The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit

Details

FSFSSL3880-DTC

Promotions

MSRP $233.99 $159.99

4 easy payments of $40.00

Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit

FSFSSL3880-DTC
MSRP $233.99 $159.99

4 easy payments of $40.00

- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System Master Chef Kit keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. Includes special assortment of canisters, bags, roll and accessories.

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11” x 18’ Heat-Seal Roll
  • 1 - 11” x 16’ Heat-Seal Roll
  • 2- Gallon- size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Quart-size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 16 - Qt Freeze 'n Steam Bags
  • 1- Oval Marinator 
See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V3880 fully automatic vacuum sealing kit is full of features and benefits you're going to love. Its stainless steel finish, user-friendly controls with seal button in the middle, and fully automatic operation make this new unit a must have for the kitchen. The FoodSaver® V3880 Master Chef Kit is hands-free, safely packages moist, dry and delicate food and has a built-in retractable accessory hose, roll holder, cutter and bag opener. Liquid detection prevents spills and a marinate mode infuses food with flavor in minutes. Keep all your food fresh with FoodSaver® bags, FoodSaver® containers and FoodSaver® accessories.

 

 

  • Counter Friendly, Vertical Profile
  • Fully Automatic Operation - no buttons to press!
  • 2 Vacuum Speeds (Normal & Gentle)
  • Convenient Retractable Accessory Hose
  • LED Progress Indicator Lights
  • Marinate Mode - marinate in minutes instead of hours
  • Accessory Mode for Containers/Canisters
  • 5-year limited warranty


The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealer is a part of the FoodSaver® and Crock-Pot® Seal to Savor Bundle- you can- get more information here.

