The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit

Details

FSFSSL3880-DTC

Promotions

TEMPORARY PRICE CUT: 15% OFF
SEE FINAL PRICE IN CART Details

Offer only valid until 05/08/16 11:59 PM EST and while supplies last. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Applicable sales taxes apply.


100 FRESHBUCKS™ FOR EVERY $1
FREE SHIPPING OVER $50
Certain Restrictions Apply*
MSRP $233.99 $159.99

4 easy payments of $40.00

Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System Master Chef Kit keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. Includes special assortment of canisters, bags, roll and accessories.

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11” x 18’ Heat-Seal Roll
  • 1 - 11” x 16’ Heat-Seal Roll
  • 2- Gallon- size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Quart-size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 16 - Qt Freeze 'n Steam Bags
  • 1- Oval Marinator 
See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V3880 fully automatic vacuum sealing kit is full of features and benefits you're going to love. Its stainless steel finish, user-friendly controls with seal button in the middle, and fully automatic operation make this new unit a must have for the kitchen. The FoodSaver® V3880 Master Chef Kit is hands-free, safely packages moist, dry and delicate food and has a built-in retractable accessory hose, roll holder, cutter and bag opener. Liquid detection prevents spills and a marinate mode infuses food with flavor in minutes. Keep all your food fresh with FoodSaver® bags, FoodSaver® containers and FoodSaver® accessories.

 

 

  • Counter Friendly, Vertical Profile
  • Fully Automatic Operation - no buttons to press!
  • 2 Vacuum Speeds (Normal & Gentle)
  • Convenient Retractable Accessory Hose
  • LED Progress Indicator Lights
  • Marinate Mode - marinate in minutes instead of hours
  • Accessory Mode for Containers/Canisters
  • 5-year limited warranty


The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealer is a part of the FoodSaver® and Crock-Pot® Seal to Savor Bundle- you can- get more information here.

