the plastic bags. Then I went online after seeing a partial advertisement for FoodSaver and it's wonderful. I'm glad we purchased it for my family and also will use it for other items besides foods. February 15, 2013
You MUST have one!!! I'm a professional chef and this is my second one. I've told all on my friends and family about how much you can save with this machine. I make stocks, sauces, meals, I do bulk buying and seal for later whether it's next week or next year, the food doesn't lose anything because the air is gone. No freezer burns to worry about. And to use it as a helper in marinating meat (with the available containers) it is awesome. It will marinate meat 2 or 3 times faster than just placing the meat in the sauce or rub. August 18, 2013
Repeat Offender I love this product so much, this was probably the 10th time I bought it. It was the third of ours, and we give it a as Christmas/ Wedding gifts. The first one we had lasted 4 years before it quit. I am a little disappointed because the last one we had the hose stopped sucking after 6 months. I am hoping that is an anomaly. But we cant live with out it, so we bought another for us. Hopefully this one will last like the first one did. Especially because we need the hose for all the containers we own. December 28, 2012
Good product I bought this product after reading many reviews. I agree that it is important to freeze moist items before you attempt to "FoodSaver" them; that was the best tip I got from the reviews. It was a little tricky trying to figure out how to seal a bag from a roll (without vacuuming it), but I was able to figure that out after a few tries. I think the instruction booklet is a little vague there. Otherwise, I have to admit that I use this product almost every day. I have not had an issue with it at all. August 22, 2012
Best Model Around This is my second Foodsaver. The last one broke on me from too much usage after 5+ years. I called Customer Service to try to determine which was the right new model for me. After assessing the kind of use I do, the V3880 was the right model for me. Boy, was she right!! No overheating, no missed seals and the easiest sealing ever. Just slide it in between the arrows and without pressing a button, it automatically seals. How much easier can it get. I highly recommend this one to anyone with a family. June 26, 2012
It has all the features you need and want. The V3880 is something you will want to use all the time and you won't be embarrassed leaving it out on the counter. It does everything well, including the things that seem to be a problem for most vacuum sealers, including moist foods. I purchased it for Sous Vide cooking, but use it for storing things like whole fish and cheese. You can even re-seal potato chip bags (hit the accessory button first). If you want to store items that can crumble (like cookies), I highly recommend getting the cannister set. July 9, 2012
mostly aimed at meat I've been using the food saver for around six months. It does not work well for a lot of the foods I eat. It crushes bread, even frozen bread. It breaks crackers. It won't seal anything wet, and it crushes any foods with a high moisture content, even on the "gentle" and "moist" settings. I'm sure it's awesome for meat, but I almost never eat meat. It's just not for me. It's also really hard to get it to detect the "curl side" of the pint sized bags, so there's a lot of fiddling to get it to seal. March 25, 2013
Easy to operate As a first time user, I am very happy with my V3880 Foodsaver. I looked at them for a long time and am very happy with my purchase. It is super easy to use and I really like the appearance. I have been buying meat in bulk & repackaging. Everything looks as fresh as the day I bought it. I've only had one problem with it not vacuming out the air--I just cleaned the sealing area & it was ready to go again. I would recommend this to all my friends. A great way to save money & cut down on trips to the store. June 28, 2013
Missing out If you don't have one of these, you're missing out on so much! It's easy to use and the convenience is worth the effort you put forth to save money in the long run! As an avid outdoorsman, I don't trust the butchers that process my wild game because they take short cuts and don't get ALL the meat as practically possible. This way, I can process my own game and seal it knowing that it was done ( with my mind being at ease ) the correct way by ME. I also enjoy using the marinator. It's awesome! September 30, 2011
Great Product This is the second FoodSaver I've owned. The first one was a Game Saver, it finally quit after 5 or 6 years of lots of use, that sealed OK but was much harder to use than the new Master Chef Kit I just purchased. This new model is very easy to use and automatic. I am normal skeptical about anything automatic but this has worked flawlessly so far. With the current rise in food prices we are using our FoodSaver more and more. Vacuum sealing for storage is the only way to go. Thanks FoodSaver!! June 21, 2014