You May Also Like

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit is rated 4.6583 out of 5 by 1,560.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and Value I bought this model for my son for Christmas 2012. It is unopened at this time. Future report will come for this model, the Master Chef Kit. The value for all included in the offer was great! As far as Food Saver in general, I'm on my third generation of food saver. I have loved every model I've purchased. The early models tended to gum up and vacuum failed. The later improved models are so much better. Stylish, easy to use, and better features prevent blockage and look good on the counter now. If anyone shops at Sam's Club, Costco, or Co Ops the food saver is a must. My son is a home cook, loves to buy bulk and is always complaining of food spoilage. This will be a Merry Christmas for him. If you've never owned a Food Saver, you're in for a real treat! Even if all you think you have to seal is cheese, it's worth every penny. Buy one.
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is easy to use and an excellent value I love the new Food Saver!!! I cannot believe how easy it is to use and what little space it takes to store.
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A step backwards I purchased at a great price but it was not justified. I returned the V3880 in exchange for the V3860. The V3880 has buttons that can collect the usual kitchen crud where the V3860 has a Mylar film over the buttons making it easier to keep clean. The V3880 was quite a bit louder than the V3860 and the vacuum on the accessories did not always shut off automatically. Sometime the newer models are not as good.
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Foodsaver V3880 Well, I've had the unit for a couple of weeks now and I've used it a bunch...I can see that this thing is like buying a printer....the real money is in the ink, er....bags! After being unsure of how to use the machine and sorting out the bags...it's pretty simple to use. I've tried the marinade and it works fine. Can't wait to try the wine stoppers. I've heard both pro & con on them. Sealing & cutting the bags has room for error since you never really know if you've finished sealing the first side of the bag. After you fight a little to get the edges of the bag into the narrow slot [they do tend to sometimes fold over because they come rounded off the roll] you have to wonder if it's done making the seal because the machine will just keep running as it thinks it's sucking the air out but the other side is still open. I hope that makes some sense....but my fear is stopping too soon and not sealing the bag correctly OR running it too long and burning out the machine. There should be a button just for the initial sealing of bags....but you can & will get the hang of it. Again the biggest "problem" is getting the edges of the bag for either side of the seal in correctly BEFORE it automatically starts the process...the ends of the bag [again] tend to not flatten due to being on a roll and it is a bit of a fight to get the learning curve. HOWEVER, I think this unit will help me in a number of ways. I love to cook. I love to eat. But I live alone and always make too much & always [due to a lack of discipline] keep eating if the food is in the frig...you know what I mean. I now have the ability to seal & freeze food for another day!!! Less calories, Less waste, Less PRESSURE!!! Also, my supermarket is always having "Manager Specials" in order to move meats that are reaching the legal due date....the food is perfectly fine but the law is the law....so I see food discounted at 40 to 60% off...trust me it's still fresh or I wouldn't touch it. I bring it home and vacuum seal it, label it...and know it will be fresh when I use it.... The biggest expense will be the bags if you use it a lot but I do love the machine...and the appearance is very nice too with the black & aluminum brushed look of today. I leave it out on my counter all the time. I think this was a very smart purchase.
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well worth the money I have used a vacuum sealer before and I am glad I got this model. It is easy to use and very helpful. Bags and containers are BPA free!!!
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased as gift to my mother. I used it once with her. Good looking appliance and was simple to use.
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slim and attractive design. Easy to use. Cutter I have used my new machine 2 different times and it worked great. It's very easy to use. It has it's own built in cutter for cutting the bags to the proper length. Then the sealing process it so quick. Just stick the end in the slot and it seals. Put the food in the bag then stick the other end in and it sucks out the air and seals that end. Simple
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic product i have always eyeballed foodsaver profucts and thought of it more of a novelty item due to the cost, but now that i own one it's a must have! you can save money by buying meat and other items in bulk when they are on sale and store them all year.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the upgrade. Upgrade from an older model. A+++++ Fast shipping. Easy to use. Nice counter display.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is a superior value. I have had three different Foodsavers. I keep upgrading to a newer model and pass the older one on to family members. They are the greatest for preserving food and keeping it fresh. I wouldn't be without one. This one happens to be for my daughter and will provide her first upgrade from the one I gave her that she is using now. LOVE FOODSAVER!!
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased,and excited to use... This is my first vacuum sealer, I'm very excited to use for all my fresh vegs out of the garden this year. This is a better way than using ziplock bags.. Thanks Foodsaver..
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product The only thing that would make this any better is if the container that came with it would hold larger pieces of meat like half a rack or ribs or a brisket flat. Great for chicken breast or chops and steaks. The true outdoor cook could use a larger container to marinate larger cuts of meat, or whole chickens.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The upright design is so much better. Had some getting used to with the auto features. Love the retracting tube. Had some trouble when using an old bag the first time. Read reviews for the deli storage containers and have not had the problems I read about. The only problem is I can't use them with an older FoodSaver.at a second location without remembering to pack the attachment. Over all, great product.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Works great! Use it all the time! I love buying in bulk and breaking the food up into smaller packages, the foodsaver lets me save money this way!
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new FoodSaver! This FoodSaver is the best I have had! I have gone thru two of the smaller ones, where you have to raise the lid, insert bag then close and hold the lid down. They never lasted every long with me. I can tell this one is made better and I love the upright position. Easy to use!! It does it all! Just insert bag and wait for it to finish. Love the different features this one offers compared to the other ones. If you are planning on getting a FoodSaver for the first time, I highly recommend you go ahead and purchase this one. I like to buy my meats in bulk when they are on sale, now I can again!
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, how easy is this? Being an owner of other Foodsaver vacuum sealers, I am floored by how easy this one is to use. Not that the others are difficult, but the V3880 is space age easy. And the upright design is space-saving and good looking on the counter top.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product After figuring out how to seal the first seal on a bag roll, it was wonderful. We had an older model - this new one is easy. Just follow the owners manual.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Just received my V3880 and have only used it once, so may have to update this review at a later date, but it worked great. Slightly noisy, but that's a minor thing overall. I like the automatic sealing feature (no buttons to push) and the roll storage compartment is very convenient. It looks great and the vertical design makes it easy to store on the counter. It came in a kit package with extra bags, bag rolls and a marinating dish and with it on sale combined with an online coupon I got a great deal on the price. Very pleased this early on.
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A faster machine than our previous model. After a short learning curve, the machine operates better and faster and has welcomed improvements, especially the ease of keeping it clean.
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We save money every day with the Foodsaver system. Our family-owned and operated restaurant and catering company can't afford food waste. My uncle discovered Foodsaver and processes food items several times a week to prevent waste and spoilage. Bulk meats, fish and poultry can be cleaned and processed to suit the varying daily needs of our chefs. Foodsaver is the best defense against unnecessary waste and helps us maintain the freshness and safety of our food.
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did I wait so long? I had what I'm now calling a prehistoric FoodSaver model. For the life of me, I can't even hazard a guess as to how many years ago I bought it. It worked fine so I never bothered to replace it even though I always looked at updated models at Costco, Sams, etc. Well, I finally gave in because I liked all the products I would receive with the updated version in the Master Chef kit (it didn't hurt that I caught it on sale). Well, I love it. Automated, can control the amount of vacuum so as not to squish items....and the marinator! I tried one of the recipes in the booklet that came with the kit and the chicken was the most moist chicken I've ever had! I'm going to marinate everything in this from now on -- and to only have to do so for 20 minutes?!? What a blessing! I love to cook anyway, but I can imagine this easing frustration for many people who don't really enjoy it but obviously have to do it.
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I love my new food saver. It is so easy to use and looks great on my counter. It is so versatile that I can complete my time in the kitchen much faster. Thank you for such a great product.
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellant product at any cost. My only complanit is the noise that the compressor makes and that is just normal. It is a little expensive but does a good job. Used the first time on these fish. My older unit- not a FoodSaver- died- and had to be replaced.
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use Never having used a vacuum sealer I was very impressed with the ease of use and clear to understand controls. Really works great when taking food to family get togethers out of town because you don't have to worry about them spilling in the cooler or car and you don't have to remember to bring your containers home with you when you leave.
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A no buy product I do recommend the Food Saver vacuum system; however there is an issue with one of the V3800 series (my original purchase) Vacuume sealers. If you use the attached tube for sealing jars, bottles or the marinade container, and it breaks, it CANNOT be repaired. I had my unit for about 2 years when it broke thus it was out of warrenty. Before purchasing any of the V3800 series I would contact the manufactures and see if any of the V3800 series can be repaired before buying.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do no recommend this product. I had an older model and it was good. As it was getting old and used I decided to buy the 3880 series. I am very disappointed in the amount of bag it takes to seal even just a small item takes to much room in freezer also. The roll of bags is very expensive. Also you have to really work to get it vacuum. It does not vacuum as well as my old one. Would not recommend this product. It is waste of money. I am looking for a different brand now.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the features on this model I had an older model and wanted to upgrade. I am so glad I did, This V3880 is great. I find it a little aggravating inserting the bags for the auto start to begin but I think the more I use the machine the easier it will be. Great product otherwise though.
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best one yet! This is our third food saver and it is the best one yet. It is so simple to use and very stylish. We use this on a daily basis and are so glad they now have the automatic feature. The marinating dish is a real big help as well.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is easy to use! I love this model and product. It is very easy to use and takes up very little space. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Have used this product a lot since recieving it. I use the marinater at least twice a week and love it. So far so good.
Date published: 2012-05-17
  • 2016-05-28T10:07CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_43, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_1,558
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL3880-DTC, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Foodsaver