You May Also Like

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit is rated 4.6572 out of 5 by 1,555.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well worth the money I have used a vacuum sealer before and I am glad I got this model. It is easy to use and very helpful. Bags and containers are BPA free!!!
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased as gift to my mother. I used it once with her. Good looking appliance and was simple to use.
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slim and attractive design. Easy to use. Cutter I have used my new machine 2 different times and it worked great. It's very easy to use. It has it's own built in cutter for cutting the bags to the proper length. Then the sealing process it so quick. Just stick the end in the slot and it seals. Put the food in the bag then stick the other end in and it sucks out the air and seals that end. Simple
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic product i have always eyeballed foodsaver profucts and thought of it more of a novelty item due to the cost, but now that i own one it's a must have! you can save money by buying meat and other items in bulk when they are on sale and store them all year.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the upgrade. Upgrade from an older model. A+++++ Fast shipping. Easy to use. Nice counter display.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is a superior value. I have had three different Foodsavers. I keep upgrading to a newer model and pass the older one on to family members. They are the greatest for preserving food and keeping it fresh. I wouldn't be without one. This one happens to be for my daughter and will provide her first upgrade from the one I gave her that she is using now. LOVE FOODSAVER!!
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased,and excited to use... This is my first vacuum sealer, I'm very excited to use for all my fresh vegs out of the garden this year. This is a better way than using ziplock bags.. Thanks Foodsaver..
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product The only thing that would make this any better is if the container that came with it would hold larger pieces of meat like half a rack or ribs or a brisket flat. Great for chicken breast or chops and steaks. The true outdoor cook could use a larger container to marinate larger cuts of meat, or whole chickens.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The upright design is so much better. Had some getting used to with the auto features. Love the retracting tube. Had some trouble when using an old bag the first time. Read reviews for the deli storage containers and have not had the problems I read about. The only problem is I can't use them with an older FoodSaver.at a second location without remembering to pack the attachment. Over all, great product.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Works great! Use it all the time! I love buying in bulk and breaking the food up into smaller packages, the foodsaver lets me save money this way!
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new FoodSaver! This FoodSaver is the best I have had! I have gone thru two of the smaller ones, where you have to raise the lid, insert bag then close and hold the lid down. They never lasted every long with me. I can tell this one is made better and I love the upright position. Easy to use!! It does it all! Just insert bag and wait for it to finish. Love the different features this one offers compared to the other ones. If you are planning on getting a FoodSaver for the first time, I highly recommend you go ahead and purchase this one. I like to buy my meats in bulk when they are on sale, now I can again!
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, how easy is this? Being an owner of other Foodsaver vacuum sealers, I am floored by how easy this one is to use. Not that the others are difficult, but the V3880 is space age easy. And the upright design is space-saving and good looking on the counter top.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product After figuring out how to seal the first seal on a bag roll, it was wonderful. We had an older model - this new one is easy. Just follow the owners manual.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Just received my V3880 and have only used it once, so may have to update this review at a later date, but it worked great. Slightly noisy, but that's a minor thing overall. I like the automatic sealing feature (no buttons to push) and the roll storage compartment is very convenient. It looks great and the vertical design makes it easy to store on the counter. It came in a kit package with extra bags, bag rolls and a marinating dish and with it on sale combined with an online coupon I got a great deal on the price. Very pleased this early on.
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A faster machine than our previous model. After a short learning curve, the machine operates better and faster and has welcomed improvements, especially the ease of keeping it clean.
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We save money every day with the Foodsaver system. Our family-owned and operated restaurant and catering company can't afford food waste. My uncle discovered Foodsaver and processes food items several times a week to prevent waste and spoilage. Bulk meats, fish and poultry can be cleaned and processed to suit the varying daily needs of our chefs. Foodsaver is the best defense against unnecessary waste and helps us maintain the freshness and safety of our food.
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did I wait so long? I had what I'm now calling a prehistoric FoodSaver model. For the life of me, I can't even hazard a guess as to how many years ago I bought it. It worked fine so I never bothered to replace it even though I always looked at updated models at Costco, Sams, etc. Well, I finally gave in because I liked all the products I would receive with the updated version in the Master Chef kit (it didn't hurt that I caught it on sale). Well, I love it. Automated, can control the amount of vacuum so as not to squish items....and the marinator! I tried one of the recipes in the booklet that came with the kit and the chicken was the most moist chicken I've ever had! I'm going to marinate everything in this from now on -- and to only have to do so for 20 minutes?!? What a blessing! I love to cook anyway, but I can imagine this easing frustration for many people who don't really enjoy it but obviously have to do it.
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I love my new food saver. It is so easy to use and looks great on my counter. It is so versatile that I can complete my time in the kitchen much faster. Thank you for such a great product.
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellant product at any cost. My only complanit is the noise that the compressor makes and that is just normal. It is a little expensive but does a good job. Used the first time on these fish. My older unit- not a FoodSaver- died- and had to be replaced.
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use Never having used a vacuum sealer I was very impressed with the ease of use and clear to understand controls. Really works great when taking food to family get togethers out of town because you don't have to worry about them spilling in the cooler or car and you don't have to remember to bring your containers home with you when you leave.
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A no buy product I do recommend the Food Saver vacuum system; however there is an issue with one of the V3800 series (my original purchase) Vacuume sealers. If you use the attached tube for sealing jars, bottles or the marinade container, and it breaks, it CANNOT be repaired. I had my unit for about 2 years when it broke thus it was out of warrenty. Before purchasing any of the V3800 series I would contact the manufactures and see if any of the V3800 series can be repaired before buying.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do no recommend this product. I had an older model and it was good. As it was getting old and used I decided to buy the 3880 series. I am very disappointed in the amount of bag it takes to seal even just a small item takes to much room in freezer also. The roll of bags is very expensive. Also you have to really work to get it vacuum. It does not vacuum as well as my old one. Would not recommend this product. It is waste of money. I am looking for a different brand now.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the features on this model I had an older model and wanted to upgrade. I am so glad I did, This V3880 is great. I find it a little aggravating inserting the bags for the auto start to begin but I think the more I use the machine the easier it will be. Great product otherwise though.
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best one yet! This is our third food saver and it is the best one yet. It is so simple to use and very stylish. We use this on a daily basis and are so glad they now have the automatic feature. The marinating dish is a real big help as well.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is easy to use! I love this model and product. It is very easy to use and takes up very little space. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Have used this product a lot since recieving it. I use the marinater at least twice a week and love it. So far so good.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks nice I like this unit but, I find it very difficult at times to start the vacuum process when shoving the bag in. The bag is supposed to push a couple spring loaded levers and start the vaccum process. It seems like I spend allot of time pushing the bag in and out to try and trigger the start levers. Sometimes it starts right up, sometimes it takes forever. The other issue I am having is when creating a bag from a roll, the unit is supposed to seal the bag end only. First you press the button in the middle, push in the bag end to seal it and make an open end bag. It will seal the end ok, but then when I pull the bag out, it starts the vacuum process, which it is not supposed to do. Honestly, I like the sealers better that you have to press the lid down to start the vacuum process. Once I do get the unit to sela, it does a good job, but I think my previous vacuum pulled out more air. My previous unit would almost flatten meat. This unit does not seem to be able to pull out as much air.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love your product and everything about it i just love your product i use it at least 4 times aweek and it saves me alot of money i over buy my meat and seal it up.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The V3880 is not just an equivalent, good product We had a Foodsaver product years ago, it functioned as advertised and saved us a good amount of money. The V3880 is not just an equivalent, good product it's a much more versatile unit. I've already used the marinate feature and it works better than I expected. We've had our foodsaver for two weeks and I wish we'd have bought it years ago. We're using it at least every other day, I'm looking forward to the savings by not wasting food from spoilage.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product looks great on my counter It is so convenient to just take whatever food needs to be sealed, reach across the counter and do it. It is, also, great to be able to chop ingredients such as carrots, onions and celery, and have them available to just take out of the fridge, unseal, use and reseal. I also love the new vegetable steaming bags.
Date published: 2012-05-14
  • 2016-05-04T06:39CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_43, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1,554
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL3880-DTC, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Foodsaver