Easy to use and convenient This machine is easy to use and convenient, either for repackaging bulk purchases (like hamburger or steaks) or for resealing bags after using just a portion of the contents (such as nuts or brown sugar). The moist sensor is an improvement over my last Foodsaver and the gentle cycle works well for baked goods that haven't been pre frozen. My only objection is that it takes more length to make your own bag than my previous Foodsaver. The rolls are handy to make custom size packages but are expensive. June 24, 2013
I just have to say that I love this item. I just have to say that I love this series. It works wonderful. I also have to say that food saver was very kind to me. I didn't have an item frozen well when I sealed it and moisture got into the accessory hose, when I called food saver they told me that they would send me a replacement out. I was shocked and very very thankful. I will always be a customer of food saver, because they went above and beyond to help me and I thank them so much. This is a great company with great customer service. May 29, 2013
Easy to use, versatile, attractive, and compact. We love this product. It is truly easy to use and has features that allow us to vacuum seal every kind of food, from juicy items to bread. It also works every time with our jar sealer accessory. Additionally, it's attractive and has a compact "footprint" that takes up little space on the counter, so we leave it out for use every day for leftovers and freshly baked goods. It will pay for itself in less spoilage, and it definitely keeps food tasting fresher, which is great for us "foodies." August 29, 2012
Easy to use - Saving money already We love the FoodSaver V3880 vacuum sealer. It is so easy to use, and we are already saving money. We sealed some iceberg lettuce to keep in the refrigerator not knowing if it would stay fresh (you know how fast it ruins). We cut it in quarters and sealed the quarters individually. To our surprise, it looks and taste as fresh as the first day that we bought it. We can't wait to buy more containers, the zipper attachment and the jar sealer. We are very satisfied and highly recommend this sealer. August 31, 2011
don't hunt or fish without it I have owned and used a foodsaver for years. The one I originally purchased was still working just fine but the little Mrs wanted one in stainless appearance to match her new appliances. If this new one serves me as well as my original I will be one happy guy. I never have to worry about losing wild game or fish to freezer burn like I used to when I used freezer paper. My food keeps longer and is always fresh when it is time to be prepared for consumption. Thanks for a great product. January 18, 2013
The greatest food saver I can't do without!!!!! This is my 3rd food saver over several years.. And I also got the hand vacuum sealer. I ordered several containers for lucheon meats.I have been sealing everything. The hand model is now something I can't do without. I am so happy with my purchase and will buy more. When my last one went bad I felt as though the refridgerator had failed. It is just as necessary electricity or water. And the ease of use and cleanup is amazing. In love with the product and wont ever give it up. September 11, 2012
So easy, a caveman can do it! After returning two back to Cabela's. Decided to buy this one. I know some people had issues with it, but I have not had one. My only gripe, (and not overly a big deal) is that it seals a little slow. When I have a few bags of dehydrated stuff ready to go I just have to wait a little longer than I would like. Not a game breaker tho. Works awesome. I love the auto feature on it. I am in the process of talking the neighbors into getting one. They are a little impressed with it. December 12, 2012
Third one - still happy This is my 3rd FoodSaver. The 1st was donated to my niece as I was upgrading. The 2nd still vacuumed, but the accessory hose no longer worked - most likely because I accidentally got liquid sucked up in it while vacuuming a mason jar with soup in it. Probably clogged (it was the retractible hose - no way to clean it). Anyway, donated that to Goodwill, and opted for the 3880 to replace it. Works great as expected. Take note - watch the fluid level carefully when using the hose. February 13, 2013
Great Machine This is the third machine my wife and I have purchased over the years and I cannot tell you how much money we have saved over the years - certainly more than we have paid for all three FoodSavers and supplies combined. The only complaint(s) I have, if you can really call them complaints, are that the automatic sealing function takes some getting used to and I wish that there was a foldout ruler to make cutting the bag material.a uniform length a bit easier (perhaps in the future. August 22, 2012
  • 2015-10-11T08:20:28.318-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1432, tr_1432
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL3880-DTC, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 49 next>>